X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,207 verified reviews

      9,207 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,199
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      08/18/2019
      Maureen A.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

      Wonderful way to bring a new Pup into our home

      PuppySpot is a good resource for managing the treacherous process of identifying a puppy. The staff were helpful and considerate. The process from first inquiry through meeting our new puppy at the airport was managed flawlessly by the accessible professional staff. The website was information rich but was infrequently updated. A disappointment. We were hoping for more photos and health/vaccination updates. That aside, it was a great experience. We have a fabulous puppy and he is a delight. Thank you.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Maureen - Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We rely on helpful feedback from customers like you to continually improve and do the best we can for our puppy parents, breeders and puppies. We understand how exciting it is to welcome home a new family furry member and how anxious you must have been for updates on your puppy. Although we try our best to get updated photos out to our puppy parents, sometimes our breeders are busy with their little ones and can take a moment to get back to us. We apologize if the turnaround was longer than expected. That said, we are thrilled to know that your puppy is thriving in his new forever home!

      08/18/2019
      Laurie F.
      South Carolina | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Puppy Spot

      Great experience!!! Thanks so much

      08/18/2019
      Daela F.
      Ohio | Breed: Havanese

      Saddie

      Steve was very helpful with the ordering process and questions about the breeder

      08/18/2019
      Pat C.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

      Sadie

      We are soooo Happy with Sadie. We have only had her for one week. She is 14 weeks old and the smartest puppy any one could have. Thank you.

      08/18/2019
      Gerard K.
      New Jersey | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Archie

      My wife and were cautious about acquiring a puppy through the net. We did not meet anyone face to face, including our new puppy. Each interaction we had with the staff at PuppySpot eased our fears. The acquisition went well and we now have a new family member.

      08/18/2019
      Mary G.
      Connecticut | Breed: Shih Tzu

      Puppy manager was not helpful

      I asked numerous times for updates on my puppy and what airline accommodations had been done. The manager assigned to me and another who seemed to be filling in were unable to get me the information I requested. Only after speaking to Daphne did I receive the information I needed about his flight. The gentleman that escorted our puppy was wonderful!!!! He kept me updated through out their journey and sent pictures along the way. Ziggy has acclimated to our home and his Shih Tzu sister Charley has taught him how things are done. He’s almost completely house broken with only an occasional accident. His vet appointments have gone well and he will be getting neutered in October. We are watching him as he grows to see if his eye muscles strengthen as he seems to have one eye that is lazy. He will have pre op blood work done to check his thyroid and to get baseline levels. He’s a happy, playful boy who is loved by everyone especially when they see his beautiful green eyes and brown nose!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Mary - We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating start to your experience with PuppySpot. We work hard to prepare our puppy parents for the arrival of their new furry family member and we apologize if we failed to meet your expectations at any point. We're happy to hear that your new pup, Ziggy arrived safely and is already getting along so well with his sister, Charley. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

      08/18/2019
      Patricia S.
      New York | Breed: Morkie

      Bought a puppy

      Hello my Chloe Ann came from Florida . I love her to pieces she’s not perfect

      08/18/2019
      Kristine M.
      Illinois | Breed: Poodle

      puppy came home with infection

      The general service with arranging to get our toy poodle puppy was good. However, she was diagnosed with Giardia intestinal parasites at our vet. Now she is on 10 days of two different medications. This was very upsetting to us, especially since she doesn’t even weigh 3 lbs yet, and we were guaranteed a clean bill of health by PuppySpot.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kristine - It is our mission to place healthy puppies into happy homes, which is why we were surprised to learn your puppy has Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. Like all PuppySpot puppies, shortly before arriving home your pup underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian and concluded your pup was 100% healthy. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. As soon as we received your feedback a member of our team was quick to reach to learn more and has been working closely with you since. Our service extends well beyond the delivery of your new pup and we're committed to be here for you until your concerns have been resolved and throughout your puppy parent journey!

      08/18/2019
      Claudia J.
      Texas | Breed: Maltese

      I am very happy with

      I am very happy with my Maltese puppy. She seems to have a very calm, pleasant personality.

      08/18/2019
      Nancy C.
      Alabama | Breed: Poodle

      Superior Pet Service

      I cannot tell you how wonderful puppySpot was to me and I don't mind saying I gave them fits. But they were always on my side and did everything they could to bring me and my wonderful Sunny/Levi together. I you are looking to purchase a puppy - go with PuppySpot - you can't beat them.

