PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 9,190 verified reviews

9,190 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    7,182
  • 4 Stars
    1,059
  • 3 Stars
    420
  • 2 Stars
    214
  • 1 Star
    315
08/19/2019
Madeline E.

Stuck on policy don’t listen

Stuck on policy don’t listen to customers feedback for issues for improvement

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Madeline - Thanks for your feedback. It saddens us to learn that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. We are eager to learn more. A member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn where we may have failed you and how we can do better. Our relationship began when you trusted us to fetch your new best friend and we look forward to speaking with you soon!

08/18/2019
Kristin T.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

Falling in love with my "Charlie"

PuppySpot has been wonderful! I have my new best friend to love always: Charming Charlie! My husband, Charlie, and I have formed a loving new relationship with Charlie thanks to PuppySpot. Our thank you's and love to you forever.

08/18/2019
mark w.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labradoodle

Amazing customer service!

I called multiple times with random questions and the puppy managers were always so receptive and accommodating. The process was almost too easy, and puppy spot kept me in the loop every step of the way. I am so in love with my Ted (Labradoodle) and the quality of the dog was well worth the premium paid considering my puppy was fully vaccinated and puppy spot guaranteed. All I had to do was pick him up at the airport and give him some love.

08/18/2019
Maureen A.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Wonderful way to bring a new Pup into our home

PuppySpot is a good resource for managing the treacherous process of identifying a puppy. The staff were helpful and considerate. The process from first inquiry through meeting our new puppy at the airport was managed flawlessly by the accessible professional staff. The website was information rich but was infrequently updated. A disappointment. We were hoping for more photos and health/vaccination updates. That aside, it was a great experience. We have a fabulous puppy and he is a delight. Thank you.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Maureen - Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We rely on helpful feedback from customers like you to continually improve and do the best we can for our puppy parents, breeders and puppies. We understand how exciting it is to welcome home a new family furry member and how anxious you must have been for updates on your puppy. Although we try our best to get updated photos out to our puppy parents, sometimes our breeders are busy with their little ones and can take a moment to get back to us. We apologize if the turnaround was longer than expected. That said, we are thrilled to know that your puppy is thriving in his new forever home!

08/18/2019
Laurie F.
South Carolina | Breed: Golden Retriever

Puppy Spot

Great experience!!! Thanks so much

08/18/2019
Daela F.
Ohio | Breed: Havanese

Saddie

Steve was very helpful with the ordering process and questions about the breeder

08/18/2019
Pat C.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

Sadie

We are soooo Happy with Sadie. We have only had her for one week. She is 14 weeks old and the smartest puppy any one could have. Thank you.

08/18/2019
Gerard K.
New Jersey | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Archie

My wife and were cautious about acquiring a puppy through the net. We did not meet anyone face to face, including our new puppy. Each interaction we had with the staff at PuppySpot eased our fears. The acquisition went well and we now have a new family member.

08/18/2019
Mary G.
Connecticut | Breed: Shih Tzu

Puppy manager was not helpful

I asked numerous times for updates on my puppy and what airline accommodations had been done. The manager assigned to me and another who seemed to be filling in were unable to get me the information I requested. Only after speaking to Daphne did I receive the information I needed about his flight. The gentleman that escorted our puppy was wonderful!!!! He kept me updated through out their journey and sent pictures along the way. Ziggy has acclimated to our home and his Shih Tzu sister Charley has taught him how things are done. He’s almost completely house broken with only an occasional accident. His vet appointments have gone well and he will be getting neutered in October. We are watching him as he grows to see if his eye muscles strengthen as he seems to have one eye that is lazy. He will have pre op blood work done to check his thyroid and to get baseline levels. He’s a happy, playful boy who is loved by everyone especially when they see his beautiful green eyes and brown nose!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mary - We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating start to your experience with PuppySpot. We work hard to prepare our puppy parents for the arrival of their new furry family member and we apologize if we failed to meet your expectations at any point. We're happy to hear that your new pup, Ziggy arrived safely and is already getting along so well with his sister, Charley. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

