PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,327 verified reviews

13,327 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,260
  • 4 Stars
    1,603
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
07/10/2017
Caroline S.
California | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

This is my second cocker spaniel from Puppy Spot. ...

This is my second cocker spaniel from Puppy Spot. Everything goes according to plan.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Caroline -†Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We're thrilled that you trusted us for not one, but multiple new family members. As you've experienced, we're more than just a service - we're a community, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

07/10/2017
Joanne N.
Georgia | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

The entire experience with Puppy Spot was excellen...

The entire experience with Puppy Spot was excellent from our customer service person (Peggy) who was so very patient and kind to us while we made our decision to purchase the puppy. Once we finally picked out our beautiful little boy the travel department kept us informed of the delivery and timing. I would also like to say the breeder was great too. We took (Teddy) to our vet and the doctor said, how healthy and all the paperwork was done wonderfully to ensure the proper vaccinations that were already provided to Teddy. He came to us in a beautiful carrier, clean and very healthy. Thank you Puppy Spot!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joanne -†Thanks very much for your feedback. We firmly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Peggy and will proudly share it with her directly. We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

07/10/2017
Harley Octavio D.
Indiana | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

I bought a Doberman Pinscher, Everything went wel...

I bought a Doberman Pinscher, Everything went well, beautiful puppy, healthy and playfull, Puppy spot did a great job. Thank you.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Harley - †We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

07/10/2017
Lillian P T.
Louisiana | Breed: Dachshund

Everything they did was very professional. Everyon...

Everything they did was very professional. Everyone I had contact with was over the top with their help and was very knowledgeable. Was always ready to help.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lillian - Thanks for your feedback. Your experience is just what we strive for. Our relationship has just begun, so please don't hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey.

07/10/2017
David S.
Colorado |

THE COMMUNICATION WAS GREAT FROM THE FIRST MOMENT ...

THE COMMUNICATION WAS GREAT FROM THE FIRST MOMENT TO THE LAST I WISH TO THANK EVERYONE FOR THEIR HELP IN GETTING MY DOG I THINK OF THE DOG AS THE SHADOW OF MY SOUL NOW MY SOUL HAS A SHADOW AGAIN AND I AM WHOLE

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David - Thanks very much for your feedback. We're so happy to hear you've begun bonding with your puppy and that everything is going so well. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

07/10/2017
Jill F.
California |

Poor customer service after purchase

Gave me wrong info about puppy's food which caused digestive problems for weeks as well as complete misinformation about whether she was crated trained - had NEVER been in a crate for one moment in her little life, which was also traumatic. Now I find out she has arrived infected with giardia and I have spent hundreds already and no cure in focus yet- this is just not right.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jill - We're very sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. As we mentioned during recent communications with you, your puppy's breeder accidentally selected the incorrect food selection in our system while setting up your puppy's placement profile. This was a mistake and both the breeder and PuppySpot feel terribly that your puppy experienced digestive problems as a result, but are happy to hear this has since cleared up. We also apologize for any miscommunication about your puppy's training experience. We have taken steps to ensure neither of these issues happen again. We rely on helpful feedback from customers like you to continue to provide a positive experience to the PuppySpot community and several members of our Customer Advocate team have been working hard to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We were troubled to hear your puppy is not feeling well, as just like all PuppySpot puppies, your puppy underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination by a licensed veterinarian shortly before arriving home, which did not indicate she was anything but 100% healthy at the time. That said, you did the right thing by reaching out to us as soon as you thought there might be an issue, as that's exactly what we're here for. We will continue to act as a source of support both until your current situation is resolved and throughout your puppy parent journey. Your relationship began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so even after we resolve your current situation, you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

07/10/2017
Janet B.
Indiana | Breed: Boston Terrier

Service was fantastic! Received a Happy Healthy Puppy! Very Professional!

This service was fantastic! I was so scared when I started this with them that this might be a scam, but the ladies were very good about follow up and also leading me through the steps. My puppy arrived healthy and happy after a very scary storm cancelled her flight and she had to be brought on another plane, so I have a well traveled happy, healthy, sweet little Boston Terrier. The ladies communicated very well and so did the Delta airline. My experience was very positive and I would use this service again or refer them to anyone else.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Janet - Thanks for trusting us to help you fetch your new best friend! Your experience is just what we strive for and your willingness to recommend us to others means a lot. †As you've experienced, we're more than just a service, we're a community, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey.†

07/10/2017
Melodie F.
Connecticut | Breed: Dachshund

So happy!

I am so happy with my puppy! He arrived in perfect health and very loveable. He has made this his home and we just love him!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Melodie - Thanks very much for your feedback! We're thrilled to hear your puppy is thriving in his new home. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

07/10/2017
Mary D.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

Awesome experience!!!