      08/18/2019
      Jennifer M.
      Missouri | Breed: Pomapoo

      Felicia

      I couldn't have been a happier mom when I first seen her. She was in perfect healthy from the first day we got her. Puppy spot did a wonderful job. The puppy we originally choice had hypoglycemia and couldn't be adopted. The worked effortlessly to help us find another puppy that fit well in our home. So happy I went with Puppy spot.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jennifer - Thank you so much for trusting PuppySpot to find your new best friend! The health of our puppies is our #1 priority, which is why we offer an industry-leading health guarantee to our customers. Just like your puppy, all PuppySpot puppies undergo a mandated pre-travel nose to tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian. We take pride in offering prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent way to finding a furry family member, which is why we contacted you as soon as we found out the original pup you expressed interest in wasn't feeling well. After our recent conversation with you, we’re happy to hear that your new puppy is healthy, happy and is already so loved. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      08/17/2019
      Kathleen O.
      Washington | Breed: Pomeranian

      An Easy Transaction!

      Puppy Spot was super easy to use, my puppy was definitely spoiled by the breeder! She knew how to play ball and she melts in my arms when I pick her up, she LOVES her cuddles.( she is a Pom/ American Eskimo). I looked at other sites, and I couldn’t find one better and safer than this site.

      08/17/2019
      Virginia H.
      Colorado | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

      Review of PuppySpot Transaction

      PuppySpot provides a nice service to connect people with puppies. However, I don't feel there was full disclosure of what the extras would be in the final cost until the purchase was being finalized. My concierge was terrific, but the puppy manager sometimes went missing. If he had time off, he should have informed me and responded when I called or emailed. The breeder did a fantastic job with this puppy! She has slept through the night from the time we picked her up. They had also worked on crate and potty training and she's a natural with that! The puppy is just precious!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Virginia - Thanks so much for your review and for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend. Our flat travel fee is communicated to prospective puppy parents at the time of the selection of their new furry family member, as we did with you. This fee covers the delivery price for your puppy, travel carrier, and mandated health certificate. That said, we appreciate your feedback and we're always looking for ways to improve our community's experience. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy journey.

      08/17/2019
      Ellie R.
      California | Breed: Goldendoodle

      PuppySpot

      They were very helpful during this process and made sure my puppy’s safety was top priority before anything else, from matching her to my family to her flight home, they made sure she was safe.

      08/17/2019
      Christopher S.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Pomeranian

      Dog buyer

      PuppySpot is Professional with us in every respect we purchased two dogs through them they are very reputable company there are many scams out there taking peoples money through Western Union credit cards and not delivering the pets please be careful thank you puppy spot for your integrity and professionalism we love our dogs

      08/17/2019
      Dena P.
      Wyoming | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      experience w/ puppyspot

      my experience w/ puppySpot has been very pleasant . The people I dealt w/ were very sharp and informative . They answer the questions you may have, but if there is something they do not know, they will find out real fast for you. dena

      08/17/2019
      Gregg G.
      Ohio | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Marte

      We were well taken care of the entire way through the puppy experience and always knew next steps. Excellent communication and the experience was flawless! We LOVE our new little one! XOXO

      08/17/2019
      Heather T.
      Texas | Breed: Shorkie

      was a good experience

      was a good experience

      08/17/2019
      Diane C.
      Oklahoma | Breed: Labradoodle

      Coming home

      My only problem was with the arrangement to fly her home to us. I realize the weather is out of your control, but overnighting an 8-wk old puppy in Denver did not sound like a good idea to me. Fortunately the breeder generously offered to drive her half-way to us and it worked out fine.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Diane - Thanks so much for your feedback. Our goal is to make finding your best friend easy, handling all of the details so you can focus on what really matters: preparing for your new furry family member. We understand it can be scary for first time fliers, whether they walk on two legs or four, which is why we take great care in booking travel for our puppies with their safety and best interest in mind. Although we are confident that your pup would be well cared for during their travel home, we want our puppy parents to be confident, too! That said when you expressed your concern our team quickly worked with your breeder to ensure a safe meet up. We are excited about your new puppy parent journey and we're committed to being here for you both, every step of the way!

      08/17/2019
      John B.
      Arizona | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Clooney

      Very professional with great details and follow up. My only issue was response time when we had questions. They said the fastest way to communicate was by sending text messages. When we did that we did not receive a response until the next day. Other than that our experience was excellent and Clooney is doing very well.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      John - Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to do the very best for our puppies, puppy parents and breeders. We will be sure to share your experience with our team members so that we may improve our response time with our prospective and current puppy parents. Our relationship with you began when we matched you with your puppy, so please do not hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need.