X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,190 verified reviews

      9,190 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,182
      • 4 Stars
        1,059
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      08/30/2019
      Candi P.
      Iowa | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      German Shepard Puppy

      PuppySpot was very helpful. Purchase to shipping went quickly from beginning to end. When you call, they answer!! Pleased with the over all process and the care for animals they express.

      08/30/2019
      Jeffrey B.
      Colorado | Breed: French Bulldog

      Great experiance start to finish

      We found PuppySpot after feeling frustrated trying to connect with variouse breaders in our area who were unresponsive. Puppyspot was GREAT! From our very first phone call with the puppy concierge, Jordan we were impressed and knew we were in the right place. When there was a health complication with our first furry candidate PuppySpot was there to help us, even though it meant not adopting that particular dog. We did finally find the friend we were looking for and couldn't be happier. One complaint is the app does not function properly, you are unable to send messages or upload photos/ documents- but definately not a deal breaker. I would positively recommend PuppySpot and would absolutely use them again.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jeffrey - We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend and we are glad that you had a positive experience with PuppySpot. More importantly, we are happy to know that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. We rely on constructive feedback from customers like you to help us improve our service and better serve our puppies and puppy parents. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      08/30/2019
      Mariah S.
      Massachusetts | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Beautiful Puppy

      Great experience, had my puppy in a week and she is the best ever!

      08/30/2019
      Nitin K.
      New Jersey | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Sick puppy

      The first puppy that I was supposed to get has health problems and they thought it was ok but looking at his pic and showing it to my friend who has dealt with lot of dogs I refused to take it. I ordered a second puppy, the puppy has infections and is being treated by the vet I am not sure how the fecal report by the breeder vet came out ok. Praying that he becomes healthy and does not have other issues.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Nitin - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn that your puppy wasn't feeling well. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue and a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more, see how we could help, and have been working closely with you since. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here for you until all concerns have been resolved.

      08/30/2019
      Mark D.
      Arizona | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

      Best place to get a dog and ensure it’s not from a puppy mill.

      5 star!

      08/30/2019
      Virginia C.
      Maryland | Breed: Australian Shepherd

      Such a sweet and smart puppy.

      My little Australian Shepherd is as sweet as can be. Not a mean bone in her body. Thank you, Puppyspot, for this adorable little girl.

      08/29/2019
      Daniel R.
      Minnesota | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Gilligan's journey!

      We googled "Golden Doodles" and Puppy Spot came up and we spoke with Nicole she was very helpful. We asked her if she had any red colored Golden Doodles and she sent over 8 different one to choose from. It was love at first sight and the next thing we know Gilligan was in our home a week later. Thanks Puppy Spot!

      08/29/2019
      Rhonda C.
      Michigan | Breed: Chorkie

      Becky (Sasha)

      Sasha is a beautiful puppy and she is loved. She has been sick since we got her so that is very disappointing and heartbreaking for her.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Rhonda - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn about your puppy's condition. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue and a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more, see how we could help, and have been working closely with you since. We remain committed to being here for you during this difficult time.

      08/29/2019
      Heidi R.
      California | Breed: Labradoodle

      PuppySpot app

      This is the second time I’ve gotten a puppy from PuppySpot. The app needs a lot of work. It kept telling me to call to arrange the travel plans but not a persons name to call so when I called I didn’t have a name to enter. Really frustrating! I then chose a name at random and she couldn’t help me.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Heidi - Thanks for trusting us twice to find your new furry best friends! We’re very sorry to hear that your second experience with us did not meet your expectations. We apologize for any confusion the messaging from our new app may have caused. We rely on helpful feedback like yours to better serve our community, whether they walk on two legs or four. Our team will continue to be here for you and your pups throughout your puppy parent journey, so please don't be a stranger!

      08/29/2019
      Roberto M.
      Texas | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Terrible Communication

      I was really excited about my new white GSD Yeti! He was still to young though (6 weeks) so I had to wait for him a bit which was no problem. Though my puppy Manager did not do a good job on keeping me updated. He never followed up on how the process of me picking up my pup was going to happen. I actually had to reach out to him myself to try to gain information to understand how I was supposed to pick up my new puppy. Though I emailed and tried to call my puppy manager, it felt as if he abandoned me completely! He didn’t answer his emails or calls so I had to reach out to another puppy manager to help me with my situation because we were ONE DAY away from my puppy’s pick up date and I had no clue where to go and no information on how to pick him up. The other puppy manager wasn’t much help either. The breeder had the same problem as well and actually reached out to me herself to solve the situation. You think for high price we pay for these dogs, the customer service would be top-notch. Let me tell you, It’s not! Also puppy spot said they would cover registration fees and that my dog would come included with a microchip. Well let me tell you, I had to pay to register my dog myself and he was also not microchipped. This is depressing!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Roberto - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel they are unable to reach us at any point of their experience as that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide. We are proud to offer each new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and it sounds like there may have been some confusion surrounding the price of these options. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help, and we look forward to connecting with you soon! Our team is here for you any time you need us, whether it's questions about our partner offerings or simply advice for training and helping your puppy feel at home.

