PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,991 verified reviews

10,991 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,481
  • 4 Stars
    1,304
  • 3 Stars
    518
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    430
04/09/2020
Melissa M.
New York | Breed: Bernedoodle

Worst experience ever

Communication with PuppySpot was horrible. They were always requesting you to contact them but never got back to you. Puppy spot gave promises that they didn’t keep record of or fulfilled. Think twice before you spend $6000 on a dog through this company

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Melissa - We rely on community feedback from customers like you and appreciate you taking the time to candidly share it with us. It's especially troubling since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our community to have while welcoming home a furry family member. As soon as we received your feedback a member of our management team was quick to get in touch with you to learn more, see how we can help and see where we failed to meet your expectations. As mentioned in our recent communications with you, we will always be here for you and your puppy, if you should ever need us.

04/09/2020
Alyssa R.
Minnesota | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Baylor Corgi

I absolutely love my new Corgi puppy Baylor! Puppyspot delivered on everything as promised. I have no issues with the process. My only wish is that they would have made the breeder info available so I could have asked any questions I had. The breeder is the only one who actually knows the puppy and it would be nice to be able to communicate with the breeder, even if it is only after the purchase was completed. Other than that, I'm a completely happy customer!

04/09/2020
Soo K.
Texas | Breed: Goldendoodle

Some information needs to be more transparent

Last March I got an absolutely adorable healthy goldendoodle puppy. Pros with puppy spot: I am so happy with the puppy I got and communication was easy. Cons: There were some flags along the way that made me question the credibility of the site. I was told we would get discounts on the chewy website and the breeder started potty training the pup, which both was wrong and made me wonder what else was wrong. They didn’t tell me the things breeder needed to bring until I specifically asked that question and I think that should be told by PuppySpot regardless of whether the customer asks. This included a bag of current food and 3 health papers which they didn’t realize one was missing until I asked. (And the breeder didn’t bring the papers) The vaccine paper was missing some information and made me question whether it was reviewed at all by PuppySpot. The puppy was way bigger and older than the advertised pictures (I’d suggest customers to ask for the most recent picture). In retrospect, I am very thankful for connecting me to my puppy but I can’t tell if I was the lucky case.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Soo - Our top priority and mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and we're glad that's just how your puppy arrived: healthy and happy. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too, and we're disappointed to learn your experience with our team did not meet your expectations or our own standards for that matter. A member of our dedicated team will be in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Our relationship began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

04/09/2020
Lindzey K.
Wisconsin | Breed: Shiba Inu

In love with our new pup!

I was amazed by the responsiveness of PuppySpot staff. Within minutes of inquiring I was talking to Brad about options for expanding our furry family- he gave great advice and made me feel comfortable from the get go by explaining how PuppySpot ensures a safe and ethical purchase. The experience was really easy overall, and PuppySpot was very transparent about the few bumps in the road we navigated. Travel coordination was so easy and they got our puppy to us in record time. My one piece of feedback would be to improve the call in system to allow us to connect directly with our assigned puppy manager- I ended up talking to quite a few different people and while they were all helpful, it would have been nice to stay teamed up with the person I initially connected with.

04/09/2020
William K.
New Jersey | Breed: Boxer

The puppy & delivery Co.

The puppy & delivery Co. were excellent

04/09/2020
Domenic P.
North Carolina | Breed: Maltipoo

Cooper

Great follow through on service and commitment. We thank you for providing us anothe love in life.

