X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,207 verified reviews

      9,207 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,199
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      09/09/2019
      HOPE F.
      New Mexico | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Melena Hope Ferretto

      I love my new furr baby. She is so much fun and has enriched my life. I lost my pet of 17 years in July and I lost my husband this past March. She has brought me many smiles and laughs. You all were great

      09/09/2019
      Priscilla B.
      New Jersey | Breed: Great Dane

      Owner - Steven Tarnoff

      The sales director (Jesse ) was absolutely exceptional- in every facet of the transaction . He was always available, responsive and expertly knowledgeable. He went well beyond my expectations in meeting our needs and was proactive with communications. Unfortunately when responsibilities were delegated to staff for the transportation logistics of delivering our puppy there was a complete breakdown . This transaction was nothing short of unconscionable . The customer service was nothing short of insulting, absence of common sense and resulted in a nightmare that was completely avoidable. Management was quick to try and salvage a disaster and did everything in their powers to recover the delivery process . Clearly there is a need for some very serious customer service training on the part of the staff . In the final analysis our puppy is healthy, happy well adjusted and the management did as I said earlier a 5 Star job correcting the issues and also provided outstanding follow up coverage . Yes I would recommend them as an excellent organization to purchase your puppy. Just a word of caution that you need to be proactive with the logistics as that is a very weak Deficiency yet critical in their practices.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Steven - Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback. It is with great confidence that your experience did not reflect the core values of our employees and our mission to place healthy puppies into happy homes. That said, we want to make sure that you and our other prospective puppy parents could be happy too and receive the tailored customer service that we strive to provide. As soon as we received your feedback, we reviewed our records and required all related team members to attend mandatory re-training in an effort to understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations so as to better serve our community. Our relationship began, it did not end, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!

      09/09/2019
      Denise R.
      New Jersey | Breed: Labradoodle

      New puppy

      We received our new puppy who was health and happy. The only frustrating part was waiting for him. Due to weather, flight was delayed. Puppy spot communicated very well with us. It was stressful having to wait a few extra days.. but all and all it was a great experience.. I would recommend puppy spot.

      09/09/2019
      Elizabeth B.
      Texas | Breed: Labradoodle

      Puppy

      We got a Labradoodle puppy through Puppy Spot. We had a great experience and our puppy is precious.

      09/09/2019
      Dennis R.
      Georgia | Breed: Newfoundland

      Love the service

      Love the service

      09/09/2019
      Jaya S.
      Oregon | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      We have been told by

      We have been told by the vet that the puppy is slightly mentally slow , we even sent you the report .

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jaya - We were shocked and concerned by your feedback. Like all PuppySpot puppies, your puppy underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian shortly before traveling home to you, which did not indicate he was anything but 100% healthy at the time. Your puppy had also been well-socialized in the weeks prior to his travel home and never showed any signs of concern. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we could help. You then expressed that you no longer wished to keep your puppy and we began to coordinate your pup's travel back to his breeder. Although our relationship has come to an end we will always be here for you should you ever need us in the future.

      09/09/2019
      Polly G.
      California | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Received a Golden Retriever

      The whole process has been Incredible!! Outstanding service.

      09/08/2019
      Deanna N.
      Oregon | Breed: Maltese

      I LO

      I LO

      09/08/2019
      Robert J R.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Rottweiler

      Mixed communications

      You guys did a great job overall Oriell was over the top! However, too many cooks... I was mis informed by others, very upsetting! If you knew my personal story, you’d agreee. Please keep communique to puppy manager ONLY!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Robert - First and foremost, we want to apologize for any confusion surrounding the arrival of your puppy. We strive to provide a positive, stress-free experience for prospective puppy parents and we're disappointed to learn that may not have been the case at any point in your experience with us. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please do not hesitate to reach out if there’s anything that you need in your puppy parent journey.

