PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,572 verified reviews

12,572 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,671
  • 4 Stars
    1,518
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
05/25/2017
Erica S.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Wonderful Experience!!...

Wonderful Experience!!

05/24/2017
Tracy R.
Michigan | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Very happy!

I received multiple phone calls to verify details about my puppy. He arrived healthy and has a great personality. I'm completely satisfied with my experience. The only part that was frustrating was the "sales" call from the AKC trying to convince me to spend $399 to get a membership and a "monogrammed" blanket.

05/24/2017
Kay L.
California |

Staff were very helpful from start to finish. The ...

Staff were very helpful from start to finish. The puppy arrived on time and in perfect condition. She is the sweetest puppy, a great fit for our family, everyone loves her!

05/24/2017
Claude J G.
Florida | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Great Transaction

Attention to detail was welcomed. Love our new puppy.

05/24/2017
Charyn F.
Nevada | Breed: Newfoundland

Everything was great for me

Yes I would and I would recommend to everyone looking for a great

05/24/2017
William J C.
Indiana | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Great service from PuppySpot. I would definitely recommend them.

Great service from beginning to even after delivery of our puppy. They are very concerned about the health and wellbeing of our dog. I would definitely recommed to a friend or family.

05/23/2017
Joshua R.
Massachusetts | Breed: Siberian Husky

We are all in love with Cj ??? I highly recommend ...

We are all in love with Cj ??? I highly recommend Puppy Spot to everyone.

05/23/2017
Janice E F.
Louisiana | Breed: Goldendoodle

thought you would like to see this picture...

thought you would like to see this picture

05/22/2017
Carolyn O C.
Virginia | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

I love Puppy Spot, this is the second puppy I have...

I love Puppy Spot, this is the second puppy I have purchased from them. They were very helpful, friendly, and answered all my questions promptly. They called me often to give me updates, and sent me pictures weekly.

05/22/2017
Enrique E.
Texas | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Very professional and without any issues. Was alwa...

Very professional and without any issues. Was always kept informed on how things were progressing and what to do once I received the puppy.

05/22/2017
Barbara M.
Texas | Breed: Pomeranian

So very pleased with the caring staff. Totally mad...

So very pleased with the caring staff. Totally made this so easy! Love my New Teddy! (Charles) Thank you so much! Barbara Muniz

05/22/2017
Noel Q.
Massachusetts | Breed: Morkie

Easy to contact, knowledgeable, really listened to...

Easy to contact, knowledgeable, really listened to me

05/22/2017
Mark K.
Virginia | Breed: Poodle

Our puppy is great! I can tell that our breeder r...

Our puppy is great! I can tell that our breeder really cared about our puppy. Our puppy is smart, loving, and obviously grew up in a caring environment. I enjoyed speaking with each of the Puppy Spot reps. My only recommendation is for Puppy Spot to have better coordination between the various divisions of your company. I suggest that there be someone quarterbacking the whole process. As an example, our puppy was booked on Delta through Atlanta, however, it was too hot to fly out of Jackson, Mississippi in mid May (Delta, unlike United does not have air conditioned animal compartments). That circumstance should have been anticipated. Also, all customer service calls default to a particular number. That was a negative previous comment that does not seem to have been corrected.

05/22/2017
Clifford W.
Colorado | Breed: French Bulldog

We were pleased with the service. We were not appr...

We were pleased with the service. We were not appraised of the dark spot and spots of the puppies nose at time of purchase. The breeder has been slow in providing the registration for the puppy we purchased.

05/22/2017
Sarah C.
New Jersey | Breed: Pug

Love my puppy!

Like most customers, I was a little worried about purchasing a puppy online but after finally receiving my 11 week old pug puppy I would recommend PuppySpot - just do your research on the breed and ask lots questions! After all, this is a new family member so take the time to be thorough! I was also worried about the puppy traveling all the way from Texas to NJ because of being a snub nosed dog, but he arrived safely and in good health condition.

05/22/2017
Alvin L.
North Dakota | Breed: Chihuahua

my new pup is gust what I was looking for---ND

wonderful!!! every one I talked to was very very nice As I get this last pup paid off, I will be back---the staff all deserve an A+ thx *personal info removed by Feefo*

05/22/2017
Sarah H.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labrador Retriever

all went well. they were very helpfully....

all went well. they were very helpfully.

05/22/2017
Ada C.
New York |

Service was excellent, no surprises, puppy arrive...

Service was excellent, no surprises, puppy arrived healthy, lively, well adjusted, loveable. Your consigore service was prompt and courteous with delivery service. She was easy to housebreak, trained quickly to come, sit and down.

05/21/2017
Julieanna M.
Washington | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

So glad I went with PuppySpot!

Above and beyond great customer service, whether email or phone! Always made sure I understood next steps, where my pup was at, how to prepare, and even provided support after the pup was in my care - I would recommend anyone who is looking for a pup to use PuppySpot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Julieanna -†Thanks very much for the feedback and for recommending us to others - it means a lot! Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy parent journey.

05/21/2017
Lida H.
Virginia | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

eight out of ten

They were good about keeping in touch, but I thought it was really weird how un-forthcoming they were about the breeder of my puppy. As I told them, I had NEVER bought a puppy before without meeting the breeder and touring the kennels.Also, since they already had my money, what was the point unless they had something to hide and were,in fact, a puppy mill . It turned out Julia was from Ohio, which, along with Mo and some other bad states , allows puppy mills to exist.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lida - Thanks very much for your feedback. Just as we did in your situation, we are always happy to connect prospective puppy parents with their puppy's breeder via conference call before your puppy arrives and directly once your puppy arrives home. Rest assured that your puppy came from a screened and vetted responsible breeder, who met PuppySpot's comprehensive, proprietary screening process that all members of our breeder community must pass. In fact, we†accept fewer than 10% of all potential breeder applicants. Additionally, PuppySpot stays in regular contact with our breeders, monitoring the health of every single puppy throughout the process, culminating with a comprehensive nose-to-tail medical examination by a licensed veterinarian prior to the puppy traveling. We work diligently with the goal of placing healthy puppies into happy homes and stay in touch with our customers after the puppy arrives home to make sure the transition goes well. And, from our customary follow-up communications, we are happy to report that Julia is both healthy and thriving in her new home. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our team directly if there's anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey!