PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,327 verified reviews

13,327 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,260
  • 4 Stars
    1,603
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
09/16/2017
Ethel M.
Florida |

Very responsive. Great follow up. Great detailed o...

Very responsive. Great follow up. Great detailed oriented

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ethel - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

09/16/2017
Karen S.
Washington | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Was not happy to find out that the puppy had at le...

Was not happy to find out that the puppy had at least three kinds of worms when I took a stool sample in to the vet when the papers from his breeder said that he had been wormed.... what else was a lie

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karen - We were shocked to learn from your review that your puppy had worms, as his mandated pre- and post- arrival nose-to-tail examinations performed by two separate licensed veterinarians, including your own, did not indicate that he was anything but 100% healthy. Trust and transparency is at the forefront of everything we do, so you can be assured that you were never lied to during your experience. Your puppy arrived up-to-date on his vaccinations and deworming, however as a living, breathing being, and a young one at that, he is still susceptible to common, treatable parasites. All that said, you did the right thing by notifying us that there may be an issue, as that's exactly what we're her for and a member of our dedicated Health team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can help. Our relationship has only just begun, so you should never hesitate to reach out to us directly if there's anything you ever need.†

09/16/2017
Stacy R.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Updated - Were not expecting health issues this soon

First off, I would give the initial buying process Five stars, communication was great. After we got "Corbin" now Oliver home is when various issues came to light. Oliver developed "kennel cough" shortly after arriving here to which I blame United Airlines. He was in his crate for 17 hours and when we received him at the airport he was in 1-2" of urine and his dog food attached to his crate had never been opened. So this little puppy went all this time with no food or water and probably why he is sick. We've had him to the vets, today will be the fourth time. Besides the cough, he doesn't appear to have bladder control, urinating all over and dribbles where ever he goes (UTI ?). He is also much larger than we were told. We were told both his parents were 5-6 lbs and very docile. He is close to 5 lbs. already @16weeks and looking at his feet he will be over 12-15 lbs and he is anything but docile. This has caused trouble with our 9 yr. old (4.5 lb.) Yorkie as he continually tries to dominate her, jumping on her back whenever he is near her. After just having put down our beloved other Yorkie, these health issues are really concerning.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Stacy - Thanks very much for your feedback. While we're happy to hear the selection and placement of your puppy went smoothly, we were troubled to hear you encountered a few bumps after Oliver arrived home. We were surprised to hear that Oliver arrived not feeling well, as his mandated nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian didn't indicate that he was anything but 100% healthy at the time. Additionally, the state in which he arrived is and the amount of time you believe he was kept in his crate for travel is not typical and concerns us. You did the right thing by notifying us immediately that there may be a problem, and several members of our dedicated Health and Travel teams were quick to learn more and see how we can help. Regarding Oliver's spunky nature, this is very common for puppies, even those who grow into docile adults. Puppies are rambunctious by nature and need training and patience to learn behavioral obedience. As you stated in your review, Oliver's parents are 5-6 pounds each, and while parental weight is used as a guideline, we cannot guarantee the size, weight or even adult coat color of any of our puppies, as they are living, breathing beings, each with different genetic makeup. After speaking with your husband recently, we're happy to hear that Oliver is feeling better and is settling in nicely to his new home. Don't forget that our relationship has only begun, so you should never hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

09/16/2017
Generoso F.
California | Breed: Maltese

Although i did not get the puppy i ordered , your ...

Although i did not get the puppy i ordered , your services were excellent, the Breeder was the one who made the mistake of sending me a male puppy instead of the female littermate, i would appreciate if you send me the correct paper work of Kyler Jo

09/16/2017
Steven S.
Oregon |

Very well organized. I received a healthy , happy ...

Very well organized. I received a healthy , happy puppy !

09/16/2017
Alexander F.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

AhHHHhhhh, he's here!

