PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,622 verified reviews

12,622 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,715
  • 4 Stars
    1,524
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
04/03/2017
James F.
Massachusetts | Breed: Shichon

Excellent service. Everything went according to p...

Excellent service. Everything went according to provided details. Puppy arrived looking happy and not stressed at all.

04/03/2017
Robert D M.
New York | Breed: Boston Terrier

Everything went very well, We are very pleased wit...

Everything went very well, We are very pleased with our puppy. He is beautiful. We are very glad we did this

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

04/03/2017
Emily D.
New Mexico | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

The person I talked to on the phone was very helpf...

The person I talked to on the phone was very helpful and nice. I called her several times with many different questions and she answered all of them. She made me feel very secure about the decision I was making to purchase a puppy from them. I received an adorable little puppy that we have now had for 4 weeks. He is wonderful and we are all very happy with him.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Emily - Thanks very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with PuppySpot! Yours is just the type of experience we strive to provide our customers and we're thrilled to hear your puppy is thriving in his new home. We're here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

04/03/2017
Alfonso O.
California | Breed: Dalmatian

Dog arrive with diarrhea and blood in her stool....

Dog arrive with diarrhea and blood in her stool.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alfonso - We were troubled to your puppy wasn't feeling well, as your puppy, like all PuppySpot puppies, received a mandated nose-to-tail health examination by a licensed veterinarian shortly before traveling home to you, which didn't indicate your puppy was anything but 100% healthy. That said, you did the right thing by notifying us that there might be an issue and our health team was quick to jump in and see how we could help. It's our understanding after talking with both you and your wife, that both issues were minor and were probably due to your puppy adjusting to her new environment and cleared up quickly. To be sure, a member of our health team has been trying to get in touch with you since we received your review, so please let us know how everything is going and remember that your relationship with us began when we placed one of our puppies in your home, and we'll be here throughout your puppy parent journey.†

04/03/2017
Patricia F.
Kansas | Breed: Pomeranian

Awesome Staff at PuppySpot

My purchase was made easy by the assistance of everyone I spoke to at PuppySpot. My concerns about this tiny little baby being shipped to me were also eased by the staff. Cupid has made himself at home and plays with my other baby (Shadow). He is a doll and I love him very much.

04/03/2017
Mark D.
Washington | Breed: Boston Terrier

We got a Boston terrier and a Morkie. Both girls a...

We got a Boston terrier and a Morkie. Both girls are the light of our lives. Thank you Puppy Spot

04/03/2017
Stephen K.
Massachusetts | Breed: Beagle

Excellent

Excellent

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Stephen - Thanks for the positive feedback, we really appreciate it. Welcome to the PuppySpot community!

04/03/2017
Rachael H.
Georgia | Breed: Pug

AMAZING!!!!!

Great experience! We are in love with our Dallas!!!

04/03/2017
Tomasz C.
New York | Breed: Chihuahua

AMAZING EXPERIENCE

I am so happy that i purchased my litlle Tosia (previous name Rita) through Puppyspot!!!!!!!! My litlle one can not be prettier, happier and healthier! The breeder did an amazing job. She arrived from Florida and in the begging We were very stressed as We thought she would take longer to adjust. But she is absolutely fine after two weeks of being in new home. Health wise she is very good, today We have second vet appointment for one minor vaccination and she will be ready to explore New York. She brought joy to our family and her lovely kisses make us smile every day, beside that she is being a chihuahua! as you know what I am saying;) Very pleased with the service and the entire expirience.

04/03/2017
Phillip S.
Michigan | Breed: Pomeranian

Great experience. Love our puppy.

We love our puppy. Our experience with puppy spot was fantastic. They answered all our questions. The people were friendly and helpful. We would deal with puppy spot again. Thank you for a wonderful experience. (Personal details removed by Feefo)

04/03/2017
Beverly M.
California | Breed: Boxer

Couldn't be happier with my Puppyspot puppy!

