PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,551 verified reviews

12,551 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,650
  • 4 Stars
    1,518
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
04/16/2017
Susan J.
California | Breed: Chihuahua

Puppy Spot is the best!

My experience with the staff at Puppy Spot was great. The staff was so nice and helpful. Every step of the way was explained and any questions asked were answered. I even received a welcome letter from the CEO Greg. I was nervous when flight time arrived since the puppy had a few flight legs to travel but was assured that someone would be trained and knowledgeable to attend to him during each stop of the flight. My puppy arrived healthy with no jet lag or hypoglycemia. It was a wonderful experience and well worth it. The vets diagnosis matched the Breeder' report. The puppy is adorable and is growing and playing. He is trained to sit lie down and roll over, very sweet chihauhau.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Susan -†Thanks very much for the feedback and for the picture and update on your new furry family member. Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

04/16/2017
Cindy S.
Arizona | Breed: Poodle

The vet visit the day after picking up the puppy a...

The vet visit the day after picking up the puppy at the airport was shocking. Guardia, ear infection and the 10 week puppy shot wasn't given. Terrible stresss for the the dog and the family. Never again!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cindy - We were troubled to hear your puppy arrived not feeling well, as he underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination by a licensed veterinarian shortly before traveling home to you, and this exam did not indicate that he was anything but 100% healthy and up-to-date on his vaccinations. That said, you did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there might be a problem, because that's exactly what we're here for. A member of our health team has been in touch with you to learn more and, as they explained, while giardia is a treatable, common 'puppyhood illness,' we take the health and well being of our puppies very seriously and will be here every step of the way until all of your concerns are resolved. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so please don't hesitate to ever let us know if we can be helpful in anyway.

04/16/2017
Samantha M.
Arizona | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Petee has exceeded my expectations! He arrived uns...

Petee has exceeded my expectations! He arrived unstressed and healthy! Truly the love of my life and best friend. I could not have asked for a better addition to my family.

04/16/2017
Kimberly C.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

We had a very positive experience! We love our new...

We had a very positive experience! We love our new addition to the family!

04/16/2017
Emelie W.
Georgia | Breed: Poodle

Great!!!!!it has just been a good experience. Than...

Great!!!!!it has just been a good experience. Thanks

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Emelie - Thanks so much for the positive feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

04/15/2017
Desirae W.
Colorado | Breed: Shorkie

Overall great experience!...

Overall great experience!

04/14/2017
William J B.
Kansas | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppy Spot delivered on the date we requested and were most helpful.

My wife & I on Mar 28th picked up our beautiful 13 week old goldendoodle puppy Ana at MCI Kansas City United Air Cargo. She was shipped from Orlando Fl. in a very nice large kennel with a small tray of water. We had her checked out by the Vet the next day and was found to be healthy. We are very pleased with out new puppy.

04/14/2017
Angela B.
Minnesota | Breed: Dachshund

The best way to purchase your forever friend!

It was easy to find the pup we wanted on the site. I had faith in the breeder because of info provided. The attention and help through each process to receive the puppy was excellent. I admire your dedication and total commitment to assure all goes well from the flight to pick up, your concern for security and a smooth transition for all. Pet safety and care instructions to any other connections needed is truly admirable. Thank you, we love our pup!

04/14/2017
Gregg B.
Minnesota | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

PuppySpot confirmed I made the right decision.

I admit I was very leery at first, but it appears that your company is, indeed, the "real deal." All reps (from various departments or areas of speciality) are friendly, knowledgeable, and EFFICIENT. They made the process worry free and acted as perfect liaisons between myself, the buyer, and the breeder, as well as travel agents. I may have "just lucked out," but I also feel as though you are associated with ethical, conscientious breeders. I would, indeed, recommend a friend in search of a puppy contact your organization. The experience has been a completely pleasant surprise and I have a wonderful new puppy family member who arrived safely and in good health and spirit. Continued good luck with your enterprise, all the while remaining vigilant and caring, as it is the puppies who deserve the best you and future "parents" can give!

04/14/2017
Vicki G.
Illinois | Breed: Labrador Retriever

I would !! Only issue, was price seemed high. but...

I would !! Only issue, was price seemed high. but she is soo worth it. we love her and she is very smart!! I would attach a picture if I knew how!!

04/14/2017
Ruth B.
District of Columbia | Breed: Dachshund

The best puppy ever!

They seemed to really listen to what I was looking for. Even though it looked like they did not have what I wanted, they kept in touch with me. Eventually, they got me to buy the very same puppy I called about in the first place. We are all in love with this puppy. Maybe the best puppy I have ever seen. How can we not like PuppySpot when our results turned out to be so positive!

04/14/2017
David R.
Wisconsin | Breed: Coton de Tulear

everything...

everything

04/14/2017
Patricia S.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

It was very good. They responded right away and g...

It was very good. They responded right away and got back to me to the best of their knowledge

04/14/2017
Stephen W.
Arizona | Breed: Boxer

Great assistance and communication during the proc...

Great assistance and communication during the process

04/14/2017
Johnnie H.
Virginia | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

We liked the communication between Puppyspot and...

We liked the communication between Puppyspot and us, keeping us informed about every detail. Also when we requested additional info, we were provided info ASAP. Communication, travel arrangements, medical update, and the willingness to give us all we needed to know about our new family member.

04/14/2017
Art A.
Illinois | Breed: Chihuahua

never again! home

hire better people. you don't want anymore believe me.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Art - We're sorry to hear you have such a negative view of PuppySpot and have been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help. While we're confident we'll be able to turn your experience around, please remember that your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything we can do to be helpful.†

04/14/2017
Barbara F.
Minnesota | Breed: Golden Retriever

Once I learned about the service it was wonderful ...

Once I learned about the service it was wonderful for us . I'm very selective about the breeder and their practices and this saved me months of time and long drives to check out where my puppy was coming from. She came as promised , was in perfect shape , and the personality of the puppy is what we r looking for so she can join our other 2 dogs in therapy work .

04/13/2017
Barbara A.
Maryland | Breed: Pomeranian

Would definetly refer to others and use again myseilf.

Excellent Customer Service and professionalism.

04/13/2017
Nila M.
California | Breed: Dachshund

Excellent service with high gah quality & super beautiful selection!

Fantastic organization. All was super smooth as communicated. Highly recommend it.

04/13/2017
James E.
Missouri | Breed: Pomeranian

Very exceptional service.

Great, friendly service. Very professional, and easy to work with.