Using the website to locate our puppy was great. It was easy and fun. However, after we paid for our puppy in full, the communication was terrible! We couldn't get a straight answer on when our puppy would arrive. We understood that the COVID 19 circumstances really changed everything, however, Puppy Spot has absolutely no control and would not provide any clear information on when our puppy would arrive. The "puppy manager" is not one person. It is whoever is on call / monitoring website questions, so we were just passed from person to person. The details of his transportation were inconsistent and with no returned phone calls or communication, we were extremely frustrated. In addition, we were under the impression that the puppy would come with the microchip and the registration would be covered under the agreement. Not so. Not worth the $1500+ premium we paid for the service. We will not use puppy spot again. Service was horrific.....after we had paid for the puppy.
James - Welcoming home a new furry family member should be stress-free and we are so sorry to learn your experience was any different. It is our standard protocol to confirm travel accommodations 24-48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel to his or her new home. We do this to give your breeder enough time to complete our mandatory pre-travel health check performed by a licensed veterinarian and obtain a Health Certificate required by PuppySpot, to ensure your puppy is as healthy as possible before traveling home. We understand that becoming a new puppy parent is an exciting experience, and you were eager to confirm your puppy's arrival. While we would love to have one team member assigned to every puppy parent we find it is beneficial especially during the current travel restrictions we face due to the pandemic, that all team members are trained and ready to assist any puppy parent, in a time of need. That said, we never want a puppy parent to feel as if they are unable to reach us at any time. Regarding your pup's registration, we offer each new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and it sounds like there may have been some confusion surrounding the price of these options. Our team is here for you any time you need us, whether to answer any questions about our partner offerings or simply advice for training and helping your puppy feel at home.
I would have appreciated more communication from the breeder. I asked questions and didn't get a response until right before he was delivered. Would have helped me get the right size collar etc, especially during these times. But Silas is am awesome puppy and I Thank You!
Very good experience. Especially with Christian Santini.
Ron - Welcoming home a furry family member should be one full of joy and excitement and we're disappointed you had such a negative experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel the way you do and our team has been working with you closely to address your concerns. Our entire PuppySpot team will remain committed to resolving your issues and nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.
Great service, so happy with my new bestfriend
We had a great experience with Puppy Spot as we researched and located our newest family member! Lisa was so helpful, responsive and always available to answer any questions or get additional information from the breeder for us. After we had purchased the puppy, the communication wasn't so great. Days went by before we had access on the app (and it wouldn't allow us to email anyone until they emailed us first?!), and the responses to questions weren't timely or complete. Our puppy was actually in transit and arrived while the app continued to say "your puppy travel date is fast approaching!" (thanks to communication from the transport company we knew!). When I tried to confirm the date with our PuppyMgr, they weren't up to date on the travel information. This piece of it seemed confusing to me (who were we to talk to to get info? The PuppyMgr or the Travel company?). All in all, it was a great experience and we love our new pup. She fits right in. <3
Carolyn - We really appreciate you taking the time to share your candid feedback. Without it, we can't do better for our puppy parents, breeders and puppies. We're sorry for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we strive for. We want our puppy parents to feel confident about their decision to welcome home a furry family member and we never want any member of our community to have trouble getting in touch with our team for updated information. We apologize if that was that case at any point. We will always be here for you as a source of support and guidance, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if you have any questions anytime!
My experience with the sales woman was phenomenal. She was responsive, communicative, and knowledgeable.Then... I was told the puppy would arrive the week of May 10th. The puppy was a gift for my mother, who has been in 100% isolation since the pandemic started. I received an email on Saturday, April 25th, telling me the puppy "was now 7 weeks old". Exciting! I told my mom about her gift and she was thrilled (and nervous) since she had to prepare. One Tuesday, April 28th, I received an email telling me the puppy was prepared to travel (wait don't puppies need to be at least 8 weeks to be away from their mother?) Then I received a phone call telling me the puppy would be delivered tomorrow. April 29th. 2 1/2 weeks early. With no warning. The day the puppy turned 8 weeks old- she was shipped off. Then I found the "breeder's" name on a puppy mill watch list for overbreeding. Received an apology for the miscommunication (begrudgingly)that's it. Had to scramble to prepare and am now hoping for the best with the puppy's health. I feel so badly that I fell for the assurances (and premium service). Just did with the breeders directly.
