PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,835 verified reviews

12,835 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,876
  • 4 Stars
    1,538
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
08/11/2017
Debi B.
California | Breed: Border Collie

Very professional all the way through the process....

Very professional all the way through the process..i purchased on puppy but the other one the breeder got mad at puppy spot and would not sell to them because of some issue with papers so i bought him direct for 1500 cheaper...wow you mark them up double...too much ! I will go direct to breeder next time...it's not worth the 1500.00

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Debi - First and foremost, from our customary post-arrival communications, we're pleased to hear your puppy arrived safely and is settling in well to her new home. If you are looking for the least expensive place to find a puppy, there may be other options. Those options will not provide you with the peace-of-mind you get from PuppySpot, in terms of breeder screening, vaccination and health protocols, our No Puppy Mill Promise, all of which (and more) we are able to provide through our proprietary systems and 200+ employees focused on placing healthy puppies into happy homes. As you have experienced, what we do encompasses a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. Above and beyond the exceptional customer service we aim to provide all of our customers, we also screen and qualify our breeders in accordance with our high standards and handle all of the research for you, so you can focus on what really matters - preparing your home for your new best friend. That being said, while our primary objective is to place healthy puppies into happy homes, our goal is to make sure you're happy, too. To that end, a member of our Customer Advocate team reached out to you shortly after receiving your review to offer additional clarity and learn more about your concerns. Please remember that our relationship with you is not over, but only began when we helped you find your puppy, so you should never hesitate to reach out to us in the future if there?s anything else we can do to be helpful.

08/11/2017
Craig C.
California | Breed: Beagle

Need better follow up to questions

Everything went smoothly with our purchase; however, we've had a couple of specific questions/concerns (one before we got Gracie and one this week) that were never responded to (other than Deana letting know the message was forwarded to The Consumer Advocate group).

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Craig - Thanks for your feedback. While we were pleased to hear the selection and placement of your puppy went smoothly, we were troubled by your review, as your post-arrival experience sounds like the polar opposite of that which we strive to provide our community. To that end, a member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more about your situation, see how we can help and see how we can do better in the future. Our relationship began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home. So, while we're confident we'll be able to resolve your concerns, you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

08/11/2017
Ramon C.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Pomsky

Not honoring there guarantees.

PuppySpot has no directives in place regarding unsatisfactory puppies. I purchased a puppy and it arrived tick infested. I sent an email with photos and called with 2 hours of receipt. I asked for instructions on how to return the puppy. A supervisor took over and her response was that no knows where the infestation happen meaning during travel or at my home. That was unprofessional and an insult. I am still waiting for a resolution.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ramon - First and foremost, our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, period. That's why your puppy came from pre-screened breeder who meets our high standards, your puppy's breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, and your puppy underwent a nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed vet - which she passed - before we permitted her to travel to you. Given that, we were surprised to hear your puppy arrived with a tick on her, per our conversations with you shortly after she arrived and the supporting veterinary documents you supplied to us. Unfortunately, puppies and dogs can pick up ticks while traveling or while outside playing and exploring, which is why our dedicated health team member asked additional questions to understand the issue and see how we could help. We are certain that it was not their intention to insult you, but rather learn everything they could in oder to better assist you. Prior to and since receiving your review, several of our dedicated Customer Advocate team members have been working very hard to turn your experience around and we're disappointed to hear that may not be the case, however we will continue to assist you in any way that we can until your current situation is resolved. Our relationship began when you found your puppy through PuppySpot, so while we're confident we'll be able to resolve your current situation, you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

08/11/2017
Phillip G.
Georgia | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

The service was exceptional, prompt and very helpful.

Processed and completed my selection with the delivery within seven days.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Phillip - Thanks for your positive review and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

08/10/2017
Giles G.
California | Breed: French Bulldog

AMAZING Experience from Start To Finish!!!

We've always wanted a French bulldog and we were reading all the reviews on PuppySpot and decided to give them a try. The whole process was smooth, seamless and efficient! PuppySpot kept me informed all the way with constant communication thru phone and e-mail. Absolutely impressed!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Giles - Thanks for the 'pupdate' on your newest furry family member! We truly appreciate the trust you placed in us to help you find the right puppy for your family and we're thrilled to hear everything's going so well. Please continue to keep us posted and don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

08/10/2017
Joleen M.
California | Breed: Beagle

Stay away from Third Party Pets!!

I don't appreciate being told a lie. I was told that I had to pay $479 to third party Pets to register the puppy with AKC and for doing so I would receive free stuff from PuppySpot. I found out that was not the case and when I called back for a refund they tried to get me to pay for blankets that they sent me (which has not arrived). I didn't want anything other than to complete the registration of my puppy and I told them so. After 4 days of either being hung up on or being forced to listen to them whining about the "free stuff" and wanting me to pay for it I finally got a refund..

