PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,669 verified reviews

11,669 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,963
  • 4 Stars
    1,406
  • 3 Stars
    556
  • 2 Stars
    287
  • 1 Star
    457
07/20/2017
Mary Ellen P.
New Jersey | Breed: Havanese

We had only had rescue dogs. This was the first t...

We had only had rescue dogs. This was the first time we bought a puppy. The experience was a good one. Good followup and nice people at PuppySpot. We have fallen in love with our Havanese Chewy Palazzola. Thank you PuppySpot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mary Ellen - Thanks very much for trusting us to help you find your newest family member, it means a lot. We're thrilled to hear Chewy is setting in nicely to his new home and look forward to future 'pupdates' on how everything is going.†

07/20/2017
Linda S.
California | Breed: American Bulldog

Very good service. I now have a beautiful healthy puppy.

Easy to reach on the phone or via email.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Linda - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

07/19/2017
Tracy B.
New York | Breed: Chihuahua

The purchasing and communication prior to receiving Charlie was great. I wa

The communication and ease of purchasing was great. After I received Charlie, some of the paperwork was missing and I had to do extra work to get copies that assumed your service would do.

07/19/2017
Ronald R.
Maryland | Breed: French Bulldog

The whole process was great. I would buy again an ...

The whole process was great. I would buy again an again from puppy spot

07/19/2017
Todd S.
New York | Breed: American Bulldog

Hi. I wanted an update you on Uno. He has bilatera...

Hi. I wanted an update you on Uno. He has bilateral Hip Dysplasia. He will need bilateral hip replacements. Needless to say I am very upset, disappointmented. It will be extremely expensive and his activity will be extremely limited. Please have someone get back to me. Thank you

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Todd - We are very troubled to hear about Uno's recent health concerns and a member of our Health team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can help. Unfortunately, as living, breathing beings, hereditary traits don't always present themselves until a puppy is older, like Uno at eight months-old. That said, you did the right thing by notifying us as that's exactly what we're here for and why we offer an industry-leading health†guarantee that addresses†congenital†and hereditary issues. Our relationship began, it didn't end, when you found Uno through PuppySpot. We will continue to be here as a source of support as we navigate this situation together.†

07/19/2017
Chelsea R.
Michigan | Breed: French Bulldog

Amazing!

PuppySpot was amazing! They were real people who were genuinely happy for me, doing everything they could to ensure I got the puppy I wanted. They kept me informed about everything and I couldn't have asked for a better company to help me through this process.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Chelsea -†Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it! As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

07/19/2017
Lesley H.
Michigan | Breed: Goldendoodle

Taz, my service dog! Thank you Puppy Spot!

I love Puppy Spot!!!! They were wonderful. I would do it again in a heartbeat! They take wonderful care of you & the puppy. Taz (Razzmataz) arrived in Grand Rapids, MI. He was a little tired & thirsty, but all that was resolved by the next day. He is a Goldendoodle & he will be a service dog for my diabetes. He is so smart & a people lover. In a pet stroller, he has been to Meijer, WalMart, the mall, church, the vets, & many restaurants. At about 4 months he is the prefect behaved puppy in those places. At home he easily trained to going outside. It takes 2 years to train a service dog, & he is well on his way. I have had him home for 1 month & am totally in love with him. His personality is so sweet. He is so playful & he has the heart of a learner. Thank you Puppy Spot for choosing good breeders. I am even thinking of a second puppy sometime in the future & the only place I will look is Puppy Spot! Lesley Mt. Pleasant, MI

07/19/2017
Courtney C.
California | Breed: Great Dane

Great friendly and efficient service.

Very on top of it. Very accommodating. Very thorough.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Courtney - Thanks very much for your feedback about our dedicated team. Our relationship has just begun, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need during your puppy parent journey!

07/18/2017
Sherry W.
Texas | Breed: French Bulldog

Sweet!

Everything was top-notch and could not have gone more smoothly. The only concern I had was when I took my dog to my vet for the standard first visit, she was diagnosed with a cough and dermatitis. The vet prescribed an antibiotic then a couple of days later the dermatitis was worse and he prescribed a different antibiotic. The person from PuppySpot who was handling my vet's diagnosis was arrogant, questioned my vet's intentions, questioned the antibiotics, made statements about the antibiotics not being relevant to the diagnosis, and wanted to speak with him directly. I've been using my vet for years and have never had a problem, so I was mildly offended at this person's attitude. Our communication ceased at that time.

07/18/2017
Guy H.
Illinois | Breed: Maltese

Excellent pet purchase for us.

