PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,004 verified reviews

12,004 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,205
  • 4 Stars
    1,452
  • 3 Stars
    573
  • 2 Stars
    304
  • 1 Star
    470
04/17/2017
Teresa H.
Illinois | Breed: Great Dane

Ok service, still questioning breeder.

I thought the service was fine. Toward the end after paying up front for everything, it became hard to get emails back to confirm pickup of our pup. Although the service doesn't control this. The breeder was very unhelpful once I met up. They sent a 3rd party with no info handed me the paper and gave vague answers. She was also very dirty, which I found odd. I believe the standards of breeders need to be investigated more.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Teresa - Thanks very much for your feedback. We do our best to coordinate travel accommodations between our customers and breeder community and it can often take some time to get everything confirmed. We apologize if this wasn't communicated while you were waiting for your puppy to arrive. We were very surprised to hear about your pickup experience, as this is not standard for our service and was not mentioned during our customary follow up communications. As soon as we received your review, a member of our Customer Advocate team as quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can help. While we plan to look into your concerns, it's important to note that each breeder within the PuppySpot community is held to the highest standards, with health and safety for all dogs (not just puppies) as top priorities. Following a comprehensive, proprietary screening process, less than 15 percent of breeders who begin the PuppySpot review process are invited to join the exclusive community. Please remember that your relationship with us began, it did not end, when you found you puppy on PuppySpot, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.†

04/17/2017
Jack Lewis W.
Colorado | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

The entire process to include all staff was extrem...

The entire process to include all staff was extremely smooth and very professional.

04/17/2017
Ailyn A.
North Carolina | Breed: Chihuahua

FROM THE BEGINNING TO THE END, EVERYTHING WENT DOWN SMOOTHLY

THEY HAD AMAZING COSTUMER SERVICE, VERY EAGER TO EXPLAIN EVERY STEP OF THE WAY SO EVERYTHING COULD GO SMOOTHLY. FOR ANYONE WHO IS TRYING TO FIND A NEW MEMBER OF THE FAMILY, THIS IS THE RIGHT SPOT!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ailyn - Thanks so much for the kind note, it means a lot.†Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

04/17/2017
Kathleen L.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

The puppies were represented well and my concierge...

The puppies were represented well and my concierge was very helpful. He was not on the day I decided to buy and there was some difficulty with the travel plans but it did get worked out. It turned out that my pups missed their first flight after they were checked in because of a mistake at United. I wish Puppy Spot had tried harder to reach me, I got a text, "when you can please give us a call" and when I called it was just the general information number. We ended up at LAX an extra 6 hours. The Pups did fine but I was was exhausted.

04/16/2017
Lauren Elizabeth D.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Goldendoodle

From buying our puppy to training advice, everyone...

From buying our puppy to training advice, everyone at Puppspot was thorough, kind & helpful! Thank you!

04/16/2017
Patrick G.
Nevada | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Excellent experience buying a puppy from PuppySpot

We are very happy with our pembroke welsh corgi "Jenny" the puppy is healthy and all we hoped for in buying thru a breeder and PuppySpot. The buying process was very pleasant as was the delivery via the airlines

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patrick -†Thanks for the feedback and we are glad Jenny exceeded expectations. Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found Jenny on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

04/16/2017
Mirta M.
Florida | Breed: Cockapoo

Process progressed with out a hitch.

I felt that the personnel were informative and proactive throughout the process. The process progressed without a hitch. Questions were responded to quickly. I love my puppy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mirta - We're so happy to hear your puppy is settling in nicely and that you experienced all that PuppySpot has to offer - transparency, support and of course, a new furry best friend. Please keep us posted on how everything is going, and let us know if there's anything we can do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey.†

04/16/2017
Nancy J. T.
Minnesota | Breed: Cavapoo

Great service, thank-you guys!

Everything went smoothly, except maybe the Twin Cities airport traffic jam. Ellie BananaAnna was waiting for us patiently. Everyone commented on how cute she is and wondered if she was real! Yes I will recommend your PuppySpot to my friends. Great service. Thank-you for Eleanor.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nancy - Thanks so much for your feedback and for the update on little Eleanor. We're thrilled to hear she's setting in nicely to her new home and we're grateful for your recommendation. Please keep us posted on how everything is going and if we can be helpful in any way.†

04/16/2017
Paul V.
Georgia | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Got exactly what I was looking for. Their Vet, Sales, and Shipping was 1st

Got exactly what I was looking for. Their Vet, Sales, and Shipping was 1st/

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Paul - Thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. We're here for you any time, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

04/16/2017
Allyson H.
Colorado | Breed: Goldendoodle

I'm madly in love with Steve my Goldendoodle! The ...

