PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,450 verified reviews

10,450 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,129
  • 4 Stars
    1,211
  • 3 Stars
    469
  • 2 Stars
    245
  • 1 Star
    396
02/16/2020
Michelle B.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Chihuahua

My peanut

Puppy spot is the best service I have ever delt with they make you feel so comfortable and basically handle everything and are with you every step of the way during the time you are getting ready to receive your puppy. It can be stressful and exciting at same time but PuppySpot puts your mind at ease. A very professional experience puppy spot is the best. You will not be disappointed. We love our peanut

02/16/2020
Michael M.
Michigan | Breed: Cockapoo

PuppySpot Android application broken and they can't even test it

I purchased a puppy from Puppy Spot three weeks ago. Then I received an email to download and use the PuppySpot application for all of my communication with PuppySpot. I have talked to two employees about my not being able to begin a chat with the PuppySpot application. I can only respond to a Puppy Spot employee if THEY initiate the chat. I have no ability to start a chat, What good is a one-way chat-start? When I spoke with a supervisor, they informed me that they have no way to test the PuppySpot application. Who creates a chat tool that does not allow testing?!! Puppy Spot should fire their software development team!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - We're truly sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and apologize for contributing to that frustration in any way. We are proud to offer our customers several means of communication to connect with us, and we're disappointed to learn you had trouble reaching us. As soon as we received your feedback, we reviewed our records and required all related team members to attend mandatory re-training in an effort to understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations to better serve our community. Despite your frustrations to date, we will continue to be here for whenever you need us.

02/16/2020
Henry D.
Florida | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Fantastic!

Fantastic!

02/16/2020
Rocky L. E.
Alabama | Breed: Chihuahua

Love this

Great people to work with.

02/16/2020
Lauren F.
Virginia | Breed: Goldendoodle

New puppy

It was so easy to search for a puppy and whe. I contacted PuppySpot to ask about the puppy and history of the dog parents they sent me photos and told me about their medical history and temperament. I was between getting a Great Dane and a Golden-doodle and they were patient with me. As I took my time. Once I purchased the puppy they were helpful every time I reached out to ask any random question. They flew out my dog to the closest airport to me and checked up on her after the fact. Great service and I felt comfortable the entire time. I went with PuppySpot because I felt that the company really took the time to check out the breeders and to make sure the puppy’s are desensitized from things like vacuums, kids, other animals, and cars. Honestly it means a lot that the breeders took such great care and put in the time to do these things.

02/16/2020
Dale P.
Texas | Breed: Bichon Frise

Find your puppy with ease

PuppySpot delivered my new puppy to me on time and she was in perfect health. I wouldn’t do it any other way! Thank You PuppySpot staff. Dale P.

02/16/2020
Lauren J.
Illinois | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Lauren

Lauren

02/15/2020
Perla R.
Texas | Breed: Labradoodle

Adoption process was worry free

We were worry about choosing the right puppy and the whole adoption process. It has been almost 7 months since we adopted our furry puppy and she is healthy and wonderfully sweet. Thank you Puppy Spot for answering all of our questions and making the adoption process easy.

02/15/2020
Lorraine B.
California | Breed: Papillon

Papillon

PuppySpot was fantastic. The customer service was great. Very prompt. They fulfilled everything they promise. I love them

02/15/2020
Randy R.
New York | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Excellent

From start to finish Puppy Spot made finding our beloved puppy a wonderful experience .From our great concierge Tiffany Asmus to the puppy managers who phoned to keep us informed the service, care, and patience they displayed was excellent. Thank you puppy spot for helping us find our beloved Toby we are so grateful. Puppy Spot does not disappoint !!

02/15/2020
Mark B.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppy

We are soo happy for our new puppy

02/15/2020
John B.
Florida | Breed: Saint Bernard

John Bullard

Everyone was very helpful

02/15/2020
Daren S.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Saint Bernard

Some issues...

Puppy was sent without booster that was supposed to be given before he was sent. However, they did reimburse me the cost of the booster that I had to arrange an appointment at my vet for. Also, after the sale of the puppy, it was hard to get ahold of them on the phone. (before the sale, they were eager to talk to me) Other than that, I was happy with everything

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Daren - We are very sorry for your frustrating experience. We were just as shocked and concerned as you to learn that your breeder missed one of his vaccinations. As soon as we learned that it was missed a member of our team was quick to reach out and make things right. While we're happy to know after speaking to you shortly after receiving your feedback that your experience has improved and you are now receiving the level of service we strive for, please remember that your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

02/15/2020
MARGARET B.
Massachusetts | Breed: Shih Tzu

AM VERY HAPPY WITH MY

AM VERY HAPPY WITH MY SHIH TZU ABBY. EXCELLENT SERVICE ALL THE WAY THROUGH THE PROCESS. PUPPYSPOT YOUR THE BEST

02/15/2020
Shawn L.
Texas | Breed: French Bulldog

Great

Great

02/15/2020
Shirley M.
Wisconsin | Breed: Siberian Husky

What is the worst experience

What is the worst experience I’ve had from start to finish

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Shirley - We are very disappointed to learn that you have such a negative view of your experience with our team. We never want a puppy parent to feel the way you do. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out in an effort to better understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations, and see how we can improve in the future. Despite your negative view of PuppySpot, we remain committed to resolving your issues and nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

02/15/2020
Sarina S.
Florida | Breed: Shichon

Thanks for my new best friend

My puppy is so adorable the delivery was great the gifts you sent me were perfect. I recommend you to all my friends

02/14/2020
Jean D.
Oregon | Breed: Maltipoo

Luky

Puppyspot is the real deal. I received my puppy on time and the process went very well. They will walk you through the whole procedure and follow-up with you if you have questions. The breeder will also contact you and go over any questions and give you ideas about your pet. I am a satisfied customer and I love, love, love my little Luky.

02/14/2020
Laurie J.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Adopting Jasmine the Labradoodle

Thank you for a great experience adopting Jasmine, my 6 month old Labradoodle. She is wonderful and the travel portion of the process was very smooth.

02/14/2020
Susan C.
Massachusetts | Breed: French Bulldog

French bulldog

French bulldog Absolutely beautiful dog could not ask for a better Puppy thank you for all that you guys do for everyone keep up the good work