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joleen - We are proud to offer our customers added perks and benefits when they find their furry family member through PuppySpot, including complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing through our partner, Third Party Pet. Just as PuppySpot operates with transparency at the forefront of everything we do, we expect the same from our partners. And, we are confident that none of partners would intentionally mislead our community, which is why we immediately reached out to Third Party Pet upon notification from you that there might be a problem. After reviewing the recorded communications, we determined that both the complimentary registration and additional (optional) items were clearly communicated to you. That said, misunderstandings happen and Third Party Pet was happy to refund you in full in addition to keeping the optional items you received. We were very troubled to receive your review, as both our team and our partner, Third Party Pet, have worked very hard to understand how this misunderstanding took place and subsequently how to turn around your experience. From our customary communications with you shortly after your puppy arrived, we're happy to hear that she is healthy, happy and thriving in her new home. You joined a community when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need now and in the future.

08/10/2017
David G.
South Carolina | Breed: Shih Tzu

Fanatastic experience

Puppy spot was fantastic in our dealings with them to get our puppy. They kept us aprized of any changes that might have happened. I would highly recommend them to any one wanting to buy a puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David - Thanks so much for the kind note. We're thrilled to hear everything is going so well and really appreciate your willingness to recommend us to others. You joined a community when you found your puppy through PuppySpot, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need throughout your puppy parent journey.†

08/10/2017
Mehdi A.
California | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

My name is *personal information removed by Feefo*...

My name is *personal information removed by Feefo* I received my second doberman puppy from you guys 3 weeks ago. Before receiving my puppy I emailed you guys, to make sure the puppy is healthy and have no health issues. You guys ensured me that there was no problems what so ever with the puppy. However when I received it, the puppy had breathing issues and coughing a lot. On top of that the puppy is underweight also. I took it to the hospital, where they treated him with antibiotics for a infection in the chest. The puppy did not get better I was forced to take to take it back. This all ended up in me paying more than $1000. The first time I ordered a puppy, it had scratches on the head and the face, so it was not healthy either. You guys have done this twice to me, I have send you guys the hospital bill to get refunded for the $1000 dollars and I want to send back the puppy and get refunded for my money. I want money for the plane ticket also because you guys have acted under negligence. It's not o good company ????????

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Medhi - We are troubled to hear you have a negative view of PuppySpot. First and foremost, our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, period. That's why your puppies came from pre-screened breeders who meet our high standards, your puppies' breeders followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, and each of your puppies each underwent nose-to-tail health exams from licensed vets - which they passed - before we permitted them to travel to you. Given that, we were surprised to hear your newest puppy was not feeling well and have no record of your first puppy's puppy-play scratches. Unfortunately, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we also have a dedicated health team which was quick to try to understand the issue and see how we could help. To that end, prior to receiving your review, several of our dedicated Customer Advocate team members worked very hard to turn your experience around and we're disappointed to hear that may not be the case, however we will continue to assist you in any way that we can until your current situation is resolved.

08/10/2017
Jennifer R.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Customer service was great. We love Olivia, our n...

Customer service was great. We love Olivia, our new puppy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jennifer - Thanks for your feedback - we're thrilled to hear Olivia is settling in well to her new home. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

08/10/2017
Carol T.
Virginia | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

I have recommended you all to several prople. I wa...

I have recommended you all to several prople. I was treated with the utmost respect and enjoyed talking to each person. Yes I would buy from you again

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carol - We truly appreciate your feedback. Your experience is just what we strive for and it means a lot that you'd come back to us for future furry family members. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

08/10/2017
Meredith M.
Minnesota | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

Easy process from beginning to end. Every question...

Easy process from beginning to end. Every question or concern I had was promptly answered. Every contact was friendly, helpful.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Meredith - Thanks for your feedback. As you've experienced, we're much more than a service or a website, we're a community. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

08/10/2017
Rob M.
Florida | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

Great company! Kept me informed every step of the ...

Great company! Kept me informed every step of the way and kept my interest in mind. I would definitely recommend them.

08/09/2017
Donn R.
California | Breed: Bichon Frise

The entire process of acquiring a puppy through Pu...

The entire process of acquiring a puppy through PuppySpot was seamless. Your representatives were informative and delightful to speak to. I appreciate the amount of information you provided throughout the selection and shipment of our puppy. He arrived in good health after a cross country journey on United Airlines and afterward he mentioned that he was done flying and just wanted to live with us forever. Thank you to all of the employees at PuppySpot for a job well done.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Donn -†Thanks very much for the feedback. Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy parent journey.

08/09/2017
Ronald R D.
Massachusetts | Breed: Designer Breeds

Simply the Best !