      09/08/2019
      Robert D.
      Virginia | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Great job. Thank you

      Great job. Thank you

      09/08/2019
      John B.
      New York | Breed: Maltese

      Working with Alan was pleasure

      Working with Alan was pleasure process went very smoothly puppy came as expected a lot easier then I expected

      09/08/2019
      Suzi R.
      Tennessee | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Wonderful, healthy puppies. Great communication

      Wonderful, healthy puppies. Great communication re: travel and follow up.

      09/08/2019
      Jeffery A.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Labradoodle

      York - our experience

      Overall we would rate PuppySpot as an excellent service to utilize when adopting a puppy- Suggestion - when arranging transportation you should offer the adopters choices of flights when available.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jeffrey - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend. It was our absolute pleasure to match you with your adorable pup. Our team does their best to accommodate our customers' preferred travel dates and times, However, there are several factors to consider while booking animal air travel, including the fact that not all planes are equipped to transport animals safely, which doesn't always allow us to offer several choices. We do confirm all travel details with our puppy parents before a puppy is scheduled to travel to ensure there aren't any scheduling conflicts. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

      09/08/2019
      Lisa D.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Puppystop

      Wonderful experience! Wonderful puppy! Super professional experience!

      09/08/2019
      Ali S.
      New York | Breed: Cavapoo

      Love our new family member!

      Great experience with puppy spot in getting our little one. We love him so much and see so grateful to have found him

      09/08/2019
      Lisa G.
      California | Breed: Morkie

      3 stars for early on communication that's about it

      i had great communication when it came time to get my puppy. I was in daily emails and phone conversations with the managers prior to my puppy's arrival. After that it's when it has gone downhill. there have been major discrepencies with the breeder information that my vet has found and since then the communication has been radio silent even after multiple texts and emails. I'm concerned that my puppy is from a puppy mill and not sure about vaccinations. Like I mentioned, everything was fine, up until I've received my dog

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Lisa - We appreciate your honest and detailed feedback about your experience fetching your newest best friend. As you know from numerous conversations with multiple members of our team, PuppySpot does not, and will never, work with puppy mills and has a zero-tolerance policy for substandard breeding practices of any kind. In addition to our comprehensive proprietary screening process that all members of our breeder community must pass (which results in acceptance of fewer than 10% of applicants), we stay in regular contact with our breeder community and have members of our Breeder Compliance team in the field every week of the year. Similar to human doctors, veterinarians and individual breeders can work on different schedules for vaccinations and we apologize for any confusion surrounding your puppy's vaccination certificate. Since receiving your feedback, our team has been actively working with you to ensure your pup is healthy and up to date with all vaccinations. You joined a community and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

      09/07/2019
      sherri s.
      California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

      Love PuppySpot

      Had an awesome experience with finding my Finny a Pembroke Welsh Corgi I received timely updates and photos of him he arrived on time would definitely get a puppy from PuppySpot again

      09/07/2019
      David L.
      Ohio | Breed: Poodle

      it took to long to

      it took to long to get her then had big vet bills to pay to get her helthy

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      David - We were just as shocked and concerned as you to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after she arrived since her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian indicated she was 100% healthy at the time. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick and we understand that it must be difficult for our puppy parents as well, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy and we have a dedicated Health Team to resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. Our team was quick to reach out to learn more about your situation and see how we could help. We offered to cover all of the associated vet bills on treating your puppy, and our team is now working closely with you to address your vet bills with proper documentation. We will continue to be at your side throughout your puppy parent journey, so please do not hesitate to let us know if you need anything.

      09/06/2019
      Laura H.
      New Jersey | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

      Excellent!

      My baby came with a carrier I got to keep, his paperwork and food and water. I’d recommend PuppySpot to anyone!

      09/05/2019
      Christine N.
      Wisconsin | Breed: Dachshund

      Working with PuppySpot has been

      Working with PuppySpot has been a great experience! Very helpful and caring staff. Lots of information available. We love our new addition.