PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,327 verified reviews

13,327 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,260
  • 4 Stars
    1,603
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
02/12/2018
Ronald A.
Massachusetts |

I would Highly recommend them great service

I would highly recommend them great service the breeder was awesome to work with and talk to at anytime. The only thing that I didn't like was how hard it was to get in touch with them after the purchase of my puppy when I had questions to ask that service needs to change dramatically.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ronald - Thanks so much for your feedback. Our number one priority is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and from our customary follow up communications shortly after your puppy traveled home to you, is just how she arrived. We never want any member of our community to have difficulty getting in touch with our team and we're disappointed to learn that may have been the case for you at any point in your experience. To that end, a member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

02/12/2018
Michael C.
North Carolina |

PuppySpot was Awesome!

Everyone was very friendly, they kept us well informed every step of the way. They would call almost daily with information in regards to our puppy. It was a great experience!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - We really appreciate your kind† feedback about your experience with our team. As you know, we will continue to be here as a resource, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful!

02/12/2018
Dietrich D.
Nevada |

Great service

Very helpful, helped us find the perfect addition to our family. We couldn't be happier and more in love with our puppy. Great great service. Very highly recommended

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dietrich -†Thanks very much for the feedback and for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend. Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, so you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

02/12/2018
Leslie R.
Florida |

Excellent service from start to finish!!!

It excellent customer service. Attention to every detail was flawless

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Leslie - Our team works hard to provide a positive experience for all members of our community and we really appreciate your feedback. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.†

02/12/2018
Neri P.
California |

THE BEST

Best website to get puppies, they always making sure that everything is going well with your new puppy.. they?re just awesome !!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Neri - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback! As you know, our team is here for you anytime, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.†

02/11/2018
Darryl G.
New Jersey | Breed: Poodle

Excellent

Extremely happy with service from initial conversation to arrival of our wonderful puppy Jessee. Always there to answer questions, offer solutions from every aspect of owning the new family arrival. Wonderful! Professional! Caring!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Darryl - We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

02/11/2018
Nancy F.
Ohio | Breed: Pomeranian

Overwhelming joy having this new little puppy come into our family.

Excellent. Kept us informed every step of the way. We received our beautiful, healthy, happy Pomeranian in perfect condition.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nancy - We are thrilled to know your puppy is thriving in his forever home and really appreciate your feedback and adorable picture.†As you've experienced, we?re here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

02/11/2018
Dennis H.
Washington |

A great company to adopt a pet from!

From start to finish the entire experience with Puppyspot has been wonderful. Everyone has been friendly, helpful, professional and courteous. Our new maltipoos, Teddy, is a dream come true. (His online name was Ned). He is totally healthy and is endless cuteness.i highly recommend Puppyspot to anyone who is looking for a puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dennis -†Thanks for the wonderful feedback and we are glad Teddy is doing so well in his new home. Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found Teddy on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

02/11/2018
Jason L.
Florida | Breed: French Bulldog

Bravo Zulu, start to finish

Everything from start to finish was top notch. I will tell all my friends about it and recommend you to all.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jason - Thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with PuppySpot! It means a lot that you'd recommend us to others and we look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.†

02/11/2018
Ann Marie C.
Florida |

They were very nice and answered all my questions....

They were very nice and answered all my questions.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ann Marie -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

02/11/2018
Sharon R.
Delaware | Breed: Chihuahua

The best pet place to purchase your dog very frien...

The best pet place to purchase your dog very friendly people works well with you

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sharon - We work hard to be the best place to fetch your new best friend, so your feedback means a lot. We absolutely love the video of your feisty new family member and look forward to future 'pupdates!'

02/11/2018
Tamra R.

They were supportive and helped me every step of t...

They were supportive and helped me every step of the process.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tamra -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

02/11/2018
Paul C.
Georgia |

Very Professional from the first call to pupspot a...

Very Professional from the first call to pupspot and all calls involved until the final pickup at the airport.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Paul - Thanks so much for your kind words! Don't forget that our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.

02/11/2018
Tristram H.
Florida |

Service was good but the dog came up with giardia...

Service was good but the dog came up with giardia

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tristram -†We were truly just as surprised as you were to learn your puppy was diagnosed with giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition, as her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian did not notate any related issues. That said, you did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there may be an issue as that's exactly what we're here for. A member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can help. Our relationship has just begun, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

02/11/2018
April R.
New York | Breed: Pomeranian

Great experience. Puppy arrived happy and healthy...

Great experience. Puppy arrived happy and healthy. We are in love. Great communication from start to finish. Would have just liked to speak directly with the breeder at some point in the process, even if it was after she arrived.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

April -†Thank you for sharing your experience with PuppySpot! We're always happy to connect our puppy parents with their breeder via conference call before a puppy arrives home and more directly shortly after. To that end, a member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to help you do just that. As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

02/11/2018
Craig P.
Florida |

the only negative was the communications after the...

the only negative was the communications after the purchase could not reach anyone ,always a call back

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Craig - Our number one priority is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and from our customary follow up communications shortly after your puppy traveled home to you, is just how she arrived. We never want any member of our community to have difficulty getting in touch with our team and we're disappointed to learn that may have been the case for you at any point in your experience. To that end, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

02/10/2018
Mary F.
California | Breed: Akita

Puppy was amazing, service was exceptional? and fo...

Puppy was amazing, service was exceptional? and follow up was perfect!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mary - We really appreciate your wonderful feedback! Your experience is just what we strive for and don't forget that our team is here for you whenever you need us, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

02/10/2018
Molly B.
Pennsylvania | Breed: English Toy Spaniel

Everything went well with getting my puppy. BUT, I...

Everything went well with getting my puppy. BUT, I took my puppy for shots yesterday and he told me her nose was extremely short. It's like a pug nose. He said she will have problems later. This was not disclosed to me before purchase. She was quite an expense for me, stretching my budget. I feel I should have know of this before purchase. I believe I should be give a discount and have money retuned to me. Please, don't get me wrong...... I LOVE MY PUPPY and would not give her up. But it was unfair not to disclose her issue.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Molly - We were shocked and confused by your review. The breed you selected is known for it's short snout and your puppy's mandated pre- and post-arrival health exams performed by two different licensed veterinarians did not indicate that your puppy is anything other than 100% healthy. A member of our team was quick to reach out to you shortly after receiving your feedback and clear up any confusion and confirm all is well. Our relationship has only just begun, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything more we can do to be helpful.

02/10/2018
Doris W.
Maine |

PuppySpot was great to deal with. I called first j...

PuppySpot was great to deal with. I called first just to talk with them about the puppy?s. Had a puppy all picked out first. Amber was great to talk with. Answered all my questions for me. Had to talk it over with my husband first ,them called her back to go for Rex. Now named Wilson. The airlines kept me informed on his travel. Yes, PuppySpot was great to find and receive him in great shape.They found found something wrong at Vet. Check up and Called me and told me and asked if I still wanted him. Showed me pictures of what they found. That was great.only thing I wished I could have had pictures of the other pups to see what they looked like.

02/10/2018
William S.
Maine |

Highly recommended

Excellent help and delivered as promised.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

William - Thanks so much for your kind words and adorable picture of your newest furry family member! Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if we can be helpful in any way.†