PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,692 verified reviews

11,692 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,985
  • 4 Stars
    1,407
  • 3 Stars
    556
  • 2 Stars
    287
  • 1 Star
    457
07/09/2017
Eileen P.
New Hampshire | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

We are very happy with Blake. He came home on tim...

We are very happy with Blake. He came home on time and save.

07/09/2017
Jill W.
Pennsylvania |

The delivery of the puppy was great. But she arriv...

The delivery of the puppy was great. But she arrived with double ear infection and severe skin infection. PuppySpot is working with me to resolve this situation. And I have many questions about the AKC process. I was told the puppy was AKC and ACA registered. Yet I have not received any paperwork to prove any of this.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jill - We were troubled to hear your puppy arrived not feeling well, as just like all PuppySpot puppies, your puppy underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination by a licensed veterinarian shortly before arriving home, which did not indicate she was anything but 100% healthy at the time. That said, you did the right thing by reaching out to us as soon as you thought there might be an issue, as that's exactly what we're here for. After speaking with you recently, we're happy to hear Fancy's ear infections are improving and that we were able to get you the registration documentation you were looking for. Rest assured that your relationship with PuppySpot began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived home, so while we're confident we'll be able to resolve your current situation, you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

07/09/2017
Michael A. P.
Virginia | Breed: Boston Terrier

What a great experience. From the first phone call...

What a great experience. From the first phone call to PuppySpot selecting our new family member to greeting him at the airport. The staff of PuppySpot kept our family well informed through the entire process. We were able to speak with the Breeder as well. This is the only way we will go in the future and will for sure let all our friends and family know who are looking to add a puppy to the family. Keep up this extremely awesome service. Mike and Sue. Chesapeake VA

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend. We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience and your recommending us to others means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

07/08/2017
Gerald R. L.
California | Breed: Morkie

Very pleased

I was a little concerned not talking directly to the breeder, but our puppy arrived healthy and happy. We were very pleased.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gerald - Thanks very much for your feedback. We are always happy to connect prospective puppy parents to their puppy's breeder before a puppy arrives home via conference call and more directly after a puppy arrives home. A member of our Customer Advocate team will be in touch shortly to provide you with any contact information you need. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and feel free to reach out if there's anything else you ever need.†

07/08/2017
James O.
New York | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Easy!

Professional. Very helpful. Easy to use. Excellent breeders represented. My dog is fantastic

07/08/2017
Charletta B.
Texas | Breed: Bulldog

Excellence

Excellent customer service. The whole experience was amazing more than I had expected. I appreciate everyone showing love and concern as I had for my new puppy. To know the safety is the number priority brought complete comfort. I would recommend PuppySpot to anyone that wants to purchase an animal because it's well worth it

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Charletta -†Thanks very much for the feedback. Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

07/08/2017
Stephanie C.
North Carolina | Breed: Maltese

After months of trying to find a good reputable co...

After months of trying to find a good reputable company that sells Maltese dogs, we finally came to puppy spot who stayed in touch with us throughout the process of us buying Shaun and they kept us informed every step of the way!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Stephanie -†We really appreciate your feedback and the trust you placed in us. As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with more than 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there?s anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

07/08/2017
Doug S.
Maryland | Breed: Basset Hound

Everything was GREAT. They delivered as promised. ...

Everything was GREAT. They delivered as promised. Love the puppies !!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Doug - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

07/08/2017
Birgitta Z.
California | Breed: Beagle

You handled everything. Millie arrived safely. A...

You handled everything. Millie arrived safely. American Airlines cargo at SFO needs improvement. They are not set up for handling a puppy. No area for letting them out. Not even for a human, no restrooms.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Birgitta - Thanks very much for your review. We rely on vital customer feedback like yours to continue to provide a positive experience for our customers and will certainly take your feedback regarding your airport into consideration for future placements. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!

07/08/2017
Richard B.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

It was so easy to acquire a puppy and there help a...

It was so easy to acquire a puppy and there help and knowledge was great.

07/08/2017
William T.
Florida | Breed: Shih Tzu

Attentive......but she has a medical problem.........

Attentive......but she has a medical problem........for that kind of money there should not have been a problem......we asked for a nonmischievious dog.....she is tearing the house apart.....you should have sent her to fight Isis in Syria !