Jennifer - It's disappointing that you believe we would ever work with a puppy mill or anyone associated with substandard breeding practices of any kind. We work tirelessly to not only combat substandard breeders but also screen and vet our own breeder community to ensure we only work with responsible, caring, and humane breeders. Since receiving your feedback a member of our management team has been trying to reach you to learn more. We hope to speak with you soon.
Good communication from beginning to end w/ Puppy Spot. I received my puppy one day earlier than expected and she is the perfect puppy. Based on my puppy, she certainly seems to come from a quality breeder. I have already recommended Puppy Spot to my neighbor.
Just awful. Took days to respond. I was told that the vet report I got was incorrect but its been 2 weeks and still no corrected version. PLus, the pup does not respond to sounds -- only loud noises. Yet, I was told that there was nothing wrong with her hearing. This is completely unacceptable and I have not gotten any response. I had a completely different experience 2 years ago with my first adoption. I am certainly troubled by this and the lack of transparency regarding the health of the pup I just got.
Ian - Thanks for trusting us twice to find your new furry best friend. Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your second experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel their needs are being ignored at any point of their experience as that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide. We sincerely apologize for any stress or inconvenience this may have caused. Since receiving your feedback we have confirmed that the proper documentation has been received and a member of our team has been working closely with you to address all of your concerns. Despite your dissatisfaction, we'll continue to be here if you need us at any point in your puppy parent journey.
my puppy is still extremely afraid of men some man abused him at
Kenneth - The health and well-being of our puppies, is always our top priority, which is why we were concerned to receive your feedback. We understand the anticipation and excitement involved in meeting your new furry family member. We can assure you that your puppy was never abused, and was loved on and well cared for. All puppies, like humans, have different personalities and as exciting as it also is for your new pup, don't forget that it's a big change for a puppy to leave his breeder and environment that he's used to, and it can take some time for him to be fully comfortable in his new home, and adopt new habits. Since receiving your feedback a member of our team has been working with you to share some training tools to help your puppy feel more comfortable with his new loving family. We're confident that with ongoing training and patience, he will blossom in his new surroundings. You are not alone on your puppy parent journey, our team is here for you anytime you need us.
Overall PuppySpot delivers. I do feel unmasking the breeder after you commit to purchase would be helpful to prepare. I did have a great conversation with the breeder a week after the puppy arrived. It would have been great to know the behaviors we needed to reinforce from day one rather than hindsight. I would recommend PuppySpot to anyone looking for a specific breed. We are very pleased.
We were nervous about purchasing our first puppy. We wanted to make sure we had a healthy puppy from a responsible breeder. We researched and found Puppy Spot. We could not be happier. They were very helpful in choosing a puppy and very communicative once we made our choice. Communication was definitely important given we made our choice during the Covid-19 pandemic. We love our Rocco!
Our whole experience was amazing, from finding our pup to getting him to our home. All the PuppyManahers that helped us were able to answer all our questions and kept us updated with what was going on consistently. Plus, our little fur baby is amazing! Would not have changed a thing about our experience, I don't see how it could have gone any better
Waiting for travel information and photos during our month long delay was really bad. Sales team is awesome. Puppy Managers not so much.
Karen - Thank you for your candid feedback. Our team members work hard to answer all questions and prepare our puppy parents for the arrival of their new best friend. With that said, we're sorry to hear that you may have experienced some delays in receiving updated photos and information, we should've done better. Our service does not end with the delivery of your new puppy, we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey!
I enjoyed PuppySpot. They are a little pricey but I feel confident my puppy was ready to come home and treated well. Every question I had was answered in a timely manner.