PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,016 verified reviews

13,016 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,029
  • 4 Stars
    1,566
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
01/06/2018
Sharon L.
California |

I love my new puppy. He is the love of my life.

I thought this company was outstanding. I was very happy with the customer service and the whole process to get my puppy from another state. I was confident that I would have a very healthy puppy. I am so happy with my puppy, Charles. He is a very happy and healthy Golden Retriever. I am planning in the near future to get another puppy from Puppy Spot because I am so happy with my puppy. Thanks again for bringing joy in my life with my new puppy. I love Charles so much! Thanks again for your excellent company to provide a healthy and happy pet for my family.

01/06/2018
Saket M.
New York |

Reliable and efficient

Puppy spot handles pet sales with a humane factor. The dogs are not treated as mere commodities but as family members. The whole process ensures that the breeders and the new owners are fulfilling their responsibilities to ensure the safety and well being of the pup. I do wish if there was a section in their service that gave a little background and history of each of their breeder. Right now that Information is usually just verbally communicated.

01/06/2018
William R.
New York |

Over all pleased with the experience.

Our questions were answered during our experience and we were pleased with it. Only negative was being put on hold for forty minutes for travel information. Other than that we were very happy.

01/06/2018
Phillip B.
New York |

Adoption place for anyone

The process was unbelievably quick. We managed to give our daughter a puppy for Christmas and organized it all in less than 2 weeks before the holiday. PuppySpot was great with assisting me through the process and the selection made it difficult because I wanted them all!

01/06/2018
Carol F.
New York |

I?m so happy with my Newfie puppy, she is a great ...

I?m so happy with my Newfie puppy, she is a great addition to our home, and fits right in.

01/06/2018
John T Jr R.
Florida |

Somehow, with all the travel issues in Atlanta on ...

Somehow, with all the travel issues in Atlanta on January 18, we managed to get the puppy after numerous flight changes. He was in cargo for a very long time but made it here ok.

01/06/2018
Joel A.
Minnesota |

Great service, love the puppy and they stopped cal...

Great service, love the puppy and they stopped calling me to sell more services when I asked them to. Would reccomend!

01/05/2018
Susanne P.
Ohio | Breed: Shih Tzu

The puppies well being was their major concern dur...

The puppies well being was their major concern during this transaction.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Suzanne - Thanks very much for your feedback, we really appreciate it! The health and wellbeing of our puppies is our number one concern both before and after they arrive in their forever homes, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey.

01/05/2018
Beaux B.
Virginia | Breed: Chihuahua

I was very skeptical at 1st but I did a ton of res...

I was very skeptical at 1st but I did a ton of research and decided to order my puppy. You can tell the breeders loved my pup until we got him. He has been a complete joy to our family, we love him so much.

01/05/2018
Jeffrey H.
California |

Puppy spot followed up timely with me, kept me inf...

Puppy spot followed up timely with me, kept me informed and got back to me right away with answers to my questions. Would definitely recommend and use them again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jeffrey - We really appreciate your feedback, especially since your experience is just what we strive for. Thanks very much for recommending us to others and as you know, we're here for you anytime, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

01/05/2018
Heather W.
Arizona |

They were very helpful and answered all questions....

They were very helpful and answered all questions. I would definitely recommend them and I would also use them again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Heather -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

01/05/2018
Daryl S.
California |

Good experience would buy from again...

Good experience would buy from again

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Daryl - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

01/05/2018
Terry T.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

The service was outstanding from top to bottom. Ou...

The service was outstanding from top to bottom. Our concierge kept us informed on our new puppy Kane. Kane has been taking private professional training lessons. The trainer already thinking about using him in a commercial. So his breed and performance is awesome .

01/05/2018
Christi Z.
Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

Dog arrived infested with fleas (eggs too) even th...

Dog arrived infested with fleas (eggs too) even though dr?s certificate said she had been checked the day before she arrived ?

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christi - We were truly shocked to learn your puppy arrived with fleas, as just like all PuppySpot puppies, she underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian shortly before traveling to you, which did not indicate she was anything but 100% healthy and flea-free at the time. Additionally, we have not yet received the documentation from her second required health check performed by your own veterinarian needed to initiate our guarantee or indicate any health issues upon arrival to you. As soon as we received your review, a member of our dedicated health team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can help. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey.

01/05/2018
Heather H.
Colorado |

They gave me enough information and reassurance to...

They gave me enough information and reassurance to make the decision and feel really good about it. The process was simple and they went out of their way to get our puppy to us in time for Christmas. The puppy is beautiful, healthy and well adjusted in our home already. We couldn't be happier!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Heather -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

01/05/2018
Jackie J.
North Carolina |

Extremely pleased

I am sincerely happy with my new pup Jake. He is exactly what was pictured on the website - maybe even better. He is healthy, happy at his new home, and it was a great, easy experience. I am totally in love.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jackie - Thanks so much for taking the time provide feedback on your experience! We're glad Jake exceeded expectations and is thriving in his new home. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

01/05/2018
Sairam S.
California |

Excellent service. I enjoyed the experience....

Excellent service. I enjoyed the experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sairam -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

01/05/2018
Jill J.
Massachusetts |

Great puppy, tough scheduling at Christmas!

I found out on Tues.,Dec 19 at 6:50 PM that I am to pick up my puppy at Logan Airport in Boston on Wed.,Dec 20th at 6:52 PM. Thought I was to have 2 days notice but it was fine. The breeder and daughter were both in the hospital and it made getting information difficult, was expecting puppy after Dec.13. Also the 2 day get to the vet and sign the AKC papers was difficult because of the holiday. Got her to the vet on Dec 23 and forgot to leave the certificate, faxed it on Friday, Dec. 22nd. It still has not been resolved, I do not have puppy akc papers (Puppy ID: 529700). We call her Brienne and she is a beautiful, healthy, funny, awesome puppy. Blending right in with the family and other pets, all playing and sleeping together.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jill - Thanks very much for your feedback. We were surprised to learn you're still waiting for your puppy's registration information, as we are proud to offer every member of our community complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners listing, along with a bundle of helpful items. A member of our team was quick to reach out and see how we can help, as that's just what we're here for. Please don't ever hesitate to reach out to us in the future if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.

01/05/2018
Ken H.
Missouri | Breed: Dachshund

puppy arrived with double ear infection fleas then tapeworms

Puppy Spot. Sales process was good. We were disappointed when puppy arrived with double ear infections fleas then tapeworm. All of which had to be treated at our expense. When a rep would call me s they left their name but the general phone number so when I called back I could never reach the same person so had to re explain each situation each time

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ken - We were surprised to learn your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home. Just like all PuppySpot puppies, yours underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian prior to him traveling home to you, which did not indicate he had any issues related to those listed in your feedback. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is just why we also have a dedicated health team to provide support as needed. We were doubly confused to learn in your feedback that your puppy may also have fleas and tapeworm, as neither were notated on his second required examination performed by your own vet. A member of our dedicated health team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home and we look forward to continuing it throughout your puppy parent journey.

01/05/2018
Richard C.
Connecticut | Breed: Bernedoodle

Amazing customer service.

Puppy spot made the puppy buying process so easy. They were in close contact with us, answering any questions as well as giving us information about the puppy, his flight, how to care for him, food, vet visit, and extra pictures.