PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,126
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
10/30/2017
Franziska K.
Kansas | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Best excellent experience with this competent way to get a doggie

Yes, excellent job and staying in touch all the time.....the doggie came prompt and in good shape etc...etc....an exciting very great experience....yes, I would always recommend and already have whenever friends asked me where I have the yorkie from

10/30/2017
Jackie C.
Texas | Breed: Chihuahua

Lacy is doing great, she is taking up duck wrestling.

The service from puppy spot is best. They call you to keep you updated intel the new puppy get you. One in service!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jackie - Thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to be the best option for adding a puppy to your home in a trusted, responsible way, so your review means a lot. Please continue to keep us posted (and sending pics!) and let us know if there's anything else we can do to be helpful.†

10/30/2017
Kevin B.
Florida | Breed: Pomsky

Just super!

Great. excellent, service. Organized and professional, yet friendly.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kevin - We really appreciate your feedback! Our team strives to be just those things listed in your review: excellent, service-oriented, profession and friendly. We'll continue to be here as you need us, so please let us know if there's anything more you need in your puppy journey.†

10/30/2017
Michael T.
North Carolina | Breed: Goldendoodle

I had a very easy streamlined process and I love my new Puppy!

Lynn was great!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - Thanks very much for the kind words about Lynn - we will proudly share them with her directly. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

10/30/2017
Christine A.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

The Best Service ever in connecting us to our new fur family member!

Puppy Spot have us the best experience when my family and I decided to inquire on their services. They answered all of our questions with professionalism and promptness. We were also asked questions so Puppy Spot can confirm we were a perfect fit for our Goldendoodle. Tucker arrived happy and sweet with all of his current shots, vet checked. We highly recommend Puppy Spot to all of our friends or family who wish to have an easy experience in adopting a new puppy. They are the best resource!!

10/29/2017
Richard T.
California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Stay way far away from these people

Sick puppy we still are trying to get her over her parasites and kennel cough Working with credit card company t return this vsry sick puppy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Richard - We are truly surprised and concerned by your review, as not only is the†polar opposite of the feedback we regularly receive, but also varies drastically from what we learned when we went back to review your account. Like all PuppySpot puppies, yours underwent a nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian shortly before she was scheduled to travel home to you. Our dedicated Health team then reviewed the findings, which indicated your puppy had a very common and easily treatable parasite. It's our policy to share any concerns, no matter how minor, with all prospective puppy parents, and your situation was no exception. We gave you the option to delay your puppy's travel and have her be treated by her breeder until she was clear of the parasite, help you find a new puppy, or receive a full refund, of which you chose the former. Following treatment, your puppy received a clean bill of health and was cleared to travel by both a licensed veterinarian and by our own team after reviewing the supporting documentation. Additionally, your puppy was seen by your own licensed veterinarian shortly after arriving home, which we require to activate our industry-leading health guarantee. Again, the documentation provided and signed by your veterinarian did not indicate that your puppy was anything but 100% health upon arrival, so we were incredibly surprised to learn a week after this exam that your puppy wasn't feeling well. Several members of our team have been quick to learn more and see how we can help, and we're disappointed that we've been unable to turn your experience around. That said, our team will continue to be here as you need us, now and throughout your puppy parent journey.†

10/29/2017
Alan C.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

Overall, an excellent experience!

Despite my concerns about her lengthy flights from Kansas, my puppy arrived, on a United PetSafe flight, full of energy and affection. Three weeks after her arrival, I continue to believe I could not have asked for a more wonderful puppy. My reason for withholding a fifth star is that, two days prior to her expected arrival, I was informed she had undergone an inguinal hernia repair and was asked to decide whether I still wanted her. I sent the photo of the repair, which appeared tiny to me, to the vet I had chosen in advance and got the OK.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alan - Thanks very much for your feedback. We are thrilled to learn your puppy is thriving in her new home and all is well. Your puppy underwent our mandated health exam administered by a licensed veterinarian shortly before traveling home to you, and our team followed our policy of informing you of any findings, no matter how minor. As you mentioned in your review, her inguinal hernia repair was nothing to be concerned about, however we believe every puppy parent deserves a trusted, transparent experience when they choose to find their furry family member through PuppySpot, which is why we shared this information with you as soon as our team received it. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you need.

10/29/2017
Redonna I.
Texas | Breed: Bichon Frise

PuppySpot is the Best!

