PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
05/16/2020
Susan S.
Connecticut | Breed: Goldendoodle

Had a great experience using

Had a great experience using puppy spot, especially during the pandemic!!

05/16/2020
David K.
New Hampshire | Breed: Siberian Husky

Gunner Husky

This website was unreal. Puppy was delivered right to my front door. He’s perfect.

05/16/2020
Noah B.
Massachusetts | Breed: French Bulldog

Highly Recommend for Anyone Looking for a New Pup!

Would recommend Puppyspot to anyone looking to add a new furry friend to the family. The whole process was so smooth from end to end and couldn't be happier with how Puppyspot handled everything! From finding the perfect pup, to transportation and communicating everything in between. Arlo (previously lil oreo) is the happiest pup and enjoys his naps and belly rubs :)

05/16/2020
Nancy Y.
Florida | Breed: French Bulldog

Mia

Very satisfied of the service provided between me and the breeder by puppy spot. In the first days, I had skin rashes reaction to the baby's fur, so I called puppy spot explaining that I wasn't sure if I could keep the pup, and their response was amazing. Now rashes have disappeared and I have a beautiful healthy puppy. Thank you.

05/16/2020
Jamie Z.
Michigan | Breed: Labradoodle

Pretty easy!

Pretty easy!

05/16/2020
Allyson C.
New Jersey | Breed: Havapoo

Great experience!

Healthy, happy Havapoo is now a part of our family thanks to PuppySpot!

05/16/2020
Kimberly H.
Michigan | Breed: Bichon Frise

Puppy mom

Buyer beware!!! READ THE SMALL PRINT! Hidden costs. It’s kind of a racket in my opinion. And there’s no way to know if your puppy came from a puppy mill. Be aware of “Registry”. Many, other than AKC, are used by puppy mills. I’m having DNA tests done on mine!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kimberly - It's disappointing that you believe we would ever work with a puppy mill or anyone associated with substandard breeding practices of any kind. We work tirelessly to not only combat substandard breeders but also screen and vet our own breeder community to ensure we only work with responsible, caring and humane breeders. A member of our Management team has been trying to connect with you to learn more and see if we can help clear up any confusion about our No Puppy Mill Promise and assist with any questions regarding your AKC registration. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

05/15/2020
Brendan G.
District of Columbia | Breed: Labradoodle

Terrible Service

Where do I start? From switching the arrival dates 3 times. Switching airports. Switching arrival method. Delivered to wrong house. Never notified me that my puppy had landed or been picked up. Never notified what delivery service, contact information, or arrival time. Support help gave me attitude when I called to inquire where my puppy was and who to call to find out. I had to personally contact the delivery service when they arrived hours early with no warning at the wrong address. Every time I messaged to check on my puppy’s progress using the app, I got no response for days, if a response at all. My puppy arrived in his crate covered in poop and pee. Most importantly, my puppy is healthy and beautiful, no thanks to PuppySpot. I would never use or recommend knowing what I know now. Once they have your money, all bets are off.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brendan - We strive to provide our community with a positive experience and we are disappointed to learn that may not have been the case with you. We understand your frustration from your puppy's travel delay and apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused. Logistics aside, we're happy to learn that your puppy arrived happy and healthy and we will continue to be here for you both should you ever need us.

05/15/2020
Mary Katherine F.
New York | Breed: Labradoodle

Thank you!

Puppy Spot was reliable, communicative, and helpful. I'm so happy with the new addition to my family!

05/15/2020
Amber W.
Michigan | Breed: Siberian Husky

Horrible Breeder

The Siberian Husky I bought is skittish, scared of every sound and people. It is clear the breeder did not socialize this puppy to anything. It is also clear he spent most of his day in a cage. I do not recommend.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Amber - We are disappointed to learn you have such a negative view about your experience with PuppySpot, as that is never how we want any member of our community to feel after welcoming home a new furry family member. It's a big change for a puppy to leave his breeder and environment that he's used to, and it can take some time for him to be fully comfortable in his new home or to adopt new habits. We believe that with ongoing training and patience that your pup will blossom into his new forever home. As soon as we received your feedback a team member was quick to reach out to learn more about your experience and see where we fell short of your expectations. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy and despite your frustrating experience, our team will continue to be here as you need us.

05/15/2020
Amy R N.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Maltipoo

Sweet puppy

We got a wonderful puppy that we adore, however, when I purchased through Puppy Spot, I was under the impression that I could communicate and get frequent updates on our puppy. That was not the case. My first communication with a puppy manager made me a little skittish to ask any more questions. They did give me info I asked for but I was told to understand that breeders need to do their job raising puppy. I was only inquiring as to how big and if we would get additional pictures. The few additional times I contacted regarding info, it was days before I heard back. I did get the opportunity to meet breeder when I picked puppy up and he was wonderful and we did get a healthy sweet pup!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Amy - Welcoming home a new family furry member is very exciting, and our team works hard to make it a joyful and stress-free experience for you. We understand how anxious you must have been for updates on your puppy. As soon as we received your requests for updates on your puppy's weight and photos, a member of our team immediately reached out to your puppy’s breeder each time and shared this information with you. Sometimes breeders are busy with their little ones and can take a moment to get back to us, and we apologize if the turnaround was not as timely as you expected. That said, we are thrilled to know that your puppy is thriving in her new forever home. Congratulations on your sweet pup again, please do not hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need!

