PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,622 verified reviews

12,622 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,715
  • 4 Stars
    1,524
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
04/26/2017
Jason S.
North Carolina | Breed: Labradoodle

Excellent

Awesome people very helpful. Got HUCK healthy clean fast and just as described. He is the joy of my life.?

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jason -†Thanks very much for the feedback. Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

04/26/2017
Kiera M.
West Virginia | Breed: Poodle

Easiest way to find my baby ever!

I lost my poodle last year and was finally starting to look for a new one. The people here at PuppySpot walked me through finding several puppies and the purchase process. It was easy and quick and my new poodle puppy arrived healthy, happy and safe. She has been a godsend for me and I don't know what I would have done without PuppySpot. I have already recommended them to several people.

04/26/2017
Wayne G.
Mississippi | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Extremely happy!!

We were extremely happy with the service we received. This is the second time we have used the service to purchase a puppy. Everything went as explained and the puppy arrived on time. We would recommend this company for any of their future purchases of puppies.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Wayne -†Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We?re thrilled that you trusted us for not one, but multiple new family members and your coming back to us for another puppy and recommending us to others means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

04/26/2017
Sharon K B.
Indiana |

I am very pleased. Thank you.

Hi I thought your service is very good... I am very please with my puppy. Thank you.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sharon -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

04/26/2017
Denise W.
Georgia | Breed: Pomeranian

The staff were very good, however, I kept getting ...

The staff were very good, however, I kept getting messages that I hadn't sent in her vet visit confirmation form when I had to several different staff.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Denise - Thanks very much for your review. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide a positive experience to our community. We are here as a resource any time, so please don't hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can do to be helpful.†

04/26/2017
Danielle T.
Ontario | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Excellent experience very well organized and caring company

All around caring and excellent service. Travel was very well done. I have absolutely no complaints. I would recommend puppyspot to anyone who loves pets and I would buy again. We just love our little bella. Bella had minor issues at the vet. Puppyspot took care of everything and refunded the meds immediately. They were in contact with me many times during the process.I really do not have anything bad to say about puppyspot.

04/26/2017
David F.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Goldendoodle

Very professional organization provided me with an...

Very professional organization provided me with an excellent golden doodle!

04/25/2017
Tom G.
Illinois | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Good service helpful staff

I just thought the process was pretty straight forward. The person I talked to (sorry can't remember his name!) was great to deal with and answered all my questions. Would deal with PS again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tom - Thanks very much for the positive feedback, we really appreciate it. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

04/25/2017
Nancy S.
Texas | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Excellent.

Everyone I talked to was so helpful and positive. Yes, I rate you 5 star.

04/25/2017
Connie R.
New Mexico | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Great Experience!

I was a little worried at first to purchase a puppy online. But Puppyspot made it really easy & everything went smoothly. Our little Coco Chanel (known as Mellie) is such blessing to our family. She has definitely brought some joy back into hearts since we sadly lost two of our other babies last year. The representative that originally helped me, Taylor, was very helpful & patient as I searched for the perfect puppy. Thank you puppyspot for making this experience pleasant & easy, Connie & Ismael Ruiz

04/25/2017
JoAnn P.
Virginia | Breed: Poodle

My experience was great and that was all due to No...

My experience was great and that was all due to Noa *Personal Details removed by Feefo*. Having never gone online to purchase a puppy I was anxious. She actually stayed with me from the very start to the very end after I received my wonderful little Maisie Mae. I'm not sure that I would have purchased my puppy without her help,professionalism , and her caring. Her voice over the phone and her emails to me came through with how wonderful she really is. You all need to realize that you have a very valuable employee and wonderful woman representing your company. Those five stars all belong to her! There seems to be a disconnect with your other departments. But Noa was there to fill the deficit and assist me in her very caring way and was always very prompt in contacting me as necessary.she made this process wonderful for me.

