PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
01/10/2018
JoAnn P.
Florida | Breed: Papillon

Puppy Spot are wonderful people to deal with,

Every one at Puppy Spot was very easy to deal with. Everyone was very nice. However I was not please with the breeder of my puppy, Jake was 8 months old and was not crate trained nor potty trained. My ship time was changed 3 times and she had notified puppy spot. First she was having surgery and #2 then puppy spot was not aware of the fact that she only shipped on Fridays, #3 I get to the airport at his arrival time and he could not be found, I looked for him in tears thinking he had not been put on connecting flight and he was scared and lost. Finally called the number of the shipper and was told that breeder had changed the airline and time for him to come in and did not let puppy spot know this. The shipper gave me the information and finally at 10 pm that night I picked him up. If I found another puppy I would ask who the breeder was and if it was her I would not buy. My rating was for Puppy Spot not the breeder/ breeder would be a zero

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

JoAnn - First and foremost, we want to apologize for any confusion surrounding the arrival of your puppy. We strive to provide a positive, stress-free experience for prospective puppy parents and we're disappointed to learn that may not have been the case at any point in your experience with us. Your puppy's breeder underwent an procedure and has been undergoing treatment for a serious health concern, which contributed to the miscommunication surrounding your puppy's arrival. A member of our dedicated team has been in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help and do better in the future. Our relationship has only just begun, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need in your puppy parent journey.

01/10/2018
Keith C.
California | Breed: Dachshund

PuppySpot made our Christmas GREAT!!

First class from my first contact to the follow-up after I received my puppy. My puppy was everything I expected and more. Healthy, Happy and CUTE!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Keith -†Thanks for the feedback and adorable pictures! We are thrilled to know your puppy exceeded expectations and is bonding with his new family. Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

01/10/2018
Ariana A.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

WE are so grateful to have our happy fun loving dog!

I enjoyed using puppyspot and everything worked out perfectly. We love our new pup!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ariana - We strive to provide a joyful, easy experience for our community members and we're happy to know yours was no exception. Please keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

01/10/2018
Philip H.
Texas |

We were looking for a Berner - great puppy!

We got the EXACT dog we wanted!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Philip - We're so pleased to know your puppy is just what you wanted and we appreciate the trust you put in us to help you find your perfect puppy. Our relationship has only just begun, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful!

01/10/2018
Rebeka Z.
North Dakota | Breed: Maltipoo

Great!!

Very good and friendly service. It?s nice to talk to someone that understand the love of a pet.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rebeka -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

01/10/2018
Roger M.
California | Breed: Morkie

Daniela is the BEST!

The help that I received from Ms. Daniela *Personal information removed by Feefo* was first class all the way. Daniela was very professional yet very friendly and customer service oriented. I truly believe that Daniela should get a huge promotion for her excellent service towards one of us customers. Even then, she still follows up to check up on my new best friend and provides good tips and recommendations for how Take care of our little one.

01/10/2018
William J.
Florida |

Service was great. Quick responses to questions ve...

Service was great. Quick responses to questions very friendly

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

William - Thanks very much for the feedback and adorable pictures of your newest furry family member! Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

01/10/2018
Paul B.
Florida |

Don't go anywhere else for a puppy, peace of mind is with PuppySpot

If you want peace of mind when purchasing a puppy this is the place to go. The process was amazingly simple and quick and the puppy arrived healthy and full of love for his new family and forever home. The people at PuppySpot were amazing with answers to every question and regular phone calls with updates about the process in getting him from Indiana to Florida.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Paul -†Thanks so much for the kind note and wonderful photo of your newest furry family member! One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country and that they're using a trusted, responsible source. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear your puppy is doing so well.

01/10/2018
James B.
Kansas |

Poor customer service

The customer service is non existant. I have tried to contact someone for days amd left several messages with no responce.

01/09/2018
Ernest R.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

We'll I saw a video of our puppy and thought what ...

We'll I saw a video of our puppy and thought what am I thinking she's three thousand miles away but taking to Anthony made me want her more I had alitte trouble with getting the money but at at last minute I got her Anthony keep me posted she's a jewel I'm in contact with the breeder on facebook and all is good ask for Anthony tell them ERNEST sent you

01/09/2018
Adriana V.
California |

Very professional great service. Delivered our pup...

Very professional great service. Delivered our puppy safe. We are so happy

01/09/2018
Gary B.
New Mexico |

I feel as if their services and all their dedicati...