I'm madly in love with Steve my Goldendoodle! The whole experience was excellent. He arrived exactly as expected and on time. I even changed my mind on a puppy and they were super great about that! I plan to use puppyspot again and I refer them alwaysb

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Allyson - Thanks very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with PuppySpot! We really appreciate the update on Steve and your willingness to recommend us to others, it means a lot. Please let us know if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful during your puppy parent journey.†

04/16/2017
Robin M.
Texas | Breed: Labradoodle

Perfect experience. Very easy to work with and al...

Perfect experience. Very easy to work with and all done in a timely manner.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robin - Thanks very much for the positive feedback and the adorable picture of your newest furry family member! Please keep us posted on how everything is going and if there's anything we can do to be helpful.†

04/16/2017
Pamela S.
Florida | Breed: Chihuahua

I was really happy with how organized and set up e...

I was really happy with how organized and set up everything was.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Pamela - As you know, our mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes, and we're thrilled to hear that your experience reflected just that. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful now and in the future.†

04/16/2017
Tammy J.
Texas | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

We received a puppy and spent 100s of dollars on v...

We received a puppy and spent 100s of dollars on vet bills because she wouldn't eat. After one week of having her she pasted away. After a review they decided we could get another puppy. But we had to pay for the shipping again. $299. And wait another 3 weeks to get her. After a lot of heartbreak and tears we finally received a puppy that we can love but again she isn't completely healthy either. We have again spent 100s of dollars because she came with colds in the eyes and kennel cough. Lots and lots of heartache with no care from puppy spot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tammy - We were incredibly heartbroken to hear about your first puppy. The health and well-being of our puppies is our number one concern and while we wish nothing would ever go wrong with any puppy, their health is dependent on a number of factors like genetics, exercise, food & nourishment, and overall care that are not always within our control.†While there is no conclusive diagnosis for what caused your puppy's passing, we not only offered our support and condolences, but we honored our health guarantee and allowed your family to select a new furry family member. We were surprised by your review because your new puppy, just like all PuppySpot puppies, underwent two mandated nose-to-tail health examination administered by two different licensed veterinarians shortly before and after traveling home - neither of which indicated that she was anything but 100% healthy. As soon as we received your review, a member of our Health team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we could help. We remain committed to resolving the current issue and will be here throughout your puppy parent journey to provide support and guidance whenever needed.†

04/16/2017
Susan J.
California | Breed: Chihuahua

Puppy Spot is the best!

My experience with the staff at Puppy Spot was great. The staff was so nice and helpful. Every step of the way was explained and any questions asked were answered. I even received a welcome letter from the CEO Greg. I was nervous when flight time arrived since the puppy had a few flight legs to travel but was assured that someone would be trained and knowledgeable to attend to him during each stop of the flight. My puppy arrived healthy with no jet lag or hypoglycemia. It was a wonderful experience and well worth it. The vets diagnosis matched the Breeder' report. The puppy is adorable and is growing and playing. He is trained to sit lie down and roll over, very sweet chihauhau.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Susan -†Thanks very much for the feedback and for the picture and update on your new furry family member. Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

04/16/2017
Cindy S.
Arizona | Breed: Poodle

The vet visit the day after picking up the puppy a...

The vet visit the day after picking up the puppy at the airport was shocking. Guardia, ear infection and the 10 week puppy shot wasn't given. Terrible stresss for the the dog and the family. Never again!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cindy - We were troubled to hear your puppy arrived not feeling well, as he underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination by a licensed veterinarian shortly before traveling home to you, and this exam did not indicate that he was anything but 100% healthy and up-to-date on his vaccinations. That said, you did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there might be a problem, because that's exactly what we're here for. A member of our health team has been in touch with you to learn more and, as they explained, while giardia is a treatable, common 'puppyhood illness,' we take the health and well being of our puppies very seriously and will be here every step of the way until all of your concerns are resolved. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so please don't hesitate to ever let us know if we can be helpful in anyway.

04/16/2017
Samantha M.
Arizona | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Petee has exceeded my expectations! He arrived uns...

Petee has exceeded my expectations! He arrived unstressed and healthy! Truly the love of my life and best friend. I could not have asked for a better addition to my family.

04/16/2017
Kimberly C.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

We had a very positive experience! We love our new...

We had a very positive experience! We love our new addition to the family!

04/16/2017
Emelie W.
Georgia | Breed: Poodle

Great!!!!!it has just been a good experience. Than...

Great!!!!!it has just been a good experience. Thanks

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Emelie - Thanks so much for the positive feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

04/15/2017
Desirae W.
Colorado | Breed: Shorkie

Overall great experience!...

Overall great experience!

04/14/2017
William J B.
Kansas | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppy Spot delivered on the date we requested and were most helpful.

My wife & I on Mar 28th picked up our beautiful 13 week old goldendoodle puppy Ana at MCI Kansas City United Air Cargo. She was shipped from Orlando Fl. in a very nice large kennel with a small tray of water. We had her checked out by the Vet the next day and was found to be healthy. We are very pleased with out new puppy.