PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,853 verified reviews

12,853 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,890
  • 4 Stars
    1,542
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
08/05/2017
Marianne K.
New Jersey | Breed: Golden Retriever

love my puppy

iwas a little hesitant to buy a puppy on line but all through the process everyone i spoke to was able to answer any questions i had. I had specific questions that only the breeder could answer. My rep contacted the breeder and within a few hours i had the answer

08/05/2017
Judy P.

Puppy Spot is a Safe place to buy a puppy online!!!!

Our little boy Ollie came to us through Puppy Spot and it was a awesome experience! We just adore our little man! Puppy Spot was there to answer all of our questions and flight concerns. I was so worried they were going to send us a different puppy from what was pictured but Puppy Spot assured me that you get what is pictured! Our boy came from Ohio to Florida and we are in love!

08/05/2017
Hamp H.
South Carolina | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Said we would get the dog on a certain day and she...

Said we would get the dog on a certain day and she was here on that day. Wonderful dog. Soooo pretty. She is a great part of our family

08/05/2017
Chandra B.
Virginia | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Get Your Puppy from Puupyspot

From start to finish they kept in contact with you. They made sure any questions you had were answered. If they did not know the answer they contacted the breeder to get the answer. I had a problem with the flight but the reassured me my puppy would get to me. The specialist looked out for the puppy, especially with the hot weather that was going on in different states.

08/04/2017
Susan C.
New York | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

They were very informative and helpful. They made...

They were very informative and helpful. They made the whole experience wonderful. I would recommend them to everyone.

08/04/2017
Nicholas N.
Michigan | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

I was very satisfied with my experience with puppy...

I was very satisfied with my experience with puppy spot they made everything so easy and was very communicative which was great and I was always informed of what was going on with our puppy i would defiantly use them again or recommend them to family and friends!

08/04/2017
Rob M.
Florida | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

Excellent customer service. The service team kept ...

Excellent customer service. The service team kept me informed and up to date every step of the way.

08/04/2017
Lisa G.
Florida | Breed: Australian Shepherd

I love my puppy so much! The employee I worked wit...

I love my puppy so much! The employee I worked with was so friendly and gave me all the details so I was never confused. I found the dog of my dreams with the help of PuppySpot!

08/04/2017
Laura W.
Washington | Breed: Boston Terrier

Kind and responsive!

They explained things clearly, answered emails promptly,and our puppy is wonderful! My only suggestion is to acknowledge receipt of the vet certificate.

08/04/2017
Seth K.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Perfect way to find the new addition to your family.

The staff was informative, helpful and made finding and getting the puppy so easy and pleasuable. I especially like the fact that PuppySpot dispels the first impression of being a puppy mill and is rigorous in finding and certifying responsible and legitimate breeders for their program. It took the fear factor out of finding a healthy, well bred animal. Most importantly is their follow up even after you have taken possession of the puppy to see if things went correctly and we are happy. Great organization !

08/04/2017
Patty Y.
Texas | Breed: Golden Retriever

Awesome

It was excellent I was very impressed all my answers were answered quickly and the purchase went smoothly it was a excellent experience would highly recommend to others Patty Young

08/04/2017
Rick P.
North Carolina | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Great service!

The PuppySpot team was very responsive. They not only ensured we understood each step, and walked us through the process, but also did so "after hours ". We requested to speak with the breeder and they put us in contact with them so we could get some additional questions answered. Great service, we couldn't be happier.

08/03/2017
Nina K.
Connecticut |

Love my Puppy and Love my PuppySpot!

The Health Department understood the condition of the puppy from the beginning and helped to gather all of the necessary documentation to file the claim. Jeasca J. also kept in weekly contact with me every step of the way and was polite and professional. I would not only buy from PuppySpot again, but I will be sure to tell anyone who is looking for a dog of my pleasant experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nina - Thanks very much for your feedback and for recommending us to others, it means a lot! We appreciate your kind words about Jeasca and will proudly share it with her directly. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

08/03/2017
Stephen H.
New Jersey | Breed: Labradoodle

Happy overall although some travel concerns

The customer service was very good. We got a cute and healthy puppy labradoodle. The only things we had a little stress about was we initially got the wrong ID number for the flight and thought we missed it. After calling puppyspot they realized they passed us incorrect information and quickly corrected it. If I could have done anything differently I would have refused to allow the puppy on such a long travel time. He was in a crate for over 9 hours with a scheduled 3 hour layover.

08/03/2017
Rachel O.
North Carolina | Breed: Havanese

My new puppy was delayed due to weather however, n...

My new puppy was delayed due to weather however, no ill effects occurred The communications with Puppy Spot have been very informative and worthwhile. I located a pet sitter in my area using the rover.com service suggested by them. My puppy is energetic, happy, and very lovable with much personality. Thank you Puppy Spot for our new family member.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rachel -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers - we're thrilled to hear your puppy is thriving with your family. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

08/03/2017
Marvin W.
Ohio | Breed: Bichon Frise

Yes I would buy from them again! and I highly rec...

Yes I would buy from them again! and I highly recommend them to other prospective buyers,my whole experience was wonderful,my puppy is healthy and happy I couldn't be happier Thank you puppy spot Marvin Williams

08/03/2017
Angelo A.
Alabama |

Everyone I had contact with was well versed , kn...

Everyone I had contact with was well versed , knowledge and friendly.

08/03/2017
Jesus A.
Virginia | Breed: Beagle

The customer service was awesome very knowledgeabl...

The customer service was awesome very knowledgeable and helpful

08/02/2017
David J K.
New York | Breed: Maltipoo

You sold me a sick dog that did not even look like...

You sold me a sick dog that did not even look like its picture. Very bad!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David - We were incredibly surprised and troubled to receive your feedback. Just like†all PuppySpot puppies, your puppy underwent two mandated nose-to-tail health examinations performed by two different licensed veterinarians just before to traveling home to you, and shortly after, neither of which indicated that he was anything but 100% healthy. A member of our Customer Advocate team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can help and after speaking with your wife recently, we understand that your puppy is feeling just fine and that your frustration stems from your puppy's grooming upon his arrival home. Please remember that you joined a community when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, so you should never hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey.†

08/02/2017
Gerardo B.
New Jersey | Breed: Great Dane

Love our new puppy! Great customer service!...

Love our new puppy! Great customer service!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gerardo - Thanks very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience and welcome to the PuppySpot community!