PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,622 verified reviews

12,622 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,715
  • 4 Stars
    1,524
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
07/24/2017
George G.
Massachusetts | Breed: Miniature American Shepherd

Info on what to expect from my new puppy...

Info on what to expect from my new puppy

07/24/2017
Laila M.
California |

I got some misinformation along the way.. But over...

I got some misinformation along the way.. But overall I would recommend

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Laila - Thanks very much for your review - we truly appreciate it. We rely on helpful feedback from customers like you to continue to provide a positive experience for all members of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four. We are troubled and surprised to hear you felt as though you received misinformation. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more about your experience and see how we can do better in the future. You joined a community when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need during your puppy parent journey.†

07/24/2017
Judi H.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Yes have recommended...

Yes have recommended

07/24/2017
Sharon K G.
Florida | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

They were very helpful, friendly and well informed...

They were very helpful, friendly and well informed about the puppy we purchashed.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sharon -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

07/24/2017
Toni B.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Excellent customer service.

Puppyspot has excellent communication and customer service. They keep you informed during the process of adopting a new puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Toni -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

07/24/2017
Maryann S.
New Jersey | Breed: Maltese

I was so happy to work with PuppySpot - I wanted to ensure I was getting a

Kept me informed on the progress of the purchase - delivery of the puppy. I ofund the staff to be extremely personable and professional

07/24/2017
Frances R.
Virginia | Breed: Poodle

Very pleased with my new puppy. This is my fourth poodle.

Yes. I am very happy to have bought a dog that is guaranteed against genetic problems and was breed with healthy dogs. The owner wants to keep in touch with my puppy's progress and I also appreciate that she wants to keep in touch.

07/24/2017
Lucille E B.
Colorado | Breed: Morkie

What sweet and loving puppy we have! We love her so much.

I really enjoyed my concierge Taylor. The travel department was super and did actually get the least traumatic flight for my puppy. She arrived still clean and happy. The breeders did differently - Lexi had a blank slate and she was quite spoiled. But I can understand how anyone could spoil her!!! Thanks to the breeders for all the tips & help.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lucille - Thanks very much for your feedback and for trusting us to help you add Lexi to your family. As you've experienced, we're much more than a service, we're a community. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need as you navigate your puppy parent journey!

07/24/2017
Melissa B.
Colorado | Breed: Shihpoo

Exceptional Service at Puppy Spot

My experience with Puppy Spot was exceptional. I wasn't comfortable buying a dog off the internet, but my puppy concierge did a terrific job helping us select the right puppy and feel completely comfortable before buying him. He is just a wonderful and healthy dog. We are so happy and he is the best addition to our family!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Melissa - Your experience is just what we strive to provide our customers. As you noted, while the internet may have led you to us, we're much more than a website - we're a community. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and don't hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything you ever need.†

07/24/2017
Steve A.
Florida | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

amazing their the best!!!...

amazing their the best!!!

07/24/2017
Nancy H.
New York | Breed: Pomeranian

Great, friendly, helpful with answering questions,...

Great, friendly, helpful with answering questions, and the communications are super! Love the people I talked to! They are very caring and understanding and willing to jump thru hoops for you. My puppy was everything I was told she would be.

07/23/2017
Sean P.
New Mexico | Breed: Cavapoo

This was an excellent service, and helped us locat...

This was an excellent service, and helped us locate the perfect puppy for our family!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sean - Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

07/23/2017
Theresa T.
Colorado | Breed: Beagle

We are very happy with our beautiful little beagle...

We are very happy with our beautiful little beagle we got from Puppyspot . All to people we dealt with were kind, friend, professional. Drake is a great little dog. Adjusted well to his new home and 11 year old Shiba we have. Only complaint was Third Party Pet. They are a scam. They didn't explain clearly what and who they were and cost. I did get my money back, but they clearly could damage Puppyspot reputation by their dirty way of doing business.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Theresa- Welcome to the PuppySpot family! We are thrilled you had a great experience with PuppySpot and Drake is adjusting so well to his new home.† Thank you, also, for the feedback regarding Third Party Pet. First and foremost, we can assure you they are not a scam. As you know, when you found Drake on PuppySpot, we paid for his AKC registration bundle. Third Party Pet works with us and the AKC to make sure each puppy gets properly registered. As a result of your comment, we reached out to Third Party Pet to discuss your concern. While it sounds like there may have been a miscommunication during your conversation with them, we understand (both from them and from your review) that they unconditionally refunded the charge for any additional AKC items you did not intend to purchase. Remember, your relationship with us began, it did not end, when you found Drake on PuppySpot.com, so please do not hesitate to reach out to us if there is anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

07/23/2017
Martin S.

Great customer service really answered all questions and made me comfortabl

Thanks great service would highly recommend

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Martin - Thanks so much for your feedback. It means a lot that you trusted us to help you find the right puppy for your family and that you're willing to recommend us to other. Please keep us posted on how everything is going and if there's anything you ever need.†

07/23/2017
Christina R.
Colorado | Breed: Saint Bernard

Wonderful wonderful wonderful!

Before I purchased my puppy the people at puppy spot answered all my questions and reassured me that she was coming from a wonderful breeder. After I received my puppy I found that all the things he said were true. She is a wonderful puppy! Healthy, playful and even pretty much potty trained! I love puppy spot and I would use them again!

07/23/2017
Donald T.
Michigan |

I am very happy with our German Shepherd he fits right in.

The gentlemen we worked with was VERY kind and understanding. Since we have had our German shepherd puppy it has added much love, fun and lots of excitement to our home, along with new responsibilities. I am so happy with our new addition. Thanks so much to Nick.

07/23/2017
Joan W.
Massachusetts |

Loved all you have done .Great work

It all went so smoothly and she is my whole life. Thank you so much.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joan - You are very welcome! We're thrilled to hear everything is going so well and look forward to future updates. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.†

07/23/2017
Chris M.
New Mexico | Breed: Labrador Retriever

I would use PuppySpot in the future

I usually don't do reviews, the service both pre purchase and after delivery were outstanding. The people we dealt with were straightforward and honest.

07/22/2017
Austin B.
Maine | Breed: Golden Retriever

Fantastic follow up services. Continue to inform y...

Fantastic follow up services. Continue to inform you of all information that you could possibly want...

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Austin - Thanks for your feedback - your experience is just what we strive to provide. As you've experienced, PuppySpot is much more than a service, we're a community, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

07/22/2017
Wanda B.
Washington | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

I felt dealing with everyone from start to finish ...

I felt dealing with everyone from start to finish was so easy. The people where very nice the travel people worked with your schedule. All and all it was a great experience. There is only one thing I would suggest and that make the picture be real to size for one. Use something for perspective next to the puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Wanda - Thanks very much for your feedback. Your experience is just what we strive to provide and we're happy to hear (and see) that your puppy is setting in well to his new home. We appreciate you feedback regarding puppy photos and will pass it along to the appropriate team. That said, we are always happy to, and often do, provide additional photos/videos to customers upon request prior to their puppy arriving home, and we have no doubt our team would have been able to help provide such an image. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†