PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,327 verified reviews

13,327 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,260
  • 4 Stars
    1,603
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
10/12/2017
Vincenzo L.
Illinois | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Jessica was great with the process of purchasing o...

Jessica was great with the process of purchasing our puppy. She was very informative

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Vincenzo - A company is only as good as people it's comprised of, so we truly appreciate your feedback about Jessica and will proudly share it with her directly. Our team will continue to be here as a resource whenever you need us, so don't hesitate to reach out.

10/11/2017
Kathyjo M.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Four Loving girls in need of a puppy.

We love our Black Lab puppy. She is everything and more that was promised. This puppy was a much need amount of love that entered our home once my husband past away in May. She came almost potty trained, is healthy, and happy. Was reluctant to purchase a puppy so far from our home, but she loved her first plane ride. I would highly recommend puppy spot. Four loving girls.

10/11/2017
Joe L.
California | Breed: English Springer Spaniel

Service was GREAT!!!

I was looking for a specific type of dog. But there wasn't anyone in the State that had a Springer Spaniel. I saw several of them back east but I had no idea how to purchase or ship an animal that distance. So I looked online and came across Puppyspot. I left a message and continued to look. Within about 10 minutes, a Rep Called me and said that they could handle everything. And they did. Seamlessly, I will add. They arranged everything. Within a week I had my New best friend. Thanks again for all your help.

10/11/2017
Dr Clay S.
Texas | Breed: Scottish Terrier

Sweet dog. Learns quickly.

Dog was healthy upon arrival, but did have Coccidia infection. Treated by our Vet and seems Okay now.

10/10/2017
Eileen Z.
Maine | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great customer service

Everything was great. They worked hard with us to make a delivery time work. They puppy is awesome and flights were great. These folks are a terrific example of excellent customer service.

10/10/2017
Dana R.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Amazing

Amazing

10/10/2017
Dale C.
California | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

I wasn't notified that he was coming until he was ...

I wasn't notified that he was coming until he was on the plane. Had a four hour drive to the airport. Puppy had to wait two hours before I got there. He had diarrhea. I took him to the vet that evening when I got home after washing him up. It was verified the next day that he had coccidia and at his puppy vet check on Saturday he was found to have an ear infection. I love my puppy. He is now well, alert and playful. I am happy to have him. He is beautiful and I am enjoying him. I never received a copy of my bill by e-mail. I have requested one, but have never received it. I am still getting e-mail at my boyfriends e-mail address instead of mine. My e-mail address is *Personal information removed by Feefo* I would probably never purchase a puppy on line again. But I am pleased to have this puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dale - While we're thrilled to hear you love your puppy and he's doing well in his new home, we're troubled to learn about what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that differs greatly from that which we strive to provide members of our community. We want to sincerely apologize for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival date and time. Its our goal to make sure prospective puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new furry family members and it appears as though we fell short with you. A member of our Customer Advocate team has been in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Additionally, as you know, your puppy underwent a mandated nose-to-tail examination performed by a licensed veterinarian prior to traveling home to you, which did not indicate that he was anything but 100% healthy at the time, so we were just as surprised as you were to learn he wasn't feeling well. That said, you were right to reach out as soon as you thought there may be a problem since that's exactly what we're here for, and our team was quick to see how we could help. It should be no problem to get you the billing documentation you're looking for and we'll make sure to get it to you in short order and update your email preferences. Our relationship began when you welcomed home your puppy, so we will continue to work tirelessly to turn around your experience and our team will remain available should you ever need us.†

10/10/2017
Anna S.
Virginia | Breed: Shih Tzu

We were thrilled by the service puppy spot gave us...

We were thrilled by the service puppy spot gave us in helping us adopt our new family member!! We were nervous about picking a puppy online and having him sent to us, and the folks at puppy spot held our hand every step of the process, despite their being located in Florida and suffering loss of power for a week due to hurricane Irma. Thanks guys great job!!!????

10/10/2017
Cynthia B.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

They were professional, informative, and always ke...