I would give our experience a 4. It went well and we absolutely adore our puppy. One thing that I would recommend is that someone stays in touch with the adopters more often. Communicating via e-mail is cool but an actual phone call just to check-in and get you excited for your puppy is a little more personable. Another thing that I would add is possibly a survey/interview for the adopters as well. I know that we sent over our photo IDs and maybe we had a background check? Who knows... but a more personalized/detailed interview of whomever and purchasing their puppy, to me, is a great way to ensure that the puppy is really going to a good home. Our puppy, Bolt, is wonderful. His breeder is fantastic as well and we speak to her daily. Although we were selecting our PUPPY and not the breeder... I can honestly say that how helpful and informative Bolt's breeder was, helped make our decision a lot easier. I understand that these breeders have a lot on their hands and are extremely busy, however, all of the breeders that we were actually able to speak to, excluding Bolt's, were very bland. Bolt's breeder went above and beyond and was more than helpful for us as well as eager to answer questions. Though these breeders are not Puppy Spot guest service agents, I believe that their enthusiasm should be there. Again, I also understand that we could be calling the breeder "at a bad time", but if that is the case then setting an appointment/scheduled time to speak would be more appropriate and beneficial. The last thing that I will add to advise as well touches back on communication with the adopters/buyers: If the puppy is flying, please be more helpful in terms of not only easing the anxiety of the buyer but also following up more thoroughly on their confirmation for pickup. More than likely, we just had a more difficult situation dealing with our airline more so than others and of course, the airline is not a reflection of PuppySpot by any means... it was simply a hassle when trying to figure everything out, dealing with poor customer service on the airline's end, as well as being anxious about our puppy flying in the first place. Overall, we are very satisfied with PuppySpot. Bolt did a GREAT job with flying and in the end, I was nervous for nothing! He is now a 9 week old pup and my boyfriend, Alex, and I could not have asked for a more perfect dog for our family. Huge thank you to those who contributed to this! :-) -Marissa Jay, Alexander, and Bolt!

09/16/2017
Kyle S.
Illinois | Breed: Labrador Retriever

fantastic

Terrific customer service. Helped me with every question I had. Went above and beyond.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kyle -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

09/16/2017
Savannah Belle M.
Connecticut | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Thank you, PuppySpot!

Really helpful and honest. Quick to respond. Also really nice!! We got the best puppy out of it

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Savannah -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend! Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can do to be helpful.†

09/16/2017
Kathryn J S.
Alabama | Breed: Double Doodle

My interaction with PuppySpot deserves a 5+++ but my dog was not socialized

My dealing with PuppySpot personnel could not have been better and I dearly LOVE my 5 month old dog! The only reason I cannot give a 5 star rating is that I did want an older puppy, which I got. However, although she raised to that point in a "guardian home", it was presented to me as in a home with children and other dogs and cats. That cannot have been the case, as she was not at all socialized. My dog, attached to me quickly and completely, but growls and snaps out at everyone else. She will not let anyone else near her. She is slowly, after 3 weeks, beginning to accept my sister who lives in the same house, and niece and nephew next door. She does play well with their 90 lb lab. I am taking her to a veterinarian who is also a Psychiatrist for pets, and is initially putting her on meds until she can learn to be with other people and follow commands ( which is really expensive! At least for me!) Other than her lack of socialization, working with PuppySpot was great!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kathryn - First and foremost, we're thrilled you found our team helpful and that you're happy with your new furry family member. That said, we're troubled to learn you feel as though your puppy was not properly socialized, however we can assure you that is not the case. As you noted in your review, your puppy is 5 months-old, and given her age, it is not unusual for her to take a bit longer to adjust to new surroundings. While it sounds like you're taking the right steps to help her acclimate to her new home (and extended family members), a member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can help. You joined a community when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, and we'll continue to be a source of support and assistance throughout your puppy parent journey, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful. †

09/15/2017
Staci J.
Nebraska | Breed: Goldendoodle

What helpful folks!

Taylor was very responsive to my questions, and extremely helpful when we finally made the decision to adopt Murray. The travel dept. was great with giving us information on what to expect, timing, and how to greet our new pup at the airport. I'd recommend PuppySpot to family and friends looking to adopt.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Staci -†Thank you for sharing your experience with PuppySpot and for the kind words about Taylor. As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

09/15/2017
Eric Y.
Ohio | Breed: Golden Retriever

Tyler Roberts was very persistent and it paid off!...

Tyler Roberts was very persistent and it paid off!