Puppy Spot was very attentive to our needs from initial contact thru the day we picked up our puppy. They assured us the breeder would be excellent and she was and we are now part of her pet family. We would highly recommend Puppy Spot for any one who is interested in purchasing a pet. Thank you.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Guy - Thanks very much for trusting us to help you find your newest family member. Your experience is just what we strive for and we look forward to future 'pupdates'!†

07/18/2017
Gail H.
Alabama |

I love my little Westie!! She is the sweetest pupp...

I love my little Westie!! She is the sweetest puppy I've ever had. Thank you for hooking me up with the right people.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gail - We're so happy that your puppy is settling in nicely to her new home and that the bonding has already begun! Please keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.†

07/18/2017
Ravindra V.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

They answered all my questions patiently....

They answered all my questions patiently.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ravindra - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

07/17/2017
Paul B.
North Carolina | Breed: Shih Tzu

Absolutely Love our Puppy! But not the support!

While we absolutely Love our newest family member, our concern remains with the companies failure to return communication requests regarding questions about our new puppy and his health! The Thank You's came quickly, unfortunately the call for assistance did not. Hat's off to those responsible for transportation and document processing, they did well!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Paul - Thanks very much for your feedback. We're happy to hear your puppy is setting in well to his new home. We're concerned that you felt you weren't fully supported by our team, as that's the polar opposite of what we strive to provide our customers. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our Customer Advocate team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can help and we're happy we were able to clear up any misunderstandings about which team to reach out to for lifetime support. As we stated during our recent communications - your relationship with PuppySpot began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

07/17/2017
Beth A. C.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Golden Retriever

Very disappointed.

Everyone was very pleasant at Puppyspot. I purchased a Golden Retriever. I got a mixed breed. I love the puppy, but I didn't get the dog I asked for. Puppyspot doesn't think it's a big deal...I do. I'm having a DNA test done.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Beth - We take all customer concerns seriously and want to assure you that yours is no exception. We understand that your Golden Retriever puppy has a few white markings, which were fully disclosed in her puppy profile and visible in all of the images provided to you both before and after you selected her. While these markings are not standard for her breed, they do not make her a mixed breed. In fact, both of her parents are AKC registered and have pedigree documenting their lineage going back five generations, including some DNA testing on both sides, which show that she is nothing other that 100% purebred Golden Retriever. While DNA tests can be used to determine how similar or dissimilar a dog is genetically to other known purebreds of that same breed, kennel clubs like AKC ultimately govern the definition of purity. That said, you did the right thing by notifying us about your concerns and a member of our Customer Advocate team has been trying to get in touch with you to share our findings and see how else we can help. We look forward to connecting with you soon and will continue to be here as a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey.

07/17/2017
Harvey F.
Tennessee | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Had a good experience with puppy spot personnel we...

Had a good experience with puppy spot personnel we're great just wish we could have picked up puppy closer to home overall good experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Harvey - Thanks for taking the time to share feedback on your experience with our team, we really appreciate it. One of the unique parts of our national community of vetted and screened breeders is that we're able to help our customers find the right puppy for them when they're ready without having to join a waitlist or vet and research breeders on their own. This often means that a puppy will need to travel to his or her new home, just as yours did, but as you experienced, we put the health and well-being of our puppies as our first priority, ensuring that they arrive safely to their new home. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need during your puppy parent journey.†

07/16/2017
Wanda D.
Montana | Breed: Havanese

Thanks for the great experience

I felt I could trust the source. The process went very smooth. My vet commented on what an excellent puppy he was. She was impressed with his overall health and even the documentation he came with.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Wanda -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

07/16/2017
Pamela P.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Wonderful service...

Wonderful service

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Pamela - Thanks for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

07/16/2017
Marilyn M.
Idaho | Breed: Shorkie

I WAS APPREHENSIVE ABOUT FLYING A PUPPY SO YOUNG A...

I WAS APPREHENSIVE ABOUT FLYING A PUPPY SO YOUNG AND HE ARRIVED ALERT AND IN GOOD CONDITION, WITH FOOD ,WATER AND INSTRUCTIONS. THE NEXT DAY THE VET EXAMINED HIM AND AGREED ON HIS HEALTH. APPRECIATED ALL THE FOLLOW UP ALONG THE WAY WITH PUPPYSPOT.

07/16/2017
Rhonda G.
North Carolina | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Thought of almost everything

PuppySpot thought of just about everything to make the transition of my puppy to our home a smooth one.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rhonda - Thanks for your feedback! We're so happy to hear that your puppy is adjusting well to his forever home. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful!

07/16/2017
David B.
Colorado |

Very impressed with communication

Very good communication throughout the buying/shipping process, and everyone was so helpful. Mattie is doing great and ruling the roost!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David - Thanks for your kind words. Your experience is just what we strive to provide and we're happy to hear Mattie is setting in nicely to her forever home. Your relationship with us began when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.†