PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,590 verified reviews

13,590 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,469
  • 4 Stars
    1,628
  • 3 Stars
    624
  • 2 Stars
    340
  • 1 Stars
    529
08/21/2017
Terrika H.
District of Columbia | Breed: French Bulldog

I will trust puppyspot with my puppies

From the first phone call to our puppy coming home, puppy spot was there with answers and reassurance. We were really skeptical due to reviews of others but we will highly recommend puppy spot again. Phone calls, voicemails, and even emails all were answered in due time. We will choose puppyspot again!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Terrika -†We really appreciate your feedback and the trust you placed in us to help you add a furry family member to your home. We're not sure which reviews may have caused you concern, as we have 2000+ positive reviews listed here from real PuppySpot families, collected by a trusted third party platform on our behalf. As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with more than 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

08/21/2017
Candace T.

What great information to help make a decision!

I liked working with the liaison to purchase our westie. She asked pertinent questions and provided me with important information about the dog we were interested in. She even arranged a conference call with the breeder.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Candace - Thanks very much for your kind note about your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers.†We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience and your feedback means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

08/21/2017
Marcia G.
Wyoming | Breed: French Bulldog

Puppy spot is on top of everything.

Puppy spot cares. They go above and beyond. I would buy from them again gladly. They are very trust worthy.

08/21/2017
Susan W.
New York | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

Glad we contacted Puppyspot!

We found the perfect Jack Russel Terrier, I couldn't be more happy with our puppy, she is healthy and beautiful. The experience was great and very easy on us. Our representative was very nice and informative. I was surprised how easy the process was and within 4 days we had a new addition to the family I am very glad we found Puppyspot..

08/21/2017
Linda F.
Arizona | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Excellent experience

The staff a Puppy Spot were very knowledgeable and provided things upon my request. For example I wanted pictures of parents they got them and emailed to me. I wanted updated picture of puppy and they had breeder send video. I would definitely use Puppy Spot again and refer them. Everything was perfect great communication all the way through the process.

08/20/2017
Samantha N.
Colorado | Breed: Poodle

Great place overall!

Overall experience was very good, the puppy concierges were very nice and helped me get through the process of getting my little guy. One downside being when you "request information" on a puppy they just send you a picture of the dog and a link to their financing website which is insanely unhelpful to a first time buyer like myself. It wasn't till after I got financing that they sent me the information on the whole process and everything I'd need. BUT that being said my experience with them has been good they were very helpful with my questions and the travel department made sure I knew what was happening with my puppy while he was on route.

08/20/2017
Patrick M.
California | Breed: Chihuahua

Very happy with experience

Service was excellent. I am very happy with my Chihuahua. He loves all my dogs and took to me instantly. Would not hesitate to buy from them again

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patrick - Thanks so much for your feedback and for sharing the picture of your newest furry family member! We're truly pleased to hear he's settling in well with his new family and look forward to future 'pupdates.'

08/20/2017
James S.
Colorado | Breed: Havanese

Great company to do business with and we love our little fur ball!

Great service.....you totally did what you promised to do. The young man, Christopher, who initially helped us was extremely knowledgable and very pleasant to work with. All the information that is still forthcoming is also very helpful. You are a class act!!

08/20/2017
Cheryl N.
California | Breed: Dachshund

The customer service representatives were very hel...

The customer service representatives were very helpful and efficient. They helped me make the right choice through the knowledge of the puppies. I would definitely recommend puppy spot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cheryl -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

08/20/2017
Martha D.
New Jersey | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

A Big thank you to the Puppy Spot sales and travel...

A Big thank you to the Puppy Spot sales and travel team for making our experience so easy & pleasant! Puppy Spot put me in contact with Pam, the breeder and she was able to put my mind to ease regarding genetic health related questions I had. We waited with excitement & prepared for his arrival on June 19. Our puppy flew into Newark airport via United Airlines. He arrived in a crate suitable for his size and weight with a plastic bag of food attached to his crate in case he got hungry along the way. I was happy to learn United not only has temperature control cabins to keep puppy comfortable while on the air but also have temperature control vans that pick up & transport the puppy when plane lands. We have a healthy & playful cocker spaniel puppy that brings us such joy. Breeder named him Harry but we changed it to "Snoopy". Overall great experience. There were so many avenues we could have chosen to go with to select our puppy but fortunately we took a chance on Puppy Spot and have no regrets. We would recommend Puppy Spot based on our experience! Thank you truly, Martha & Paul De Castro

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Martha - Thanks so much for your feedback and for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend, Snoopy. Your experience just what we strive to provide our community and we're so pleased to hear (and see) everything is going so well. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey.†

08/20/2017
Pamela I.
Iowa | Breed: Golden Retriever

They were so nice to work with. They answered all ...

