PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,669 verified reviews

11,669 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,963
  • 4 Stars
    1,406
  • 3 Stars
    556
  • 2 Stars
    287
  • 1 Star
    457
04/10/2017
John C.
Maine | Breed: Cockapoo

A wonderful experience, a wonderful new addition to our family!

Our adorable cockapoo puppy arrived safe and healthy after a day-long journey. We love him. He's a rock star! All the information that you sent us was very helpful. Thank you very much.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - Thank you for sharing your experience with PuppySpot! Yours is exactly what we strive to provide our customers, and, as you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

04/10/2017
Jill I.
California | Breed: West Highland White Terrier

Excellent service was provided by the different te...

Excellent service was provided by the different teams who helped me select and select my precious puppy home. I recommend this outfit to anyone who is considering the purchase of his/her new best friend.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jill -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback and for recommending us to others - we really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.†

04/10/2017
Bernadette C.
Colorado | Breed: Morkie

I had a great experience with this company.ever...

I had a great experience with this company.everyone i spoke to was very nice and i have a wonderful dog!!!!!!!!! I would recommend them to everyone!!!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Bernadette -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback and for your willingness to recommend PuppySpot to others - we really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

04/10/2017
Lawrence F.
Massachusetts | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

The puppy we got was very aggressive and I don't m...

The puppy we got was very aggressive and I don't mean in the puppy type of nipping play growling. We have been working with a trainer and it has gotten better but this dog definitely has an edge to it and really attempts to bite you to hurt. I know every dog has it's own personality but I thought I would share this with you. It is smart so I am sure we will get to the end of it, has already learned a lot of commands already but getting ride of its aggressiveness is taking longer.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lawrence - We really appreciate your feedback. As you know, every puppy has a unique personality and some display more dominance than others. That said, aggression is not to be taken lightly, and you did the right thing by contacting us with your concerns. A member of our Customer Advocate team has been in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help, including offering training tips and advice. Please remember that your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home, and we will be here to support you and your puppy throughout your puppy parent journey.†

04/10/2017
Ashley U.
Tennessee | Breed: Pomeranian

Excellent experience. Got everything I was promise...

Excellent experience. Got everything I was promised and more.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ashley - We really appreciate your feedback and the trust you placed in us to help you fetch your new best friend. As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with more than 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there?s anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

04/10/2017
Francoise I.
Massachusetts | Breed: French Bulldog

everyone I spoke to were very helpful and the pupp...

everyone I spoke to were very helpful and the puppy I purchased is awesome

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Francoise -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers†we are glad your puppy exceeded expectations. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

04/10/2017
Tina S.
Massachusetts | Breed: French Bulldog

Perfect puppy for us.

The staff was so helpful. Puppy is in excellent health, active, eats well. Process was simple and easy. First Vet visit proved how well the puppy was bred and raised. Dog came with all medical/vaccination information, food, was micro-chipped. Great experience. I will buy from Puppyspot again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tina -†Thanks very much for the feedback - we'd be happy to help you find another puppy for your family when the time is right. Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, so you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

04/10/2017
Marhia S.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

I had great services from everyone I dealt with. T...

I had great services from everyone I dealt with. The only issue I have now is that I have not received the AKC paperwork from the breader

04/10/2017
Lisa S.
Florida | Breed: Mastiff

Very patient, competent, very good at coordinating...

Very patient, competent, very good at coordinating meetings with the breeder whoever we needed

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lisa -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

04/10/2017
Ron P.
Arizona | Breed: Pomeranian

The process was very smooth and there was constant...

The process was very smooth and there was constant connection between PuppySpot and my wife and I.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ron -†Thanks very much for the feedback. Your experience is what we strive to provide our customers. Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you and your wife should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy parent journey.

04/10/2017
Wynona L Y.
Arizona | Breed: Great Dane

Acceptable but not exceptional.

