PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,347 verified reviews

12,347 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,472
  • 4 Stars
    1,492
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
08/22/2020
Sandy M.
Rhode Island | Breed: Maltese

She’s a smart little puppy,

She’s a smart little puppy, just have to get through potty training! Etc

08/22/2020
Catherine F.
New Jersey | Breed: French Bulldog

Such a great experience! Made

Such a great experience! Made finding my lovable Frenchie an easy process. Definitely will use in the future when ready for my next fur baby!!

08/22/2020
Barbara M.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Maltese

I am so happy with

I am so happy with the support I received froM All the people at Puppyspot. My new puppy is the love of my life. They made sure she arrived healthy and safe. Thank you for such a great experience.

08/22/2020
Janice T.
New York | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Our sweet boy Brody arrived

Our sweet boy Brody arrived on August 9th, the interaction via PuppySpot app, learning about him and receiving photos as he grew along with video of him wandering around , he was loved before he got here. He is a beautiful , sweet, energetic pup, more perfect than I could have hoped for . He has brought so much joy to myself and my children. We recently experienced the unexpected loss of our 1 1/2 year old boy Cooper, it was painful and devastating . PuppySpot and all that helped Us through this process , thank you for everything !

08/21/2020
Peter L.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

We are so happy with

We are so happy with our Maltipoo. If we want to have another “sister” for Gabby, we are sure to be back with PuppySpot. Jordan who is our contact conciergerie was always joyful to answer our questions and sent us pictures + short clip video to update our puppy on our request.

08/21/2020
Barbara S.
Massachusetts | Breed: French Bulldog

We are delighted with our

We are delighted with our new puppy. Everyone at PuppySpot was responsive to our needs. We are going to look for a second pup in about six months and you will definitely be on our list!

08/20/2020
Scott O.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

So listen, the puppy we

So listen, the puppy we got is awesome. She was healthy and delivered to us on time. What I struggled with most and other reviewers I read had struggled with as well, was the lack of response from Puppy Spot. Sometimes I would spend an hour or two on the phone trying to reach someone to ask a question. Sometimes it took 2-3 texts and 2-3 voicemails before my “puppy concierge” would get back to me. Also, it was a little frustrating getting the puppy without having any contact with the breeder I.e. knowing how well the puppy was sleeping etc. really just having an understanding about our dog’s little personality and knowing her needs. It all worked out in the end. I think the communication from Puppy Spot could be a little more efficient but we are super happy with our puppy, everything worked out. I know with COVID, resources are limited for everyone.

08/20/2020
Starley M.
California | Breed: Boxer

I was extremely satisfied with

I was extremely satisfied with Puppyspot. I would definitely recommend this company if you are looking for your puppy. From choosing to the delivery of my puppy, Puppyspot was available and helpful throughout the process. I was extremely happy with how they transported her from Missouri to California! Their use of a chartered airlines to transport many pups across the country was probably the most humane solution for the puppies that I have ever heard of! She was then delivered to my doorstep healthy and happy!

08/20/2020
Satwinder S.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Simb is so friendly

Simb is so friendly

08/20/2020
Marjorie S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Chihuahua

Bad service.

Nothing went right. arrived at 10:45 am I was not home because I was told my puppy would arrive at 2:45 pm. AS a result my puppy was taken on a 4 hour drive give no food or water and he hat been traveling for 38 hours. I was ask over and over again to send in his first visit to my vet so I sent them to the same email address I had been communicating with puppy spot and it bounce back to me deliverable. I had many many phone calls from puppy spot and now that I am trying to get in touch with them to complete my end of the contract I get complete silence . I spoke to the breeder and she was wonderful I only wish I could of gone directly to buy from her. Her advice and care of this puppy was exceptional. Breeder great.... Puppy Spot poor...

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marjorie - Thank you for sharing your candid feedback with us. It is feedback like yours that helps us continue to improve and better serve our puppies and puppy parents. We apologize for your pup’s early arrival and the short notice. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we could help, but unfortunately, we have been unable to connect. You’ve joined a community, and we will continue to be here for you and your pup throughout your puppy parent journey, so please don’t ever hesitate to reach out!