08/18/2019
Patricia S.
New York | Breed: Morkie

Bought a puppy

Hello my Chloe Ann came from Florida . I love her to pieces she’s not perfect

08/18/2019
Kristine M.
Illinois | Breed: Poodle

puppy came home with infection

The general service with arranging to get our toy poodle puppy was good. However, she was diagnosed with Giardia intestinal parasites at our vet. Now she is on 10 days of two different medications. This was very upsetting to us, especially since she doesn’t even weigh 3 lbs yet, and we were guaranteed a clean bill of health by PuppySpot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kristine - It is our mission to place healthy puppies into happy homes, which is why we were surprised to learn your puppy has Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. Like all PuppySpot puppies, shortly before arriving home your pup underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian and concluded your pup was 100% healthy. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. As soon as we received your feedback a member of our team was quick to reach to learn more and has been working closely with you since. Our service extends well beyond the delivery of your new pup and we're committed to be here for you until your concerns have been resolved and throughout your puppy parent journey!

08/18/2019
Claudia J.
Texas | Breed: Maltese

I am very happy with

I am very happy with my Maltese puppy. She seems to have a very calm, pleasant personality.

08/18/2019
Nancy C.
Alabama | Breed: Poodle

Superior Pet Service

I cannot tell you how wonderful puppySpot was to me and I don't mind saying I gave them fits. But they were always on my side and did everything they could to bring me and my wonderful Sunny/Levi together. I you are looking to purchase a puppy - go with PuppySpot - you can't beat them.

08/18/2019
Jennifer M.
Missouri | Breed: Pomapoo

Felicia

I couldn't have been a happier mom when I first seen her. She was in perfect healthy from the first day we got her. Puppy spot did a wonderful job. The puppy we originally choice had hypoglycemia and couldn't be adopted. The worked effortlessly to help us find another puppy that fit well in our home. So happy I went with Puppy spot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jennifer - Thank you so much for trusting PuppySpot to find your new best friend! The health of our puppies is our #1 priority, which is why we offer an industry-leading health guarantee to our customers. Just like your puppy, all PuppySpot puppies undergo a mandated pre-travel nose to tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian. We take pride in offering prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent way to finding a furry family member, which is why we contacted you as soon as we found out the original pup you expressed interest in wasn't feeling well. After our recent conversation with you, we’re happy to hear that your new puppy is healthy, happy and is already so loved. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

08/17/2019
Kathleen O.
Washington | Breed: Pomeranian

An Easy Transaction!

Puppy Spot was super easy to use, my puppy was definitely spoiled by the breeder! She knew how to play ball and she melts in my arms when I pick her up, she LOVES her cuddles.( she is a Pom/ American Eskimo). I looked at other sites, and I couldn’t find one better and safer than this site.

08/17/2019
Virginia H.
Colorado | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Review of PuppySpot Transaction

PuppySpot provides a nice service to connect people with puppies. However, I don't feel there was full disclosure of what the extras would be in the final cost until the purchase was being finalized. My concierge was terrific, but the puppy manager sometimes went missing. If he had time off, he should have informed me and responded when I called or emailed. The breeder did a fantastic job with this puppy! She has slept through the night from the time we picked her up. They had also worked on crate and potty training and she's a natural with that! The puppy is just precious!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Virginia - Thanks so much for your review and for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend. Our flat travel fee is communicated to prospective puppy parents at the time of the selection of their new furry family member, as we did with you. This fee covers the delivery price for your puppy, travel carrier, and mandated health certificate. That said, we appreciate your feedback and we're always looking for ways to improve our community's experience. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy journey.

08/17/2019
Ellie R.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

PuppySpot

They were very helpful during this process and made sure my puppy’s safety was top priority before anything else, from matching her to my family to her flight home, they made sure she was safe.

08/17/2019
Christopher S.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Pomeranian

Dog buyer

PuppySpot is Professional with us in every respect we purchased two dogs through them they are very reputable company there are many scams out there taking peoples money through Western Union credit cards and not delivering the pets please be careful thank you puppy spot for your integrity and professionalism we love our dogs

08/17/2019
Dena P.
Wyoming | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

experience w/ puppyspot

my experience w/ puppySpot has been very pleasant . The people I dealt w/ were very sharp and informative . They answer the questions you may have, but if there is something they do not know, they will find out real fast for you. dena

08/17/2019
Gregg G.
Ohio | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Marte

We were well taken care of the entire way through the puppy experience and always knew next steps. Excellent communication and the experience was flawless! We LOVE our new little one! XOXO