PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
05/29/2020
Micheal F.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Very Disappointed

We've bought two puppies from puppyspot previously and had no issues. This time was an absolute nightmare. Puppyspot customer service was an absolute disaster. I usually have a personal puppy concierge but this time, they gave me a "whole team" thatbwas supposed to be "even better" than the concierge service. Instead. I was getting messages meant for someone else and none of my questions were getting answered. I would call customer service and there would be 30 callers waiting ahead of me. Long story short, our puppy never arrived, I had zero support and had to track down the breeder and retrieve the puppy myself. On top of that, they still charged me a "Meet Up" fee even though I traveled 2000 miles round trip to get the dog myself. I should have just done my homework and tracked down the breeder myself. Very disappointed.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - Thanks for trusting us twice to find your new furry best friend! Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel their needs are being ignored at any point of their experience as that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide. We sincerely apologize for any stress or inconvenience this may have caused. Despite your dissatisfaction, we'll continue to be here if you need us at any point in your puppy parent journey.

05/29/2020
Alicia L.
Virginia | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

It was an amazing experience!!!

It was an amazing experience!!!

05/28/2020
Kathleen B.
California | Breed: Rottweiler

Almost perfect

Overall PuppySpot is an excellent way to find a puppy if you want a particular breed and cannot find the breeder or puppy you want. When we called and actually talked to a person they were very helpful and informative. That is if you call during operating hours which can be a challenge (we are on opposite coasts, so a 3 hour time difference). We never received responses to emails. A little more updates would be great between the time picking out the puppy and delivery. We were pleasantly surprised when they were able to transport our puppies almost 2 weeks sooner than the original arrival date. They told us they would try to find faster transport than the original 4 weeks (this was amid the first part of the Covid-19 Stay at Home Pandemic) and they did. More updates would have been helpful especially between asking if we could take the puppies early and the actual delivery. So overall a good experience, just more communication.

05/28/2020
Katherine M.
Iowa | Breed: Bichon Frise

Puppy adoption

Everything was so easy! Extremely quick to respond, helpful with all my questions, honesty, and trustworthy! My experience was excellent

05/28/2020
Brian S.
Indiana | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

Awesome company

Awesome company

05/28/2020
Kelley W.
New Hampshire | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Great! We have a wonderful

Great! We have a wonderful new addition to our family. PuppySpot was always communicating with us through the process. We had a great experience with them.

05/28/2020
Venus S.
New York | Breed: Poodle

Coby Macias

Great Experience

05/28/2020
Kevin L.
Georgia | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Thank You.

Your service was superb. We are so happy with our new puppy.

05/28/2020
Sharon K.
District of Columbia | Breed: Cavapoo

Every step of the way

Excellent service from initially inquiry to follow up checks after our puppy was delivered. Couldn’t be more pleased.

05/27/2020
Carolyn M H.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Pomeranian

Service

Staff very knowledgeable. Always helpful and pleasant with any questions or concerns. Let you know when they are going to get back to you . When I was first thinking about getting a puppy and had my eye on one of the posted puppies and had multiple questions because I never bought a puppy this way, I called the number for a manager and received Lynn. We talked for over an hour and explained everything thing to me and I our little bundle of joy. He was delivered right to my driveway. Very active, happy and healthy. We even had questions for the breeder. She responded back in a timely manor and answered all our questions. We would highly recommend this puppy service.

05/27/2020
Michael H.
New York | Breed: Pomsky

Liars

Do not trust them. Until sale they promise the world. After sale, not so much. As this is a filtered review, I will be leaving another on google,yelp and bbb. My attorney will be in touch too

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - It is our mission to place healthy puppies into happy homes, which is why we were surprised to learn your puppy has Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. Like all PuppySpot puppies, shortly before arriving home your pup underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian and concluded your pup was 100% healthy. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. A team member has been trying to contact you to see how your puppy is doing. We are really looking forward to speaking with you soon and most importantly, resolving your concerns

05/27/2020
Samantha T.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Thanks!