05/15/2020
Daniel F.
Connecticut | Breed: Cavapoo

Cavapoo

Very helpful and great service!

05/15/2020
Sang K.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Helpful staffs

All staff members I had experience with are nice and helpful throughout transaction process.

05/14/2020
Alexa B.
New Jersey | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Amazing communication! Absolutely adore my

Amazing communication! Absolutely adore my Yorkie and she is a perfectly healthy little teacup! You definitely get what you pay for!

05/14/2020
Ruby P.
Wisconsin | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Attentive & Thorough

To be honest, I had wariness about working with a broker to find a puppy, but our experience was straightforward and thorough. We found a puppy with which we are delighted (which would have been challenging to do on our own). So far as we can tell, the breeder is ethical. PuppySpot was attentive to us in the days leading up to us taking possession of Maddie (there was a two week period from when we contracted to purchase and when we took possession), and there were no snags or surprises. We spent more than what I had hoped to spend, but our first two weeks with the puppy indicates that she is a gem.

05/14/2020
Wendy M.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

Teddy Bear

I chose “ teddy bear“ from pictures on PuppySpot and when he came to our home, he was even more amazing than the pictures led me to believe!!! We have renamed him boo-boo bear and we couldn’t love him more!!! He is the sweetest little puppy and the smartest little guy❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ I’m only sorry I didn’t choose one of his siblings also!!! I’ve had a great experience with PuppySpot!!! Thank you so much for our special little boo-boo bear!!!!!!!!

05/14/2020
Sheree H.
California | Breed: Cavapoo

App has glitches - but my puppy is great!

While the prices are a quite a bit higher than going directly through a breeder, their selection is great. My puppy came microchipped and healthy. Their app had some glitches which caused some issues in the communication for a few days, but generally it was an okay process because I had the cell number of the agent that I went through and i'm happy with my puppy.

05/14/2020
Robert A L.
New Jersey | Breed: Bichon Frise

Daisy Linck

Our new born puppy is a joy and the love of our life. Puppy Spot is the perfect place to go and find your new puppy

05/14/2020
Katelyn S.
California | Breed: Poodle

Words can’t express how thankful

Words can’t express how thankful I am for Puppyspot. Not only did I get my fur baby from them but they also always made sure that I was kept in the loop of everything going on. It was a great experience working with them and made it so much easier for me a new time dog owner.

05/13/2020
Heather L.
Virginia | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Covid transfer of pup

I believe that Puppy Spot is a good service ultimately and that the virus has hampered their efforts. However, we did have some significant difficulty with getting the puppy to our house and Puppy Spot facilitators were part of the issue. FYI: Puppy Spot did ultimately make everything right! But it took an inordinate amount of conversation and discussion of what was right. Apparently Puppy Spot encouraged breeders to deliver their puppies and stated a fair price to do that. Our breeder decided to deliver the puppies on a delivery run. Puppy Spot only wanted to pay for one of the puppy deliveries since it was "ganged" up by the breeder to deliver a series of puppies and they felt that they should only have to pay the mileage once. Thus, unless the puppies were each delivered on a separate run, they would basically only pay for one delivery, plus a hundred for each other dog. So the breeder would have to drive back and forth each time to deliver individual dogs. Keeping in mind that we had already paid a large sum for delivery - this did not seem reasonable. After multiple calls and several rearrangements of times to maybe or maybe not deliver the dog - we ultimately did have the breeder deliver the dog and Puppy Spot did pay the breeder for the delivery. While this was the ultimate outcome, it took me getting very frustrated with Puppy Spot to ensure that it happened (with a lot of "well, we will have to pay for an individual delivery and it will be a couple of months" and me getting angry). As I said, Puppy Spot did eventually do the right thing. So I am grateful and appreciative of their work.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Heather - Thanks for trusting us to help you fetch your new best friend. We work hard to communicate with all members of our community, between departments as well as with our breeders and puppy parents. While we don't believe it is productive to publicly address every point in your feedback, we are shocked to learn you feel we would encourage multiple deliveries to manipulate travel fees. During the current travel restrictions we are facing, we have partnered up with our breeders to ensure every puppy travels to their new home as quickly and safely as possible. These efforts are always met with the best interest of our puppies, breeders, and puppy parents in mind. To that end, we’re sorry to hear that there was confusion surrounding your pup’s travel arrangement but our team was with you every step of the way before and after your pup arrived home. We appreciate your feedback and we're always looking for ways to improve our community's experience. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy journey.