      08/29/2019
      Kristin E.
      Texas | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Great customer service

      We had a wonderful experience with Puppy Spot and we love our new pup!

      08/29/2019
      Jesus S.
      Georgia | Breed: Shiba Inu

      Proud customer

      What can I say but puppy spot helped me recieved a beautiful and well behaved shiba inu. I would definitely recommend this to anyone interested in buying a dog online!

      08/29/2019
      Ruth P.
      California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

      I love my puppy. They

      I love my puppy. They explained a issue. I talked to my vet they were not concerned with condition. They examined when I received puppy. She is healthy they feel condition will fix after teeth loss. The seeetrst puppy ever

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Ruth - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It was our pleasure to match you with your adorable puppy! Your puppy, like all PuppySpot puppies, underwent a mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian, in order to ensure that your puppy was as healthy as possible right before we cleared her travel home to you. It's our policy to disclose any issues found during this examination, no matter how minor, as was the case in your situation. We were able to communicate with you as soon as we received the health examination results to relay the results and asked that you reply to a follow-up email confirming you were comfortable welcoming home your pup, which you were. The health and well-being of our puppies is always our top priority and we are happy to hear that Barbie is healthy and happy. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      08/29/2019
      Glenda W.
      Kansas | Breed: Shih Tzu

      Love my puppy!

      Love my puppy!

      08/27/2019
      Carol N.
      Ohio | Breed: Bernedoodle

      Only had our pup a

      Only had our pup a week but he’s amazing! Very happy with the whole process

      08/27/2019
      Stephen H.
      Louisiana | Breed: Great Dane

      Ivan Found His Home

      I must say I was slightly nervous ordering a pup I could not visit or physically see, but from the start PuppySpot was helpful and very patient with me. As soon as I sent my interest in Ivan I received a phone call and also a text. They took time to handle all my concerns and answer all my questions. Once the contract was finalized I received the travel information and someone stayed in contact with me to the very end. I sent a picture and text that Ivan arrived and was just what we hoped for, and PuppySpot responded to it. He received a great health check from our vet and our vet was very impressed with the puppy vet care he had received. I couldn’t be more pleased with PuppySpot! I recommend their service highly!

      08/27/2019
      Wayne G.
      Connecticut | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Feedback

      Sandy is doing great. Wish she had more box training. She is quitted the chewer. She has very louse bowl movements.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Wayne - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend, Sandy! We are so happy to hear that she is healthy, happy and doing so well. Please keep in mind, it's a big change for a 3 month-old puppy to leave her breeder and environment that she's used to, and it can take some time for her to be fully comfortable in her new home and adopt new habits. We're confident that with ongoing training and patience, she will blossom in her new surroundings. Our relationship has only just begun and our team is here for you any time you need us, whether it's training tips or any further assistance that you may ever need.

      08/27/2019
      Gayle S.
      California | Breed: Labradoodle

      Easy

      Easy

      08/27/2019
      ROBERT W.
      Kentucky | Breed: Havapoo

      MY PUPPY ALBERT

      I WISH TO THANK PUPPY SPOT AND THE BREEDER FOR THIS WOUNDERFULL PUPPY. FROM SEEING ALBERT TO RECEIVING HIM WAS FLAWLESS. EVERYONE WAS JUST PERFECT AND HELPFUL. ALBERT IS 9 WEESE OLD AND ALREADT GOING TO THE BATHROOM OUTSIDE. HE ALREADY HAS A CLEAN BILL OF HEALTH FROM THE VET AND EVERYONE WHO HAS MET ALBERT FALLS IN LOVE WITH HIM. THANKS EVERYONE. I AM A VIETNAM VET WITH DEPRESSION AND PTSD. ALBERT MAKES MY LIFE SO MUCH BETTER. SINCERELY TERRY

      08/27/2019
      Andrew F.
      California | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

      Puppy Spot Sucks

      The staff at puppy were less than helpful at best:( over and over I called and emailed puppy spot and asked to speak with some sort of management about the delivery of my puppy and nothing back. Completely impersonal and unprofessional in every way. The employees that work at puppy spot would have a hard time keeping a job at a Mc Donald’s restaurant due to just plain dumbness and lack of training.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Andrew - We were truly surprised to receive your review, as it's the polar opposite of the experience the majority of our customers report having and varies greatly from what we know to have happened after looking over our detailed records. Our team works hard to thoroughly and consistently communicate with our community, and we commit to returning any missed calls within 24 hours of receipt, and as our records show, we did just that with you. In an effort to better understand how we failed to meet your expectations, a member of our dedicated team has been trying to reach you to learn more about your experience. We hope to speak with you very soon.