X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,190 verified reviews

      9,190 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,182
      • 4 Stars
        1,059
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      08/24/2019
      Shirley N.
      Oregon | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Great service

      PuppySpot was wonderful to work with—responded immediately and Jon helped us find the perfect pup. Maria C was in contact with us throughout the entire adoption process and always available to answer any questions. She gave us all the information we needed to know, including food to feed her once she came home and everything we needed immediately upon arrival. Kimberly kept us informed on our Pup’s health and ability to travel. Needless to say, we are thrilled with our new family addition. They followed up once our pup arrived and again, available for any questions . We highly recommend using PuppySpot!

      08/24/2019
      Taylor B.
      California | Breed: Goldendoodle

      VIP Experience!

      Will Bravo was our puppy manager, and he couldn’t have provided a better experience for us. He was always responsive, kept us updated, and went above and beyond to get photos of our puppy. We put in a recommendation for him to be the puppy manager for my sister, and they were also so thankful to have him. We love our puppy, and recommend puppyspot to everyone!

      08/24/2019
      Lori R.
      Maryland | Breed: Boxer

      Great Experience with Puppy Spot!!

      I was very impressed with the overall experience. My Boxer puppy arrived on time and in great health. My Puppy Manager answered all my questions within a short time after I posted them on the app and the company that transported him was very responsive and kept me updated on their arrival time. Thank you for everything! It was amazing.

      08/24/2019
      Kathleen L.

      Nova

      What amazing experience!! We are from Canada and hence we did extra research about the company and the process. It is all true. Quick and constant communication was always appreciated. Jennifer, our chaperone, was so fabulous. She was in constant communication with us until she gave us our Nova at the airport. We are very thankful for the breeder too who talked to us before Nova came home. Thank you for raising her so well. She is amazing and so good with the kids. Just like you told us. We could not be happier. Merci!!

      08/24/2019
      Edward C.

      very nice

      very nice

      08/24/2019
      James B.
      New Hampshire | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Excellent Service

      Our experience with PuppySpot was top notch! From our initial phone call to the follow up after our puppy was received was a painless experience. After contacting breeders in our area without any return response, Puppyspot was responsive returned phone calls and held our hand throughout the whole process. Our puppy is healthy, happy and such a pleasurable addition to you family!

      08/24/2019
      Brittany J.
      Virginia | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Awesome

      The experience with you all was great. My answers was answered quickly, the people were friendly and the customer services was great.

      08/24/2019
      Abril C.
      Arizona | Breed: Bulldog

      08/24/2019
      Jessica R.
      Iowa | Breed: Belgian Malinois

      PuppySpot was amazing the whole

      PuppySpot was amazing the whole journey and countinues to be they are there for you and your new baby. They are answering questions anytime you have one. Amazing communication and updates came quickly. Our baby came well taken care of healthy very sweet. They have a lot of helpful tips and articles to read. They really care about the puppy’s and check out the breeders to make sure they are HUMANE and kind which was a big deal for us!

      08/24/2019
      Jerilynn M.
      Arizona | Breed: Havanese

      Buyer Beware

      We will never use Puppy Spot again to purchase a dog. They are a 3rd party middle-man and you can’t even talk to the breeder without them setting it up, listening on the line, and having you promise that you will not exchange contact information. We were assigned a “Puppy Manager” who was very unresponsive. We had a unique situation where we had to wait a month to receive our puppy due to a death in the family. We had sent questions to our manager to ask the breeder and asked for updated pictures many times. He was unresponsive. After chasing him down to set up a time to talk to the breeder, we were supposed to receive pics promised during our conversation with the breeder. She was to email them to our Puppy Manager. After several emails and messages to him regarding the pics, he finally responded with, “They got lost in my in-box.” When it was 2 days before receiving our pup, I had to reach out for details to which he did not respond. Somebody else ended up helping and states that our Puppy Manager has tried to call 2 days prior. We had no calls or voicemails. When I complained to a supervisor, basically her response was, “Well you got what you wanted, right? The flight information?” She said she would “check into the story” and get back to me. I never heard a word. If you are okay dealing with incompetent millennials as middle-men, then Puppy Spot is for you. I’d suggest going directly through a breeder, which is what I’ll do next time.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jerilynn - We are disappointed to learn you have such a negative view about your experience with PuppySpot, as that is never how we want any member of our community to feel after welcoming home a new furry family member. While we don't believe it is productive to publicly address every point in your feedback, we are shocked to learn that you feel your puppy manager was unresponsive. Our team works hard to thoroughly and consistently communicate with our community, and we commit to returning any missed calls within 24 hours of receipt, and as our records show, we did just that with you. In an effort to better understand how we may have failed to meet your expectations, a member of our dedicated team has been trying to reach you, but unfortunately, has been unsuccessful. Your feedback is very important to us and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

      08/23/2019
      Jean C.
      Florida | Breed: Chihuahua

      wonderful puppys but not well organized

      Several different people called me. at first I was told pup would come by air from Texas. big mixup. i got the correct puppy after some confusion. The puppy is superb and the breeder was good. I'm sure they are more organized. I think this problem was rare and I'm sure they fixed it now.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jean - Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry for what sounds like an incredibly frustrating experience and one that could have and should have been avoided. As soon as we knew that there was a mix up with your travel itinerary, we immediately took action and began coordinating with all respective members to correct and provide your pup's correct travel information. We are so glad to hear that your new best friend is healthy and happy. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      08/23/2019
      Victor F.
      Texas | Breed: Labradoodle

      08/23/2019
      Linda W.
      Arizona | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Very helpful agency

      I found puppy spot to be very professional and helpful with my purchase of my puppy. They follow up with you all along the the way. I would recommend this agency to anyone looking to find there forever furry friends.

      08/23/2019
      Jody N.
      Michigan | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Love her so much!!!

      Thanks Puppyspot for connecting me with my new puppy! She is adorable and I am completely in love with her already! The adoption process was easy....thank you!

      08/23/2019
      Manuel R.
      Connecticut | Breed: Maltipoo

      Jaxon!!

      Everything went so great. Jaxon is amazing, the best part of all was the chaperone Justin William he was such a trooper and took such good care of our new baby!!! Thank you so much puppy spot!

      08/23/2019
      Thomas B.
      Texas | Breed: Boxer

      Did a great job

      Did a great job

      08/23/2019
      Michelle D.
      Arizona | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Adorable furry friend

      I’m very happy with my mini goldendoodle puppy. His personality closely matches his description, and he arrived without any harm. He is a bundle of love.

      08/23/2019
      Kim E.
      Washington | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

      just a darling, dont regret

      I was not looking to get another pet - I was simply looking for the fun of it. but I saw her picture and just fell in love, a feeling that others in my household shared. so we decided to go for it and now we have a new fur-baby in the house. she is so cute, cuddly and loveable - everyone who sees her just falls in love. we don't regret getting her and are looking forward to the many years of love and fun with her to come. working with PuppySpot was easy and the people we talked to were helpful. thanks guys

      08/23/2019
      Bonnie B.
      New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Love our new puppy

      Our puppy is loved by all who see him he is well behaved adjusting to. Life in his crate eats well starting his potty training it’s work but shows improvement each and every day

      08/23/2019
      Jeff G.

      Yay Team!!!

      We were looking for a cavalier king charles spaniel and ran across puppyspot. Found the one! We communicated with several puppyspot managers with questions. They were very helpful. We filled out the questions and got approved. Lots of updates and communication followed in the process. Our furry little guy showed up safe, happy and healthy. Puppyspot and fur babies ground transport made sure everything went well. We couldn't be happier, thank you!!!!!