PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,303 verified reviews

12,303 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,430
  • 4 Stars
    1,490
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
10/10/2017
Dale C.
California | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

I wasn't notified that he was coming until he was ...

I wasn't notified that he was coming until he was on the plane. Had a four hour drive to the airport. Puppy had to wait two hours before I got there. He had diarrhea. I took him to the vet that evening when I got home after washing him up. It was verified the next day that he had coccidia and at his puppy vet check on Saturday he was found to have an ear infection. I love my puppy. He is now well, alert and playful. I am happy to have him. He is beautiful and I am enjoying him. I never received a copy of my bill by e-mail. I have requested one, but have never received it. I am still getting e-mail at my boyfriends e-mail address instead of mine. My e-mail address is *Personal information removed by Feefo* I would probably never purchase a puppy on line again. But I am pleased to have this puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dale - While we're thrilled to hear you love your puppy and he's doing well in his new home, we're troubled to learn about what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that differs greatly from that which we strive to provide members of our community. We want to sincerely apologize for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival date and time. Its our goal to make sure prospective puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new furry family members and it appears as though we fell short with you. A member of our Customer Advocate team has been in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Additionally, as you know, your puppy underwent a mandated nose-to-tail examination performed by a licensed veterinarian prior to traveling home to you, which did not indicate that he was anything but 100% healthy at the time, so we were just as surprised as you were to learn he wasn't feeling well. That said, you were right to reach out as soon as you thought there may be a problem since that's exactly what we're here for, and our team was quick to see how we could help. It should be no problem to get you the billing documentation you're looking for and we'll make sure to get it to you in short order and update your email preferences. Our relationship began when you welcomed home your puppy, so we will continue to work tirelessly to turn around your experience and our team will remain available should you ever need us.†

10/10/2017
Anna S.
Virginia | Breed: Shih Tzu

We were thrilled by the service puppy spot gave us...

We were thrilled by the service puppy spot gave us in helping us adopt our new family member!! We were nervous about picking a puppy online and having him sent to us, and the folks at puppy spot held our hand every step of the process, despite their being located in Florida and suffering loss of power for a week due to hurricane Irma. Thanks guys great job!!!????

10/10/2017
Cynthia B.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

They were professional, informative, and always ke...

They were professional, informative, and always kept us in the know.

10/10/2017
Eileen Z.
Maine | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great customer service

Everything was great. They worked hard with us to make a delivery time work. They puppy is awesome and flights were great. These folks are a terrific example of excellent customer service.

10/10/2017
Dana R.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Amazing

Amazing

10/09/2017
Bruce B.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great service

The representatives were very helpful getting information from the breeder about our new puppy.

10/09/2017
Theo V.
New York | Breed: Labradoodle

They sold me a sick puppy!! The puppy had warms .. a heart murmur.. o

They sold me a sick puppy! The poor thing had worms ... a heart murmur ., and only one One texticall dropped This breeder should be taken off puppy appt immediately !

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Theo - Just like all PuppySpot puppies, yours underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian shortly before traveling home to you, which did not indicate he was anything but 100% healthy at the time. Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, which is why your puppy came from a pre-screened breeder who meets our industry-leading standards, his breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, including undergoing the aforementioned nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian, which he passed, before our health team cleared him to travel to you. Given all of that, we were surprised to hear your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. Our team has been quick to try to not only understand your issue but also see how we can help, and will continue to do so until all is resolved. From our recent conversation with you, we're pleased to learn that your puppy is feeling better, however as we mentioned, your relationship with PuppySpot began when your puppy arrived home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

10/09/2017
Zlata J.
New Jersey | Breed: Shiba Inu

Great Experience!

Friendly, informative and provided conference with the breeder.

10/09/2017
Melissa G.
Illinois | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great experience from the initial call to receiving our awesome puppy.

Steven L, from the moment I started searching for our new puppy, to the delivery of her, he was not only helpful but super supportive in my search. He helped me really figure out the best dog for our family. Then, with great care and patience, he helped us get ready and create a great new home for her. Then there was support all along the way throughout the process from PuppySpot helping me. Everyone was so kind, helpful and patient. Thank you all!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Melissa - You are very welcome! Thanks so much for your kind feedback about Steven and the rest of our team and your experience is just what we strive for. We will continue to be here any time you need us, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

10/09/2017
Carole R.
Tennessee | Breed: Maltese

Liked the experience and would do it again.

