PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
03/04/2018
Ana Maria C.
Florida | Breed: Maltipoo

Yes i would buy again, the service since the very ...

Yes i would buy again, the service since the very beginning was excellent And my puppy is divine ! And all the people at puppy spot are great

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ana Maria -†Thanks very much for the feedback. Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

03/04/2018
Sue C.
Connecticut | Breed: Goldendoodle

I like that they make sure the breeders keep the p...

I like that they make sure the breeders keep the puppies health first and foremost and the breeders have to provide records of vaccinations prior to being sent on their air tript to their forever homes

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sue - Thanks very much for the positive feedback.†One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family from a trusted, responsible source. Our relationship has only just begun, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

03/04/2018
Patricia F.
New Hampshire |

Yes from the initial phone call the staff was help...

Yes from the initial phone call the staff was helpful and knowledgeable. We just had a bit of anxiety from the time we were waiting for her flight times. She arrived in good shape and got a perfect score from our vets. I really liked the info sent about training and what to expect. I would and have already given your company name to some friends. She?s a perfect addition to our family !!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patricia -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend. We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience and your recommending us to others means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

03/04/2018
Jackie H.
Massachusetts |

Everything, I love my puppy, he?s just what I expe...

Everything, I love my puppy, he?s just what I expected. The people that I dealt with were wonderful and so helpful I would recommend this site to anyone looking for a new puppy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jackie -†Thanks for the feedback and we are glad your puppy met your expectations. Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

03/04/2018
Tammy D.
Texas | Breed: Havanese

I was so worried and hesitant about purchasing onl...

I was so worried and hesitant about purchasing online but from the moment I reached out the staff walked and contacted me through each process and what to expect up to and even after my puppy arrived! I love him so much and I?m glad I finally made the decision to purchase from Puppy Spot. I?d been researching them for the past year and withought a doubt they are the best! Thanks for helping me find my Kase (formerly Parker) he?s the sweetest puppy ever and exactly what I wanted. And highly will recommend Puppy Spot

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tammy - Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We appreciate the trust you put in us to help you add Kase to your home and it means a lot that you'd recommend us to others.†As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

03/04/2018
Serenity G.
Oregon | Breed: Dachshund

The breeder they work with was unorganized. It too...

The breeder they work with was unorganized. It took them 40 minutes to locate my dog when the breeder put it on the wrong flight.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Serenity - We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide our community. Unbeknownst to us, your puppy's breeder changed your puppy's travel itinerary, which was both surprising to us and caused you unnecessary stress and concern. Welcoming home a furry family member should be a happy, stress-free experience and we're truly sorry for causing needless worry. That said, we're happy your puppy is healthy, happy and thriving in his new home. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please let us know if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey.

03/04/2018
Deborah M.
New York | Breed: Havanese

PuppySpot going above and beyond

This is the first time I worked with PuppySpot. While the cost of my new puppy was on the high side, it covered more than I thought including travel for my puppy to come to our home, carrying case and many other extras. Puppy Advocates kept in touch with me all along the way so I knew what to expect and what I needed to do. It was a great experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Deborah -†Thanks so much for the kind note. One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family from a trusted, responsible source and no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear your puppy is doing so well.

03/04/2018
Alan D.
South Carolina | Breed: Maltipoo

Absolutely trash

Look at my review posted on the BBB. This place should not be in business, an absolute joke. Did not do my homework as my purchase was for sentimental reasons and the biggest mistake I have ever made. I would like to rate this outfit as negative 5 if it was an option. One word based on my experience would be. HORRIFIC

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alan - We are disappointed to learn you have such a negative view of PuppySpot and understand your comments stem from your puppy's travel delay. It is PuppySpot policy to only allow a puppy to leave his or her breeder until they are least two pounds or 12 weeks-old, whichever comes first. This policy is strictly enforced with your puppy's health and well-being in mind and we made no exception for him. Puppies are living, breathing beings, and we cannot guarantee the rate at which they will grow and understand it must have been frustrating to not have a defined arrival date. We do, however, do all that we can to ensure our puppies arrive healthy and happy, which is how we understand is just how your puppy arrived: healthy and happy. Although the health and well-being of our puppies is our number one concern, we also want to make sure our customers have a positive experience, too, and several members of our dedicated Customer Advocate and Travel teams have been working hard to better understand your concerns, see how we can help and learn how we can do better in the future. Although you've made it clear you don't wish to communicate with our team any longer, please know that our team is here for you should you ever change your mind.

03/03/2018
Cristi F.
California |

Worth every penny and every minute waiting.

It was nice to always be able to reach someone. I was nervous and had to wait a month for my puppy. But puppy spot always had someone ready to talk to me and reassure me that everything was going smoothly. It would've been nice to know the fees I was in for regarding the AKC transfer. I was not expecting such a large fee to have to pay. A little advance notice would've been nice.

03/03/2018
Linda S.
North Carolina | Breed: Border Collie

I gave them 5 stars for their consistency in helpi...

