PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
08/20/2017
Pamela I.
Iowa | Breed: Golden Retriever

They were so nice to work with. They answered all ...

They were so nice to work with. They answered all of my questions. It made our family getting a dog much easier.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Pamela - Thanks so much for your kind note. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes and it sounds like your experience was no exception. We very much look forward to continuing our relationship and encourage you to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey. ††

08/20/2017
Rosa S.
Michigan | Breed: Yorkiepoo

I loved the customer service from your company....

I loved the customer service from your company.

08/20/2017
Jocelyn J.
Kentucky | Breed: Boston Terrier

PuppySpot was very friendly, extremely helpful and...

PuppySpot was very friendly, extremely helpful and informative. They walked us through the steps and were very professional and understanding. Best of all they weren't a scam! This is the real deal and just want to find happy homes for these fur babies!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jocelyn - Thanks very much for taking the time provide feedback on your experience with PuppySpot.†We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience and your feedback means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

08/20/2017
Lenore E.
Texas | Breed: Pomeranian

Very positive experience....

Very positive experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lenore - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

08/20/2017
Richard B.
Georgia | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

They were communicative promptly and relayed all r...

They were communicative promptly and relayed all requests to the breeder. We were skeptical of this transaction, but they made it go very smoothly. The only thing we would not do again is put a puppy through so much fright. He was safe and in great condition, when we picked him up at the cargo area, but would not come out of his carrier until much later at home. We coaxed him out with toys, as he wanted to bite if you reached in for him. We could not be happier with this healthy puppy but would consider the travel before doing it again. As you can see in the attached photo, he has found his humans and we love him!

08/20/2017
Azadeh V.
California | Breed: Havanese

It was one of the Best Experience we ever had! Co...

It was one of the Best Experience we ever had! Couldn't ask for a better puppy! Best 3000 ever spent. He is playful smart crate train & slept through the night as soon as he arrived. (9 weeks ). He is absolute Trooper.... I highly recommend to go through this amazing experience via PuppySpot?????????

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Azadeh - Thanks so much for the kind note. We're thrilled to hear (and see) everything is going so well and your willingness to recommend us to others means a lot. You joined a community when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

08/20/2017
Adam F.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labradoodle

The customer service was excellent. Good communica...

The customer service was excellent. Good communications with all the agents and always quick with responding to questions.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Adam - Thanks very much for your feedback. As you've experienced, we're much more than service, we're a community, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and don't hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything you ever need.†

08/20/2017
Judy Z.
New York | Breed: Poodle

I do not feel that I got what was described.

I am a senior citizen with arthritis. I had a toy poodle for 14 years. Because he was small I could take him out in his carrier and take him with me around the neighborhood. When I saw the description of Beyonce, a toy poodle, whose description said she was a toy poodle and that both her mother and father were 5 to 6 lbs I thought she was ideal as my toy poodle was 7 lbs and was perfect. Beyond is now a year old. She is 16 inches long and 14 lbs. She is no way consider ed fat, just big. I cannot take her with me as I had hoped and am very disappointed. She also has patella problems that the vet said would probably have to be corrected with surgery.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Judy - We were very troubled to learn you have such a negative view of PuppySpot. While the size of your puppy sounds large for her variety, puppies are living, breathing beings, and as such, we cannot guarantee their adult weight, size or even coat color. We were most surprised to hear your puppy is experiencing issues with her patellas nearly ten months after her arrival home to you. Just like all PuppySpot puppies, Beyonce underwent two mandatory nose-to-tail health examinations performed by different licensed veterinarians both just before and shortly after she arrived home to you, both of which did not indicate she was anything but 100% healthy at the time, and we hadn't received any updates from you notifying us of any issues. That said, we're here to provide lifetime support to both you and Beyonce and to that end, a member of our dedicated health team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help. Our relationship began, it did not end, when we placed Beyonce in your home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.†

08/19/2017
David W.
Texas | Breed: Golden Retriever

About as positive of an experience I could have ev...

