PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,835 verified reviews

12,835 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,876
  • 4 Stars
    1,538
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
07/12/2017
Joseph W.
Tennessee | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Great looking German Shepard

At first we were a bit skeptical! I just lost my GSD of 12 years and so I wasn't sure that I wanted another dog. My husband got me our new puppy for my birthday. So, we talked with Deena from puppy spot and she re-assured us that this was not a puppy mill and that all breeders are checked out before Puppy Spot agrees to sell the breeders dog. Our sons were very skeptical of this company also. Again, I called Deena and she immediately called my son and talked with him and answered all his questions, after which he felt much better. We were told that we could not pick the dog up at the owners home. At first, we were a bit skeptical of this but I understood that with all the crime in the world you don't want someone coming to your home and harming you, family and stealing the dogs. So we met the breeder at a designated area that had lots of people. We picked up our puppy and the breeder gave us some pointers and explained to us about the pedigrees this puppies parents have. We got the puppy home. Took it to the vet with a clean bill of health. Puppy Spot is a good place to get your next dog and the people there keep in touch with you all the way.

07/12/2017
Clay H.
California | Breed: English Springer Spaniel

Awesome follow-up and customer service!

Super responsive to my initial email and all calls afterwards. Plus everyone gets a "gold mood star". The nicest customer service experience...ever. And that comes from someone in the customer service business...

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Clay -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

07/12/2017
Chanille P.
Florida |

Amazing!

They were soo helpful through this process! I've purchased before and my second go round was even more than i expected..

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Chanille -†Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We're thrilled that you trusted us for not one, but multiple new family members. As you've experienced, we're here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

07/11/2017
Catherine P.
Florida | Breed: Poodle

Excellent experience to get out Lucy!

Excellent customer service and a wonderful puppy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Catherine -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

07/11/2017
Albert R.
Arizona | Breed: Poodle

They were so helpful, we felt like we could call o...

They were so helpful, we felt like we could call on them anytime about anything and they would be there to help. This is the third time we have dealt with them and I would recommend this company to anyone. We are so happy with our new puppy!

07/11/2017
Martha M.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Representatives were always helpful. It was an eas...

Representatives were always helpful. It was an easy process to get puppy.

07/11/2017
Wendy P.
California | Breed: Beagle

My experience was excellent and I would recommend ...

My experience was excellent and I would recommend PuppySpot to everyone I know.

07/11/2017
John F.
New Jersey | Breed: Goldendoodle

I thought it was a good service. We were able to s...

I thought it was a good service. We were able to speak to the breeder which certainly help us make the decision of purchasing through PuppySpot. The transaction went smoothly and they were extremely responsive and puppy was delivered as promised.

07/10/2017
Caroline S.
California | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

This is my second cocker spaniel from Puppy Spot. ...

This is my second cocker spaniel from Puppy Spot. Everything goes according to plan.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Caroline -†Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We're thrilled that you trusted us for not one, but multiple new family members. As you've experienced, we're more than just a service - we're a community, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

07/10/2017
Joanne N.
Georgia | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

The entire experience with Puppy Spot was excellen...

The entire experience with Puppy Spot was excellent from our customer service person (Peggy) who was so very patient and kind to us while we made our decision to purchase the puppy. Once we finally picked out our beautiful little boy the travel department kept us informed of the delivery and timing. I would also like to say the breeder was great too. We took (Teddy) to our vet and the doctor said, how healthy and all the paperwork was done wonderfully to ensure the proper vaccinations that were already provided to Teddy. He came to us in a beautiful carrier, clean and very healthy. Thank you Puppy Spot!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joanne -†Thanks very much for your feedback. We firmly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Peggy and will proudly share it with her directly. We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

07/10/2017
Harley Octavio D.
Indiana | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

I bought a Doberman Pinscher, Everything went wel...

I bought a Doberman Pinscher, Everything went well, beautiful puppy, healthy and playfull, Puppy spot did a great job. Thank you.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Harley - †We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

07/10/2017
Lillian P T.
Louisiana | Breed: Dachshund

Everything they did was very professional. Everyon...

Everything they did was very professional. Everyone I had contact with was over the top with their help and was very knowledgeable. Was always ready to help.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lillian - Thanks for your feedback. Your experience is just what we strive for. Our relationship has just begun, so please don't hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey.

07/10/2017
David S.
Colorado |

THE COMMUNICATION WAS GREAT FROM THE FIRST MOMENT ...