I wanted to state how pleased I am with my new Goldendoodle. She is a doll and I couldn't be happier. I am grateful to Puppy Spot for uniting me with n.y brew furry friend. The company was professional, easy to communicate with, and made the process efficiently smooth. It was nice to have an app that provided me with constant contact. Thanks!

05/27/2020
Fabian A.
Arizona | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

PuppySpot is a Champ in my Book

Thank You PuppySpot so Much for doing what you said and delivered to me a beautiful German Shepard Puppy.. I could not be happier with Champ. He arrived happy and healthy, Vet said he is in good health and weighed what he should.. It is my dream come true to have a pure bred German Shepard with AKC registration and Champion Blood line Parents.. He is already showing signs of intelligence and loyalty... Champ is so loveable and playful... Thanks Puppy Spot... ❤

05/27/2020
Joaquin V.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

We love our Raja

We fell in love the moment we saw Raja. Puppy Spot made it easy and kept us updated the whole time. We had several questions regarding our puppy and we were fortunate to have all our questions answered. As a family, we had already researched the Labradoodle breed but we wanted to know a little more about Raja and her parents. Puppy Spot shared a picture of her parents which made our decision to get her that much more easier. We immediately downloaded the Puppy Spot app and received weekly updates on our puppy's growth and development. We also learned through the app what kind of food would be best, how to prepare for her arrival and although you could communicate with Puppy Spot via the app, we choose to communicate via email. It was faster and it just worked for me and my family. Raja was delivered to us two days before her expected arrival. Because she was coming from a different state, we had no idea what her condition would be upon arrival. When she arrived she had already been fed and although she was a bit scared of her new surroundings and family, she made herself at home rather quickly. We were given all of her documentation including a blanket, collar and a bag of food. Raja has been a great addition to our family and we look forward to many years of doggy love. Thank you Puppy Spot!

05/26/2020
James A P.
Georgia | Breed: Shiba Inu

Thank you to Linda for

Thank you to Linda for all of the help and support. Thank you Puppy Managers as well. Thank you Puppy Spot! A+ Service!

05/26/2020
Barry K.
Massachusetts | Breed: Chihuahua

My Review of Puppyspot

puppySpot may be the worse company ever created to purchase a dog. Why? Because they are a broker for breeders that appear to care nothing about the animals they sell nor the customer they sell them to, demonstrate poor communication to the customer throughout the process, are not available by phone to speak to when called, poorly schedule a dogs delivery (mine showed up the first time at midnight and I was contacted about it at 11PM that night when I was a asleep and come with no documentation from an actual Vet. Luckily I finally the dog I ordered, which looked nothing like the pictures I received as they didnt update them throughout the process, which could have been done. Warmest regards, Lamyaka Sivointa TBD

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Barry - Thank you for your feedback. Welcoming home a puppy should be an exciting and joyful experience, we are sorry if that wasn't the case for you at any point during your experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel that they cannot reach us at any time and we apologize for not communicating better. We care deeply about every single member of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four. A member of our management has been trying to reach you to learn more and see how we can improve in the future but unfortunately, you did not wish to speak with us. Our team will always be here for you should you ever change your mind.

05/26/2020
Racquel T.
Maine | Breed: Goldendoodle

Bumpy road, made right by Puppyspot

There were a few"bumps" in the road getting our new puppy. Fortunately, we have our puppy and she is making her way into our hearts. The company reached out to me personally about some of the issues I had and are doing everything they can to accommodate our needs for our new puppy.

05/25/2020
Yasmin D.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

My New BFF

Hi! This was such an easy experience and I am so happy with the new BFF I have. He is exactly what I was looking for. Everyone was so helpful throughout the process.

05/25/2020
Paul J.
New Jersey | Breed: Havanese

Excellent service

Left no questions unanswered. Kept us updated on puppy’s arrival.

05/25/2020
Laurie B.
Michigan | Breed: Goldendoodle

Good to great experience

I was able to communicate what I was looking for and the perfect puppy for us was located and claimed in a matter of a few hours. The customer service was great and the representative was very responsive. I started to worry when I saw some of the other reviews (post cash transaction) but everything happened as planned and we have a beautiful, sweet pup in our lives. Thank you for making this process swift and easy!