PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,624 verified reviews

11,624 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,943
  • 4 Stars
    1,394
  • 3 Stars
    550
  • 2 Stars
    284
  • 1 Star
    453
05/10/2017
Lisa S.
Ohio | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Highly recommend

It was very smooth, very professional and all I spoke w/ were very kind and helpful.

05/09/2017
Brian M C.
Tennessee | Breed: Shiba Inu

Your Best Friend Is Waiting for You at Puppyspot!!!

This was our first time on PuppySpot, and they are truly amazing! They made every step of the process in getting the best puppy seamless. Our puppy concierge, Elizabeth, was incredible and thank you! Also, everyone there is so helpful! Thank you again Puppyspot along with your caring breeders who have given us our best friend and new family member!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brian - Thanks very much for trusting us to help fetch your new best friend.†We firmly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Elizabeth and will proudly share it with her directly. We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

05/09/2017
Mohammed Daud M.
California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Excellent experience. I'd use you guys again.

Excellent service. Very warm and friendly. Able to answer all our questions.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mohammed -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

05/09/2017
Jeanne M.
New York | Breed: Shih Tzu

Great and easy all the way!!

I definitely would recommend Puppy Spot to anyone looking for a pet. They help you from beginning to when you pick up your "baby". I especially found the day of pick up at LaGuardia airport to be so simple and easy.I would recommend the person picking up your pet to take a taxi or car service and not drive yourself.Have the taxi wait outside,the office is just a few steps away.Simple and effective.5stars for this alone.

05/08/2017
Juanita H.
West Virginia | Breed: Dachshund

Kept in touch very friendly and explained everythi...

Kept in touch very friendly and explained everything quickly tried for customer satisfaction

05/08/2017
Linda M.
Michigan | Breed: Great Dane

Our puppy has been sick with several trips to vet,...

Our puppy has been sick with several trips to vet, but Puppy Spot has been wonderful in helping us.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Hi Linda, Thanks very much for your feedback. We were surprised to hear your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home, as she underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian prior to traveling to you, which didn't indicate that she was anything but 100% healthy. That said, you did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there may be an issue, because that's exactly what we're here for. As you've experienced, we're much more than a service, we're a community, so while we're confident we'll be able to resolve your current situation, you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey.†

05/08/2017
Oanh P.
Arizona | Breed: Labradoodle

their service is good....

their service is good.

05/08/2017
fran g.
Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

The person that helped me on the phone was good I ...

The person that helped me on the phone was good I thought. The information on the dog was lacking. I never would have picked this dog. At least I never would have paid full price. The dog has two different colored eyes, and it is very obvious when you look at him. He also had 2 ticks on him. I do love the dog, and would not give him up. I made it very clear I, as a rule, would not get an animal site unseen. it just reinforced that.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Fran - Thanks very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience and we're sorry to hear that experience was not all that you hoped it would be. We were surprised to receive your review, as concerns over your puppy's eye color was not mentioned during our customary communications shortly after your puppy arrived home. Additionally, your puppy underwent mandated nose-to-tail health examinations performed by different licensed veterinarians shortly before and after your puppy arrived home, and neither noted discovery of any ticks. That said, shortly after receiving your review, a member of our Customer Advocate team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can help. Please remember that your relationship began when we placed one of our puppies in your home and we are here to provide support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey.†

05/08/2017
Keith W L.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

I think they are great. So far everything has been...

I think they are great. So far everything has been wonderful. Thank you,

05/08/2017
Susan A.
Connecticut | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Puppy Spot people kept me informed as I waited for...

Puppy Spot people kept me informed as I waited for my first puppy and are still calling and sending me photos and videos as we wait for the second. (He's a little on the small side, so we have to wait for him to put on weight before he can travel.) They are always there to help and to answer questions and they are all about the health and well being to the puppies.

05/08/2017
Jane P.
Florida | Breed: Bichon Frise

I WOULD DEFINITELY BUY FROM THEM AGAIN. HALLIE IS ...