04/09/2020
Megan N.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppy came super ill and dirty

I was so excited to get my new puppy. However upon picking her up she was so dirty and stunk so bad we drove with the windows down the whole way home and immediately gave her a bath upon getting home. She went to the vet the next day and tested positive for numerous parasites. I’ve spend hundreds of dollars trying to get her healthy on top of paying 3k for the dog. Terrible app, no help with refunding me under their health promise. Wouldn’t recommend.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Megan - Our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes and we're truly concerned to learn that your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after she arrived home. All PuppySpot puppies are checked from nose to tail by a licensed veterinarian before traveling to their forever homes, and it's alarming to us that your little one's post-travel examination performed by your own vet found her to test positive for Giardia. We have already begun a conversation with your breeder to reflect on your pup’s health and see how we can prevent that happening again. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick and that is why our service extends way beyond the delivery of your puppy and we have a dedicated Health Team to resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. We understand your frustration with the current situation and we are determined to help in any way that we can. Please keep us updated on your pup's recovery.

04/09/2020
Doug L.
New Jersey | Breed: Bulldog

My new puppy

What a pleasure dealing with you guys, from start to finish, Susan and the staff where great. Thank you

04/09/2020
Beth Y.
New Hampshire | Breed: Bernedoodle

Great experience right from the

Great experience right from the start! Quick to answer any questions we had!

04/08/2020
Kathleen I.
California | Breed: Havanese

Highly recommend PuppySpot

Careful attention to detail, readily available for questions or concerns during the adoption process, follow up after my puppy arrived in my arms, I just can’t say it better than thank you for all everyone did to bring him to me.

04/08/2020
Tanya M.
Florida | Breed: Poodle

Cutest Puppy Ever

Seamless delivery. Very helpful staff!

04/08/2020
Yelena H.
New York | Breed: Poodle

new family member

We got our new puppy 2.5 weeks ago and we instantly fell in love with Coco. She is healthy, happy and super cute. Our children are enjoying her and we could not be happier with the process. From the initial phone call to picking up her at the airport everything was straight forward. PuppySpot staff has been excellent in answering all of our questions since this is our first time having a dog.

04/08/2020
Lori H.
California | Breed: Maltese

So in love with our new puppy

Our new puppy is the best thing that happened to us during this pandemic. We were scared of getting her because what’s going on in the world but puppy spot made it very simple and they were very helpful through out the process. Our puppy did come with a heart murmur, but puppy spot has been very supportive with this. We are very pleased with puppy spot.

04/08/2020
Jill C.
New York | Breed: Golden Retriever

Puppy Delivered!

The process was super smooth and I'm so happy with my new pup!

04/08/2020
Michael B.
Wisconsin | Breed: Bernedoodle

Great consultant helped us.

Really decent experience except for receiving timely updates via puppyspot from breeder. Consultant who answered our questions was excellent! Breeder contacted me directly thankfully instead of communication lag through PuppySpot

04/08/2020
Kim B.
Minnesota | Breed: Goldendoodle

Leo

Was so great love him glad I found this site

04/08/2020
Kimberly L.
Massachusetts | Breed: Pomsky

Adoption

PuppySpot was very helpful and responsive. Made adopting our puppy easy and safe.

04/08/2020
Margaret D.
Oregon | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Love my puppy but she arrived sick

PuppySpot was really great during my transaction with them. They were communicative and even got her to me a week early during the COVID-19 crisis. However, my puppy did arrive somewhat sick. After taking her to the vet for the first time, they found that she had a double ear infection, worms, and a skin infection. This surprised me because she went to the vet a week before she got to me, per the PupySpot protocol. Other than that, I had a very good experience with this company!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Margaret - Thanks very much for your feedback. We're very happy to hear your puppy is thriving in her new home! We were surprised to learn that your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after her arrival. You did the absolute right thing by letting us know there may be an issue and our team was quick to look into it further and see how we can help. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home and we will continue to be here as a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey!

04/08/2020
Lisa M L.
Illinois | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Nice Folks!!!

All the way start to finish. Really great, thanks

04/08/2020
George W.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Puppyspot 5 Star Rating

The Puppyspot Company delivered a completely professional and thorough experience for me and my family. Our puppy Beaux was delivered to us and has every quality of an AKC champion bloodlines dog. We have spoke to his breeders and absolutely everything was in order with his papers. We highly recommend Puppyspot as you will not be disappointed.