PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
08/18/2017
Kirt G.
Tennessee | Breed: Goldendoodle

Everyone seem nice until problem...

Everyone seem nice until problem

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kirt -†We were both surprised and troubled by your review, as it is the polar opposite of the experience we strive to provide our community and that which our customers have come to expect from PuppySpot. To that end, a member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team has been in touch with you to learn more about your situation and see how we can help. Our relationship began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home. So, while we're confident we'll be able to resolve your concerns, you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.†

08/18/2017
Michelle M.
New Hampshire | Breed: West Highland White Terrier

i have never had a puppy transported from another ...

i have never had a puppy transported from another state so I was real nervous about the experience. Puppy Spot walked me through every step. All travel plans were well organized and representatives were so helpful. Our puppy arrived on time safe and sound and was in excellent health. I highly recommend Puppy Spot if you are looking for a new member for your family. It has only been two weeks and we adore our pup Gus!

08/17/2017
Linda B.
Tennessee | Breed: Shihpoo

you followed through with the purchase...

you followed through with the purchase

08/17/2017
Victoria S.
Illinois |

The original woman I spoke to who helped me buy th...

The original woman I spoke to who helped me buy the puppy was great. However, Lenora in the puppy health team was terrible at explaining the health condition (umbilical hernia) and caused me to become very worried and concerned over a condition that as Tom later described it, is like an "outtie bellibutton". Everyone else has been great, but Lenora really needs to work on her delivery of information and so that people who are unfamiliar with animal health conditions don't become overly concerned due to her poor explanation.

08/17/2017
Julie M.
California | Breed: Dachshund

I've given PuppySpots name to several people. I would again. adopt from the

Throughout the adoption process, everyone I interacted with was very helpful and friendly. They answered all my questions no matterhow many times I had to contact them. Bae learned her new name, Gracie Madison, within 2 days. I would love to send a picture, but I don't how with the system.

08/17/2017
Sheila K.
California | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

Nela...nothing but love

My experience through PuppySpot was great. Picking my Nela (mini pin) and keeping me updated on her health and when she was able to travel. Nela is my ESA dog and has already brought joy and comfort within the 4 weeks that we have had her. I stay In touch with the Breeder so she can watch her grow.

08/17/2017
Gregory R.
New Mexico | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Great service to find your next purebred pet.

I love PuppySpot Representatives.. They are helpful and willing to talk with you about your future pet. This was our second placement, so we were familiar with the process this time and it went quicker because we were prepared for things like financing the purchase and how to get the vet appointment in place for the day after arrival. My only downside with this is from the third party people who facilitate the change in ownership with AKC. The change is paid for in the transaction, but the people who call you are selling products besides the name change and the order we did with them resulted in a charge that had to be reversed and a little extra legwork to resolve that issue.

08/17/2017
Maria S.
California | Breed: Havanese

Wonderful Service

I want to say thank you that I found the right dog and easy to find the dog what I want.

08/16/2017
Therese C.
New York | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Staff at Puppyspot were with me all the way. Any ...

Staff at Puppyspot were with me all the way. Any question I had was addressed. They anticipated my concerns and everything went well.

08/15/2017
Jordan N.
Kansas | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

The breeders clearly did an amazing job with our l...

The breeders clearly did an amazing job with our little Corgi, She is so well trained and socialized. The customer service through this company was amazing and I am so happy that we chose this company

08/15/2017
Karen W.
Minnesota | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

I received all the information I needed from Puppy...

I received all the information I needed from Puppy Spot, as well as the breeder. Everything went smoothly right up to the time I picked my new dog up. Someone needs to tell the Airport in Minneapolis that they should be taking the transfer of the dogs to the new owners by checking all their paperwork and Identification, before allowing someone to take the dog. No one checked me out. I identified the dog as I had pictures of her, but when I tried to show the airport employee my identification, she said she didn't have to see it. For Puppy Spot's review, as I said they were excellent.

08/15/2017
Tony F.
Georgia | Breed: Maltipoo

It all went well except for the time if day of the...

It all went well except for the time if day of the arrival. Way too late to be bringing a new puppy home, for the puppy as well as us. We love our new puppy.

08/15/2017
Richard W F.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Chihuahua

All of the people that I dealt with was by phone.T...

All of the people that I dealt with was by phone.They were very helpful,kind,courteous,and mist if all understanding. If I emailed them at any time they responded immediately. I have been telling all my friends and relatives about this company and their website. So far,I have been very pleased and satisfied with their concern about me obtaining my latest member of the family- a pet dog! My hat goes off to the whole staff! I am a very happy person since the love of my life came home to me. Always and Sincerely,Richard Folland

08/15/2017
Andy S.
New York | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Fast and efficient, great puppy!...

Fast and efficient, great puppy!

08/15/2017
Christina P.
Arizona | Breed: Chihuahua

We wanted a Chihuahua puppy but with our limited a...

We wanted a Chihuahua puppy but with our limited area no breeders are around us so we found puppy spot and found the puppy we wanted. They made it easy to get her and she was in excellent health and is doing great with us

08/15/2017
Gwendolyn B.
South Carolina | Breed: Siberian Husky

Great to see everyone smile at "ALLISON"

You all were wonderful finding the best PUP I could have prayed for. She is a "EMOTIONAL SUPPORT THERAPY DOG". THE TWO OF US WALK IN A ROOM...you should the smiles I see, in assisted living facilities..hospitals..schools.. ALLIE is in socialization right now..she is a bit timid...EVERYONE LOVES HER?

08/15/2017
Vivia W.
Oregon | Breed: Great Dane

Travel too long for puppy

The experience was quite easy and communication was very clear. The puppy arrived quite scared and took a couple days to be comfortable. The transport was much longer and involved than I was aware of. I think if I had known he would go through so much to get to us, I would have shopped locally.

08/15/2017
Jae J.
California | Breed: French Bulldog

What a Great Service

They were great I love my new French bulldog ....everyone was so helpful it made it so easy and streamline Thank you Puppy spot !!!

08/14/2017
Tracie S.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

perfect puppy!

The service was exceptional throughout the entire process.

08/14/2017
Ruth M.
New York | Breed: Bichon Frise

Positive

Very thoughtful , helpful and supportive