PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,303 verified reviews

12,303 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,430
  • 4 Stars
    1,490
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
09/07/2020
Nerissia T.
Georgia | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Rainbeaux's Home!

Puppyspot was very responsive to any and all concerns or questions we had. They were prompt and courteous.

09/07/2020
Ian B.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Hunter’s Happy New Home

Our new adventure began with the kids asking and myself ready to meet a new four-legged furry friend. We searched shelters high and low before deciding on breeders. PuppySpot was the first and last option needed. We had access to many options to find our Lab. From the onset of inquiry to final decision making, and finally the delivery of our lab. Couldn’t speak more highly of what services and customer experience PuppySpot offered during this journey to finding our boy, Hunter. They handled every need, question, preparation, and even initial vet services! Outstanding experience and very pleased with Hunter, thanks PuppySpot.

09/07/2020
Shina H.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

Happy puppy, happy family!

Everything has been wonderful and a very positive experience with PuppySpot. We loved getting pictures and videos during our anticipation of the arrival of our sweet cockapoo. For pickup, he was dropped off right at our doorstep. He has been a wonderful addition to our family! Unfortunately he has tested positive for giardia (otherwise I would have given a 5 start rating), but PuppySpot is responsibly making it right and paying for all his related medical expenses until he is healthy. For that I am grateful. Our breeder is wonderful!!!! She did so much training with our dog beforehand it was a wonderful transition into our home and to keep up with his training. We have had our puppy for three weeks now and have enjoyed him so much!

09/07/2020
carole b.
California | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

Amber Rose- the Bakers

We are very happy with our puppy. Puppy spot was great, we appreciate4 all their help.

09/07/2020
Jill M.
New Jersey | Breed: Bernedoodle

New puppy Bernedoodle

We couldn’t be any happier with our new Bernedoodle puppy. Our experience with PuppySpot was excellent and recommend to anyone looking for their forever fur baby

09/07/2020
Dallas C.
Kentucky | Breed: Maltese

Excellent puppy broker.

This is a fantastic puppy broker. They seem to work with reputable breeders. There communication is excellent. They are very professional and friendly. And they seem to really want you to have a good experience. We would highly recommend this broker. We are very pleased we used Puppy Spot

09/07/2020
Melanie B.
Texas | Breed: Boxer

Awesome Puppy

The puppy that I purchased thru PuppySpot is a lively, happy, healthy canine. I truly couldn't be more pleased!!

09/07/2020
Connie P.
Arkansas | Breed: Chihuahua

I couldn’t be happier with

I couldn’t be happier with my new fur baby. In remembrance of my sister her name is Juliann Rose. Juli for short. She is the vest ray of sunshine I’ve ever had! Your services went above & beyond my expectations. Delivery was excellent! I’d recommend anyone to use your facilities & assistance finding a forever fur baby ! Thank you all for your help & know Juli is loved beyond words!

09/07/2020
Kristian B.
California | Breed: Poodle

You have a great product

You have a great product (puppies) that sale themselves. The only thing that needs to be done by your staff is customer service. Unfortunately that is the one area that is beyond subpar. The communication is poor and often non-existent. These puppies are pricey and to have to call multiple times over several days to get the smallest of updates is unacceptable. Your better than that (or at least should be). There is a disorganized and lazy way that the company conducts its relations. I am sure that the company is tired of hearing this complaint but it is the top compliant for a reason. Fix it and enjoy a super product and great company. This should be the next all hands on deck task. Revamp the communication model. Actually utilize the mobile app by actually updating It with pertinent info. Be better.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kristian - Thanks very much for taking the time to share your experience. We rely on helpful feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with a positive experience while adding a furry family member to their home. Our top priority is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and we understand that's just how your puppy arrived: healthy and happy. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too, and we're disappointed to learn your experience with our team did not meet your expectations. Our relationship began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

09/07/2020
Michael S.
Texas | Breed: American Eskimo Dog

Everything Went Great

It was a great experience. The suggestions I have is to have the Breeder send more pictures. Ours did fine, but honestly our puppy looks quite different than her pictures and video. Thanks again.

09/07/2020
Christopher J.
New York | Breed: Siberian Husky

Our husky Sky is the

Our husky Sky is the best puppy ever! We love how fast and well we got her and how amazing she makes our days now. She makes us smile everyday. Puppyspot made the whole process very easy and enjoyable

09/06/2020
John B.
California | Breed: Havanese

Everyone there was extremely helpful

Everyone there was extremely helpful and kind. I was impressed with the way everything was taken care of by yo. My only issue is that I paid for a puppy which was listed as available but when she was ready to ship I learned she was already reserved. But I am delighted with the Havanese. Thank you for everything.

