PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,004 verified reviews

12,004 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,205
  • 4 Stars
    1,452
  • 3 Stars
    573
  • 2 Stars
    304
  • 1 Star
    470
04/18/2017
Joyce W.
Illinois | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Top Notch Service

I'm so happy with my little Ariel. She's a blessing. Puppy Spots customer service was top notch, and I especially was impressed with their follow through with each step. They also connected me with her breeder, so I felt comfortable asking questions, as having a new puppy will bring up many! ??. You can tell they have a true love and compassion for animals.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joyce - Thanks very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with PuppySpot, we really appreciate it. We're so happy to hear Ariel is settling in well to her new home! Please keep us posted on how everything is going and don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything you ever need.

04/18/2017
Tahereh M.
Texas | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Thanks a ton!

they were very helpful to get me the right puppy for the house. kept me updated at all times about the vaccinations and travel arrangements. highly recommend them.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tahereh - Thanks so much for your feedback and for trusting us to fetch a new best friend for your family. Your recommendation means a lot! Please let us know if there's anything you ever need as you navigate your puppy parent journey.

04/18/2017
Kristen B.
Delaware | Breed: Cockapoo

IT WAS AN ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE! I DEFI...

IT WAS AN ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE! I DEFINATELY WOULD USE PUPPYSPOT AGAIN AND ALSO RECOMMEND THE SERVICE TO EVERY ONE,

04/18/2017
Karla Jo M.
Nevada | Breed: Goldendoodle

Everyone at PuppySpot was friendly and very helpful in finding our puppy!

From the moment we selected our puppy online, our request was handled professionally and expeditiously!

04/18/2017
Joyce R.
Massachusetts | Breed: Havanese

I was extremely hesitant to select my new best fri...

I was extremely hesitant to select my new best friend from a website. However, my experiences with Puppy Spot couldn't have been better. They walked me through the process from beginning to end with no pressure but lots of reassurances. End result - the perfect little puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joyce - Thanks for your feedback and for trusting us to help find the right puppy for you. We loved receiving the pictures of your pup in his new home - it looks like he's settling in well! Please keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.†

04/18/2017
Leroy J.
Indiana | Breed: Siberian Husky

Everything excluding my answering my stupid ?...

Everything excluding my answering my stupid ?

04/18/2017
Monte S.
Texas | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Would have liked more info on bloodline, history o...

Would have liked more info on bloodline, history of previous pups health...

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Monte - Thanks very much for your feedback. We are always happy to share a puppy's pedigree and health history with prospective puppy parents at any point in the placement process. In fact, we will gladly connect any customer with their puppy's breeder via conference call prior to a puppy's arrival to help answer any questions or concerns before that puppy joins his or her forever home. Shortly after receiving your review, a member of our Customer Advocate team reached out to provide you with this information. Please remember that your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.†

04/17/2017
Jamal D.
New York | Breed: Pomeranian

Very pleasant buying experience

Very positive buying experience with all questions answered. There was a little confusion regarding the 10 year warranty where I thought I heard a different policy over the phone. Still I am happy with the overall experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jamal - Thanks very much for your feedback. We're sorry for any confusion surrounding our industry-leading health guarantee. A member of our Customer Advocate team will be happy to answer any outstanding questions you may have. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when you found your puppy through PuppySpot, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.†

04/17/2017
Read Z.
Georgia | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Outstanding. Personal, credible, accountable...

Outstanding. Personal, credible, accountable

04/17/2017
Greg L.
Illinois | Breed: Labrador Retriever

I would use puppy spot again.

Every thing was done well. From the initial phone call, to the end of receiving the puppy, the whole process went rather smooth. We are very happy with the puppy. The service was great and the staff at puppy spot were very friendly and helpful.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Greg - Thanks very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with PuppySpot. Your experience is just what we strive for and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy parent journey.

04/17/2017
Jorge T.
Virginia | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Outstanding customer service,excellent,they keep tracking your dog health.

Puppy spot treat you like family,,oustanding service ,all employees i did talk are very polite and helpfull..thank you.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jorge - Thanks so much for the kind note and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

04/17/2017
Charles J.
Connecticut | Breed: Boston Terrier

Great puppies. Very buyer friendly.