I WOULD DEFINITELY BUY FROM THEM AGAIN. HALLIE IS NOW ANGEL AND SHE IS SMART, WELL SOCIALIZED, LOVES PEOPLE. I AM CRATE TRAINING AND SHE IS GREAT. I AM SO HAPPY TO HAVE HER. WHEN PEOPLE SEE HER THEY SAY SHE IS THE CUTEST DOG THEY HAVE EVER SEEN. ONE LADY SAID I HAVE FALLEN IN LOVE. PLEASE TELL THE BREEDER HOW GRATEFUL I AM, JANE PARKER

05/08/2017
Anita M.
Tennessee | Breed: Poodle

I found the most beautiful poodle and she is just perfect.

Very professiona! I received a phone call to confirm and keep me updated on each step of the process to get my pet home.

05/08/2017
Paul F.
Massachusetts | Breed: Pug

SUPER EXCELLENT FLIGHT ARRANGEMENTS AND DELIVERY AT THE

EVERY THING ! LADY SADIE ARRIVED FULL OF FUN AND VIGOR ! NOT A MINUTE OF HESITATION BEFORE SHE BEGAN CHEWING ON MY HANDS & CLOTHING AS TO SHE KNEW ME FROM THE BEGINNING.

05/08/2017
Kathy W.
North Carolina | Breed: Havanese

Would definitely recommend. Our puppy is so cute,...

Would definitely recommend. Our puppy is so cute, that people stop me just to pet and play with him. They always ask where we got him and I tell them about Puppyspot. The service is excellent. All my questions were answered and my mind was put to rest as far as travel since my puppy was coming from Oklahoma. They explained the whole process and answered all my questions. Great experience.

05/08/2017
Linda B.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

Wonderful experience from start to finish

This was the best experience. Everyone was very knowledgeable , helpful and friendly. Any questions I had the gave the answers very quickly. I have told everyone about Puppyspot.

05/08/2017
Karla M.
Maryland | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Employees are very attentive and helpful, plus I got the best dog

The staff was super nice with us, helped us all the way to get our little piece of heaven. Plus my baby dog is for sure one of the best things that have ever happened to me. Couldn't be more happy with the company and our puppy!

05/08/2017
Gerald M.
Rhode Island | Breed: Shih Tzu

Gracie Lin our baby Shih Tzu

We got a beautiful Shih tzu on puppy spot. It was a great way to go and the folks we dealt with at puppy spot were great to work with.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gerald - Thanks very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience, it means a lot. Welcome to the PuppySpot community!

05/08/2017
Delina V.
Texas | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Excellent...you guys hooked me up with my new fur ...

Excellent...you guys hooked me up with my new fur baby and my Shetland sheepdog is one of the happiest puppies I have ever met. I am in love after loosing my previous fur baby months before. Needed something to fill that whole in my heart and you guys helped me find that:)

05/08/2017
Molly O.
Massachusetts | Breed: French Bulldog

Grateful for this experience!

Trusting the internet to find the right puppy for your family is slightly daunting. I will admit that I was feeling very apprehensive about this process.That being said, PuppySpot made this as comfortable of a risk as possible. I am happy to report that my new pal Louie and I are a perfect match. I had an amazing experience and the puppy representatives were very kind and hyper communicative throughout. They showed me photos of the parents, shared information about the breeders, and answered all questions I had thoroughly. A few days before Louie was was scheduled to arrive, a PuppySpot representative called me to let me know that the breeder was concerned that he might have a slight cough from his most recent vet appointment. They postponed his delivery another week to ensure he was in good health. He ended up being completely fine but I was very appreciative of this and it put my mind at ease. It shows that they care about the health and safety of the puppy first, as well as, the quality service they provide to the new owners.Thanks so much! Louie and I are doing amazing. He is a great addition to our family. :)

05/07/2017
Lisa S.
Oklahoma | Breed: Shihpoo

The customer service rep goes above and beyond!...

The customer service rep goes above and beyond!