PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,341 verified reviews

12,341 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,466
  • 4 Stars
    1,492
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
10/02/2017
Joanne F.
Florida | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Excellent Service

With two hurricanes stopping the progress of receiving the puppy I am amazed at the smoothness of getting my puppy here. She is the sweetest puppy ever. My German Shepherd loves her to death. They cuddle up together. I think the shepherd thinks she is the mama. And so does the baby Angel. Everyone was so nice and easy to work with. Just tell everyone how heavy the crate is that they come in so you take help with you.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joanne -†Thanks so much for your kind words! Our team works very hard to make sure every member of our community has a positive experience, even in the face of natural disasters, and we really appreciate you bearing with us during the recent hurricanes. We're thrilled to hear your puppy is settling in so well to her new home and the bonding has begun. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need!

10/02/2017
Patti S.
Minnesota | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Great Service At Pupptspot!

They shipped my new puppy in a timely manner and the puppy was in great condition.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patti -†Thanks very much for the feedback. Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

10/02/2017
Robert S.
Washington | Breed: Boston Terrier

First Class...

First Class

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/02/2017
Marcy G.
California | Breed: Pomeranian

Dealing with every one at puppy spot from the pupp...

Dealing with every one at puppy spot from the puppy concierg to the AKC transfer has been wonderful. It was so easy and organized. I have recomended to anyone who asks where I got my furbaby from. Plus I have also recommended friends and family. He is such a perfect healthy well breed Pomeranian I couldn't imagin a better experiance. He is the love of the family! As soon as we get a bigger place an need another dog I am absolutely coming back to Puppy Spot.

10/01/2017
Victor G.
New York | Breed: Shorkie

PuppySpot is very concerned about the well being o...

PuppySpot is very concerned about the well being of the puppies. We have a wonderful puppy and would definitely recommend PuppySpot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Victor - We truly appreciate valuable feedback from customers like you. Thanks so much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/01/2017
Ricky M.
Texas | Breed: Bullmastiff

I was very pleased with the quality of my service....

I was very pleased with the quality of my service. I Love my puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ricky - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/01/2017
Meg L.
New Jersey | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Good dog - terrible service - get your dog elsewhere....

There was no materials about how to receive the puppy - no "before the dog shows up" materials, there was a little bit of food that came with her but no information on how to feed, how often, how much, what time of day.... I tried to get her flight moved - to no avail - the people on the phone were incredibly rude. Terrible experience with Puppy Spot

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Meg - We were troubled, and truly confused, by your feedback, as not only does it vary greatly from the experience reported by the vast majority of PuppySpot community members, but does not match up with the records of our communications with you. Not only did we send you an email containing "what's next" in your puppy parent journey, including how to prepare for your puppy's arrival, but our team is always available to provide support and guidance before and after your puppy joined your family, and would have been happy to help provide any information you needed. Our travel team works hard to try to accommodate preferred travel details, and while we do our best to book as close to the dates and times requested, it's dependent on several factors often out of our control. In your case, we were unable to move your puppy's flight, but confirmed the final details with you the evening prior to your puppy arriving. We're happy to report that she arrived healthy and happy, which is our top priority, however we want to make sure you have a positive experience, too. To that end, a member of our Customer Advocate team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we fell short in meeting your expectations. Don't forget that our relationship has just begun, and our team will continue to be here should you ever need us.

10/01/2017
Steve C.
Indiana | Breed: Shorkie

Happy puppy owner

Everyone was very informed and explained things before I could ask.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Steve - Our team works very hard to make sure all members of our community have a positive, informed experience, so your review is wonderful to receive. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

10/01/2017
Dr. Monika S.
Connecticut | Breed: Maltese

The best decision I have ever made!