Very helpful. Always available for customer. Love our puppy. Quickly contacts breeder if you have a question. No long waiting lists as with private breeders. Haven't needed it, but guarantee seems fair and gives buyer confidence. So, far nothing but good experiencel

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Charles -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. We work very hard to ensure all members of our community - whether they walk two legs or four - have a positive experience. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

04/17/2017
Stephanie M.
Texas | Breed: Goldendoodle

Just Happy!

I searched for months online for the right mini goldendoodle and breeder. Finally, I ended up on this site. While I was not looking to use a third party and wanted to work directly with a breeder, I rolled the dice and found exactly what I was searching for in my new mini goldendoodle. I know I paid much more than if I went directly to some of the top breeders. But, I was not ready anymore waiting on a waiting list and hoping I would get to chose the one I wanted once the litter arrived. I feel like I got what I paid for and they did take care of me and really did communicate well thru the experience. I love my little girl!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Stephanie -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend.†One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear your puppy is doing so well.

04/17/2017
Patricia B.
California | Breed: Siberian Husky

Puppyspot is the best place to purchase a puppy.

All of the staff was very professional and also helpful in every aspect. I will recommend puppyspot to every one and let them know that your organization is trustworthy. Hachi (also know as Ryder) was in excellent health, very smart and is learning fast he is potty trained, knows the sit, down, off and come commands within two weeks. We ??Hachi so much he bring us so much joy and happiness in our lives. Thank you so very much to all that were involved.??

04/17/2017
Christopher D.
Massachusetts | Breed: Bulldog

Recommend to everyone!

Can't say enough amazing things about puppy spot! They were so helpful, informative, and extremely nice! We love the new addition to our family so much!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christopher - Thanks so much for the kind note, we really appreciate it. Please remember that your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.†

04/17/2017
Benjamin C.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

A lot of concerns

Overall I'm happy with the process. From payment to delivery was easy and done right. Why I am giving a 3 is a few things bother me about the service. 1) I don't like how you don't get to see who the breeder is. I wish you can have direct contact with the breeder as well as puppy spot. I think before getting our puppy from puppy spot we liked that we were able to view the breeders website. 2) Almost breeders require the puppy to be spayed or neutered bc the puppy is a family dog not a breeding puppy. From reading websites I hear that is a huge red flag your puppy is probably coming from a puppy mill. I hope that's not the case, but it's strange so many breeders have that as a requirement but puppy spot does not. I think next time we will just wait for a local breeder or a breeder you get direct contact from. 3) puppy spot gives you 1 year guarantee and direct breeders give you 2 years. We just have a lot of concerns on if we received a healthy puppy for the long term.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Benjamin - Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience, although it sounds like you may be misinformed about a few things. We are always happy to connect prospective puppy parents with their puppy's breeder via a conference call before their puppy arrives. Additionally, many members of our breeder community will send their direct contact information with their puppies so that they can keep in touch with new puppy parents. If this wasn't the case for you, we are happy to provide you with this information. Regarding spaying and neutering, all prospective puppy parents sign an agreement upon selecting their puppy agreeing to not only not breed their puppy, but to spay or neuter at an appropriate age. Breaking this agreement will void our industry-leading health guarantee, which extends well beyond one or two years to 10 years. A member of our Customer Advocate team has been in touch with you clarify all of this and address your concerns, but you should never hesitate to reach out in the future if there's anything we can do to be helpful.†

04/17/2017
Robin D.
California | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

Puppy spot thank you for the beautiful puppy Luke ...

Puppy spot thank you for the beautiful puppy Luke he is so adorable and loving we love Luke he has a great personality good hearted he loves to sleep with us thank you we are in love with luke

04/17/2017
Carlo A.
Pennsylvania | Breed: French Bulldog

Everything was easy, the dog is beautiful, what mo...

Everything was easy, the dog is beautiful, what more can you ask for. THANK YOU VERY MUCH

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carlo - Thanks very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with PuppySpot!†Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

04/17/2017
Jacob P K.
Idaho | Breed: Pomsky

Honest, friendly service that is truly dedicated t...

Honest, friendly service that is truly dedicated to finding good homes for puppies that are raised with love and care.

04/17/2017
Marcus L I.
Texas | Breed: Boxer

Staff were professional and helpful throughout the...

Staff were professional and helpful throughout the entire process

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marcus -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!