I am so very grateful in finding my new little member of my family. I was really skeptical about getting such an important part of my family on a website but I am beyond pleased with the amazing little guy I received. I would definitely recommend PuppySpot to everyone I know.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mary - Thanks for trusting us to help you find your newest furry family member. Your willingness to recommend us to others really means a lot! Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and don't hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything you ever need.†

07/10/2017
Anthony L.
Massachusetts | Breed: French Bulldog

The service was adequate but communication issues with breeder

Only after I paid 4,000.00 dollars did they tell me the puppy had a scar on its head. They assured me it would heal and hair would grow back so I said I'd still go thru with the sale. But The hair will not grow back, it obvious. Looks like a burn. Otherwise the dog is great. More communication with breeders before payment is needed. Or more notes specific to dog neede on site.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Anthony - Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience. As you noted in your review, your puppy has a small scar from puppy play with his littermates which wasn't disclosed to us until after we notified the breeder that their puppy had been placed. As soon as we were made aware, we immediately notified you, as it's PuppySpot's policy to be fully transparent with prospective puppy parents. We gave you the option of finding a different puppy, canceling and receiving a full refund, or continuing with your placement, which you chose the latter. Rest assured that we are in constant communication with our breeder community, and that puppies grow and change daily. Puppies are mischievous and playful by nature and unfortunately get scratched by their littermates during playtime. We're happy to hear your puppy is both healthy and happy, and we look forward to keeping in touch with you throughout your puppy parent journey!

07/10/2017
Martha G.
California |

Wonderful service!

Puppy spot was great, I didn't have time to indicate my rating of 5 stars.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Martha - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!†

07/10/2017
Lisa P.
Massachusetts | Breed: Siberian Husky

Thank you puppyspot & Aneel was so helpful!

Amazing experience and it couldn't have gone better welcoming Max our Siberian husky baby home at 8 weeks old! Puppyspot made the whole process for me comfortable and never did I feel pressured. The process felt so genuine and they truly care for their pups and what homes they place them in.

07/09/2017
Eileen P.
New Hampshire | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

We are very happy with Blake. He came home on tim...

We are very happy with Blake. He came home on time and save.

07/09/2017
Jill W.
Pennsylvania |

The delivery of the puppy was great. But she arriv...

The delivery of the puppy was great. But she arrived with double ear infection and severe skin infection. PuppySpot is working with me to resolve this situation. And I have many questions about the AKC process. I was told the puppy was AKC and ACA registered. Yet I have not received any paperwork to prove any of this.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jill - We were troubled to hear your puppy arrived not feeling well, as just like all PuppySpot puppies, your puppy underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination by a licensed veterinarian shortly before arriving home, which did not indicate she was anything but 100% healthy at the time. That said, you did the right thing by reaching out to us as soon as you thought there might be an issue, as that's exactly what we're here for. After speaking with you recently, we're happy to hear Fancy's ear infections are improving and that we were able to get you the registration documentation you were looking for. Rest assured that your relationship with PuppySpot began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived home, so while we're confident we'll be able to resolve your current situation, you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

07/09/2017
Michael A. P.
Virginia | Breed: Boston Terrier

What a great experience. From the first phone call...

What a great experience. From the first phone call to PuppySpot selecting our new family member to greeting him at the airport. The staff of PuppySpot kept our family well informed through the entire process. We were able to speak with the Breeder as well. This is the only way we will go in the future and will for sure let all our friends and family know who are looking to add a puppy to the family. Keep up this extremely awesome service. Mike and Sue. Chesapeake VA

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend. We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience and your recommending us to others means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

07/09/2017
Martha B.
Alabama | Breed: Boston Terrier

Highly recommend Puppy Spot.

I am completely satisfied with the service and help I received in selecting two of the most precious and healthiest puppies you could ever imagine. Every staff member I spoke to went all out to see that all of my needs and desires were met. I highly recommend PuppySpot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Martha - Thanks very much for taking the time to share your experience with PuppySpot, we really appreciate it! We're honored that you trusted us for not one, but multiple new family members. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

07/09/2017
Elizabeth R.
New Jersey | Breed: Dachshund

Great quality dog for the price.

Puppy Spot was great. We love our new baby. The dog was perfect and was just as we expected if not better. He's absolutely gorgeous. Only problem was a definitely miscommunication in the food they told me to buy. The food they told us was not his regular food. He didn't eat it since day one, plus I searched high and low for this food. In the general scheme of things, it wasn't that big of a deal we figured out a new food and just went with it. Also I thought it was strange that there was no call or check after the dog was received. If I was the breeder I would've wanted to find out if the dog was okay. Luckily ours was fine after a four hour car drive and two flights (over nine hours of travel). At any rate, the end of the road, the dog is a gem. Maybe that is just the way it goes.... Puppy Spot is a great option for sure.

07/09/2017
Karen N.
Michigan | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

A great puppy purchase experience

Chantale responded to my email immediately and answered all of my questions. When I had more questions, she responded right away and knew the answers.

07/08/2017
Gerald R. L.
California | Breed: Morkie

Very pleased

I was a little concerned not talking directly to the breeder, but our puppy arrived healthy and happy. We were very pleased.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gerald - Thanks very much for your feedback. We are always happy to connect prospective puppy parents to their puppy's breeder before a puppy arrives home via conference call and more directly after a puppy arrives home. A member of our Customer Advocate team will be in touch shortly to provide you with any contact information you need. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and feel free to reach out if there's anything else you ever need.†

07/08/2017
James O.
New York | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Easy!

Professional. Very helpful. Easy to use. Excellent breeders represented. My dog is fantastic