PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,024 verified reviews

12,024 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,225
  • 4 Stars
    1,452
  • 3 Stars
    573
  • 2 Stars
    304
  • 1 Star
    470
04/14/2017
Angela B.
Minnesota | Breed: Dachshund

The best way to purchase your forever friend!

It was easy to find the pup we wanted on the site. I had faith in the breeder because of info provided. The attention and help through each process to receive the puppy was excellent. I admire your dedication and total commitment to assure all goes well from the flight to pick up, your concern for security and a smooth transition for all. Pet safety and care instructions to any other connections needed is truly admirable. Thank you, we love our pup!

04/14/2017
Gregg B.
Minnesota | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

PuppySpot confirmed I made the right decision.

I admit I was very leery at first, but it appears that your company is, indeed, the "real deal." All reps (from various departments or areas of speciality) are friendly, knowledgeable, and EFFICIENT. They made the process worry free and acted as perfect liaisons between myself, the buyer, and the breeder, as well as travel agents. I may have "just lucked out," but I also feel as though you are associated with ethical, conscientious breeders. I would, indeed, recommend a friend in search of a puppy contact your organization. The experience has been a completely pleasant surprise and I have a wonderful new puppy family member who arrived safely and in good health and spirit. Continued good luck with your enterprise, all the while remaining vigilant and caring, as it is the puppies who deserve the best you and future "parents" can give!

04/14/2017
Vicki G.
Illinois | Breed: Labrador Retriever

I would !! Only issue, was price seemed high. but...

I would !! Only issue, was price seemed high. but she is soo worth it. we love her and she is very smart!! I would attach a picture if I knew how!!

04/14/2017
Ruth B.
District of Columbia | Breed: Dachshund

The best puppy ever!

They seemed to really listen to what I was looking for. Even though it looked like they did not have what I wanted, they kept in touch with me. Eventually, they got me to buy the very same puppy I called about in the first place. We are all in love with this puppy. Maybe the best puppy I have ever seen. How can we not like PuppySpot when our results turned out to be so positive!

04/14/2017
David R.
Wisconsin | Breed: Coton de Tulear

everything...

everything

04/14/2017
Patricia S.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

It was very good. They responded right away and g...

It was very good. They responded right away and got back to me to the best of their knowledge

04/14/2017
Stephen W.
Arizona | Breed: Boxer

Great assistance and communication during the proc...

Great assistance and communication during the process

04/14/2017
Johnnie H.
Virginia | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

We liked the communication between Puppyspot and...

We liked the communication between Puppyspot and us, keeping us informed about every detail. Also when we requested additional info, we were provided info ASAP. Communication, travel arrangements, medical update, and the willingness to give us all we needed to know about our new family member.

04/14/2017
Art A.
Illinois | Breed: Chihuahua

never again! home

hire better people. you don't want anymore believe me.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Art - We're sorry to hear you have such a negative view of PuppySpot and have been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help. While we're confident we'll be able to turn your experience around, please remember that your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything we can do to be helpful.†

04/14/2017
Barbara F.
Minnesota | Breed: Golden Retriever

Once I learned about the service it was wonderful ...

Once I learned about the service it was wonderful for us . I'm very selective about the breeder and their practices and this saved me months of time and long drives to check out where my puppy was coming from. She came as promised , was in perfect shape , and the personality of the puppy is what we r looking for so she can join our other 2 dogs in therapy work .

04/13/2017
Barbara A.
Maryland | Breed: Pomeranian

Would definetly refer to others and use again myseilf.

Excellent Customer Service and professionalism.

04/13/2017
Nila M.
California | Breed: Dachshund

Excellent service with high gah quality & super beautiful selection!

Fantastic organization. All was super smooth as communicated. Highly recommend it.

04/13/2017
James E.
Missouri | Breed: Pomeranian

Very exceptional service.

Great, friendly service. Very professional, and easy to work with.

04/13/2017
Pamela M.
Michigan | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Excellent service.Very polite and kept me very inf...

Excellent service.Very polite and kept me very informed

04/13/2017
George A.
Nevada | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Overall very happy . Email service was good howeve...

Overall very happy . Email service was good however phones were not each time I tried to call went thru options and never able to choose one . Each person I spoke to when they called me said they would attend to problem. I was never able to call in very frustrating with all the delays in receiving our puppy. Other than that everyone I spoke to was very nice and helpful.

04/13/2017
Megan G.
Indiana | Breed: Maltipoo

Definitely Recommend PuppySpot!

To be honest, we were highly skeptical of going through an online service to find our next furry family member. After reading the online reviews and falling in love with our puppy's profile, we decided to go for it. I'm so glad we did! The team at PuppySpot was extremely competent and professional. I could always speak to a LIVE person and they always followed through on all of my questions and requests for information. Darby arrived in perfect condition, happy and healthy. She's the perfect addition to our family and we adore her! Our vet was impressed with the thoroughness of paperwork we brought with us to the appointment. I'll definitely go through PuppySpot in the future.

04/13/2017
Joyce H.
Minnesota | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Good customer service....

Good customer service.

04/13/2017
Michael A.
Michigan | Breed: Labrador Retriever

It's been a month and we have not received AKA papers yet.

When we went to airport to pick-up puppy got a call flight was delay due to weather, we should of received this call much earlier to avoid an unnecessary trip there was approx a 3 hour window this could of been accomplished.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - We understand your frustration by your puppy's travel delay but, just as with humans, puppies' flights can be delayed for a variety of different reasons. That's why we always recommend, as we did with you, prospective puppy parents call airlines ahead of their puppy's scheduled arrival to ensure the flight is on time. Additionally, as soon as your puppy's breeder notified us that the airline indicated that your puppy's flight may be late, a member of our Travel team immediately reached out to let you know, and reminded you to call ahead to make sure there were no further delays. After speaking with your wife shortly after receiving your review, we're happy to hear your puppy is settling in well. Please remember that your relationship with us began, it did not end, when you added one of our puppies to your home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can do to be helpful.

04/13/2017
Patricia D.
Washington | Breed: Great Dane

I had concern about buying a puppy online but as i...

I had concern about buying a puppy online but as it turned out the breeder had a wonderful and socialize puppy. This is the difference of time and energy it takes to be a reputable breeder and getting a puppy from a disreputable choice. The puppy spot concierge,Toni helped with the info I needed to make the decision.

04/12/2017
Renae R.
Oregon | Breed: Rottweiler

Awesome experience

I found the perfect puppy and had him with me in less than a week. He arrived in excellent condition and is a wonderful addition to the family. The breeder even sent a letter with her phone and email so we could keep her posted on his life. I will definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a puppy.