PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,016 verified reviews

13,016 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,029
  • 4 Stars
    1,566
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
11/04/2020
Bobbie K.
Washington | Breed: Siberian Husky

Have patience

The overall experience was good. The app does not really help, the photos are not updated, some of the information on the app is misleading. I think it would help if the Puppy spot rep was in contact more with the prospective buyer/adopter. On the day that we were expecting our puppy to arrive at our home, we got an email that said there would be a 2 hour delay and that they would be in touch soon with more updates. We were looking at an eta of 3:00 pm and then 5:00 pm. It was closer to 9:00 pm before our puppy finally arrived at home, that time lag was very stressful. However in the end, we absolutely love and adore our puppy, Rocky!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Bobbie - It was our pleasure to match you with your new pup, Rocky! Our goal is to make your entire experience a joyful and stress-free one and we work very hard to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends. While we appreciate your patience, we never want a puppy parent to have trouble getting in touch with us and we're sorry this was the case for you at any point. We value your feedback and will definitely use it to improve our service. Our relationship just began, we will continue to be here for you and Rocky throughout your puppy parent journey. Congratulations again on your new best friend!

11/04/2020
Steve B.
Idaho | Breed: Morkie

Our whole experience with Puppy

Our whole experience with Puppy Spot could not have gone better. Great communication, answered all questions and concerns in a timely, professional manner. Love our new puppy!

11/04/2020
Lynn P.
California | Breed: Bichon Frise

Bishon Frishe

We are thrilled with our new puppy.

11/04/2020
Brian R.
Washington | Breed: Havanese

Seamless Way To Get The Puppy you Want!!!!!

We looked for the right Havanese puppy with five breeders in our state and we received no real help through two breeding cycles. Puppy Spot was great at every level. We have a wonderful addition to our family, delivered to our door from across the country, healthy, happy, and as described. I would get another puppy from Puppy Spot in a heartbeat! Thank you!

11/04/2020
Lisa W.
New York | Breed: Pomeranian

We are so in Love

We are so in Love with our new puppy Pomeranian Gidget!! Our puppy is perfect! We got the puppy that we wanted , from a reputable breeder! Puppy spot is an amazing company! The entire transaction was professional and they made everything easy for me!

11/04/2020
Jin Ah P.
Oregon | Breed: Golden Retriever

Sweetest puppy!!

I felt very assured that I was getting a well bred GR! Puppy spot answered many of my questions and even checked in with the breeder for me. The puppy managers are really helpful. My only experience where I wish the process was better was the delivery. It was good that they notified me the flight was delayed. The concerning and upsetting part was that my puppy arrived in a very soiled crate. Feces was hardened as it was left unattended for many hours. They driver also didn’t call me upon arrival at the airport as he was supposed to. They also didn’t verify my address and they went to my mailing address instead of my home. Luckily that address was not too far away- just a few minutes, so puppy finally arrived. Puppy arrived seemly dehydrated and understandably tired from a long journey. Overall, puppy is very healthy and joyful! I’m glad to had my puppy from puppy spot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jin - We really appreciate you taking the time to share your candid feedback. Without it, we can't do better for our puppy parents, breeders, and puppies. We're sorry for the address confusion, we should've done better. Your feedback has been taken to heart and will be used to improve our service. Thanks for trusting us to fetch your sweet puppy, and please know we will always be here for you both!

11/04/2020
Amy S.
Maryland | Breed: Shihpoo

Great puppy

Very good experience. I was able to find a wonderful puppy and have him delivered to my door.

11/04/2020
Howard S.
New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

Mandy is exactly what you

Mandy is exactly what you said she would be; playful, loving and extremely smart. Thank you so much for bringing her home to us. We love her.

11/03/2020
Carolyn K.
Oregon | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Lukewarm on responsiveness, but puppy fabulous

Initially, we were pretty disappointed, because after we had paid, it seemed like our questions were not a priority at all. It took us at least a week to eventually reach a manager who helped us answer our questions. That was very frustrating. However, in the end, our puppy exceeds all our expectations. He is wonderful and thriving. So, we are giving 4 stars.