I gave them 5 stars for their consistency in helping me to acquire my Border Collie Bandit. From the beginning, until the day he arrived, they were very helpful in the process. My only complaint would be the cost of my puppy...I do feel I was over-charged and could have saved money if I could deal with the breeder. Next time, I will eliminate the middle person. He is an awesome dog!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Linda -††First and foremost, we're pleased to hear Bandit arrived healthy, happy, and is settling in well to his new home. As you mentioned in your review, there are certainly less expensive places to find a puppy and our goal is to be the best, not to be the cheapest, place to find a new family member. Our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes. And, we are confident that the ongoing investment we make in providing the best service in the industry via the nearly 200 employees who are committed to our mission mean there is no better way to find a puppy than through PuppySpot. As you have experienced, what we do encompasses a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading guarantee. Above and beyond the exceptional customer service we aim to provide all of our customers, we also screen and qualify our breeders in accordance with our high standards and handle all of the research for you, so you can focus on what really matters - preparing your home for your new best friend. Knowing that each customer has a unique set of needs, we utilize a hands-on, personalized approach to provide guidance throughout the entire placement process, including breeder screening, vaccination and health protocols, our No Puppy Mill Promise, and our lifetime support, all of which (and more) we are able to provide through our proprietary systems and professional team focused on placing healthy puppies into happy homes. Our team is available for you any time, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need in your puppy parent journey.†

03/03/2018
Mark K.
Tennessee | Breed: Golden Retriever

This is our second Golden that we have purchased a...

This is our second Golden that we have purchased and both dogs were healthy and great. The process the second time was more like that commercial of the first child and the second child. The interviewing and process was just not as sharp as the first time. Especially when it came down to the flight and the issues that the second breeder had on getting Lilly ready to go.

03/03/2018
Neil D.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Bullmastiff

All an all not bad

When you tell someone their puppy is being shipped don't call them twice and push the shipping date back It took me almost 3 weeks to get my puppy! But PuppySpot did resolve the problem quickly and made the experience better. I'm not sure if I would recommend or use PuppySpot again I think I'll stick to going to look at puppy's at breeders and buying that way

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Neil - We understand your frustration stemming from your puppy's travel delay but, just as with humans, puppies? flights can be delayed for a variety of different reasons and a member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help. Please remember that your relationship with us began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there?s anything else we can do to be helpful.

03/03/2018
Lamesa M.
Texas |

Good Experience from Start to Delivery

They matched us up with a new puppy in a matter of an hour. PuppySpot also worked with us through the entire process from selecting a new puppy to verifying the Spencer arrived and was in good shape from the plane ride to the follow up with our vet.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lamesa -†Thanks very much for the feedback. Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found Spencer on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

03/03/2018
Robin H.
California |

Great experience

We were very happy with our experience with puppy spot. Everything went flawlessly. And we absolutely love our new family member, Artie!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robin - Thanks so much for your kind words. We're thrilled Artie is thriving in his forever home and look forward to future 'pupdates!'

03/03/2018
Melissa V.
New Hampshire |

Everything was done well and yes, I would buy from...

Everything was done well and yes, I would buy from them again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Melissa - We really appreciate your feedback and it means a lot that you'd trust us to help you add not one, but multiple furry family members to your home. We'd be happy to help when the time is right, but until then, please keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if we can be helpful in any way.†

03/03/2018
John H.
Arizona | Breed: Bulldog

Everything went very smoothly and the personel wer...

Everything went very smoothly and the personel were kind and informative.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

03/02/2018
Elina M.
Florida | Breed: Pomapoo

My Puppies Purchase Experience

I received the wrong information for the flight. Wrong date and time. I ended up at the MIA cargo center at 10:30 just to find out that the puppy had not been shipped. Other than that, I must commend your staff for cordiality and willingness to help.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elina - Thanks very much for your feedback. Our Travel team works very hard to try to accommodate preferred travel arrangements for our customers and our team confirmed these arrangements with you prior to your puppy's arrival, so we were surprised to learn from your review that your puppy did not arrive on his intended flight. As soon as we received your feedback, member of our dedicated travel team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can help. We're happy to hear your puppy is thriving in his new home and look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/02/2018
Alesha M.
California |

Efficient and easy!

They were very thorough and efficient to work with. Even when our puppy's flight was cancelled they were helpful in setting up a new one for the next day. They were informative and easy to work with.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alesha - Thanks so much for your kind words. Just like human air travel, puppies' flights can be delayed and even cancelled for a variety of different reasons, which is why we have a dedicated travel team to help make sure our puppies arrive home safely.†As you've experienced, we're here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

03/02/2018
Melanie J.
Florida | Breed: Pug

Excellent experience!

The process was seamless. All of our questions were quickly addressed.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Melanie -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/02/2018
Francisco R.
Pennsylvania |

It’s not free, delivery time frame was absurd

I purchased from puppy spot to have my puppy as soon as possible, but that was not the case. I am aware that there?s so many factors to extend the delivery date and time. I pay premium price for my puppy as many other customers do with puppy spot to have excuses and blaming the Breeder. I believe there should be a penalty fee to the Breeder if they can deliver on time for what ever reason, again it not free. Maybe adapt a delivery rating on the Breeder. If not I would waited for my local Breeder to receive a puppy which I would get around the same time frame but at the time I dident want to wait for 3 weeks because the puppy was 5 weeks old, but puppyspot took so long to deliver that I should of go to my local Breeder and spend half the money and way less of a hassle. Overall the Breeder did a great job on the puppy he handsome

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Francisco - We understand how exciting it is to add a furry family member to your home! With that in mind, our team works hard to accommodate our customer's preferred travel dates while also keeping our puppies' best interest in mind and our breeder's availability. We require all of our puppies to receive a nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian prior to arriving to their new home, just as we did with yours. Unfortunately, your puppy's breeder was not able to get him an appointment for several days after you selected him. That said, your puppy's breeder was able to accommodate your puppy's flight on a day they don't typically travel on because you were anxious to welcome home your puppy, who arrived only 9 days after you selected him. We're happy he arrived healthy and happy, as that's our number one priority, and our team will continue to be here for you as you need us, as our relationship began when your puppy arrived home.