PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
05/20/2020
Bernadette F.
California | Breed: Chihuahua

Very satisfied

My only callout is that while communication was great with me, the breeder had issues with communication on her end. Overall, satisfied and madly in love.

05/20/2020
Karen H.
New Jersey | Breed: Labradoodle

We are very pleased with

We are very pleased with PuppySpot and our new puppy!

05/20/2020
Ashley E.
New York | Breed: Beagle

Jep

They made sure my puppy made it to me safely and kept me informed every step of the way. Angela went above and beyond getting him to my front door. I will be forever greatful for the newest member of my fur-family!

05/20/2020
Autumn C.
Colorado | Breed: Beagle

Love My New Puppy

Overall my puppyspot experience was great. The people I worked with were very nice and helpful along the way. And my puppy is so sweet and adorable. A couple of things to note - I had a 12 hour drive to meet the breeder and had to leave without any contact with the breeder and had to call puppyspot multiple times to confirm the meetup and get breeder information. But in the end it did all work out! :) Also I bought a large bag of the food listed on the site - and turns out that was not the food the puppy was eating and he didnt like it. And the breeder would not respond with a food update. But we love out new puppy, and got him as planned and found a food he loves so all is well! :)

05/20/2020
Rhonda S.
New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

Reserving Max was easy and

Reserving Max was easy and the transport to me was quick and seemed quite safe. It was a very simple and great experience.

05/20/2020
Christine S.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Best customer service and puppy

We were happy in every part of the process. Every person we dealt with was careful to make sure we Everything we needed. Our puppy arrived healthy and adorable!

05/20/2020
Anna G.
California | Breed: Beagle

QUESTIONABLE

We adopted Puppy Chipper. A Chocolate beagle. He was described potty trained and pee pad trained and healthy. After his arrival, the puppy was diagnosed with an ear infection and Giardia, a stomach infection., We were appalled and very disappointed in the poor breeding conditions and the ,veterinary doctor that released the puppy to travel. The puppy is not potty trained at all, and the medical bills incurred are exhorbent. VERY DISAPPOINTED IN PUPPY SPOT AND THE BREEDERS.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Anna - We're very sorry to hear your puppy isn't feeling well. Chipper's nose-to-tail health exam prior to travel did not indicate he was anything other than 100% healthy at the time, however, as puppies are living, breathing beings, who are ever-changing, these types of things can evolve over time. While we have put forth a Health Guarantee to assist if or when a health issue may arrive, we must obtain any related medical documentation to support his diagnosis from your vet. Unfortunately, until we receive veterinary records for your puppy, which you have yet to provide, we're not able to address and resolve your concerns. Regarding your pup's potty training, we apologize for any miscommunication surrounding the level of training your puppy received prior to arriving home. Your puppy had begun potty training while with his breeder, but arriving to a new home is a big change and it may take time for him to get back into a routine. Potty training is an ongoing process and we have no doubt that with a little patience and time, your pup will learn quickly. You joined a community when we matched you with your puppy and we'll continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey!

05/20/2020
Nicole N.
Massachusetts | Breed: Poodle

They lied

Like the breeder. He was supposed to be a miniature poodle not toy. Complete lies.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nicole - Our goal is to match our prospective puppy parents with their perfect healthy and happy puppy and want to assure you that in no way did any member of our team or your breeder mislead you in any way. We are truly surprised to receive your review as it is the first time you made us aware that you believe you didn't receive the puppy as advertised. We are confident you have the correct puppy, however, a member of our team will be in contact with you shortly to learn more and most importantly clear up any confusion. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

05/20/2020
Brian B.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Perfect Match !!

We are so Happy with our beautiful Golden Retriever Lilly !!!! We look forward to many years of spoiling her.

05/19/2020
Dione C.
Florida | Breed: Maltese

Thank you!

Yaimy was such a help at helping me schedule how my dog Zoey would arrive.She was very helpful and sweet and my dog came to me and now I love her more than ever!

05/19/2020
Kimberly M.
Texas | Breed: Pomeranian

PuppySpot us the best

Outstanding and 5 stars !!!! We love our new addition to our family, thank you

05/19/2020
Lauren M.
Arizona | Breed: Goldendoodle

Thorough and responsive!

We love Maggie! They were helpful at answering any of our questions, brought her safely to us during the pandemic, and we got a healthy, happy, fully bred pup with all of her records intact! Such a great way to find a breed you want without directly searching out breeders!

05/19/2020
Mikos G.
Maryland | Breed: Chihuahua

PuppySpot was great to work with

Our puppy came to us happy and healthy and PuppySpot did a great job of organizing her travel. We are in love with our little chihuahua puppy! The entire process was smooth and as expected. Very happy with the process.

05/19/2020
gladis O.
Michigan | Breed: Pomeranian

Amazing service

Amazing service

05/19/2020
Terry G.
Connecticut | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Terry - Connecticut

We recently purchased our puppy through PuppySpot and found it to be an enjoyable stress free experience. Very helpful and everything went smoothly and as planned. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

05/19/2020
Ahmed E.
Colorado | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

It wasn't my best experience

It wasn't my best experience at all do to luck of communication

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ahmed - We rely on feedback from customers like you and appreciate you taking the time to candidly share it with us. It's especially troubling since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our puppy parents to have while welcoming home a furry family member. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly, to learn more, see how we can help, and see where we failed to meet your expectations. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

05/18/2020
Juanita P.
Idaho | Breed: Maltipoo

Juanita Presley

Every aspect of my new family member from selection to delivery was well planed and executed including registrations.

05/18/2020
Alexander H.
California | Breed: Shiba Inu

Overall - Okay, with some hiccups

Overall impression was good. It seemed the sales department was more timely and engaged. There was a bit of miscommunication that came from the travel department, but I think most of the miscommunication issue was getting passed to different reps each time we had a question on something. Might be more efficient and engaging to have a dedicated rep to support on questions/logistics/updates from time of sale to puppy’s arrival. Additionally, we would of liked more transparency on breeder info (contact, USDA license, health history, reviews, etc.) I understand this puts the company under risk as losing out as a middle-man, but more transparency will likely provide more trust to customers in the long run. Maybe establish more incentives for breeders to sell exclusively through PuppySpot? Either way, puppy arrived a little late (due to travel miscommunication & COVID) however in good health. We’re happy to have Isabel as part of our home and we’d recommend PuppySpot as a viable option for people interested in a specific breed that they can’t find out of a shelter.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alexander - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend, Isabel! We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide a positive experience for our community so thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Our team has taken your feedback to heart and will use it to improve in the future.

05/18/2020
Liv G.
Minnesota | Breed: Labradoodle

Great dog and great service

Great dog and great service

05/18/2020
Noah L.
Utah | Breed: Siberian Husky

Very happy

love my puppy, came very healthy. Great companion ^_^