THE COMMUNICATION WAS GREAT FROM THE FIRST MOMENT TO THE LAST I WISH TO THANK EVERYONE FOR THEIR HELP IN GETTING MY DOG I THINK OF THE DOG AS THE SHADOW OF MY SOUL NOW MY SOUL HAS A SHADOW AGAIN AND I AM WHOLE

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David - Thanks very much for your feedback. We're so happy to hear you've begun bonding with your puppy and that everything is going so well. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

07/10/2017
Jill F.
California |

Poor customer service after purchase

Gave me wrong info about puppy's food which caused digestive problems for weeks as well as complete misinformation about whether she was crated trained - had NEVER been in a crate for one moment in her little life, which was also traumatic. Now I find out she has arrived infected with giardia and I have spent hundreds already and no cure in focus yet- this is just not right.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jill - We're very sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. As we mentioned during recent communications with you, your puppy's breeder accidentally selected the incorrect food selection in our system while setting up your puppy's placement profile. This was a mistake and both the breeder and PuppySpot feel terribly that your puppy experienced digestive problems as a result, but are happy to hear this has since cleared up. We also apologize for any miscommunication about your puppy's training experience. We have taken steps to ensure neither of these issues happen again. We rely on helpful feedback from customers like you to continue to provide a positive experience to the PuppySpot community and several members of our Customer Advocate team have been working hard to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We were troubled to hear your puppy is not feeling well, as just like all PuppySpot puppies, your puppy underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination by a licensed veterinarian shortly before arriving home, which did not indicate she was anything but 100% healthy at the time. That said, you did the right thing by reaching out to us as soon as you thought there might be an issue, as that's exactly what we're here for. We will continue to act as a source of support both until your current situation is resolved and throughout your puppy parent journey. Your relationship began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so even after we resolve your current situation, you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

07/10/2017
Janet B.
Indiana | Breed: Boston Terrier

Service was fantastic! Received a Happy Healthy Puppy! Very Professional!

This service was fantastic! I was so scared when I started this with them that this might be a scam, but the ladies were very good about follow up and also leading me through the steps. My puppy arrived healthy and happy after a very scary storm cancelled her flight and she had to be brought on another plane, so I have a well traveled happy, healthy, sweet little Boston Terrier. The ladies communicated very well and so did the Delta airline. My experience was very positive and I would use this service again or refer them to anyone else.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Janet - Thanks for trusting us to help you fetch your new best friend! Your experience is just what we strive for and your willingness to recommend us to others means a lot. †As you've experienced, we're more than just a service, we're a community, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey.†

07/10/2017
Melodie F.
Connecticut | Breed: Dachshund

So happy!

I am so happy with my puppy! He arrived in perfect health and very loveable. He has made this his home and we just love him!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Melodie - Thanks very much for your feedback! We're thrilled to hear your puppy is thriving in his new home. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

07/10/2017
Mary D.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

Awesome experience!!!

I am so very grateful in finding my new little member of my family. I was really skeptical about getting such an important part of my family on a website but I am beyond pleased with the amazing little guy I received. I would definitely recommend PuppySpot to everyone I know.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mary - Thanks for trusting us to help you find your newest furry family member. Your willingness to recommend us to others really means a lot! Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and don't hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything you ever need.†

07/10/2017
Anthony L.
Massachusetts | Breed: French Bulldog

The service was adequate but communication issues with breeder

Only after I paid 4,000.00 dollars did they tell me the puppy had a scar on its head. They assured me it would heal and hair would grow back so I said I'd still go thru with the sale. But The hair will not grow back, it obvious. Looks like a burn. Otherwise the dog is great. More communication with breeders before payment is needed. Or more notes specific to dog neede on site.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Anthony - Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience. As you noted in your review, your puppy has a small scar from puppy play with his littermates which wasn't disclosed to us until after we notified the breeder that their puppy had been placed. As soon as we were made aware, we immediately notified you, as it's PuppySpot's policy to be fully transparent with prospective puppy parents. We gave you the option of finding a different puppy, canceling and receiving a full refund, or continuing with your placement, which you chose the latter. Rest assured that we are in constant communication with our breeder community, and that puppies grow and change daily. Puppies are mischievous and playful by nature and unfortunately get scratched by their littermates during playtime. We're happy to hear your puppy is both healthy and happy, and we look forward to keeping in touch with you throughout your puppy parent journey!

07/10/2017
Martha G.
California |

Wonderful service!

Puppy spot was great, I didn't have time to indicate my rating of 5 stars.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Martha - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!†

07/10/2017
Lisa P.
Massachusetts | Breed: Siberian Husky

Thank you puppyspot & Aneel was so helpful!

Amazing experience and it couldn't have gone better welcoming Max our Siberian husky baby home at 8 weeks old! Puppyspot made the whole process for me comfortable and never did I feel pressured. The process felt so genuine and they truly care for their pups and what homes they place them in.