PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,016 verified reviews

13,016 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,029
  • 4 Stars
    1,566
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
10/15/2017
Priya B.
Massachusetts | Breed: Shorkie

Puppy love made easy

I don't even know where to buy puppies anymore and was skeptical, not everything can be bought via web. The team spent plenty of time answering my questions and addressing my skepticism. Everyone was so helpful and responsive to our needs. She arrived healthy, per plan and was so sweet/ friendly. We fell in love instantly, couldn't ask for a cuter puppy (to deal with her naughty puppy behavior). There's been lots of check ins from puppy spot to continue to engage us, so this has definitely been great. The experience was very smooth and we are very happy with the service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Priya - Thanks very much for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend. PuppySpot was created to help individuals and families find the right puppy for them, no matter their location, and from a trusted, responsible source. As you've experienced, we're more than just a website, we're a community and our relationship has only just begun. So, please don't hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything else you need during your puppy parent journey.†

10/15/2017
Timothy A.
Washington | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Just a great puppy!

Friendly people, who honestly care about the pets they are selling.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Timothy -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

10/15/2017
Victoria L.
Wisconsin | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Perfect puppy

Very helpful and knowledgeable. Reassuring of where the pups come from. answered all my questions and concerns. great follow up via email or phone call

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Victoria - We're so happy to hear you found our team both helpful and knowledgeable, as that is just the type of experience we strive to provide our community. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so our team will continue to be here as a resource as you need us throughout your puppy parent journey.†

10/15/2017
Sandra W.
Texas | Breed: French Bulldog

You can't go wrong with Puppyspot!

Very thorough in every way. Excellent people and service. The puppy is amazing and so playful and healthy! I can't say enough how happy we are!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sandra - we really appreciate the kind words and, although we are admittedly biased, we agree with your assessment. Our company is made up of about 200 puppy-loving team members dedicated to our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes. So, the thousands of 5-star reviews (like yours) bring smiles to our faces. Welcome to the PuppySpot family and please remember that our relationship began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot and we are here to support you throughout your entire puppy journey.

10/15/2017
Ryland D.
Missouri | Breed: Great Dane

Peggy was beyond helpful.... she is a great gal. M...

Peggy was beyond helpful.... she is a great gal. My puppy is thriving and the new addition transition is going swimmingly. This pup is QUALITY

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ryland - Thanks for the 'pupdate' and beautiful pictures of your newest furry family member! It looks like she's fitting in just perfectly in her forever home. We also really appreciate the feedback on Peggy and will proudly share it with her directly. Our team is here for you any time, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.†

10/15/2017
Teralyn K.
Illinois | Breed: Chihuahua

I am a 3 time puppyspot customer. This was by far...

I am a 3 time puppyspot customer. This was by far the roughest purchase I have made. The vaccination record for the puppy I purchased was for a different puppy, so I had no idea what the vaccination history was on my puppy. I left numerous messages for puppyspot customer service and was never called back. I finally called someone in travel who connected me to a live person. We got the correct record, but the rabies tag doesn't match the certificate. It is the wrong tag number. In speaking with the breeder to sort this out, she yelled at me, said she was too busy, and that I would need to deal with it and get another rabies shot. I called puppyspot back. They said they would fix it. It's been over 2 weeks. I doubt it's getting fixed. I was very lost in the shuffle and expected better.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Teralyn - First and foremost, thank you very much for trusting us to help add not one, but three puppies to your family. Having been a member of our community several times over, you know your most recent experience is a far cry from that which we strive to provide our community and that which the vast majority experience. We were surprised to learn the incorrect vaccination records arrived with your puppy and as soon as you notified us, our team was quick to jump in and see how we could help and immediately sent you the correct documentation on file. We also confirmed with your puppy's breeder that the incorrect records had been sent on accident and she was able to provide the correct rabies certificate, which we sent on to you, however it sounds like you may not have received it. A member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team has been trying to get in touch with you to confirm you have all you need, and in the event that you do not, will work to ensure we turn around your experience.†

10/15/2017
Jim F.
Massachusetts | Breed: Siberian Husky

Very attentive to your needs.was able to speak dir...

Very attentive to your needs.was able to speak directly with the breeder. Provided pictures of mom and dad as well

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jim - We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/15/2017
Robert O.
Maine | Breed: Golden Retriever

We believe we never receiver the correct dog and w...

