PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,303 verified reviews

12,303 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,430
  • 4 Stars
    1,490
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
03/20/2017
Jeffrey P.
Tennessee | Breed: Pomeranian

Our Ray of Sunshine!

Excellent customer service! Stayed in touch with me the entire time. Was put in touch directly with the breeder as well to stay updated on the puppies well being, and sent me updated pictures of her too. My tiny baby arrived exactly on time and is perfect in every way. Hubbie and I are just so happy and in love with her! Thank you PuppySpot for providing us such wonderful service and bringing us this incredible ray of sunshine into our home! We couldn't be happier

03/20/2017
Veronica B.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Excellent experience with PuppySpot

I have been very happy with my experience of getting our lovely puppy Ryan through Puppyspot. They communicated well with me at each step. I spoke briefly to the breeder after we picked out Ryan and that put my mind at ease. All of the papers and records were with our puppy when we received him. I liked that I could see pictures of our puppy and a video of him before we chose him. We also were sent pictures of the mother and father which was also very helpful.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Veronica - Thanks very much for sharing your experience with PuppySpot! As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful in the future.†

03/20/2017
Katherine Anna L.
Colorado | Breed: Pomeranian

He's a blessing!!

Thank You SO MUCH for my dear little Rascal:) He is an absolute joy. He's already grown quite a bit, but he's still a tiny little guy ( He thinks he's a Doberman Pincher though ). He is so good. He plays all day. We take a walk around the complex every day...he loves it. I say, do you want to go for a walk and he jumps and squeals, he's so excited. Don't know what we'll do when the snow comes back. He takes little cat naps during the day and at night he has his bed, a kennel, it's big enough for a German Shepard. He's sleeps all night. If I get up to use the bathroom, I ask him if he has to go pp, and he always does. He does his thing, and goes right back in the kennel for the rest of the night. Such a sweet baby. And everyone loves him half to death. We can't go anywhere without someone wanting to hold him, or touch him, but he loves the attention. He is very spoiled. I tried the hard food, which was OK for a couple of days, but then he didn't want to eat so he is now getting soft food twice a day. 6:00 am and 2:00 pm . He inhales it, loves it so I hope it's OK to give him. He does eat some of the hard food at night when he's in bed cause I hear him chewing it...oh yeh...the kennel is right next to my bed so he doesn't get scared of being alone. I'm right there with him. I love him so very much and he has really helped me with the depression I was feeling because of my mother's death last year. At least now, I don't have that much time to think about it. So Thank You again for such a wonderful gift. He means the world to me:) I'm sorry I don't know how to put a picture of him up. I have some awesome ones of him, but don't know what I'm doing when it comes to things like that. Sorry.

03/20/2017
Jacklyn A V.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Chihuahua

the pup is exactly what i was looking for. she s lively playful and loving,

the puppy is wonderful, but she had a broken tail which I was not informed of.

03/20/2017
Albert B.
California | Breed: Rottweiler

Was harrassed by the Travel puupy agent and was told that if I didn't retur...

Was harrassed by the Travel puupy agent and was told that if I didn't return the phone call that I wouldn't receive my Puppy, after I paid $1,875 plus $299.00 for shipping him to me. I work 2 jobs so my schedule is very tight, after calling and reaching the Puppyspot office I was put on hold for 18 minutes and was stressed out because I didn't want to be late for work, very upsetting. This could have been handled differently.

03/20/2017
Peggy M.
Connecticut | Breed: Australian Shepherd

We are thrilled!

The response time to all of my questions was very prompt. My concerns were addressed clearly and professionally.

03/20/2017
Bridget G.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Great experience

Everyone was extremely helpful.

03/20/2017
Kirstin M.
New York | Breed: Beagle

PuppySpot is GREAT!

PuppySpot is amazing! My Snoopy (a beagle puppy) is everything I hoped for and more. He arrived super healthy and well adjusted. We ran into some travel delays and the travel department was outstanding in their customer service and attentiveness. I had such a great experience with PuppySpot, I'm encouraging my brother to get his next dog from there. Thank you, PuppySpot!

03/20/2017
Josh S.
Maryland | Breed: American Bulldog

Incredible service

They were awesome, Their follow through was top notch. They contacted me every step of the way, I highly recommend this company.

03/20/2017
Todd R.
New Mexico | Breed: American Bulldog

I am VERY unsatisfied, to say the least!

