PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
08/29/2017
Sindos C.
Massachusetts | Breed: Golden Retriever

The staff was friendly and it was a very easy and ...

The staff was friendly and it was a very easy and speedy transaction!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sindos -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

08/29/2017
Karen Y.
Massachusetts | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Love my new dog Woody!!!! I would highly recommend...

Love my new dog Woody!!!! I would highly recommend puppyspot, they were there for me all the way. What a great addition to my home. He is a star in my eye. thanks so much karen

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karen - Thanks so much for your feedback and for the family photo! It means a lot that you're willing to recommend us to others and we're so happy to hear Woody is settling in well to his new home. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.

08/29/2017
Nicole A.
Connecticut | Breed: Siberian Husky

Excellent customer service, smooth process and my ...

Excellent customer service, smooth process and my puppy arrived safely and looked just like the pictures!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nicole -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

08/29/2017
Barry W.
Virginia | Breed: Havanese

This is the second puppy from PuppySpot. They have...

This is the second puppy from PuppySpot. They have done a very good job in overseeing the process and putting together a good assortment of breeders.

08/29/2017
Luis M.
Texas | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

great service!!...

great service!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Luis - Thanks so much for your feedback.†PuppySpot is more than a service, we're a community, so please don't hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

08/29/2017
Douglas F.
New Mexico | Breed: Labrador Retriever

when I saw a puppy that was just the right one they made getting it easy.

When I say this great bunch of people named this company it was spot on.They not only know how to make sure that you get the best service,you also have someone that will be sure that your new puppy's welfare is first priority.And when you get your new puppy it's going to be healthy happy and a joy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Douglas - Thanks very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our team. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear your puppy is doing so well!

08/29/2017
Amanda M.
Florida | Breed: Australian Shepherd

My puppy is beautiful, loving, and healthy

My puppy is loving and healthy; she is a member of our family and thriving

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Amanda - Thanks so much for the 'pupdate!' We're so pleased to hear your puppy is thriving in her new home and that the bonding has already begun. Please keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.†

08/29/2017
Adam M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Havanese

Happy but some surprises

I was skeptical about puppyspot but did appreciate their help along the way. They answered lots of questions and kept me informed of all changes and new pictures of my puppy! I never felt alone in the process. Only down sides were: 1. I knew puppyspot takes a bit of the price of the dog for their fee, but when I saw what I paid versus what the breeder charged on their own website I was shocked! I paid $1,300 MORE for my pup on puppyspot than had I bought direct from the breeders website. I paid 163% more. Per discussion with a Puppyspot representative, this additional cost is the cost related to the 10 year health guarantee. 2. I was assured my pup would fly using a program run by united for safe animal flying. I read all about it before making my purchase because I didn't feel right forcing the puppy to fly. Puppyspot assured me he would be fine because of the program. Two days before the flight I find out he's not on United. When I call to inquire, they say the breeder can pick other airlines. That made me feel taken advantage of. Overall I'm happy with puppyspot and am glad to have our little guy home and don't regret using Puppyspot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Adam - Thanks very much for your feedback. While we're pleased to hear you are happy with your PuppySpot experience overall and that your puppy arrived healthy and happy, which is our number one priority. That said, we'd like to address the concerns listed in your review.†1.)†If you are looking for the least expensive place to find a puppy, there may be other options. Those options will not provide you with the peace-of-mind you get from PuppySpot, in terms of breeder screening, vaccination and health protocols, our No Puppy Mill Promise, our industry-leading health guarantee†or†our†lifetime†support,†all†of†which†(and†more)†we†are†able†to†provide†through†our†proprietary†systems†and†200+†employees†focused†on†placing†healthy†puppies†into†happy†homes.†2.) We're sorry to hear there was a misunderstanding surrounding which airline your puppy would be traveling with. While it's true we often use United because of their PetSafe program, it's not†guaranteed†that your puppy will travel on United. That said, we only book travel through airlines who provide extra care and oversight to animals traveling under their care. While these programs vary by airline, it's important to note that we put the safety and well-being of our puppies above all else, and we expect the same of the airlines caring for them during their travels. After speaking with your wife recently and explaining the above, we're happy that we were able to clear up any confusion and†miscommunication†and look forward to continuing our relationship, as it began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot.

08/29/2017
Angela M.
Oregon | Breed: Bullmastiff

Great experience

The experience we had getting our puppies was easy and joyous. We were able to call and ask questions and the staff was very knowledgeable.

08/28/2017
Jane B.
Louisiana | Breed: Cavapoo

Must put pets health first before sending to forever home

Made all flight arrangements well. Should keep close inspections on breeders in network

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jane - Thanks for your feedback. We're happy to hear your puppy is doing well and thriving in his forever home. As we mentioned during our recent communications with you, we thoroughly screen and vet every single one of our breeders before they are invited to join our exclusive community. We do so through a variety of methods, including review of independent government and animal welfare databases and background checks. Additionally, we have a field team that visits our breeders regularly. We do all of this to give our customers peace of mind that they are adding to their family in a trusted, responsible way. Remember that our relationship began when we placed one of our puppies in your home so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey.

