PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,369 verified reviews

12,369 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,493
  • 4 Stars
    1,493
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
09/05/2020
Alan S.
New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

Everything went smoothly. It all

Everything went smoothly. It all came together just as our rep said it would. Leo is just a wonderful loving puppy

09/04/2020
Morgan D.
Massachusetts | Breed: Bulldog

I had the best experience

I had the best experience with Puppy Spot. Our girl Stella is so wonderful. The process seemed so personal and informative. I would recommend the site for anyone, and would gladly talk to anyone thinking about using them. Thank you for bringing us our new baby shark

09/03/2020
Carol W.
Minnesota | Breed: Maltese

You have been good about

You have been good about answering my questions although there were times the answers seemed “canned” and I did have doubts. There was one BIG Boo-Boo. You sent me an email to approve the shipping of my puppy to THE WRONG ADDRESS! Your company needs always TO CALL AND CONFIRM the name and address of the purchaser. From that point on there was little contact and I began to panic, as you asked me TRUST YOU! The puppy is here and has won over our hearts.

09/03/2020
Suzanne B.
New York | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Poor due diligence

This could have been a 5-star review because the service from PuppySpot was good. However, the puppy came in with what appeared to be an ear infection that turned out to be ring worm. An affliction likely developed at the kennel. Additionally my vet thinks the puppy is younger than advertised. A trick utilized by unscrupulous breeders to make buyers think they’re getting a teacup dog. I would never purposely purchase a tea cup dog. We will know soon enough know the real age of the dog when his adult teeth come in. What a ridiculous subterfuge! This reflects on the broker because it shows lack of due diligence on its part. So also the service was great the breeder wasn’t and that’s really what counts.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Suzanne - We care deeply about every single member of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four. We were shocked and truly concerned to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after he arrived, as his mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian did not indicate he was anything than 100% healthy at the time. We're are also concerned to learn that you believe your puppy may be younger than expected, as this is the first time we hear about this concern. We stand by our transparency and would never utilize any sort of "tricks" to deceive our puppy parents. That said, you were right to let us know as soon as you thought there may be a problem, as that's exactly what we're here for. A member of our dedicated health team has been working with you, to understand your concerns and collect the medical documents from your vet. As living, breathing beings, and as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy. We will continue to act as a source of support during your pup's treatment and throughout your puppy parent journey.

09/03/2020
Carlene R.

I would recommend PuppySpot to

I would recommend PuppySpot to anyone who is looking for a puppy. They made my experience exciting from the moment I purchased Hudson my Cavalier King Charles. They are a FIRST CLASS organization. Thank youI

09/03/2020
DeRoy J.
California | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

DeRoy’n Lynda

Our association with folks at PuppySpot have been tremendous. Always there with answers to questions. We absolutely love Mr.Lincoln he has brought much joy into our lives!

09/03/2020
Wanda R M.
Arizona | Breed: Shih Tzu

The driver was great. He

The driver was great. He was very friendly and seemed excited for me. He actually arrived earlier than I expected. A great morning

09/03/2020
Sungjoon O.
California | Breed: Newfoundland

Wonderful service end to end

Great communication from start to delivery of our new puppy to our door. Thank you.

09/03/2020
Scott M.
Ohio | Breed: Goldendoodle

Cash is a sweet little

Cash is a sweet little puppy though definitely with a mind of his own but I guess that goes along with being a puppy and testing the waters. He has fit in beautifully with our family and everyone loves him. It has been fun to watch him adapt and grow which he has done much of since he has been with us. Just this week he has learned how to walk up the long flight of stairs to the bedrooms where the kids hang out. Making him a part of our family was one of the best decisions ever made!

09/03/2020
James S.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Good experience

Good experience

09/03/2020
Gary B.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labrador Retriever

The dog was perfect. However

The dog was perfect. However no one at Puppy Spot seemed to know anything about the dog sometimes referring to the dog as female ( it is a male ); also guessing at the weight of the dog instead of fact checking. . The delivery date was postponed twice.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gary - Bringing a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pup's travel with you. Since then a member of our Management Team has been in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

09/03/2020
Kelly F.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Beagle

overall great experience. We just

overall great experience. We just wish a bit less expensive

09/03/2020
Anthony H.
California | Breed: West Highland White Terrier

Dog is great Cost a

Dog is great Cost a bit high Overall package could use some work. The customer service rep. that helped was absolutely the Best!!

09/03/2020
Kristen W.
California | Breed: Saint Bernard

Puppy Spot

They were amazing!! Always there, always answered my questions. My puppy is beautiful. I’ve already referred others.

09/03/2020
Anthony P. D.
Virginia | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Our puppy arrived safe and

Our puppy arrived safe and sound and still has some adjusting to do but she checked out great with the Vet as in good health and we love her.

09/03/2020
Patrick C.
Ohio | Breed: Labradoodle

Communication is very poor. I

Communication is very poor. I have at least one message not answered for over 6 days, one email not answered, and a request for communication with a supervisor that never happened.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patrick - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. That said, we never want a customer to feel as if they’re not able to get updated information and we're sorry that was the case for you at any point. A member of our Management Team has since connected with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

09/03/2020
John N.
Massachusetts | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

New puppy

Our new puppy arrived on time and healthy and happy. We did have a small problem , the puppy had Giardia and the coupon for the free first veterinary health check was not honored by the vca veterinary Clinic.. thankful our dog is fantastic so far,

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - Thank you for trusting us to help you find your new best friend! We were sorry to hear that your pup was diagnosed with Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick which is why our service extends way beyond just the delivery of your puppy, and we have a dedicated health team to address any concerns our puppy parents may have. Our relationship began, it did not end, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!

09/02/2020
Katharine B.
Washington | Breed: Cavapoo

I love my Cavapoo

Puppyspot did an excellent job of keeping me in the loop regarding my puppy's delayed arrival due to an illness. She did arrive safe and sound and is the love of my life. I am so enjoying her and highly recommend Puppyspot.

09/02/2020
Mercedez J.
Maryland | Breed: Bichon Frise

Smooth Pain Free Process

My overall experience with Puppyspot was positive despite navigating travel delays due to COVID. Everyone I spoke with was super kind, knowledgeable and the process from purchase to delivery was pretty smooth. I especially liked the app where you could track the puppies milestones and plan travel.

09/02/2020
William C.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

Answered all questions and kept

Answered all questions and kept me updated on puppy's welfare, status and travel info. Very good