We believe we never receiver the correct dog and we have gotten in touch with puppysopt on several occasion. We have asked them to address this problem and they have gotten back to us with an answer. We love our puppy and would never return her but we feel that when you order a certain puppy that is the one you should receive. They were very quick to take our money but not very quick to get back to our problem!!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - †We are very sorry to hear you are not a happy client and will do our best to try to change that. First and foremost, though, rest assured, you did receive the same Golden Retriever puppy you saw on our website in photos and videos. As living, breathing beings, puppies go through many changes as they grow, often causing their coats to darken and change in texture, particularly with your puppy's breed. We have confirmed with your puppy's breeder that you received the exact puppy you selected and both of your puppy's parents are AKC registered, so we'd be happy to help you obtain the pedigree materials to help validate you received the correct puppy. Our mission and commitment are to placing healthy puppies into happy homes and, from all of our conversations, we know your puppy arrived healthy. That being said, we want to make you a happy member of the PuppySpot community and will take exceptional steps to ensure that is the case. To that end, a supervisor from our Customer Advocate team will be in touch with you shortly to see how we can help.†

10/15/2017
Jane L.
New York | Breed: Dachshund

The Customer Service was exceptional. However my ...

The Customer Service was exceptional. However my puppy arrived sick and the website was difficult to navigate.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jane - Thanks very much for your feedback. We were troubled to learn your puppy arrived with a cough, as he underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian prior to travelling home to you that didn't indicate that he was anything but 100% healthy at the time. As living, breathing beings, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why our service extends beyond the arrival of your puppy, making our team available for help and guidance whenever you need us, and they were quick to reach out, learn more and see how we could help as soon as they learned there may be a problem. After speaking with you recently, we're very happy to learn your puppy is feeling much better and is thriving in his new home. As you've experienced, we're much more than a service or a website, we're a community, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything more you need throughout your puppy parent journey.†

10/15/2017
Bonnie M.
Georgia | Breed: Beagle

A surprising and pleasant experience

Our puppy consultant was very professional, considerate, willing and able to an questions.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Bonnie -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback about your experience with your Puppy Concierge. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

10/15/2017
Patricia M.
New York | Breed: Havanese

HORRIFIC

My puppy was very sick and almost died. will NEVER recommend you to anyone in fact if I do not receive the over 1,000.00 in vet bills back I will be sending this all over the internet

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patricia - We were truly shocked to learn your puppy wasn't feeling well a few weeks after arriving home, as just like all PuppySpot puppies, yours underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian just prior to traveling home to you, which did not indicate he was anything but 100% healthy at the time.†As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. Our team has been quick to try to not only understand your issue but also see how we can help, and will continue to do so until all is resolved. As we mentioned in our recent communications with you, your relationship with PuppySpot began when your puppy arrived home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

10/14/2017
Nancy D.
Ontario | Breed: Labrador Retriever

The best decision ever!

Puppy smart staff provided excellent customer service! They kept me in the loop at all times. From the initial call until the travel arrangements and safe arrival of our beautiful Labrador puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nancy - Thanks for the terrific feedback and awesome pictures of your puppy. We will share both with the team. Communication sits at the core of what we do, se we are glad to hear you had the experience we strive for everyone to have. Also, please remember that our relationship began, it did not end, when you welcomed your new four-legged family member home, so feel free to reach out to us anytime if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

10/14/2017
Cynthia H.
New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

Good dog, poor customer service.

They did not ever answer the phone, when the phone rang for many times, the phone disconnected. My dog was supposed to arrive at 4:30 pm and at 1:00 pm, I got a call from the airport stating that my dog had been sitting there for three hours and I would be charged a fee if I didn't pick him up soon. No one informed me of the flight change. I was given misinformation about where my puppy would arrive, they changed the airport, two days before I got the puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cynthia - We understand how frustrating it must have been to have difficulty getting a hold of our team while Hurricane Irma was upon our office in South Florida. As we explained shortly after the storm passed, our team did their best to stay in contact during the storm while staying safe and we truly appreciated your patience and understanding. All that said, we're truly sorry for the confusion surrounding the travel details for your puppy. Our team works very hard to try to accommodate preferred travel details, and while we do our best to book as close to the dates, times and preferred airports requested, it's dependent on several factors often out of our control like flight availability, weather and more. As soon as we learned we were unable to secure a flight into your preferred airport, our team was quick to reach out to determine the next best airport location for pickup and confirmed these details with you prior to your puppy's arrival. Just as sometimes happens with human air travel, planes can be overbooked, which was the case with your puppy's flight. In an effort to get your puppy to you on the date promised, your puppy's breeder booked a new, earlier flight, and unfortunately we were not made aware, causing us to be just as surprised as you were to learn your puppy had arrived early and completely understand how this would have been frustrating. To that end, a member of our dedicated Travel team has been trying to get in touch with you to see how we can help, as our relationship has only just begun, meaning our team will continue to be here for you should you ever need us.

10/14/2017
Nicole R.
Arizona | Breed: Cockapoo

Great!