I would definitely use Puppyspot again! it is a very professional service that takes care of everything, provides valuable information, and makes the puppy's transition as smooth as possible. The concierge was wonderful; she was kind, caring, and provided answers to all my questions. My sweet puppy is healthy, and has adapted well to her new surroundings.

04/02/2017
Sally K.
California | Breed: Bichon Frise

Love our pup!!!

Thank you Puppy Spot for our new addition to the family. I contacted several breeders for a Bichon Frise and they were all reserved which was a constant disappointment to my family especially my kids. My husband found Puppy Spot online and as soon as we saw "Valerie" we knew we had to bring her home. The process was so easy and everyone we spoke to was very professional, knowledgeable, and helpful. She is now a part of our family and we couldn't be more happier. We call her "Mimi" and she loves her new name.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sally - Thanks very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with PuppySpot. We also enjoyed seeing pictures of Mimi settling into her forever home. One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear Mimi is doing so well.

04/02/2017
Christine A.
Arizona | Breed: Golden Retriever

Love my Goldens.....

They are helpful and very willing to give you a good experience....Walk me through the process and I received a... lol Beautiful puppy....? Yes this is my second time I have love my beautiful "Goldens"puppies... My beautiful Chevy Silverado (Personal details removed by Feefo) and Chief Hunter (Personal details removed by Feefo)...?

04/02/2017
Debbie W.
Ohio | Breed: Havanese

I forget who I spoke with but they were very knowl...

I forget who I spoke with but they were very knowledgeable and even excited for me and that made me feel great

04/02/2017
Gail Jeanne Porter M.
Virginia | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Highly recommmend! It was great to have the help ...

Highly recommmend! It was great to have the help chosing a dog and then communicating with the breeder. Puppyspot is fantastic because they are a safe space to call with any questions and were always very quick to get back. Our dog is phenomenal.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gail -†We really appreciate your feedback and the trust you placed in us to help you fetch your new best friend. As you've experienced, PuppySpot is much more than a service, we're a community, so please don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.†

04/02/2017
Garima P.
New York | Breed: French Bulldog

I was hesitant at first, however PuppySpot has bee...

I was hesitant at first, however PuppySpot has bee nothing short of wonderful. This was my first puppy, but they were so helpful in answering all my questions. Knowing I have a resource any time makes me feel so much better as a puppy parent. You can tell that they care deeply about what they are doing and want to make sure their puppies find loving homes. They didn't disappear after I received mine, instead they called up to make sure we were both doing okay.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Garima - We are honored that you trusted us to help you find your first puppy! Your experience is just what we strive to provide every member of our community, whether they have two legs or four. We're here for you now and throughout your journey as a puppy parent, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.†

04/02/2017
Donald S.
Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

Everyone was professional and helpful. The puppy'...

Everyone was professional and helpful. The puppy's flight and pick-up went without a hitch. Would recommend this service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Donald -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. It means a lot that you're willing to recommend us to others searching for a furry family member. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

04/02/2017
Nathan L.
Indiana | Breed: Poodle

Awesome service...

Awesome service

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nathan - Thanks very much for the positive feedback, we really appreciate it! Please remember that our relationship began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot.com, so you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

04/02/2017
Jessica P.
New Jersey | Breed: French Bulldog

Amazing!!

Simply amazing. From start to finish, puppy spot made getting our first puppy better then imagined. They updated up every step of the way, and anytime we had questions they were there to answer them. We would recommend puppy spot to everyone interested in a new addition to our family!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jessica -†Thank you for sharing your experience with PuppySpot!†Yours is exactly what we strive for, and remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So please don't hesitate to let us know if there's ever anything you need.†

04/02/2017
Paloma F.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

This is the first time we used puppyspot and they ...

This is the first time we used puppyspot and they were very kind, they helped me very well and kept me up on my puppy. Now we enjoy every minute playing around with "bubby" I hope to use it again in the future and I recommend it. if you want to adopt a puppy puppyspot is the best way to do it. They do an excellent job. Thank you very much.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Paloma - Thanks very much for trusting PuppySpot to help you fetch your new best friend, Bubby.†We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience and your willingness to recommend us to others means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need throughout your puppy parent journey.