04/25/2017
Brandon B.
Virginia | Breed: Bulldog

Disappointed

The service of PuppySpot was good but upon receiving my English Bulldog that I paid a lot of money (over 6,000) specifically for the health guarantee to give me the peace of mind of a healthy puppy is still undergoing a lot of issues. Still sick, coughing, wheezing and battling pneumonia. As a combat veteran and wounded warrior, I purchased this specific breed for love and compansionshp to help me cope and transition through my recovery. I've spent everyday nursing my puppy and countless hours and nights awake and in and out of the vetinarian and Emergency room which I had to pay initial costs of vetinarian emergency bills out of my own account before being reimbursed only to watch him continue to suffer. Overall my experiance has been terrible and upsetting.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brandon - We were very troubled to hear your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home. Just like all PuppySpot puppies, your puppy underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian, which did not indicate he was anything but 100% healthy. That said, you did the right thing by reaching out as soon as you thought there might be a problem and our dedicated health team has been in close communication with you every step of the way to see how we can help. We will continue to be a source of support and guidance not only until your puppy has made a full recovery, but throughout your entire puppy parent journey. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.†

04/25/2017
Gwen R.
California | Breed: Chihuahua

Everything was done well. Excellent company!

Everything was done perfectly. Our beautiful Kealohamaikalani (gift from God) puppy arrived unscathed and smelled sooo good. Big Mahalo to Tarin, Carolina, Jennifer *personal details removed by Feefo* and CEO Greg for a stress free experience. I would definitely use them again and highly recommend their pristine service to my ohana(family) and friends. The breeders were also very helpful in sending us a video and telling us the name of Kealoha's shampoo! Big mahalo to all involved???

04/25/2017
Jason C.
North Carolina | Breed: French Bulldog

Excellent...

Excellent

04/25/2017
Kathleen M.
Arizona | Breed: Cavachon

What a wonderful service!

We were initially somewhat skeptical about purchasing a puppy online. We tried finding a puppy in our local area at the shelters and with breeders but were unable to find a medium-sized dog. We liked the Puppyspot philosophy and were put at ease by our wonderful puppy concierge, Janella. We had fallen in love with pictures and video of our pup and Janella walked us through the entire procedure to procure her. Everything went exactly as promised and we now have a very happy and healthy puppy. We are ecstatic and highly recommend this company.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kathy - Thanks for trusting PuppySpot to help find the right puppy for your family.†We firmly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Janella and will proudly share it with her directly. As you've experienced, PuppySpot is much more than a service - we are a community here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

04/25/2017
Roland K.
Oregon | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

We were blessed with an awesome breeder

Puppy Spot was fantastic from the selection, broker and breeder. Maggie is a beautiful and smart pup. All of the credit goes to the breeder. At 11 weeks she knew " out side" slept all night in her kennel, very little fuss and slept almost through the night. ( from 9pm until 5am without fuss, in crate) She is besutiful and smart beyond her months. Major cudos again to the breeder and PuppySpot for handling the adoption and transportation brilliantly. Love the experience. I can't say how much i appreciate the breeder. You are a true lover of your animals and assuring the right connection to the adaptive family. God bless you.

04/24/2017
Yolanda H.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Chihuahua

This service was excelent and prompt, it has secur...

This service was excelent and prompt, it has secured my nervousness about buying puppies online , i would recommend puppy spot any day and plan on purchasing another dog next year !

04/24/2017
Allison P.
Florida | Breed: Great Dane

They were very friendly and helpful. Everything we...

They were very friendly and helpful. Everything went smoothly and my puppy is great!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Allison -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

04/24/2017
Mike F.
Nevada | Breed: Bichon Frise

Easy and great experience getting a new buddy.

My father had a Bichon Frise as a constant companion for the past 8 years. Sadly Bo was killed in an accident about 6 weeks ago. My father is a tough guy, but it was extremely hard on him. My solution was to suggest a new friend. A friend referred me to puppyspot and I ordered and received a wonderful friend for my father. It was easy and straight forward. There was only glitch in receiving him cause by high winds in Las Vegas not letting his plane land as scheduled. The puppy, Maxwell, and a fellow puppy, Yorkie, who was also on the flight were taken care of by the airline at Pets Fly in Phoenix. I received him on the next flight into Vegas the next morning. I picked up the puppy from the airport and met my father to get him to his new family. Throughout the transfer, Puppyspot travel coordinated with me to make sure I knew where Maxwell was so that I could make sure to be there to receive him. Had a great experience using the site. Having a hard time not adding another Maltese to my family. When I am ready, I will be back.

04/24/2017
Sharon K.
California | Breed: Siberian Husky

very helpful and friendly.

very helpful and friendly.