Puppyspot was great! They were very thorough and followed upa lot to make sure that our puppy arrived safely and transitioned well. Our puppy is adorable too!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nicole - Welcome to the PuppySpot family and thank you for the great feedback. One of our goals is to take all the unknowns out of finding a new puppy and, in addition to our proprietary placement process which includes our industry-leading breeder standards and health protocols, clear and consistent communication with you is critical. As you noted, that communication does not end when we place a puppy, but continues long after your puppy arrives home. Please remember that we are here to support you throughout your puppy journey, so you should never hesitate to reach out to us with any questions or if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

10/13/2017
Nichlous S.
Idaho | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Happy & Healthy Puppy

Awesome customer service, Great communication on when & where I would pick-up my new puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nick - Thanks very much for the feedback and for sharing the picture of your new best friend. Although our #1 priority is always our puppies, making sure the experience is enjoyable for you, too, is something we also take a great deal of pride in. To that end, clear and transparent communication is critical and we work very hard to ensure there are no surprises at any point in the process. Please remember, too, that the communication has not ended. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot.com, so you should feel free to reach out to us anytime with any questions you may have. Also, as a new PuppySpot community member, you also received an invitation to our VIP program and you should keep your eyes peeled for exclusive VIP offers specially curated and offered only to members of the PuppySpot community.

10/13/2017
Pamela C.
Montana | Breed: Poodle

Excellent

They were awesome to work! We love our new puppy Teka.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Pamela - Thanks so much for the kind words - your experience is just what we strive for. Don't forget that our team will continue to be here for you and Teka whenever you need us, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey!

10/13/2017
Michael G.
California | Breed: Pomsky

Great Outcome but Tough Getting There.

There was no or little description of the puppy and it's temperament. It is already a difficult decision to add a new puppy to one's home. There should have been more information available about the puppy and also about his breeder, background and parents. Also there was no ongoing contact with the concierge. Once the transaction was complete, the concierge disappeared. I felt abandoned. All that said, our puppy is fantastic and it turned out great. Getting there was difficult.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael -†While we are thrilled your puppy arrived happy and healthy and the outcome was great, we are sorry to hear you had some frustrations along the way, since we believe the entire process should not only provide a terrific outcome but also be a joyful one for all of our two- and four-legged community members. We absolutely agree that adding a puppy to your family is an important decision, which is one of the primary reasons we started PuppySpot and placed transparency and communication at its core. As a result, we were surprised to hear you did not feel you could get all of the information you were looking for, since it is readily available and, not only could your Puppy Concierge have given it to you, but we also could have connected you (as we would any customer) directly with your puppy's breeder to ask additional questions. In terms of ongoing contact with your Puppy Concierge, we are very sorry to hear you felt abandoned, as that's the exact opposite of how you should feel when you join our community. Although we are always happy to connect you with your Puppy Concierge, our process is intentionally designed to ensure subject matter experts are assigned to each step of the journey to make sure everything goes smoothly. That is why you spoke with several other specialized team members after you worked with your Puppy Concierge to find your puppy. Thank you for your feedback, and please remember that you can reach out to us anytime since our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot.com.

10/13/2017
Muriel S.
Georgia | Breed: Maltese

Purchase ends with good agreement with Breeder & PuppySpot

PuppySpot did real good generally. They worked with me relatively okay on all the issues I raised. In the end the pedigree of the puppy was not forthcoming before delivery to us. So we were left with taking some risk. We also were forced to take some risk on the weight of the puppy when it was reported that she weighed a little more than we expected. The result of that is yet to be seen when she grows up. It might be okay in 6 more months, that is hard to tell. So we signed off on that. PuppySpot in the end also relented on the AKC registration and the breeder sent us direct a clean registration which we have mailed in to the AKC. Hopefully that will go through with a full, clean registration with the AKC. That is to be expected, especially when I was the one who signed off on our registration as a full registration and the breeder signed the form as well (that we mailed to the AKC). We thank PuppySpot for facilitating all this and making the full pedigree registration possible. I am 73 years old and so agreed to take the risk because we just wanted our sweet beautiful Kiah Joy. A buyer who is say 30 years old might benefit from dealing directly with the breeder so they can actually see what they are buying and that the puppy fits in with their plans. For us, PuppySpot was great.

10/13/2017
Robert F.
New York | Breed: Saint Bernard

Great customer service and follow up puppy was as ...

Great customer service and follow up puppy was as advertised and arrived as scheduled

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - Thanks the feedback. Our team works very hard to make the entire PuppySpot process a great experience for all members of our community, whether they walk on four legs or two, so we are glad to hear we met the mark with you. Please also remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived home, so do not hesitate to reach out to us anytime if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

10/12/2017
Michele P.
Washington | Breed: Labradoodle

I had a great experience in both finding my puppy ...

I had a great experience in both finding my puppy and receiving him. The people that helped were friendly, knowledgeable and responsive to my questions.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michele - Our team works very hard to provide a quality experience to all of our community members, so your feedback was wonderful to receive. Our relationship has just begun, so feel free to reach back out if there's anything else we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.†