I went through the process twice. After starting the process and having paid the purchase price and shipping, the day before he was to come to us the vet discovered a grade 3 or level 3 heart murmur and he was removed from your sale list. Our money was credited back to our bank within 5 business days. Next your rep sent us a list of danes she thought we would like. She couldn't have been further away from what we wanted. The quality did not compare. When asked why we refused the pup we asked her to look at the pictures of the parents. It was obvious. We found our pup paid plus shipping then had a conference call with the breeder at the end of the call we were approved to purchase by the breeder. We had assumed that when we paid that was it. Fortunately the breeder approved our purchase.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Wynona - We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your experience. As part of the PuppySpot placement process, we require that all of our puppies undergo a mandatory nose-to-tail examination performed by a licensed veterinarian, just as your puppy did. This examination is then reviewed by our internal health team and it is our policy to disclose any issues found during the examination, no matter how major or minor, to prospective puppy parents, which is exactly what we did in your situation. As you noted in your review, our team gave you the option to allow us to help you find another puppy or receive a full refund. You ultimately chose to receive a full refund, which was processed as promised, and our team worked with you to find the right puppy for your family. Just as we are happy to connecting prospective puppy parents with their breeder to answer any questions about their soon-to-be new furry family member, we do the same for our breeders, who care deeply for their puppies and often want to speak with their puppy's new family prior to them traveling to their new home.†While it sounds like it may have taken a few tries to find the right puppy, after speaking to you recently, we're happy to hear your puppy is settling in well to his new home. And, just as we mentioned during our recent conversation, your relationship with us began when your puppy joined your family, so you should never hesitate to reach out if we can be at all helpful.†

04/10/2017
Frank B.
Virginia | Breed: Bulldog

Puppy arrived with an infection!!!

Great pre-sales, but unfortunately delivered an unhealthy puppy. Dog arrived with infection under the neck and stomach areas. I called their health support team for advice, but was told it's just a "minor" issue.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Frank - Your puppy, just like all PuppySpot puppies, underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian shortly before traveling home. This examination did not indicate that your puppy was anything but 100% healthy, so you can imagine our surprise to hear otherwise. That said, you did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there might be an issue, as that's exactly what we're here for. We take the health and well-being of our puppies extremely seriously, which is why several members of our health team have been working closely with you to see how we can help. After connecting with you recently, we're happy to hear your puppy is feeling better, and, while we're confident we'll be able to resolve your current issue, you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need in the future.†

04/09/2017
Nancy G.
Maryland | Breed: Havanese

A Perfect Experience in every way

PuppySpot was the answer to my prayers! I had been searching for a Havanese for a few years to be the younger sister to my 11 year old Havanese. Breeders either had no puppies, had gone out of business, were 1000 miles away and didn't ship and I was never able to find the location, sex, age and look I was going for. With many breeders I was uncertain that they were reputable. Then I happened upon your site. I found my Maggie ( your Pam) in 30 minutes. I made the call. Voila! An actual person. A person who obviously knew and loved dogs. She contacted the breeder WHILE I WAS ON THE PHONE. Payment was completed, I immediately received confirmation emails, instructional emails and everything I could possibly need. 4 days later after a seamless flight I have the puppy of my dreams! I've continued to receive follow up calls and emails. Many thanks for a truly perfect experience. Your customer service skills are exemplary. Nancy Gage

04/09/2017
Blanca B.
Texas | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Will guide you through the entier process

Excelente customer service and support. Receive all the information I needed and than some Very knowledgeable

04/09/2017
Dr. James H. H.

Excellent customer service!

Puppyspot.com has a user friendly website. The customer service rep I spoke to is a dog lover. She had a great and helpful personality. She walked me through the entire process. I will absolutely use them again if I ever want another pet.

04/09/2017
William L.
New Jersey | Breed: Shih Tzu

Great experience

Very good experience throughout process. Puppy is excellent, great disposition and trained to use wee wee pad when we received her. She adapted to our home quickly and sleeps through the night. This whole experience has been top-notch. Oh yeah, she is cute as a button too!

04/09/2017
Chandler G.
New Mexico | Breed: Golden Retriever

Awesome experience

Such a beautiful and perfect dog that flew in. He has a perfect temper and it was a perfect experience. Will never buy a dog any other way.

04/09/2017
Kari K G.
Nebraska | Breed: Dachshund

He is a delight in our lives. He was not potty tra...

He is a delight in our lives. He was not potty trained to paper as stated but he is just so cute we can't help but side step that part. He has gone to work with me everyday and the residents just love him.

04/09/2017
Paula L.
Oregon | Breed: Cockapoo

Everything went so smoothly, from picking my puppy...

Everything went so smoothly, from picking my puppy to actually receiving her. She came with a few health problems, but the health guarantee is covering the cost. I love her to pieces.......such a sweetie pie!

04/09/2017
Catura M.
Oregon | Breed: Golden Retriever

A wonderful experience and a PERFECT puppy!

We are extremely impressed with PuppySpot and everyone who assisted us along the way in adopting our perfect little golden retriever. The personnel were always pleasant, knowledgeable and courteous throughout the entire transaction. I would definitely recommend purchasing a puppy from them.