My entire experience from the time I called to inquire about a certain puppy (now my Lucy) was excellent. Kind, caring concierge talked me through the entire experience. My new puppy is perfect in every way and we never had one single problem with her getting to us. I highly recommend PuppySpot to anyone in search of a new furry family member!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Redonna - Thanks very much for your feedback! Your experience is just what we strive for and we're thrilled to hear Lucy is doing so well in her forever home. Please keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey!

10/29/2017
Sean M.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Easy

The rep Gina was very short on information and was slow to respond to emails and texts after the credit card went through. Other than that easy peasy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sean - Thanks for your feedback. We're surprised to learn you didn't feel supported by your Puppy Concierge, as that's not the experience we strive to provide our community. It's customary for our prospective puppy parents to be transitioned from their Puppy Concierge to our Customer Advocate team who are better able to assist with training, feeding and travel-related questions after they've selected their puppy and payment has been received. We're sorry if this wasn't communicated clearly to you at the time. Don't forget that you joined a community when your puppy arrived home and our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.†

10/29/2017
David A H.
Virginia | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

New addition

We found our perfect puppy after looking for a very long time! I wanted a femail, sable shepherd that was 4-6 months old and she is the love of our life.

10/29/2017
Donna R.
Nevada | Breed: Beagle

Great site, service, people!

Great service, follow through and follow up. Compassionate and on top of things when flight went wrong. Staff with whom I interacted, were professional and on top of things. So glad I found site. Thank you!

10/29/2017
Joey L.
Texas | Breed: Poodle

Very professional! Great experience!!

The Puppy Spot team were very friendly and helpful throughout the process! I would highly recommend them! I am super happy with my new puppy!!

10/29/2017
Jeannette L.
Rhode Island | Breed: Pug

Great, fast service and very thorough....

Great, fast service and very thorough.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jeannette - Thanks very much for your feedback and the picture of your newest furry family member! Our team is only a phone call away, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

10/29/2017
Mark K.
Tennessee | Breed: Golden Retriever

Smooth and Friendly...

Smooth and Friendly

10/29/2017
Vanessa D.
Florida | Breed: Cavapoo

Amazing experience / amazing new puppy!!

Initial experience with Peggy, puppy Concierege, was wonderful. She was nice, informative, flexible, not- pushy, and available after work hours which is impt to me. Follow up from puppyspot has been great. And their availability and willingness to answer any questions about our new puppy is much appreciated!

10/29/2017
Diane E G.
Minnesota | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Great Experience

Lynne was a great counselor throughout the process. The staff was always there to answer questions and provide assistance.

10/29/2017
Crystal L.
Texas | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

Excellent customer service!...

Excellent customer service!

10/29/2017
Donna T.
Virginia | Breed: Shih Tzu

I will without hesitation recommend Puppyspot. ...

I will without hesitation recommend Puppyspot. This is my first dog and I so appreciated all the tidbits of personal experience, recommendations and expectations from Puppyspot staff. Your customer service skills are first rate. And last, but not least, my beautiful little puppy arrived as scheduled in excellent condition. We are going to be very happy together!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Donna - We really appreciate the trust you put in us to help you find your first dog - we're so honored! We're thrilled to hear everything is going so well and hope that you'll continue to keep us posted on your puppy journey. Just as before your puppy arrived home, our team will continue to be here should you ever need us, so don't hesitate to reach out as needed!

10/29/2017
John W.
Colorado | Breed: Shih Tzu

We are very happy with puppyspot they're very prof...

We are very happy with puppyspot they're very professional keep you informed and just really helpful in general. We are happy with our little Shih Tzu he is a wonderful addition to our family.

10/28/2017
Paris H.
Ontario | Breed: Siberian Husky

I am so happy that I found Puppy Spot! I thought i...

I am so happy that I found Puppy Spot! I thought it would be unlikely to find a reliable online source for purchasing a puppy, but Puppy Spot addressed all my concernes and questions. I had such a great experince with their customer service both before and after my purchase. They explained every step of the process and made follow up calls to make sure everything is going well. I could call them any day of the week and they would be available and helpful. Drogo is such a smart and lovely Husky puppy, and I am so impressed that he could learn so fast. I could?nt be any happier with him?? And If I had to go back I would definitely make the same purchase with no doubts.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Paris -†We really appreciate your feedback and the trust you placed in us to help you fetch your newest best friend, Drogo (who looks very happy in his new home, we might add). As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with more than 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when Drogo arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.