Service was excellent, always there for us resolved any issues to our satisfaction immediately, excellent veterinarian advice from Golan for all three puppies we just purchased from you ! Breeders were also excellent as well: more than happy with and satisfied with the addition of our three new puppies ! They are getting along just fine with each other and our four cats and their new home !

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Vivian -†Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We're thrilled that you trusted us for not one, but multiple new family members. As you've experienced, we're here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

08/09/2017
Brigitte C.
Virginia | Breed: Maltipoo

Great experience. Highly Recommend!!!

Excellent service... I received a high quality puppy from a great breeder... i would not have found them if it hadn't been thru the network of PuppySpot. Thank you. They instill complete confidence in the purchase (significant monetary amount) and alleviate any fears about the health of the puppy as well as guaranteeing the entire transaction. Thank you.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brigitte - Thanks for trusting us to help you find your newest furry family member.†One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear your puppy is doing so well.

08/09/2017
Craig N.
Wisconsin | Breed: Great Dane

Zero star experience

The language used is deliberately deceiving. There is no way to dial a person directly to maintain fluidity to resolve the myriad of issues that come up due to their bad business practices. Buyers beware. What a horrible experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Craig - PuppySpot is proud to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent option for finding a furry family member, which is why we were deeply troubled by your review, as it is the polar opposite of the experience we strive to provide our community. To that end, a member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team has been in touch with you to learn more about your situation and see how we can help. Our relationship began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home. So, while we're confident we'll be able to resolve your concerns, you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.†

08/09/2017
Sharey W.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Poor after sale customer care

Between the time I commit to the puppy till the time I receive the puppy, the staff I encountered were all very friendly and easy to work with. There were numerous email followup during this one week period and keeping me updated on status of my puppy's arrival. I love my little Corgi but there were a couple of issues once we saw the puppy (ID#511965). The concierge i worked knows I was looking for a blue merle corgi , in fact the photos she sent me showed blue merle spots, I picked Jenner based on the photo she sent me between Jenner and Carter. When puppy arrived, he's actually a red merle Corgi. I think that's a mis-representation on puppy spot's part. As I said, I love this puppy once I saw him regardless of the color but it is NOT what I asked for. Secondly, once the vet checked out Jenner and signed health certificate, I made another appointment a few days later on the 29th to bring his poop in for a fecal test. The test came back showing Jenner has Giardia. Of course we immediately treat Jenner and he's still on medication right now. I called puppy spot the following day, took several tries but could not get a hold of any life person as your outgoing message menu has changed. I was forced to leave a message which I did, it has been a week and NO ONE has called me back. I think the "after sale" customer care was very poor, there was no calls to follow up on my experience with the puppy, I can't even get a life person to talk to on the phone. I have in fact recommended puppy spot to numerous friends when they asked me where I got my puppy. I think you can improve on taking care of your customer better both before and after the transaction is completed. For the price you charge your customer, I would expect better.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sharey - Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry for any confusion surrounding the color of your puppy. You are correct that Jenner is a red merle Pembroke Welsh Corgi. Jenner's color was clearly listed as red on his puppy profile page, which should have been shared with you prior to your selection of Jenner. That said, while his color is not what you initially were looking for, we're happy to hear that you've bonded with him and that he's doing well in his new home. We were surprised to hear Jenner tested positive for Giardia, a common, non-life threatening and easily treated puppyhood illness, as he underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian shortly before traveling home to you, which did not indicate that he was anything but 100% healthy at the time. That said, you did the right thing by attempting to notify us, and we're sorry that you had trouble with our phone system. We were troubled to learn that you were not immediately followed up with by our dedicated Customer Advocate team, which is uncharacteristic of the level of service we strive to provide our customers and will be addressed appropriately. Since receiving your review, a senior member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more, see how we can help and see how we can do better in the future. Our relationship began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home, and while we're confident we'll be able to resolve your current concerns and situation, please know that we are committed to acting as a resource and source of support throughout your puppy parent journey.†

08/09/2017
Kiet D.
California | Breed: Siberian Husky

Better place to find puppys

You helped us buy a cute puppy and helped us find him a new home.I would buy from you guys again because you guys gave very great service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kiet -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

08/08/2017
Sharon W.
Delaware | Breed: Shih Tzu

Great to work with in getting a puppy

Great service . Made the process of choosing and transporting our puppy very easy. I would recommend Puppy Spot to anyone looking to get a pet

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sharon - Thanks very much for trusting us to help you fetch your newest furry family member. It means a lot that you're willing to recommend us to others and we're thrilled to hear everything is going so well. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey!

08/08/2017
Dolcetto C.
Texas |

You get what you pay for

Got a beautiful healthy puppy that the whole family fell in love with at first sight. Was a surprise birthday present for my wife. The staff kept me in the loop, and was very knowledgeable and caring when it came to our new part of our family. The most important thing is we are happy with him. We hope to enjoy many years with him.