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

William -†Just like all PuppySpot puppies, your puppy underwent a nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian shortly before she traveled home to you, which was reviewed by our internal Health team. It is PuppySpot policy to disclose any issues found during this examination, no matter how minor, and as soon as we received the results, a member of our Health team reached out to notify you of a minor issue that was likely to correct on its own as your puppy grows into adulthood. We also gave you the option of continuing with the placement of your puppy, waiting longer to see if your puppy's issue improved on its own, or forgo your placement and receive a full refund. After speaking with your veterinarian, you decided to continue with your placement, as you felt confident this issue would correct itself with time. Regarding your puppy's behavior - as you've discovered, puppies are mischievous by nature! They require continued attentive training to break them to bad habits like chewing, learning where to relieve themselves and more. A member of our Customer advocate team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and provide additional training tips and suggestions and we look forward to speaking with you soon to help in any way that we can. Our relationship began when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.†

07/08/2017
Katia D.
New York | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

I definitely would buy and recommend again. Tbeir ...

I definitely would buy and recommend again. Tbeir customer service is to perfection.

07/07/2017
Stacy B.
Washington | Breed: Golden Retriever

Found my new best friend!!

Buying a puppy online was not how I had originally thought I would get a puppy but I am so glad I did. From start to finish my experience was fantastic. My puppy is a perfect match for me and I love her so much. We we're so impressed we ended up buying my husbands Akita also from puppyspot. We have not got the new puppy yet but will be soon and very excited!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Stacy -†Thanks for the feedback and we are glad your exceeded expectations, so much so that you're coming back to us for another! Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

07/07/2017
Monica E.
Texas | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

We are loving our new puppy !

Thanks for helping me find my new fur baby. We love her !

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Monica - You are very welcome! Please keep us posted on how everything is going and don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.†

07/07/2017
Connie W.
Michigan | Breed: Siberian Husky

Wonderful!! Everyone was so friendly and helpful, ...

Wonderful!! Everyone was so friendly and helpful, kept us constantly informed every step of the way from our initial contact, looking at photos of puppies online, selecting the puppy we wanted, sending us more photos and video so we could see how healthy and happy our puppy was, then results of her final medical exam, right through putting her on a flight to our nearby airport, where she arrived in a very nice carrier, all clean and wiggly and beautiful. Even the airline staff were friendly and obviously took great care of her on her flight--they even called when she arrived and the following day to see if we had any concerns. PuppySpot made many followup calls and emails to be sure we had no concerns.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Connie -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend. We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience and your recommending us to others means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

07/06/2017
Gabrielle W.
Oklahoma | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Some improvements could be made

We had to continually reach out to the transportation department to get info on how we were going to get our puppy. We were told they would contact us at a certain point, and did not. Once we got ahold of them, things worked out. In general, I think PuppySpot should be more mindful of the breeders they work with to sell the puppies. The breeder we got our puppy from lied to us multiple times and I don't think the information she is providing PuppySpot is 100% accurate. A suggestion would be for PuppySpot to conduct random audits or investigations on a certain percentage of their clients every month to ensure the information about the puppies are actually true so consumers are getting what they paid for.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gabrielle - Thanks very much for your feedback. We're happy that we were able to connect with you recently to address your concerns listed in your review and clear up any misinformation you may have received. First and foremost, we're happy to hear your puppy is both healthy and happy in her new home. Additionally, as we mentioned during our recent communications with you, we thoroughly screen and vet every single one of our breeders before they are invited to join our exclusive community. We do so through a variety of methods, including review of independent government and animal welfare databases and background checks. Additionally, we have a field team that visits our breeders regularly. We do all of this to give our customers peace of mind that they are adding to their family in a trusted, responsible way. Regarding your puppy's travel accommodations, we understand that adding a puppy to your family is an exciting experience! As we explained, travel details are finalized and available 24-48 hours prior to a puppy's scheduled arrival and we apologize if this wasn't clearly communicated clearly beforehand. Remember that our relationship began when we placed one of our puppies in your home so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey.

07/06/2017
Doug S.
Maryland | Breed: Basset Hound

My experience was great with puppy spot. The girl ...

My experience was great with puppy spot. The girl Tarin *personal details removed by Feefo* was great to deal with and was very helpful with every question I had. I bought 2 puppy's from her. Travel people were great and right on top of every detail. Roxanne L was also very good in telling me the puppy's condition before flying. It was a very good experience.

07/06/2017
Albert M.
Washington | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

yes, exelent choices...

yes, exelent choices

07/06/2017
Carol K.
New York | Breed: Beagle

Puppy Spot is the best choice to help you get a new puppy!

Our Beagle is precious! Our family is thrilled to have him and watch him grow. We are thankful that Puppy Spot was such a helpful and reliable resource to help us choose and receive our puppy. We would recommend this site to anyone who wants to welcome a new puppy into their home.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carol - Thank you for sharing your experience with PuppySpot and for recommending us to others! As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

07/06/2017
Michael I.
New Jersey | Breed: Boston Terrier

Very happy with our dog.

Great dog