I feel as if their services and all their dedication was excellent in placing me and my new family member together she is a wonderful addition. Thank You Gary **Personal information removed by Feefo**

01/09/2018
Michael B.
Arizona |

Everything from beginning to end has been satisfyi...

Everything from beginning to end has been satisfying. Our new addition to the pack (Sadie is now Bitsy) is fitting into our home very nicely. From the time I "ordered" Bitsy things have gone very well. Our other Dachshunds 14, 12 and 7 years old are doing well with the puppy. We are very happy with the results. Thank You, Michael **personal information removed by Feefo**

01/09/2018
Heather C.
Arizona |

Safe Travel Arrangements

Safe travel arrangements. I love the dog, I now call Tantra! He's very sweet and smart. One cannot critique a service that provided such good little friend, so I'll stop here.

01/09/2018
Brittni V.
Texas |

Smooth process, healthy puppy, but would have liked more communication

After finding our beagle's profile online, I received a call from a puppy concierge within moments of my submitting an inquiry form. The process was a smooth one, and our four-month-old puppy arrived in good health, minus an ear infection, which we diagnosed and began treating the following day. (For this reason, she was quite stinky at first but smelled better after we cleaned her ears. Her coat was beautiful and shiny, though!) Also, she was well socialized before coming to us! Within minutes of meeting my toddler and older son, she was letting them pet her and cuddle. While I understand that the concierge concept is meant in part to lesson the load for breeders, I do wish we had been able to see a video of the puppy before making a final decision or to at least ask questions directly about her temperament, housebreaking routine, size (for a collar), and so on. Overall, though, we are very pleased! Thank you for our puppy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brittni - Thanks very much for your feedback! We're thrilled to know your puppy is thriving in her new home and the bonding has just begun. Our team is always happy to collect updated photos, video and any information our prospective puppy parents need to prepare for their new furry family members. In fact, we regularly connect puppy parents with their puppy's breeder via conference call before a puppy arrives home and more directly shortly after. Our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you need.††

01/09/2018
Patricia M.
California |

Only way to find your "Forever Puppy Companion"!

I am already recommending your service to everyone I talk to. This is the way choosing a "forever puppy" should be! I tell them about your committment to the Puppies being healthy and all of the personal help and information and using reputable breeders...the list goes on. Will come back to you if ever another puppy is to be adopted and loved!

01/09/2018
Scott D.
California |

Good Experience

All in all a good experience. Would use again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Scott - Thanks for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

01/09/2018
David H.
Florida |

Great experience!

Everyone I spoke with was very helpful and professional. All questions were answered even to the point of contacting the Breeder with a 3 way call.

01/09/2018
Raponzil D.
Nebraska |

Puppy looked white. He’s not. Paid $2K-the dog’s ear won’t stand up. +more

Puppy not white as in photo. Puppy cost 2K but ear won't stand up. Puppy won't give eye contact. Puppy not doing well with potty training. Feel ripped off. Pet store was much cheaper. AKC credentials costs extra. Ripped off is what I feel and I would not recommend this business or site to anyone.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Raponzil - We were shocked to learn you had any concerns about your puppy or experience with PuppySpot, as when we last spoke to you during our customary communications shortly after your puppy arrived home, all was well and your puppy was not only healthy and happy, but adjusting well to his new home. We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. That said, if you are looking for the least expensive place to find a puppy, there may be other options. Those options will not provide you with the peace-of-mind you get from PuppySpot, in terms of breeder screening, vaccination and health protocols, our No Puppy Mill Promise, our industry-leading health guarantee or our lifetime support, all of which (and more) we are able to provide through our proprietary systems and 200+ employees focused on placing healthy puppies into happy homes. While we cannot guarantee the size, weight or even adult coat color of any of our puppies, as they are living, breathing beings, each with different genetic makeup, we go above and beyond to ensure our puppies arrive healthy and happy, which we understand is just how your puppy arrived. Our team is here for you any time you need us, whether it's questions about our partner offerings or simply advice for training and acclimating your puppy to your home. To that end, a member of our dedicated team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help and we look forward to connecting with you soon.

01/08/2018
Mark H.
North Carolina |

Rudolph with no red rose.

We're impressed with the thorough way you have handled the entire process. It was most efficient, and everything went smoothly. Our pup is smart. The breeder did a good job pad training him. The fun now is trying to keep up with him!