PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,016 verified reviews

13,016 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,029
  • 4 Stars
    1,566
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
08/08/2017
Dolcetto C.
Texas |

You get what you pay for

Got a beautiful healthy puppy that the whole family fell in love with at first sight. Was a surprise birthday present for my wife. The staff kept me in the loop, and was very knowledgeable and caring when it came to our new part of our family. The most important thing is we are happy with him. We hope to enjoy many years with him.

08/08/2017
Alta M.
South Carolina | Breed: Pomeranian

awesome transaction

It was such an easy process. I picked Riley out and I had him home within a few days. He is such fun.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alta - Thanks very much for your feedback and we're thrilled to hear Riley is doing so well in his new home. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.†

08/07/2017
Kelly B.
Missouri | Breed: Golden Retriever

Excellent customer service and I would absolutely recommend them!!

Puppy Spot has excellent customer service and helps to connect you with a reputable breeder while supporting you every step of the way!

08/07/2017
Tina H.
North Carolina | Breed: Dachshund

Wonderful Experience

I highly recommend using PuppySpot to find your ideal puppy! We found the folks to be extremely helpful and kind. The overall process was fairly easy and they answered all my questions.

08/07/2017
Bonnie H.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Border Collie

I would recomend to a friend.

Every aspect of the process was very positive!

08/07/2017
Elizabeth H.
Texas | Breed: Maltipoo

WONDERFUL

Puppy Spot helped me every step of the way. I didn't need much help because they are very professional. They answered many questions without me asking. My purchase went so smooth and my puppy is so beautiful and loving. One of my best friends. She arrived just as I was told. On time, clean and very happy little girl. Vet said she is a good dog

08/07/2017
Mary B.
New Jersey |

The service was outstanding. I would certainly recommend and purchase agai

The whole process was very professionally handled. Ever one I spoke with was knowledgeable and helpful.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mary -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

08/07/2017
Nina W.
Georgia | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Thank you for our new family member!

Customer service was very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Receiving our puppy at the airport was a breeze. Additionally, the Breeder was kind enough to make themselves available for our questions and concerns.

08/07/2017
Laurel R.
Connecticut | Breed: English Springer Spaniel

They are great communicators and extremely easy to...

They are great communicators and extremely easy to deal with. They kept me informed every step of the way and even followed up after our puppy was delivered.

08/07/2017
Janet E.
Ontario | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Service on Puppyspot was great until I came to the...

Service on Puppyspot was great until I came to the travel arrangements. Still not happy with my puppy being crated for 15 hours and shipped on a connecting flight . Again I told Puppyspot I would pay for a non- stop flight but your representative told me it was based on ' availability ' on flights. Then give your clients an alternative.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Janet - We truly appreciate valuable feedback from our customers and understand your desire to have your puppy arrive via the most direct travel accommodations. We also share this sentiment and our team works very hard not only to accommodate preferred travel arrangements, but more importantly, we always have our puppies' health, safety and best interest in mind. After speaking with you shortly after we received your review, we understand that the customs process delayed the pick up of your puppy, which must have been disappointing. That said, we're happy to hear that your puppy is healthy, happy and thriving in his new home. You joined a community when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey.

08/07/2017
Samuel F.
New York | Breed: Rottweiler

I love my new puppy. Puppyspot was very profession...

I love my new puppy. Puppyspot was very professional and updated me every step of the way until I recieved Major. I would do it all over again

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Samuel - Thanks for your feedback, we truly appreciate it. We're thrilled to hear everything is going so well and that Major is settling in well to his new home. Please continue to keep us posted and don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

08/07/2017
Tracy J.
Georgia | Breed: Pug

We had a great experience using PuppySpot. Everyt...

We had a great experience using PuppySpot. Everything was so easy and helpful and we are so happy with our new Pug puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tracy - We appreciate your feedback on your experience with our team. As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community dedicated to making lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes. We look forward to future updates and will always be here as a resource throughout your puppy parent journey.†

08/07/2017
Carol M.
Rhode Island | Breed: Shihpoo

Best Experience of My Life

This was the best experience of my life. I bought a shihpoo who is sitting here while I write my experience. He came on time, I loved the breeder and Puppyspot personal could not have been any nice. I thank you and my dog Vinnie thanks you!

08/06/2017
Roger S.
California | Breed: Cavapoo

PuppySpot is a great company when wanting a new fa...

PuppySpot is a great company when wanting a new family member. Their services a dog selection is incredibl.

08/06/2017
Cristina M.

I had an amazing experience with Puppy Spot. I lov...

I had an amazing experience with Puppy Spot. I love my Westie puppy. Great job team!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christina - Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with PuppySpot, we really appreciate it! Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

08/06/2017
Gary H.
New Mexico | Breed: Cavapoo

Called seven time to a busy signal very frustratin...

Called seven time to a busy signal very frustrating they don't have the communication support to handle their business and don't even have an answering machine -/Web site was great Only other thing is my dog has had diahrea since the day I got him ( parasite) we are working on getting him well

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gary - Thanks very much for your feedback. We were surprised to hear your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home, as just like all PuppySpot puppies, he underwent two mandated nose-to-tail health examinations administered by different licensed veterinarians - one shortly before and another shortly after traveling to you, neither of which indicated that he was anything but 100% healthy. A member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help. Additionally, we're sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience with our phone system and we'd like to gather more information to pass along to our technical team to investigate the issue further. While we're confident we'll be able to address and resolve your concerns, you should never hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything you ever need during your puppy parent journey.

08/06/2017
Julie A.
Kentucky | Breed: Pomeranian

They took excellent care of me and my puppy's need...

They took excellent care of me and my puppy's needs. I was treated kindly and with respect. They gave me updates regularly and the experience was wonderful.

08/06/2017
Gerda F.
Washington | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

we are very pleased and impressed how the purchase...

we are very pleased and impressed how the purchase of our new little Yorkie was handled, a very professional, helpful and friendly organization, they know how to do everything right. With their help we found the perfect puppy, enjoy him immensely and will recommend them highly to anyone who is in the market for one of these cute little furry companions

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gerda - Thanks very much for your feedback and we're thrilled to hear everything is going so well. As you've experienced, we are much more than a service or website, we're a community of dog lovers and we look forward to continuing to grow and nurture our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.†

08/06/2017
Karen K.
Arizona | Breed: Maltese

Simply The Best Pet Experience Ever!!

The service at PuppySpot was Above and Beyond! Every single person I interacted with was courteous, friendly and extremely helpful. It's obvious that they all love what they do.

08/06/2017
Lori R.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Collie

Perfectly efficient and helpful with purchase of Joey.

The description of Joey was accurate and I was extremely pleased with the service Puppyspot provided. I never went online to get a pet and I was very pleased that this is a well known and legitimate organization.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lori - It means a lot that you trusted us to help you find your newest best friend. While the internet may have lead you to us, PuppySpot is much more than a website, we're a community and will be here for you and Joey now and throughout your puppy parent journey.†