PuppySpot is a joke. I have had the worse experience. Even though we adore and love our fur baby and have grown to eachother, I do not recommend this site to anyone looking for quality dogs. We spent thousands of dollars for a dog that was supposedly from a "champion bloodline" and American Kennel Club "worthy" but ever since we got our puppy from PuppySpot we have not had our dogs health to 100% . They promise to only sell healthy dogs but their motto is all BUT true in my experience. The staff was not at all accomodating in trying to help us with any of the medical bills, prescriptions and finances that has been piling up since day one. Our dog flew to us from California and when we got him he was soaked in his own urine, and he had no food or water. He had worms, intestinal parasites, he is anemic, and he is a monorchid, meaning he only has one testicle. I am unsatisfied , to say the least.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Todd - Thank you for providing us your feedback. While we were shocked to read it, since it is the exact opposite of the feedback we regularly receive, we believe there are always opportunities to improve. First and foremost, our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, period. That is why your puppy came from pre-screened breeders who meet our high standards, your puppy's breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, and your puppy underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian - which he passed - before our health team cleared him to travel to you. Given that, we were surprised to hear your puppy was not feeling well shortly after he arrived. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. Our team has been quick to try to not only understand your issue but also see how we can help. Several of those team members are continuing to work to try and turn your experience around and we are disappointed to hear we have been unable to do so thus far. That said, despite your frustrations with us to-date, we always honor our health guarantee, and our Customer Advocate team is here for you whenever you need them. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppies and, despite your apparently frustrating experience with us so far, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey. †

03/20/2017
Dale W.
California | Breed: Saint Bernard

Outstanding

Awesome experience. Professional staff, and very helpful.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dale †- Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

03/20/2017
Lashanda F.
Washington | Breed: Maltipoo

We are very very happy with our little tiny Belle​!

From the very or instead of deciding to bring a new pet into our life we had to go with a trusted provider a trusted breeder and we found both of those things in PuppySpot. It was a bit of a sad moment the puppy, we did choose an umbilical hernia. It was repaired prior to her coming home with us she is such a happy little puppy she is eager she is smart she's lovely and a great addition to our family just like I thought she would be. I have a current dog prior to having Belle and our lives but they get along famously it's so wonderful to see. We are so so very happy. The breeder that we worked with was fantastic she sent a small amount of the type of food that Belle likes with her. We talked on the phone several times for to provide reassurance for me. Just a fantastic wonderful great experience. If I had to push if I wanted to purchase another puppy or bring another puppy into our life this is where I will go PuppySpot was fantastic

03/19/2017
Leigh P.
California | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

We ended up dealing with too many reps,although they were pretty much up to...

We ended up dealing with too many reps,although they were pretty much up to date on the info for our puppy We received her on the scheduled date Asked for videos of her with the litter mates but that didn't happen Up to date photos were difficult to get She arrived in good health and we are enjoying her emensley

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Leigh - Thanks very much for your review. We rely on valuable customer feedback to continue to provide our customers with a positive experience while fetching their new best friend. We're happy to hear your puppy is thriving in her new home! Please remember that your relationship with us began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there's ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy parent journey.†

03/19/2017
Jerry C D.
Texas | Breed: Cockapoo

They were great keeping in touch with me. Our little Penelope arrived in gr...

They were great keeping in touch with me. Our little Penelope arrived in great shape and healthy. We love our new little one. Jerry

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jerry - Thanks so much for your positive feedback, we really appreciate it! We're happy to hear Penelope is settling in well to her new home. Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found Penelope on PuppySpot, so don't hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything we can do to be helpful.†

03/19/2017
JoAnna H.
Massachusetts | Breed: French Bulldog

Thanks PuppySpot for making me feel comfortable through the whole process!

My family and I have always met breeders and the whole family of dogs so this set up made me a little nervous... but it was perfect! PuppySpot kept me informed the whole way through. Nilla (previously Molly) fits right in. She's an incredible dog and I'm so happy I got over my nerves and went through with it! Thank you PuppySpot for being awesome!

03/19/2017
Joan Ethel R.
Virginia | Breed: Maltese

GREAT

doing business with them was great

03/19/2017
Timothy S.
Maryland | Breed: Labradoodle

Excellent service by PuppySpot

Great experience, all employees were top notch! Very professional.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Thanks so much, Timothy. We work very hard to make sure everyone has the experience you did and will pass your kind words along to the rest of the team. Also, please remember, we were not just here until your puppy arrived, but we are a resource for you anytime, so do not hesitate to reach out if there is ever anything we can do to help.

03/19/2017
Ann W.
Tennessee | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

My experience with Puppyspot has been great. My questions were answered qui...

My experience with Puppyspot has been great. My questions were answered quickly. My puppy was in good condition when he arrived. The only thing that could have been improved was that my puppy isn't going to be a mini schnauzer. He is a standard or giant schnauzer. This isn't a problem with Puppyspot, but with the breeder.

03/19/2017
Patrick M.
Florida | Breed: Maltese

Excelent experience !!!

The Rep Noa, was very kind. Every time I request info about a certain puppy, she sent right away...???? From the point I picked the 2 puppies, until the delivery, puppyspot gave me all the Steps and support..

03/19/2017
Joel M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Shiba Inu

Great healthy puppy

Some mix up when you call you get different people