About as positive of an experience I could have ever asked for....they were great and helping me locate my next golden retriever.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend. Your experience is just what we strive for and we look forward to future updates on how everything is going. Welcome to the PuppySpot community!

08/19/2017
Debbie S.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

Christian was great!! The process following the in...

Christian was great!! The process following the initial connection was not smooth. Lots of folks calling and it the follow up process was disjointed.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Debbie - Thanks very much for the kind words about your Puppy Concierge, Christian. That said, we were surprised and concerned by your feedback about your experience after the selection of your puppy, as it differs greatly from the vast majority of our customers and that which we strive to provide our community. To that end, a member of our Customer Advocate team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when you found your puppy through PuppySpot, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey.†

08/19/2017
Olivia M.
California | Breed: Dachshund

Highly recommend Puppyspot

The puppy we chose is perfect. She has a spunky personality and the staff at Puppyspot was very helpful with anything we needed. We will definitely recommend purchasing a puppy from this company.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Olivia - We're so happy to hear your puppy is settling in to her new home and that the bonding has already begun. As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we are a community. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

08/19/2017
Jennelle M.
Arizona | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Not happy

I emailed them requesting a partial refund because when I got my AKC certificate in the mail, I noticed that it said that any offspring of my pup are ineligible to be registered. Had I known this in advance, there is no way I would have paid that price. I was hoping to make some of my money back. Nobody ever replied to me. Not a good way to do business. I will never buy a pup from them again, nor will I recommend it to anyone.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jennelle - Thanks for your feedback, although we're sorry to hear you have such a negative view of PuppySpot. Breeding takes a lot of patience, time and expertise, which is why we thoroughly screen our breeders and require our customers to spay/neuter and agree not to breed their PuppySpot puppies. PuppySpot believes in and encourages responsible pet ownership and this requirement furthers that mission. Additionally, we don't have any record of any communications regarding your puppy's breeding eligibility. That said, a member of our Customer Advocate team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can help. Please remember that our relationship began when you found your puppy through PuppySpot, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

08/19/2017
Robert C.
Ohio | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Finally, a company that does exactly what they promise.

Excellent every step of the way. Finally, a company that does exactly what they promise.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - Thanks so much for your feedback, we truly appreciate it. As you noted, PuppySpot is proud to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent option for finding a furry family member. Please remember that our relationship has only begun, so don't hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can do to be helpful.†

08/18/2017
Jeremy M E.
North Dakota | Breed: Maltipoo

Wonderful Experience

I would recommend them for any new buyer. They truly handled everything I would of thought of and then some.

08/18/2017
Brent R.
Virginia | Breed: Golden Retriever

Very Pleased!

We are very happy with the service we received, and with our new puppy!! The puppy arrived in good health and you could tell that he had been very well cared for.

08/18/2017
Joseph V.
Minnesota | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

A great safe way to seek a new family Member and Best Friend.

A good variety, well cared for, great backgrounds, and able to question breeders. Action movie of puppies!

08/18/2017
Dianne Y.
Texas | Breed: Akita

Excellent service, wonderful puppy "

I was very happy with the puppy that I purchased. The staff at PuppySpot worked with me from the time I made my deposit until I picked her up. Jamie Bowlsby and Veronica were fabulous! They made my journey in selecting and purchasing my pet easy. I changed her name from JoJo to Mercedes and she is adjusting well and is the most lovable. If I decide to get another puppy I will definitely use PuppySpot again. My experience was so good that I have already recommended you to my friends.

08/18/2017
Carlos M.
Texas | Breed: Rottweiler

honest...

honest

08/18/2017
Sarah W.
Alabama | Breed: Chihuahua

Love my Chi!!!...

Love my Chi!!!

08/18/2017
Glen W.
Florida | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

every one that I have had dealings with has been v...

every one that I have had dealings with has been very helpful, but I don't think I would buy another dog on line ,as I got a puppy with a soft spot on the top of her head,and she has a cough that the vet has not been able to clear up. Needlessly to say I am very worried about this.