They were so nice to work with. They answered all of my questions. It made our family getting a dog much easier.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Pamela - Thanks so much for your kind note. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes and it sounds like your experience was no exception. We very much look forward to continuing our relationship and encourage you to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey. ††

08/20/2017
Rosa S.
Michigan | Breed: Yorkiepoo

I loved the customer service from your company....

I loved the customer service from your company.

08/20/2017
Jocelyn J.
Kentucky | Breed: Boston Terrier

PuppySpot was very friendly, extremely helpful and...

PuppySpot was very friendly, extremely helpful and informative. They walked us through the steps and were very professional and understanding. Best of all they weren't a scam! This is the real deal and just want to find happy homes for these fur babies!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jocelyn - Thanks very much for taking the time provide feedback on your experience with PuppySpot.†We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience and your feedback means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

08/20/2017
Lenore E.
Texas | Breed: Pomeranian

Very positive experience....

Very positive experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lenore - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

08/20/2017
Richard B.
Georgia | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

They were communicative promptly and relayed all r...

They were communicative promptly and relayed all requests to the breeder. We were skeptical of this transaction, but they made it go very smoothly. The only thing we would not do again is put a puppy through so much fright. He was safe and in great condition, when we picked him up at the cargo area, but would not come out of his carrier until much later at home. We coaxed him out with toys, as he wanted to bite if you reached in for him. We could not be happier with this healthy puppy but would consider the travel before doing it again. As you can see in the attached photo, he has found his humans and we love him!

08/20/2017
Azadeh V.
California | Breed: Havanese

It was one of the Best Experience we ever had! Co...

It was one of the Best Experience we ever had! Couldn't ask for a better puppy! Best 3000 ever spent. He is playful smart crate train & slept through the night as soon as he arrived. (9 weeks ). He is absolute Trooper.... I highly recommend to go through this amazing experience via PuppySpot?????????

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Azadeh - Thanks so much for the kind note. We're thrilled to hear (and see) everything is going so well and your willingness to recommend us to others means a lot. You joined a community when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

08/20/2017
Adam F.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labradoodle

The customer service was excellent. Good communica...

The customer service was excellent. Good communications with all the agents and always quick with responding to questions.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Adam - Thanks very much for your feedback. As you've experienced, we're much more than service, we're a community, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and don't hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything you ever need.†

08/20/2017
Judy Z.
New York | Breed: Poodle

I do not feel that I got what was described.

I am a senior citizen with arthritis. I had a toy poodle for 14 years. Because he was small I could take him out in his carrier and take him with me around the neighborhood. When I saw the description of Beyonce, a toy poodle, whose description said she was a toy poodle and that both her mother and father were 5 to 6 lbs I thought she was ideal as my toy poodle was 7 lbs and was perfect. Beyond is now a year old. She is 16 inches long and 14 lbs. She is no way consider ed fat, just big. I cannot take her with me as I had hoped and am very disappointed. She also has patella problems that the vet said would probably have to be corrected with surgery.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Judy - We were very troubled to learn you have such a negative view of PuppySpot. While the size of your puppy sounds large for her variety, puppies are living, breathing beings, and as such, we cannot guarantee their adult weight, size or even coat color. We were most surprised to hear your puppy is experiencing issues with her patellas nearly ten months after her arrival home to you. Just like all PuppySpot puppies, Beyonce underwent two mandatory nose-to-tail health examinations performed by different licensed veterinarians both just before and shortly after she arrived home to you, both of which did not indicate she was anything but 100% healthy at the time, and we hadn't received any updates from you notifying us of any issues. That said, we're here to provide lifetime support to both you and Beyonce and to that end, a member of our dedicated health team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help. Our relationship began, it did not end, when we placed Beyonce in your home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.†

08/19/2017
David W.
Texas | Breed: Golden Retriever

About as positive of an experience I could have ev...

About as positive of an experience I could have ever asked for....they were great and helping me locate my next golden retriever.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend. Your experience is just what we strive for and we look forward to future updates on how everything is going. Welcome to the PuppySpot community!

08/19/2017
Debbie S.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

Christian was great!! The process following the in...

Christian was great!! The process following the initial connection was not smooth. Lots of folks calling and it the follow up process was disjointed.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Debbie - Thanks very much for the kind words about your Puppy Concierge, Christian. That said, we were surprised and concerned by your feedback about your experience after the selection of your puppy, as it differs greatly from the vast majority of our customers and that which we strive to provide our community. To that end, a member of our Customer Advocate team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when you found your puppy through PuppySpot, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey.†