09/06/2020
Michael N.
Florida | Breed: Chihuahua

Little Willow

1 - Overall PuppySpot was reputable and I felt comfortable working with them. 2 - Two week updates were promised, I had to call every two weeks to get an update and photos. When I did call they responded within in a day or so. 3 - The AKC Registration - the person that called was more advertisement/selling stuff than caring about registering our pup. Our pups name on the certificate is incorrect and the color/markings detail is incorrect. I tried to call, left message several times - no response. 4 - The driver was very pleasant, early, and great with Willow. 5 - Overall I would recommend using PuppySpot in that I feel they do vet their breeder and you will get a great pet!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - Thank you for taking the time to share your candid review. We are happy that your experience with PuppySpot was a positive one and your willingness to recommend us. We're truly sorry to hear there any confusion with our partner when registering your puppy. A member of our team will be sure to connect with AKC to ensure your puppy's info is corrected. Thanks again, for trusting us to fetch your new best friend!

09/06/2020
Madeleine K.
New Jersey | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

I would recommend PuppySpot to

I would recommend PuppySpot to anyone who loves dogs. They kept you informed every step of the way. My beautiful family Bernese mountain dog came right to my door when promised. The driver was very courteous and mask was worn.

09/06/2020
Davis K.
Minnesota | Breed: Boxer

Was so happy to find

Was so happy to find beautiful family pet. This company is legit. Thank you for Memphis

09/06/2020
Michael Z.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

Disappointed

The delivery date was rescheduled two times and it caused a real headache for me at work, and also with welcome home Bella party having to be changed as well. It affected many people who had to repeatedly rearrange their plans. This was a big deal for us and many of our family and friends who wanted to be with us to welcome home our new family member, but many couldn't make it. It is what it is, and we have our puppy. Also a few of your phone reps can use some customer service training in my opinion. To those who were helpful and nice I say Thank You. I have included a picture of our new Bella with her new big sister Lilly. We purchased Lilly from Puppyspot two years ago. We love them both very much!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - Thanks for trusting us twice to find your new furry best friend! Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel their needs are being ignored at any point of their experience as that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide. We sincerely apologize for any stress or inconvenience this may have caused. Despite your dissatisfaction, we'll continue to be here if you need us at any point in your puppy parent journey.

09/06/2020
Louise G.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

I dont know how to

I dont know how to put pictures of Tedee (alias Rowdy) on the computer. But hes adorable. He has more energy then any other dog i've ever had. But this is my first male puppy. He loves people, other dogs when we go walking. Hes a very active love. Curious about everything. Loves to run and play with all his toys. Loves my shoes the best, I think. I thank you Petspot for bringing Tedee into my life. He keeps me so much company. Breeders did a wonderful job.

09/05/2020
Nancy F.
Kansas | Breed: Dachshund

I'm so happy with my

I'm so happy with my puppy.remember patience is a virtue. Most delivery delays are due to weight or age of puppy. Trust me puppy spot wants to unite you and your puppy just as much as you do.

09/05/2020
Kathleen K B.
North Carolina | Breed: Goldendoodle

Terribly disappointing Experience. All of

Terribly disappointing Experience. All of the communication we received was cookie cutter and often not applicable. The timing of getting our dog was a disaster - no communication and in fact we were told one date that was cancelled without telling us. We only found out because I called The day before to get a better time estimate - it took 30 min on hold to learn he was not coming and no one had any idea why or when he would come. The puppy arrived 8 days later. He is a great puppy but we will never recommend this service again. The cost is astronomical (which we knew) so we expected top notch service. Go with a local breeder. Do not use this service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Katheleen - We sincerely apologize for what sounds like a frustrating experience. Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, which is why once we learned we were unable to get a direct flight for your puppy, we had to change his delivery to Ground Transportation. That said, you are right, we should have communicated this information to you sooner. While we are thrilled to learn how great your puppy is, we are saddened to have failed to meet your expectation. As promised, we will always be here for you and your puppy, so please never hesitate to reach out, if we can ever be helpful.

09/05/2020
Maureen P.
Colorado | Breed: Goldendoodle

Very happy

Service - the support was terrific especially since I picked her out at two weeks. The breeder sent wonderful and helpful letter with the puppy. Transport service was over the top - puppy arrived calm in her kennel - and timely. I bought a puppy spot puppy who arrived January 19 - she was trembling in her crate flying on United and we did airport pickup. This time it was so much better - I am sure I paid for it and it was worth it! My only complaint is not getting a response from the breeder - I sent email with pictures - just thought t hey would like to see her environment so was disappointing not to get a response. However, My puppy is doing so well - a combination of gas breeder care and puppy spot care!