I would definitely recommend this service to anyone who would like to get a life companion. Very easy to communicate service through the email and phone. Very smooth pick up of my puppy at the airport. Thank you for making it a great experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Monika - Thanks very much for your kind words and willingness to recommend us to others! Our team will continue to be here for you, so don't hesitate to reach out whenever you need us.†

10/01/2017
Glenn C.
California | Breed: Lhasa Apso

Fantastic I would recommend them to anyone wanting to acquire a new puppy

From the time I found our new family member until we picked her up from the airport was such a positive experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Glenn - Your experience is just what we strive for, however you should remember that our relationship has only just begun, so please don't hesitate to reach out to our team if we can ever be helpful in your puppy parent journey.†

10/01/2017
Laura B.
Colorado | Breed: Morkie

If I could do it again I would

I didn't have to worry . Not a puppy mill . They found a animal friendly flight. Jacks paper work of vet, and mom and dad. He is a beautiful little guy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Laura - Thanks so much for your feedback. Your experience is just what we strive for, and we're thrilled to hear everything is going so well. Our team is here for you any time, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

10/01/2017
Alicia C.
California | Breed: Maltese

Traveling mess

I got the puppy and she was exactly what I was expecting but the day of traveling they changed her flight around 3-4 times and I was meant to pick her up at the airport by 11pm and they told me at the airport that she was there since 4.30pm and that was not even a time that they told me she would arrive. That day was so stressing and puppyspot didn't even know the right flight my puppy was in

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alicia - While we're thrilled to hear your puppy was everything you expected, we were troubled by what sounds like an unusually frustrating travel experience. Our dedicate team of Travel Agents worked hard with both you and your puppy's breeder to book travel arrangements that worked for both sides, and the details that we shared with you were those provided to us by the airlines. Unfortunately, while very rare, the details provided by the airline were incorrect, thus causing confusion for you, your puppy's breeder and our Travel team. We're truly sorry for the trouble and a member of our Travel team has been trying to get in touch with you to provide an update and see how we can help. Our team is here for you anytime, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need in your puppy parent journey.†

10/01/2017
Karlene H.
California | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Life Is Happier

Everything went fine, I had no problem and they were with me the entire step of the way and I still get emails on how to care for the puppy. Good investment

10/01/2017
Susie S.
California | Breed: Beagle

We Love Buddy and our experience with PuppySpot

Good communication from the day we fell in love with our beagle, Buddy, until the day he arrived on Delta Airlines at LAX. They connected us with Trupanion Insurance and American Kennel Club, which have both been helpful. We think Buddy is a first class beagle and love him to pieces.

10/01/2017
Sarah L.
Maryland | Breed: Pug

Pugs can fly

Your description and pictures helped us know what we were getting. We also benefited by talking to the breeder. She told us that our puppy was a "ball of fire" and she was right. The energy is extremely high and it helped to know what to expect. There was a mix-up at the airline cargo meeting place. The airline agent had put the wrong shipping number on the wrong crate. He handed us a shitzu instead of a pug. We called and our pug was still on the plane getting ready to head for Norfolk, Va ; this was the shitzu's destination. Fortunately the planes departure was delayed for one hour and they were able to switch dogs. I have appreciated all the suggestions for feeding and vet visit. My pug is now charming the socks off of a community of 1,300 seniors.

10/01/2017
Mark R.
Iowa | Breed: French Bulldog

Fantastic experience

We had a great experience with Puppyspot! Our concierge was prompt on getting back to us on Shelby. We worked with her on obtaining Shelby. Our travel coordinator kept us up to date on Shelby's flight in from Utah. She was delayed 2 hours, but when she arrived we were so delighted with her!! We would recommend using your service to friends and family in the future. Thanks again for our newest family member Shelby Dusti Rose Roof!! We love her immensely!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mark - Thanks for the feedback and we are glad that Shelby is settling in well to her new home! Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found Shelby on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

10/01/2017
Millie O.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Bichon Frise

I'm in love

The service is great and quick. I got the puppy I wanted and now love so much. Thank you

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Millie - Thanks so much for the kind words and adorable picture! Our relationship has just begun, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

10/01/2017
Debra C.
New Jersey | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Honest and reputable company!...

Honest and reputable company!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Debra - We work very hard to provide our community with a trusted, responsible way to fetch their newest best friends, so your review truly means a lot. Our team will continue to be here for you, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

10/01/2017
Lisa A.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

I thought the process was very well planned out fo...

I thought the process was very well planned out for us.

10/01/2017
Sumitha P.
Michigan | Breed: Havanese

Jordan at PuppySpot was very helpful throughout ou...

Jordan at PuppySpot was very helpful throughout out the process. We are very impressed by his prompt response to our questions.