They were professional, informative, and always kept us in the know.

10/09/2017
Vickie B.
Texas |

I love my new puppy however, It was very stressful...

I love my new puppy however, It was very stressful for me through the process. I was required to give a deposit then pay up front for him but what followed from there I was not happy with. They should leave you with the same person that you started emailing and talking to in the first place. Different people would email and call and it was the most confusing situation. Travel kept changing and too many hands in the pot. You would get a email saying something then another person would email you and the plans for his travel would be different. I was going to back out of the process because of this but I hung in there. I am very happy with my puppy in the end but would I do this again probably not through here. They wanted my money but on the other end I felt led around.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Vickie - Our top priority and mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and we understand that's just how your puppy arrived: healthy and happy. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too, and we're disappointed to learn your experience with our team, did not meet your expectations. PuppySpot is comprised of several different teams, from screening and vetting our breeder community, to helping match prospective puppy parents with their newest furry family members, to reviewing health documentation, to coordinating/booking travel and providing lifetime support and guidance. Each of these fields requires a great deal of detail and expertise, of which those who make up each team are trained, educated and in some cases certified to manage, in an effort to provide our customers with the best care and expertise possible. A member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see where our team fell short. Our relationship began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

10/09/2017
Bruce B.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great service

The representatives were very helpful getting information from the breeder about our new puppy.

10/09/2017
Zlata J.
New Jersey | Breed: Shiba Inu

Great Experience!

Friendly, informative and provided conference with the breeder.

10/09/2017
Melissa G.
Illinois | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great experience from the initial call to receiving our awesome puppy.

Steven L, from the moment I started searching for our new puppy, to the delivery of her, he was not only helpful but super supportive in my search. He helped me really figure out the best dog for our family. Then, with great care and patience, he helped us get ready and create a great new home for her. Then there was support all along the way throughout the process from PuppySpot helping me. Everyone was so kind, helpful and patient. Thank you all!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Melissa - You are very welcome! Thanks so much for your kind feedback about Steven and the rest of our team and your experience is just what we strive for. We will continue to be here any time you need us, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

10/09/2017
Carole R.
Tennessee | Breed: Maltese

Liked the experience and would do it again.

They did everything well. Very courteous as well as knowledge about what were doing. Beth Ann was especially great.

10/09/2017
Annette B.
Colorado | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Thankful

Puppyspot was very helpful...They answered all the questions that we had...Very professional and very understanding of our situation...Highly recommend them to all

10/09/2017
Jeff M.
Utah | Breed: Rottweiler

Wonderful

Alice is wonderful dog. That they had the connections to bring her into our family is amazing. We could instantly tell she came from a good home.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jeff - We're thrilled to hear Alice is doing so well in her forever home and that the bonding has already begun. As you know, our team is here for you any time, so please let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

10/09/2017
Karen B.
Michigan | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Puppy Spot does a great job

Everyone I spoke with was helpful and kind. I was not sure about buying a puppy this way but everything went well. We are very happy with our Bingo he is a wonderful addition to our family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karen - Thanks very much for your kind words and for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend, Bingo! Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

10/09/2017
LaTanya A.
Tennessee | Breed: French Bulldog

Pleasant and professional

Great service I love my new French Bulldog Baxter Boom Boom. Clerks were readily available to assist in answering all questions. Great customer care and follow up

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

LaTanya - Thanks so much for your feedback! Baxter Boom Boom sounds like a lucky pup and we look forward to future 'pupdates.' Our team is here for you any time, so let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

10/09/2017
Kelly K.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Guidance throughout the entire process.

Deena was an amazing person to guide us through this process! Amazing customer service, communication, and of course: Winston our new puppy! Couldn't have found a more precious dog for our family

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kelly -†Thanks very much for your feedback. We firmly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Deena and will proudly share it with her directly. We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going with little Winston and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

10/09/2017
Lori K.
Washington | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great help in purchasing and the most adorable gentle puppy came home w us

Great help in selecting which puppy and the most gentle little Pup came home with us!