PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,126
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
05/28/2017
Michelle E.
Florida | Breed: Shih Tzu

From my very first contact with a PupoySpot repres...

From my very first contact with a PupoySpot representative, I was impressed . Their customer service is amazing and they continue to offer their support well after you receive your puppy. I highly recommend PuppySpot.

05/28/2017
Alan H.
Washington | Breed: Beagle

Excellent Professional Service

I purchased a AKC Beagle after doing extensive research on Puppy Spot, I was not disappointed what so ever, being from the southern states family originally from England I was familiar with the Beagle breed, they are a great pet and companion, Puppy Spot followed up with my purchase with great professional expectations and made sure that AKC and the seller was on-board with the transactions and made this a very pleasant experience with their assistance and assurance of this sell, they say that you can't buy happiness but in this case you can, thank you Puppyspot, Alan *personal details removed by feefo* USMC retired

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alan - We really appreciate your kind words and the picture of your new puppy - she is perfection! As you've experienced, PuppySpot is more than a service, we're a community, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

05/28/2017
Crystal C.
Louisiana | Breed: Goldendoodle

Amazing customer service

Amazing customer service and kept me updated every step of the way! We could not be happier with our puppy!!!!!!!

05/28/2017
Lisa L.
Massachusetts | Breed: Golden Retriever

End result was great, but it was a bumpy road

The process started out well, and we were quickly given a puppy delivery date. On the Monday our puppy was supposed to arrive, I called the airline to confirm her delivery and was told that she was scheduled for Friday of that week - this came after multiple email and phone calls with Puppyspot on the previous two days to confirm that I would be there to pick her up on Monday. When I contacted Puppyspot on Monday to tell them that the airline had a different delivery day, they blamed the airline and really never gave me a good explanation for what happened. Puppyspot did get her rescheduled to Tuesday and she arrived as promised - and was the most beautiful little girl we have ever seen - any concerns that we adopted her sight unseen were immediately removed. I was more than surprised that Puppy Spot never followed up with me to see if we actually received the puppy, especially after the mix up from the previous day. Overall, the end product was fantastic, but the process could use some work.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lisa - We were extremely surprised to learn that the airline your puppy was scheduled to travel on had a different itinerary than what had been communicated to us during the travel booking process. You were right to alert us when you thought there may be an issue, as that's exactly what we're here for, and our Travel team was quick to reach out to the airlines to learn more, and discovered that a human error was made on behalf of the airline. We're glad that your puppy was able to arrive soon thereafter, and more so during our last communication, to hear that your puppy is doing great. Our Travel team has been actively working with the airline to secure additional assistance for trouble their error caused. Please remember that your relationship began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there is anything we can ever do to be helpful.

05/28/2017
Kathy L.
California | Breed: Bulldog

Excellent servicd

They did everything well from purchase the puppy to flying the puppy to our location. When we have any questions they answer right away.

05/27/2017
Robert D.
Massachusetts | Breed: Beagle

What a great product and service

This was a great service -- there's no way we could have ever located a dog we love so much. The process was super smooth, and we couldn't be happier.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert -†Thanks so much for the kind note. One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

05/27/2017
Samuel T.
Colorado | Breed: Maltese

excellent service

being concerned about spending this kind of money over the internet was hard but Puppy Spot did an excellent job in making sure I was aleviated of all concerns and our puppy was a excellent experience... Minnie is now with us and could not be happier.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Samuel - Thanks very much for your feedback. While it's true there are less expensive avenues to find a puppy for your family, as you've experienced, there is no better place to do so that through PuppySpot. We're thrilled to hear Minnie is adjusting so well to her forever home and look forward to future updates!†

05/27/2017
Dennice G.
New York | Breed: Havanese

Thank y'all puppy spot for helping me fine a puppi

Yes I would tell anyone about puppy spot they helped my family. Luke came into our family and we love him to piece thank u thank u

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dennice - Thanks so much for the kind words and for recommending us to others - it means a lot! We're thrilled to hear Luke has made a smooth transition into his forever home and look forward to future updates on your newest furry family member.†

05/27/2017
Lori Anne B.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Shih Tzu

I wasn't too sure about making a purchase like thi...

I wasn't too sure about making a purchase like this online but I'm so glad I did. Zeus, formerly Harley, has brought so much joy and love into our family's life. Everyone was involved from day one treated us with respect and was there every step of the way. Even after, Zeus came to us, their service didn't stop. We even received a letter from the breeder about where he came from, his health, food, everything. They were great! I'm so glad we did this and would recommend them to anyone.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lori -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend. We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience and your positive feedback and recommending us to others means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you or Zeus need.

05/26/2017
Thomas S.
Michigan | Breed: Labrador Retriever

It's like everything else, connected to puppy.com....

It's like everything else, connected to puppy.com. Give us your money and don't exspect us to follow through with what we tell you!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Thomas - We were surprised and troubled to receive your feedback, as our last communication with you appeared to be a positive one. Our team reached out promptly to learn more, though unfortunately we were not able to reach you. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies with you. Please remember that we?re here for you and Bodi, and look forward to speaking to you soon to address and resolve any concerns you may have.†

05/26/2017
Vincent R.
Florida | Breed: Boston Terrier

Smooth from beginning to end

We inquired about our puppy on their website and received a call shortly after. The woman we talked to on the phone was not pushy or trying to sell us anything at all, everything she talked about was purely informational. From then on the process was very smooth. We never had a question that wasn't already answered in an email they send out to keep you updated and prepared along the way. We picked our date to fly him and everything. We are so in love with him and couldn't be happier to add him to our family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Vincent - Thanks very much for your feedback and for the pictures of your newest family member! Your experience is exactly what we strive for and we're so happy to hear your puppy is settling in well to his new home. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

05/25/2017
Erica S.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Wonderful Experience!!...

Wonderful Experience!!

05/25/2017
Mike W.
Wyoming | Breed: Maltipoo

Beautiful healthy puppy. He arrived in great shap...

Beautiful healthy puppy. He arrived in great shape and has a wonderful temperament. Staff was very helpful and responsive

05/24/2017
Kay L.
California |

Staff were very helpful from start to finish. The ...

Staff were very helpful from start to finish. The puppy arrived on time and in perfect condition. She is the sweetest puppy, a great fit for our family, everyone loves her!

05/24/2017
Claude J G.
Florida | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Great Transaction

Attention to detail was welcomed. Love our new puppy.

05/24/2017
Charyn F.
Nevada | Breed: Newfoundland

Everything was great for me

Yes I would and I would recommend to everyone looking for a great

05/24/2017
William J C.
Indiana | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Great service from PuppySpot. I would definitely recommend them.

Great service from beginning to even after delivery of our puppy. They are very concerned about the health and wellbeing of our dog. I would definitely recommed to a friend or family.

05/24/2017
Tracy R.
Michigan | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Very happy!

I received multiple phone calls to verify details about my puppy. He arrived healthy and has a great personality. I'm completely satisfied with my experience. The only part that was frustrating was the "sales" call from the AKC trying to convince me to spend $399 to get a membership and a "monogrammed" blanket.

05/23/2017
Joshua R.
Massachusetts | Breed: Siberian Husky

We are all in love with Cj ??? I highly recommend ...

We are all in love with Cj ??? I highly recommend Puppy Spot to everyone.

05/23/2017
Janice E F.
Louisiana | Breed: Goldendoodle

thought you would like to see this picture...

thought you would like to see this picture