09/14/2017
Shirley W.
New Mexico | Breed: Beagle

They were very helpful and courteousd kept

Yes, I would recommend them. They were courteous throughout the entire time I was buying the pet. They kept me informed as to the parents, travel, etc.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Shirley -†Thanks very much for the feedback and for recommending us to others. Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

09/14/2017
Elizabeth H.
Michigan | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

AWFUL COMMUNICATION WITH THE BREEDER AND PUPPYSPOT AND THR BUYER!!!!!

Affluent communications with everyone

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elizabeth - Our team works incredibly hard to thoroughly and transparently communicate with all members of our community, which is why we were deeply troubled to receive your review. In an effort to understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations, a member of our Customer Advocate team has been trying to get in touch with you to discuss your experience. Regardless, our relationship with you has just begun and our team will continue to be here for you whenever you need us.

09/14/2017
Barbara L.
Maryland | Breed: Poodle

I would recommend PuppySpot to anyone seeking to find a puppy.

Communication was excellent. I think the puppy's smooth transition was definitely connected to their suggestions, being available for questions, etc.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Barbara -†Thanks very much for the feedback. Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

09/14/2017
Irene N.
Illinois | Breed: Designer Breeds

Great experience.

I have had a great experience with Deana of PuppySpot to a purchase the right puppy for our family. Deana and the other PuppySpot associates are all very nice, patient, and informative. Communications and PuppySpot concerns did not end with purchasing our puppy. We received reminders to visit a veterinariann for the 10 year guarantee for certain herity and and genetic diseases. We received a lot of information to get to know our new puppy and bond with the new puppy. We received information for our puppy's travel plans at least twice in additional to information to taking care of our new puppy [it's been 13 years since we had a puppy and this information was much needed]. Our new puppy bonded with my husband, son and I quickly. He is VERY smart. He learned his name the very first day. He already knew what "NO" meant. He also was already was potty trained with a doggy door; only things is we do not have a doggy door and would never leave our puppy, Coco, alone outside because of the hawks and coyote in our area. Coco wanted to swim in our pond, eat weeds and sticks and leave the yard because the slots on our gate were wider than he is. We already installed mesh on the gate and he doesn't even try to leave the yard any longer. The breeder spent a lot of time with Coco training him for us. Thank you to the breeder for our "Coco", aka "Chocolate Frost" and thank you Deana and Puppy Spot associates for finding us the right puppy for our family. It was love at first sight!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Irene - We truly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about both Deena and Coco's breeder and will proudly share it with both of them directly. As you know, we are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help in your new puppy parent journey!

09/14/2017
Timothy T.
Maryland | Breed: Mastiff

They are good with there're customers a...

They are good with there're customers a

09/14/2017
David M.
Florida | Breed: Havanese

Service was almost too good- Great job...

Service was almost too good- Great job

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

09/14/2017
John J.
California | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

A great way to find a puppy

PuppySpot is very well organized and responsive. They are a great way to find the breed you are looking for and have it safely transported to you.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John -††We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

09/13/2017
John B.
New Hampshire | Breed: Goldendoodle

PuppySpot should do a much better job knowing how the dogs are being sent

Dog was filthy when I picked him up at the airport... took him to his first vet appointment he had worms ... yachty had to be put in antibiotics... not sure what kind of warranty PuppySpot offers but was not to happy with how things went.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - We were truly surprised by your review, particularly when we learned your puppy was diagnosed with two extremely common and treatable puppyhood parasites, as there were no issues noted on his mandated pre--travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian. Additionally, we were not aware that your puppy arrived ungroomed as you made no mention of it during our customary post-travel communications. That said, you did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there may be an issue as that's exactly what we're here for. To that end, a member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team will be in touch with you shortly to check in and see how we can help. Our relationship has just begun, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

09/13/2017
Merrill E.
North Carolina | Breed: Pug

Puppy Spot was outstanding in the "attention to de...

Puppy Spot was outstanding in the "attention to detail" category. Everything was as they said it would be. The puppy was in great shape and the "little terror" is biting all of my fingers and toes. She is full of energy and a joy for Judy and myself.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Merrill - Thanks so much for the kind words. We're thrilled to hear your puppy is settling in well to her new home and that the bonding has already begun. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need as you navigate your puppy parent journey!