08/28/2017
Denise Z.
Wisconsin | Breed: Boston Terrier

My little Biscotti

Puppy spot was awesome, but their shippers aren't. When his plane was cancelled due to weather, I arranged to have him at their facility until he could get a flight that would land after 2pm, when I'm off work. And to my dismay, they flew him hours earlier, which made him sit in his kennel at the airport. My phone was blowing up because the airline employees were distressed because he was crying and they couldn't legally let him out. NOT OK!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Denise - We understand your frustration caused by your puppy's initial travel delay, and subsequent early arrival. Just as with humans, puppies' flights can be delayed or can even arrive early for a variety of different reasons. That's why we always recommend, as we did with you, prospective puppy parents call airlines ahead of their puppy's scheduled arrival to ensure the flight is on time. Unfortunately, we were not notified by the airline or your puppy's breeder that your puppy was put on an earlier flight the following day, or we we would have made you aware. That said, a member of our Travel team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help. From our customary post-arrival communications, we're happy to hear your puppy is thriving in his new home - please don't hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything you ever need.

08/28/2017
Darrell M.

Worry free and well informed communications

The ease of it all was wonderful. The communication throughout the whole process was painless. Even when a few things confused me a simple phone call and everything was handled and made clear. We love our new puppy. The photos online did not do him justice. He?s adorable and a wonderful addition to our family

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Darrell - Thanks so much for your feedback! Our team works hard to ensure†every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience. Don't forget that we're here for you any time, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

08/28/2017
Eric G.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Australian Shepherd

The service we received from Puppyspot was better ...

The service we received from Puppyspot was better than i expected. I was very happy to find that whether it was email, phone or text, Puppyspot communication was always there whenever i needed them.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Eric -†Thank you for sharing your experience with PuppySpot! As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. We'll continue to be here as a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey, so please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there?s anything we can ever do to be helpful.

08/28/2017
Lorraine P.
California |

Very easy to reach and great communication...

Very easy to reach and great communication

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lorraine - Thanks so much for your feedback and for the adorable picture of your newest furry family member. Welcome to the PuppySpot community!

08/28/2017
Terry P M.
California | Breed: Siberian Husky

Great customer service. Delivery was as we asked....

Great customer service. Delivery was as we asked. We re-named her Nikki and she's perfect. You should tell the breeder that she came with a bacterial infection that has been causing very loose stool. Our Vets are still trying different antibiotics to correct the problem. Would the breeder have any information regarding other puppies? We have already over $700 in unexpected expenses.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Terry - Thanks very much for your feedback! We're thrilled to hear Nikki is thriving in her forever home and the bonding has already begun. We were surprised to hear that Nikki has been experiencing digestive discomfort since arriving home. Just like all PuppySpot puppies, Nikki underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian just before traveling home to you, which did not indicate that she was anything but 100% healthy at the time. That said, you were right to to notify us, and shortly after receiving your review, a member of our dedicated health team was quick to reach out, learn more and see how we can help. Our relationship began when Nikki joined your family, so you should never hesitate to reach out to our team directly if there's anything you ever need.

08/27/2017
Claudia B.
Washington | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppy Spot really exceeded my expectations in most...

Puppy Spot really exceeded my expectations in most ways. I would have given them 5 stars except we had a few communication mix-ups at the end because our breeder changed the shipping date...but except for this we are thrilled with our puppy and will use Puppy Spot again.

08/27/2017
Briana T.
Maryland | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

It was amazing how PuppySpot was able to match my ...

It was amazing how PuppySpot was able to match my needs and wants to the perfect puppy! PuppySpot was so kind and patient when walking me through the process and I really appreciated it. I couldn't imagine life without him!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Briana -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

08/27/2017
Robert A.
Maryland | Breed: Boston Terrier

Hello,from myself and Rusty I am pleased to say. ...

Hello,from myself and Rusty I am pleased to say. That everything is going great.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert (and Rusty) - Thanks so much for your feedback. We're thrilled to hear everything is going so well and look forward to future 'pupdates!' Welcome to the PuppySpot family.†

08/27/2017
Rebecca S.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Shih Tzu

You covered all the information needed to help us ...

You covered all the information needed to help us make the final decision on Paulie. He arrived in perfect condition and has all the traits we were looking for in a shih Tzu puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rebecca - We truly appreciate your feedback and the picture of Paulie in his new home! Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.

08/27/2017
Monica M.
Maryland | Breed: Shih Tzu

My 3rd puppy !! All very healthy !! The service pr...

My 3rd puppy !! All very healthy !! The service provided always great and very helpful in all the steps.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Maria -†Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We?re thrilled that you trusted us for not one, but multiple new family members! As you've experienced, we?re here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.