PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,835 verified reviews

12,835 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,876
  • 4 Stars
    1,538
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
12/20/2017
Michele T.
California |

So happy with our experience. Puppy spot was great...

So happy with our experience. Puppy spot was great on making sure we got our puppy quick and healthy. The day he was sent to us we were in contact with the breeder the entire day. I felt very safe and informed on how to care for my puppy.

12/19/2017
Juan S.
Virginia |

I had a really nice experience buying my puppy fro...

I had a really nice experience buying my puppy from puppyspot! I gave a 4 ? because it was a mistake about the health check anyway they called me and apologized about the situation so of course I'll buy again from this website and i do recommend

12/19/2017
Dorothy S.
New Jersey | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

I had several questions regarding my new puppy and...

I had several questions regarding my new puppy and had called at different times of the day and night and the person on the other end of the phone was so polite , friendly and knowledgeable. If she didn't have the answer, put me on hold for a few minutes and got the answer our transferred me to someone who could help me. I have sent a dear friend to get her puppy with the puppy spot! Excellent company!

12/19/2017
Annette G.
New York | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Very very pleased AA++

I am very pleased with all the agents I spoke to. From the time I made the very first phone call to the end all my question were answered in a timely matter even if I text Anthony H and I had a lot of question. I am still getting phone call checking up on us and Molly to see how she is doing

12/18/2017
Tim O.
California | Breed: French Bulldog

would recommend

all went smoothly, they were very communicative

12/18/2017
Judy G.
Maryland | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Great puppy no follow up

We have a wonderful puppy with a health situation that we did not understand Staff was great until the deal was done! No follow up No I would not buy again

12/18/2017
Eric S.
Georgia |

Great way to find your newest family member

PuppySpot was in constant contact with us from the moment we first expressed interest in our little boy, up till now. They walked us through the airline delivery (which was a major concern of ours) and assured us of the safety of the process. They followed up after delivery and were there for us throughout.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Eric - As you've experienced, we take the care, health and safety of our puppies during travel very seriously, as we know traveling alone can be scary for first timers, whether they have two legs or four. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy journey.†

12/18/2017
Sandra Lee T.
California |

Wow! What a wonderful, happy experience!

Yes, I would purchase from them again. They were so prompt in every aspect. They sent so much information that was so helpful and easy to understand. My puppy is so precious and such a delightful little boy! I love him!

12/18/2017
Jullie J.
Texas |

The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 was fo...

The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 was for the problems with communication. Otherwise, we are completely satisfied with our precious Lexie! She is healthy, happy and just the sweetest thing ever! Thank you!

12/18/2017
Lisa P.
Massachusetts | Breed: Siberian Husky

Perfect experience Twice!

We love our Pomsky Kali? she?s incredibly playful smart and friendly! This is our second puppy we have gotten through PuppySpot within 8 months span. The first was out buddy Max! He?s a gorgeous Siberian husky, my pup Max is also healthy playful and smart. PuppySpot truly puts in the effort to make sure I?m taken care of and the puppies have a good home too. The screening process/background questions were more like friends getting to know one another. PuppySpot really feels like home for us and I?m so happy our puppies were taken care of through this network! I love the follow up emails and communication. Everything this company does to work is amazing. Thank you for giving us the same consistent experience we had the first time around! We want to keep adding to the family and this is the only place to do it!

12/17/2017
Harriet J.
Georgia | Breed: Goldendoodle

PuppySpot is great!!

Our beloved Leia Bella chocolate Goldendoddle is the best. I was nervous about getting her sent from Missouri by air, but all your staff from the travel department from my personal contact person from the beginning was helpful and reassuring that everything would be fine and it was. Thank you PuppySpot ??

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Harriet - Thanks so much for your feedback. Your experience is just what we strive for and we're thrilled to hear Leia Bella is setting in well to her forever home. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

12/17/2017
Cynthia P.
California | Breed: Great Dane

Great place to find a Great Dane, who are usually ...

Great place to find a Great Dane, who are usually hard to find. Good , helpful and polite phone reps!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cynthia -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

12/17/2017
Chi H.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Purchase a puppy without seeing in person make me ...

Purchase a puppy without seeing in person make me nervous at the beginning but Puppy Spot being there with me step by step and provide with lot of information make the process went so smoothly. Professionally done.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Chi -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend.†As you've experienced, we?re here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

12/17/2017
David B.
Arizona |

We've never purchased a puppy in this manner befor...

We've never purchased a puppy in this manner before. We've always been told it's best to meet the breeder, see the parents, prior to making a decision. I expressed my concerns to the first agent I spoke to. He was professional, friendly, understanding and gave me the time I needed. Within a day we had the confidence to proceed with bringing our baby girl home. PuppySpot was involved from the initial call and remained so throughout the process. All my calls, both during and after we received our baby girl, were always received with unsurpassed service. Fabulous followup. PuppySpot exceeded my expectations in every way possible !

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David -†Thanks so much for the kind note and for the trust you put in us to help you find a furry family member. One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear your puppy is doing so well.

12/17/2017
Jose C.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Very professional. Outstanding service and great e...

Very professional. Outstanding service and great experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jose -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

12/17/2017
Donna and Brittany G.
New Jersey | Breed: Dachshund

Best experience. Very helpful through the entire p...

Best experience. Very helpful through the entire process. I received Archie when they said I would and we just love his so much. I highly recommend PuppySpot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Donna - Thanks so much for your kind words and willingness to recommend us to others - it means a lot! We're thrilled to know Archie is thriving in his new home and look forward to future 'pupdates.' Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

12/17/2017
Joseph F.
Illinois |

Awesome!!...

Awesome!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joseph - Thanks very much for the positive feedback! Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything more you need in your puppy parent journey.†

12/16/2017
Charles M.
Texas |

EVERYTHING THEY SAID TOOK PLACE....

EVERYTHING THEY SAID TOOK PLACE.

12/16/2017
Rita S.
Washington | Breed: Labradoodle

Outstanding. Very helpful and we love the care em...

Outstanding. Very helpful and we love the care emails we recieve

12/16/2017
Carol F.
Washington |

You did a great job. She arrived safe and well loved

The service was great I am very pleased with the puppy. She is very cute and arrived tired but in good health and sprit. The only recommendation I have is communicating with the same person rather than so many different people, it would make the experience more enjoyable.