They did everything well. Very courteous as well as knowledge about what were doing. Beth Ann was especially great.

10/09/2017
Annette B.
Colorado | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Thankful

Puppyspot was very helpful...They answered all the questions that we had...Very professional and very understanding of our situation...Highly recommend them to all

10/09/2017
Jeff M.
Utah | Breed: Rottweiler

Wonderful

Alice is wonderful dog. That they had the connections to bring her into our family is amazing. We could instantly tell she came from a good home.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jeff - We're thrilled to hear Alice is doing so well in her forever home and that the bonding has already begun. As you know, our team is here for you any time, so please let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

10/09/2017
Karen B.
Michigan | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Puppy Spot does a great job

Everyone I spoke with was helpful and kind. I was not sure about buying a puppy this way but everything went well. We are very happy with our Bingo he is a wonderful addition to our family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karen - Thanks very much for your kind words and for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend, Bingo! Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

10/09/2017
LaTanya A.
Tennessee | Breed: French Bulldog

Pleasant and professional

Great service I love my new French Bulldog Baxter Boom Boom. Clerks were readily available to assist in answering all questions. Great customer care and follow up

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

LaTanya - Thanks so much for your feedback! Baxter Boom Boom sounds like a lucky pup and we look forward to future 'pupdates.' Our team is here for you any time, so let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

10/09/2017
Kelly K.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Guidance throughout the entire process.

Deena was an amazing person to guide us through this process! Amazing customer service, communication, and of course: Winston our new puppy! Couldn't have found a more precious dog for our family

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kelly -†Thanks very much for your feedback. We firmly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Deena and will proudly share it with her directly. We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going with little Winston and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

10/09/2017
Lori K.
Washington | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great help in purchasing and the most adorable gentle puppy came home w us

Great help in selecting which puppy and the most gentle little Pup came home with us!

10/09/2017
Brad C.
Colorado | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Great place to find a puppy

I got a lot of good info from the rep on the phone. He helped find the right german shepard puppy for me. She arrived in a nice crate and got here early. So I would give them a try.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brad - Our team works hard to match prospective puppy parents with the right puppy for their family, so your feedback is truly appreciated. Don't forget that our relationship has just begun, so feel free to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

10/09/2017
Jason W.
New York |

Amazing, Friendly, Over all Awesome

We would totally recommend PuppySpot to other people. The customer service was amazing, answered all of our questions. They made us feel very at ease while purchasing our new puppy. With the details of food she was on to the flight plans and time. They called back 2 days after to make sure we were ready and all set for pick up. Would most definitely recommend PuppySpot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jason - Our team works very hard to ensure ever member of our community is prepared to welcome home their newest furry family member, so your feedback and willingness to recommend us to others means a lot. Our relationship has only just begun, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

10/09/2017
Vickie B.
Texas |

I love my new puppy however, It was very stressful...

I love my new puppy however, It was very stressful for me through the process. I was required to give a deposit then pay up front for him but what followed from there I was not happy with. They should leave you with the same person that you started emailing and talking to in the first place. Different people would email and call and it was the most confusing situation. Travel kept changing and too many hands in the pot. You would get a email saying something then another person would email you and the plans for his travel would be different. I was going to back out of the process because of this but I hung in there. I am very happy with my puppy in the end but would I do this again probably not through here. They wanted my money but on the other end I felt led around.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Vickie - Our top priority and mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and we understand that's just how your puppy arrived: healthy and happy. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too, and we're disappointed to learn your experience with our team, did not meet your expectations. PuppySpot is comprised of several different teams, from screening and vetting our breeder community, to helping match prospective puppy parents with their newest furry family members, to reviewing health documentation, to coordinating/booking travel and providing lifetime support and guidance. Each of these fields requires a great deal of detail and expertise, of which those who make up each team are trained, educated and in some cases certified to manage, in an effort to provide our customers with the best care and expertise possible. A member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see where our team fell short. Our relationship began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

10/08/2017
Erika P.
New York | Breed: Siberian Husky

Everything went so smoothly from the first phone c...

Everything went so smoothly from the first phone call to picking the puppy up at the airport. At the first vet appointment my vet commented on how impressed she was at how much the breeder had done for the puppy and she was perfectly healthy! I would definitely buy another puppy from puppy spot.