PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,418 verified reviews

11,418 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    276
  • 1 Star
    446
05/30/2020
Kevin B.
Virginia | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Tinker Time

I bought my new puppy, Tinker through PuppySpot.com and they were great, very accommodating, they worked with my schedule and were even able to adjust the schedule when mine changed. I received my little girl 2 weeks ago and I could not be happier, we are already bonding and she kisses on me all the time. Thank you very much PuppySpot.com. Kevin B.

05/30/2020
Kevin M.
California | Breed: Brussels Griffon

Brussels Friffon

Great experience from start to finish. When we found our puppy, we got immediate friendly professional follow up. While we were waiting for him to get old enough, they sent updated pictures and videos and reminders of what we needed to prepare for his arrival. The transit updates were fantastic so we new where he was in transit and delivery company was outstanding. This was probably the best way to get a new puppy we have ever experienced and we have had quite a few dogs over the years! Follow up after delivery has been great too from them making sure he had his Vet visit .

05/30/2020
Kryste C.
Texas | Breed: Beagle

Customer service was challenging

Customer service was challenging

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kryste - We're saddened to receive your review. We rely on constructive feedback from our customers to improve and to better serve our puppies and puppy parents. Since receiving your feedback, a member of our team will be in touch with you soon to better understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations and see how can we improve in the future. Your feedback is very important to us, and we hope to speak with you soon.

05/30/2020
Jennifer T.
New Jersey | Breed: Shih Tzu

My Buddy

I had a great experience with puppy spot. After trying to find a pup for months. I saw Eddie on puppy spot and immediately new he was the one. Everything from start to finish took two weeks and Eddie was safely delivered to my home and was as happy and healthy as could be. Thank you

05/30/2020
Rosario P.
New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great experience

Had a great experience with puppy spot. They were so helpful and kept us informed every step of the way. Very knowledgeable and was able to answer all of our questions. They helped us find our perfect furry love.

05/30/2020
Erin M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Border Collie

Professional, kind and prompt

We had an excellent experience with PuppySpot. The first person we spoke to, Taryn, was warm and friendly and answered all of my questions. We mostly were nervous about working with a national company versus a local breeder, but Taryn explained the standards they have for their breeders and also that they only work with about 10% of the breeders who apply to be listed with PuppySpot. Once we had committed to our puppy, the communication from PuppySpot (through emails and the app) was consistent and accurate. The travel process was quick and also very professional. Our puppy is wonderful and we especially loved the personalized packet of information about him from PuppySpot and the breeder. We had a great experience overall!

05/30/2020
Donna S.
New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

A great help

During a pandemic, this company was so helpful in getting my golden doodle puppy to me in a timely and safe manner. I’m a new dog owner and they answered my questions within hours. They made the whole experience easy and non- stressful. I am so happy I used Puppyspot. I now know why they have been in business for so long. Thank you Puppyspot, my Puppy is healthy and doing great... as you promised.

05/30/2020
craig t.
California | Breed: Havapoo

Thank you Puppy Spot!

Thank you for an easy and exciting experience. Suki is enjoying her new home.

05/30/2020
Michelle M.
Arizona | Breed: Havapoo

Worst experience ever!!

I will not be recommending this site to any of my friends or family. This was hand's down the worst experience I've ever dealt with. Not only was the customer service awful and unprofessional, I didn't appreciate being fed lies for the two months for waiting on my puppy. I kept getting confirmation he would arrive two months prior than he actually came, but every time he was scheduled to travel, the plans kept changing, and of course, no one communicated this with me, I would have to reach out myself. I had to constantly readjust my plans and life waiting on the days my puppy was supposed to arrive, and then to find out my puppy wasn't coming. My puppy's weight kept magically changing to meet the requirements the day after transportation was guaranteed. And after being fed every lie in the book to buy themselves time, nothing was done on their part until I told them I was thinking of requesting a refund. The lack of communication for this site definitely needs improvement. I shouldn't have had to call as many times as I did, waiting up to three hours to get a hold of someone, to find the status of my puppy's arrival. I was really wanting to like this site, but I was very quickly proven wrong. Because of the delay in months of my puppy arriving, training has been extra difficult to enforce. And my puppy doesn't respond to the name I requested he be called, and he want potty trained like I was also promised. I sincerely hope no one else goes through the same situation that I went through and I hope they train they staff to not be rude or disrespectful on their calls. This company needs so much improvement.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michelle - Our mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and to make finding a puppy a joyful and stress-free experience, and we want to assure you that no one on our team has ever lied or mislead you. While it's true that we usually allow a puppy to travel once they are at least two pounds or 12 weeks-old, whichever came first, due to the current travel restrictions we are facing with COVID -19 we must adhere to the new guidelines. While these changes are made with your puppy's safety in mind, this should have been clearly communicated to you as soon as we were made aware of the change. It sounds like you would have been more than understanding if we had set the proper expectations. That said, we want to make sure that you and our other prospective puppy parents can receive the tailored customer service that we strive to provide. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our Management Team tried to connect with you to learn more about your experience and see where we can improve. We hope to speak with you soon!

05/30/2020
Christopher S.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

Perfect Puppy

A great system and very helpful from the beginning to the end. Everything they said they would do they and even better. It was great experience and was helpful throughout everything .

