PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,016 verified reviews

13,016 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,029
  • 4 Stars
    1,566
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
11/11/2020
Sue C. E.
Illinois | Breed: Havapoo

Review

We received a 5 star wonderful puppy! Very socialized and so adorable. However, the communication with Puppyspot was frustrating and delivery dates not kept. I was really disappointed with the customer service. Their managers were great when I got them involved... I shouldn't have had to do that!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sue - It was our pleasure to match you with your pup! Our goal is to make your entire experience a joyful and stress-free one and we work very hard to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends. We never want a puppy parent to have trouble getting in touch with us and we're sorry this was the case for you at any point. We value your feedback and will use it to improve and better serve our community. Our relationship just began, we will continue to be here for you and your pup throughout your puppy parent journey. Congratulations again on your new best friend!

11/11/2020
Lynda L.
California | Breed: Boston Terrier

Reps were helpful and polite.

Reps were helpful and polite.

11/11/2020
Arlene J.
Florida | Breed: Bichon Frise

We are still waiting for

We are still waiting for a reply to our previous comments.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Arlene - Thanks for your candid feedback. We never want any member of our community to have trouble getting in touch with us and we're sorry that was the case for you at any point in your experience. A member of our management team has since been in touch with you to address your concerns and answer any questions you may have had. We will continue to be at your side throughout your puppy parent journey, so please do not hesitate to let us know if you need anything. Thanks again for trusting us to fetch your new best friend!

11/11/2020
Paulina P.
Florida | Breed: Boston Terrier

Excelent service

the service was excellent, the delivery was within the agreed time, and the puppy is very intelligent, curious and playful. Sbe loves to run through the grass and find treasures like branches. We love her from the first time

11/11/2020
Stacey G.
Florida | Breed: Siberian Husky

Trying to get info on

Trying to get info on puppy after we paid for her was very hard. Representative in my area even annoyed with me and seemed to want nothing to do with me after we paid

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Stacey - We are deeply troubled to learn that you have such a negative impression of PuppySpot and one that couldn't be further from our mission of placing healthy puppies into happy homes. Welcoming home a new furry family member should be a stress-free and joyful experience, we sincerely apologize it wasn’t the case for you. A member of our team has since been in touch with you to learn more about your experience and see how we can do better in the future. Despite your frustrations to date, we will continue to be here for you and your little one, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey!

11/11/2020
Linda S.
Oregon | Breed: Golden Retriever

Every part of this process

Every part of this process was great. Tina was our agent and she was super attentive. We drove to pick up our pup and that part was great too. Very good experience and we LOOOOOOVE our beautiful golden, Alexander Hamilton (we renamed him)

11/11/2020
Pelly C.
Massachusetts | Breed: Shih Tzu

Professional service. Healthy happy puppy

Professional service. Healthy happy puppy

11/10/2020
Debbie H.
New Jersey | Breed: Labradoodle

We were unable to get

We were unable to get pictures or videos from the breeder without a great deal of calling and complaining. Puppy spot did not provide what we paid for and did not give us any of our money back for the inconvenience. I was even told by one rep “You’re not the only one that bought a puppy” But all I was asking for was what I paid for. The first trip I talk to told me that the breeders were teachers which made me feel better but then I found out that was a lie. I am very concerned that they do use puppy mills.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Debbie - Thank you for your feedback! We understand how exciting it is to welcome home a new family furry member and how anxious you must have been for updates on your puppy. As soon as we received your request for new photos of your puppy, a member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team was quick to reach out to your puppy’s breeder to request new photos. Sometimes breeders are busy with their little ones and can take a moment to get back to us and we apologize if the turnaround was not as timely as you expected. That said, we want to reiterate that your puppy came from a pre-screened breeder who met our high standards (PuppySpot has a zero-tolerance policy for puppy mills or substandard breeding of any kind). Despite your frustrations to date, we will continue to be here whenever you need us.

11/10/2020
Karine K.
California | Breed: Poodle

Efficient, friendly & knowledgeable.

Efficient, friendly & knowledgeable.

11/10/2020
Sara S.
California | Breed: Maltese

Priceless Puppy

My puppy is everything I could have hoped for. Puppy Spot delivered on everything I was promised including a healthy happy baby for me to love. My only disappointment was the delayed communication and lack of recognition of this by the company.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sara - We work hard to make welcoming home a furry family member full of joy and excitement and we're disappointed to learn we failed with you. We can't improve without candid feedback like yours. Our relationship has only just begun, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

11/10/2020
Akash M.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Beagle

Yogi is a delight and

Yogi is a delight and PuppySpot has been incredible throughout.

11/09/2020
Chris S.
New Jersey | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Overall a very good experience.

Overall a very good experience. I would give your representative, Ray Zavala, more than 5 stars. He was extremely helpful and informative. The only issue was that we did not receive any progress reports or pictures of our puppy while we waited for him to reach the proper age and weight. It would have been nice to have that information, which we were led to believe we would receive.

11/09/2020
Edward R V.
Virginia | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Love our puppy, but surprised

Love our puppy, but surprised we received voicemail messages the day after we got home with our puppy saying when we could pick her up. The date of the message was 10/23/20 and we had the appt to pick her up on 10/21/20. The app did not update until much later, too. Rhonda was very helpful in the process!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Edward - Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Our goal is to ensure our app is not only useful but as effective, as speaking live with one of our team members, and we apologize for the confusion. We're happy to hear how happy you are with your new puppy, and will always be here for you both, every step of the way!

11/09/2020
Sarah H.
Delaware | Breed: Maltese

Rick Baxter is very smart

Rick Baxter is very smart and quick to learn. Thanks

11/09/2020
Tricia L.
New York | Breed: Poodle

The experience was great and

The experience was great and we got our dog earlier than expected because she met the requirements. My daughter is so happy

11/09/2020
Rebecca S.
New York | Breed: Cavapoo

We love our new puppy

We love our new puppy so much. The process was very efficient & smooth. Also, extremely convenient! We are very satisfied and recommend PuppySpot highly!

11/09/2020
Robin V.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Great experience from start to

Great experience from start to finish. Expensive way to get a pet but 5 star service. They left no stone unturned and our puppy is wonderful.

11/09/2020
Janice L.
California | Breed: Maltese

Puppy spot was a wonderful

Puppy spot was a wonderful experience to get my special puppy. I was informed throughout the process.

11/08/2020
Mina S.
California | Breed: Bernedoodle

I was very satisfied with

I was very satisfied with the purchase process, communication and ease of dealing with PuppySpot. I love my puppy. She arrived safely and healthy. The only thing I would suggest is hip test results on both sire and dam for each puppy included in the health certificate. Thank you

11/08/2020
Béatrice H.
California | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

Danlee my Jack Russell 18 weeks

you are very helpful