11/03/2020
Kimberly R.
Florida | Breed: Dachshund

My 4th Puppy From Puppy Spot

Puppy Spot has been our "go to" when we have been ready for another dog. I now have 4 dachshunds that are adorable. It was a breeze the first 3 times but this Country was not suffering from a virus. Our family waited 8 weeks for our new puppy to arrive & I can't say that waiting that long was easy. We had been spoiled by our past experiences. Our Heidi was worth the wait & Puppy Spot did an outstanding job with bringing her to us. I would recommend PuppySpot & thank you for our loving family of dogs! All the best, John & Kim Robinson, St Pete Beach, Fl.

11/03/2020
RoseMarie T.
California | Breed: Havanese

I can’t give it 5

I can’t give it 5 stars because I always had to call in for updates. My puppy arrived at 14 weeks old healthy and potty trained. Overall I am very happy with my fur baby she’s super sweet.

11/03/2020
Amy P.
Virginia | Breed: French Bulldog

Sweet Pea

I am so happy with my new puppy! Puppy Spot handled everything and I couldn't be happier with their customer service. Thank you Puppy Spot!

11/03/2020
Alexis G.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Fantastic experience, amazing puppy!

Thank you, Puppy Spot, for connecting us with our wonderful new family member! My experience with Puppy Spot was fantastic. The puppy concierge was very knowledgeable, friendly, and so helpful. I used the app to receive updates on her travel plans and new photos. She was delivered safely and arrived playful and as happy as can be! I'm very happy with my decision to go through Puppy Spot and I will recommend them to anyone who is looking for a dog. Thank you for bringing this good girl into my life!

11/02/2020
Bill W.
Florida | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Great puppy. Poor communications with company.

Love the puppy. Not pleased with the service received from the company. They've drastically overdone the automation of information. It's far too impersonal and hard to reach people. Very poor communication between the purchase and the delivery.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Bill - Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Our goal is to ensure our PuppySpot app is not only useful but as effective, as speaking live with one of our team members. We never want a customer to feel that they are unable to reach us and we apologize if that was your experience at any point. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/02/2020
Chiyoko K.

Oscar ( old name Oliver)

We are so happy to add a new family member, Oscar the wheaten Terrier. (listed name was Oliver. we changed to Oscar) He is growing very fast and full of energy. He is very smart and happy puppy. Thank you!

11/02/2020
Juriana S.
Washington | Breed: Maltipoo

Very happy

I am very happy with the whole communication process, the advice and the puppy. I was so excited to get my puppy and he is such a good dog. I am very happy puppy owner!

11/02/2020
Hossep K.
New Jersey | Breed: Boston Terrier

Great Service!

Excellent Customer service! Very Helpful and answered all our questions. We're so happy with our Puppy.

11/02/2020
Bhavana V.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Love my puppy, wish there was more transparency

I did get a puppy! She's lovely, I was worried for a while that she wasn't real. I was told the breeder would reach out but she never did. I was told I would hear back in 2 weeks but didn't. I was very worried until she arrived. I'm so glad she's here now, but really wish I had more clarity and the relationship for access to information about my puppy and how I could best care for her.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Bhavana - We work incredibly hard to provide puppy parents with a transparent, responsible, and trusted way to find a furry family member so it's disappointing to receive your feedback. A member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more and see how we can help. Unfortunately, you haven't answered our calls. We hope to speak with you soon.

11/02/2020
Sarah H.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

Great experience!

My experience with Puppyspot has been amazing! We love our little Henry so much. I will definitely get my next dog through them. They kept me updated every step of the way. The app is helpful and they include a checklist to get ready for your puppy’s arrival. He came straight from the airport to my house in perfect health! So happy!

11/02/2020
Rai L.
Florida | Breed: Shiba Inu

Shiba Inu pup

At the start, everything was fantastic. Near the end when puppy was coming home, replies started to be hit or miss. Everyone I spoke with was nice. The puppy had a parasite infection treated that was treated and negative but when she got here at our two day visit she was positive. She had to be treated again. We are still waiting on our final retest. She was otherwise in great shape. She was playful and full of energy. She eats well, was doing great with potty training. She’s a beautiful color, fur is in great shape. She is adjusting well. She is happy, healthy and our children love her. She has been a great addition to the family.