PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 9,207 verified reviews

9,207 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    7,199
  • 4 Stars
    1,060
  • 3 Stars
    420
  • 2 Stars
    213
  • 1 Star
    315
08/22/2019
Tammy K.
Connecticut | Breed: Goldendoodle

Amazing company. So useful and

Amazing company. So useful and helpful with issues that we had purchasing our new puppy. Couldn’t have asked for better customer service. Everyone we sealed with was super nice and polite.

08/22/2019
Helen B.
Texas | Breed: Shih Tzu

Love my puppy

We were able to meet the breeder and pick up our puppy. We love him.

08/22/2019
Walter H.
Illinois | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Our new addition

Duke (aka Philip) our new German Shepard is fitting very well with the family.

08/22/2019
Stephanie H.
Wisconsin | Breed: Portuguese Water Dog

Excellent

Did a great job! Stayed in communication with us. No complaints

08/22/2019
Elizabeth R.
Illinois | Breed: Poodle

Had great help and love my little dog.

Every thing went well

08/22/2019
Michele I.
Maryland | Breed: Goldendoodle

Found the pup we wanted!

Convenient, well priced, great service so far

08/21/2019
Nancy R.
Maryland | Breed: Bichon Frise

Good Dog!

I accidentally ran across PuppySpot when I was looking for a dog. I started talking with Toni and it just went well from there. I love my little Roxy and the plane trip was handled well soo.

08/21/2019
Garry Z.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Puppy Spot services

This was the first time to use an online puppy service. From the beginning they provided support and assistance to successfully pick a desirable Labrador. The delivery and health of the dog was good. Even the post delivery was good. Mollie is adapting to her new surroundings.

08/21/2019
Jill R.
Utah | Breed: Havanese

Love my Puppy

Great job to all of you who helped me get my sweet puppy. I have already recommended you to others. Thanks

08/21/2019
Karen R.
California | Breed: Beagle

Luna

I'm so pleased with everything and everyone that helped me with my New beautiful puppy! You're 5 Stars!! From the beginning to the end! Thank you so much for making it stress free!

08/21/2019
Robert R.
Washington | Breed: Chihuahua

just a game

first the good, they will "help" keep track of how your puppy is doing. now the not so good, my puppy was not being fed what they said it was, I called during the during the process was told I would hear from my "puppy manager" by the end of the day never heard from them for a week. This happened 3 times. for the last 3 weeks I did know who the puppy manager was, when somebody did call they had the wrong information, the puppy was coming then she wasn't then she was, the puppy is sick then she wasn't. I love the little gal I bought but I would not go though a "puppy broker" like puppy spot again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - Your puppy, like all PuppySpot puppies, underwent a mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian, in order to ensure that your puppy was as healthy as possible right before we cleared her travel home to you. It's our policy to disclose any issues found during this examination, no matter how minor, as was the case in your situation. We were able to communicate with you via text and email, as soon as we received the health examination results to relay the results and asked that you reply to a follow-up email confirming you were comfortable welcoming home your pup, which you were. The health and well-being of our puppies is always our top priority, which is why we were so troubled when we received your feedback. A member of our team quickly reached out to you to learn where we may have failed to meet your needs, but unfortunately, you did not wish to speak with us. We do care deeply for our puppies and puppy parents and will always be here for you both, should you ever change your mind.

08/21/2019
Kaibeh J.
Alabama | Breed: Cavapoo

Love My New Puppy

I'm very please with the service that I received with PuppySpot when I was looking for my fur baby. I knew the type of dog that I wanted and Kevin (the PuppySpot rep) was able to email a list of available puppies right away. It was on that list where I saw Max. Immediately I knew he was the right puppy for me. I filled out the financing paperwork and I was approved right away. I will admit that their price is a bit high, but I plan on paying back the loan right away so I don't have to pay all that interest. I was able to pick Max up from the airport a week later. He looked just like his picture, except for the fact that he was a little bit smaller in person. Overall, I'm very please with my PuppySpot experience. I have an amazing puppy and I couldn't be happier.

08/21/2019
Galen S.
North Carolina | Breed: Samoyed

Amazing Service

Thank you Puppy Spot staff for helping us get a beautiful Samoyed puppy! She is truly a blessing in our lives. Great Service and would recommend!!

08/21/2019
Daryl M.
California | Breed: Bernedoodle

Proactive service and attention dropped

Initially the service level was very high helping facilitate the process. But after the deposit was made, we had to lean into this relationship to get anything other than the automated information. I had no contact from a puppy manager until I tracked one down, and then I had multiple contacts throughout the process. Could be much more smooth, elegant and proactive.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Daryl - Thanks for your candid feedback, without it we wouldn’t be able to improve and do our very best for our puppies and puppy parents. Our goal is to make your entire experience a joyful and stress-free one and we are disappointed to learn that we failed to meet your expectations. Your relationship with us began when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

08/21/2019
Simona P.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

A team work

A team work

08/21/2019
Myron R.
Virginia | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Puppy

We got or puppy a few days ago and we could not ask for a better baby. He us the best!! Puppy Spot has been great and extremely helpful in the process. We had a glitch with the airlines and they were on to of the situation to resolve the problem. They have been proactive in this experience.

08/21/2019
Mark K.
Washington | Breed: Beagle

We love our new Puppy

We love our new Puppy

08/21/2019
Edward D.
Rhode Island | Breed: Pomeranian

Patrick

Terrific from start to adoption....

08/21/2019
Richard R.
North Carolina | Breed: West Highland White Terrier

Our new Westie

Puppyspot has been terrific and handling all the details with getting this puppy on time and in perfect condition she is the most wonderful puppy beautiful and smart and love her to death thank you puppyspot for making this experience as great as can be

08/21/2019
Adelle L.
Georgia | Breed: Goldendoodle

Excellent- minus airplane

All my questions we answered quickly and the representatives were knowledgeable. My only criticism is I was told my puppy would definitely come one Friday, and then was notified less then 24 hours before that PuppySpot was changing the flight. I took 5 days off off work to time with the Friday flight...

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Adelle - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We understand your frustration from your puppy's travel delay but, just as with humans, puppies’ flights can be delayed for a variety of different reasons, like weather conditions, as was the case with your puppy. As soon as the airline notified us of the delay, our team quickly reached out to let you know and check to see if the new arrival time would be okay, which you confirmed it was. We understand the inconvenience these delays can cause, but we believe we better serve our puppies by ensuring they are traveling home the safest way possible. Please remember that our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.