05/29/2020
Brittani B.
New Jersey | Breed: Cavapoo

Cavapoo Puppy Review

Ultimately a good experience that was made right after we ran into a few communication hiccups. These have been challenging times for puppyspot with the increased demand due to COVID-19. There were some miscommunications and lack of information leading up to the delivery date of our puppy, and some cases of poor follow-up and customer service after we had reached out to express our concerns. However, we ultimately made our way to a manager by the name of Yaimy, who went above and beyond to ensure we received all of the information we needed and helped us coordinate the travel plans for our little fur bundle of joy! The platform is great and made the process really easy, hopefully the operational and customer service side of things get sorted out as the pandemic starts to wind down. We are absolutely in love with our pup and would still recommend puppyspot to others.

05/29/2020
Robin B.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Havanese

Great Dog, Abysmal, Misleading Customer Service

I love our puppy - and as Puppyspot will tell everyone, and may even say in response to this, that's the part that counts. And it is. I love my puppy even though he arrived with parasites, which we were told about two days before he got here. We were given the option of cancelling, but good grief, we (including my special needs daughter) and already waited a month. So we took him, parasites and all. And he's a sweetie pie. As for customer service. . . an absolute nightmare. Where to begin? The waits on the phone. The amazing LACK of info and conflicting info about when the dog will arrive. The nonsense about how you'll be able to talk to the breeder. We tried for days and it never happened. And I have my doubts about whether it was even theoretically possible. I had a real "being strung along" feeling. At one point, because we'd been told 3 different travel dates - separated by many weeks - I wrote a long letter of concern. I was told by someone on the other end of chat (a "puppy manager") that a supervisor would be right back to me soon - and of course no one ever was. The end result is that in spite of having this adorable dog I would NOT recommend Puppyspot - which is just about the most expensive way to get a puppy known to humans. Added to that that I have no real faith about what the quality of life for my puppy - and his mother - was before I met him. The combination of the parasites plus the fact that the promised discussion with the breeder was impossible for them to arrange, was not reassuring. My impression - which may be off base - was that they took on more than they could do well when everyone decided they needed a quarantine puppy. Or anyway, that's my hope, since that means it's normally less frustrating and customers may normally feel that they are being treated with common courtesy. I will say, every individual to whom I spoke was polite - I just felt like they were on a script, and that I was not getting real answers to my concerns. Also, be aware, once your phone number is in their system, you get bounced to a new phone line. The "I want to buy a puppy" wait time is like ten seconds; the "I bought a puppy and have questions" wait time was routinely over an hour. Not a great experience - actually, a bad one - but yes, a great pup.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robin - We really appreciate you taking the time to share your candid feedback. While we are thrilled that you love and are happy with your puppy, your happiness counts too. We're sorry for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we strive for. We want our puppy parents to feel confident about their decision to welcome home a furry family member and we never want any member of our community to have trouble getting updated information from our team. Once we received your feedback a member of our management team quickly reached out to you to learn more and see how we could improve. Our service did not end with the delivery of your pup, you have joined the PuppySpot family and we will continue to be here for you every step of the way!

05/29/2020
Andrea D.
Texas | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

Jack Russell

We got a great little puppy

05/29/2020
Colleen C.
Michigan | Breed: Chihuahua

In love with Bud - Thank you PuppySpot

I was satisfied with the entire process of getting our new puppy. Jeremy, our puppy specialist was the best. He was very informative and sympathetic to my needs. We had recently lost our Chihuahua and he did his best to make sure we got the best dog to fit our needs. The entire process was extremely easy and our breeder was amazing. She met Me about halfway so I could get my puppy sooner. We have had him for three weeks now and it has been amazing! The only downside about Puppy Spot, is there a little pricey. However, the extra money is totally worth it as you know you will get a healthy happy puppy! Thank you Puppy Spot!

05/29/2020
Debra M.
Arizona | Breed: Golden Retriever

Communication

Everything was great but communicating with the buyer could be improved.

05/29/2020
Karen M.
New Jersey | Breed: Bernedoodle

We had a great experience

We had a great experience with puppy spot. Our mini bernadoodle is doing great and our customer service rep Michael was fantastic. I Highly recommend puppy spot.

05/29/2020
Danielle K.
Texas | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Wonderful Service

We've never owned a dog and chose to find a companion for our child, who was suffering from isolation during Covid 19. It seems our little extrovert broke down. PuppySpot helped us find the perfect puppy and was so responsive bringing her to our home. Our child is back and we couldn't be happier!

05/29/2020
Wystan W.
New York | Breed: Siberian Husky

I love the puppy I

I love the puppy I found from PuppySpot! The service is amazing from purchase to schedule travel and to follow up after puppy’s arrival.

05/29/2020
John C.
Florida | Breed: Havanese

I am very please with

I am very please with my little puppy. He gave the family full of joy! He is very energetic and comfortable in the house like He’s been living here for years.

05/29/2020
Linda H.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

Everyone was very knowledgeable and helpful!

Enjoyed my experience with all personnel at PuppySpot. We love our Daisy! She is adjusting very well and gets along with our older Shih Tzu Purla. Thanks to everyone!