08/20/2020
Pamela S.
Ohio | Breed: Pomsky

Welcoming my new POMSKY, Gemini

Welcoming my new POMSKY, Gemini (formally known as Rochelle) to my family has been a wonderful experience all around. She is adjusting to her new home, cat siblings and the neighborhood friends and fellow dogs very well. Everyone finds her to be so sweet, friendly, outgoing and adorable which is a great reflection on the breeders. Her health has been perfect since the time I picked her up. Thank you PuppySpot for all of the support, communication and ongoing followup throughout the entire process. I was also vey pleased with how you were able to work with me and with the breeder so that I could pick up Gemini on my own vs having her delivered. The breeder did a great job as keeping me updated with new pics and accommodating the meeting time and place that worked best for me. When asked where I got Gemini, I direct everyone to check out Puppy Spot for their own puppy search. Thank you all again for helping to bring this little bundle of joy into my life. I am looking forward to sharing many fun and exciting adventures in the years ahead with Gemini!

08/20/2020
Sridhar K.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Seamless process

We recently got our first puppy into the family from puppyspot and the whole experience was pleasant and seamless. The communication from puppyspot was timely and they kept us in the loop through out the process with regular updates. I strongly recommend puppyspot to others

08/19/2020
Felipe J.
Maryland | Breed: Olde English Bulldogge

I love him!

Everything went great and im living CHARLEY.

08/19/2020
Rebecca A.
New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

Disappointed...

I can only give PuppySpot 2 stars. I knew we were paying a higher rate than If we went directly to a breeder, but for that premium, I expected PuppySpot to vet the breeders and make sure we were getting the puppy breed and class requested. I was very, very clear that the only thing important to us was that the Goldendoodle be an F1B doodle because we were worried about allergies. We didn’t care about color, gender, etc. just F1B... when Jeb arrived, all of his paperwork clearly showed his mother was a golden retriever, not a goldendoodle and thus Jeb was not an F1-b. The puppy manager was not responsive to my concerns. I suggest “Buyer beware”. Either PuppySpot is not vetting carefully or they are misrepresenting puppy listings In Order to get higher prices and/or sell quickly.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rebecca - We work incredibly hard to provide puppy parents with a transparent, responsible, and trusted way to find a furry family member so it was disappointing to receive your feedback. We truly wish to turn your experience around and our team has been working with you closely to address your concerns and make things right.

08/19/2020
Rino M.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

Hi, I do not have

Hi, I do not have much to say a part that has been a great experience and very good service. Congratulation. Regards. Rino.

08/19/2020
Belinda T.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

We love Smalley. He has

We love Smalley. He has been a great addition to our family. Thank you for blessing us with him. We love him tremendously ❤️❤️

08/19/2020
Julian S.
California | Breed: Cavapoo

Amazing

Puppyspot was a truly fantastic service - Toni was our puppy concierge and was so thoughtful during the entire process of finding our pups. Afterwards Puppyspot was very responsive for any questions we had as well as for sending us updated photos and videos. Could not recommend these guys more!

08/19/2020
Gio C.
Connecticut | Breed: Goldendoodle

Process was smooth, Ziggy brought

Process was smooth, Ziggy brought right to my door, everyone is so happy with our new family pet. I have already recommended PuppySpot to my friends

08/19/2020
Sharon D.
Massachusetts | Breed: Boxer

Puppy Spot was great. The

Puppy Spot was great. The only problem we had was the puppy came to me with parasites and after all the $ I paid I would think she would not come with parasite I had to pay at the vets 2 tests and 60$ for medicine. I am not happy about that. Otherwise you guys were great.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sharon - Thank you for trusting us to help you find your new best friend! We were sorry to hear that your pup was diagnosed with Coccidia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. Our team has been quick to try to not only understand your issue but also see how we can help and will continue to do so until all is resolved. Your relationship with PuppySpot began when your puppy arrived home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

08/19/2020
Joe J.
Massachusetts | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

Great experience

The staff was professional and very informative. The kept us up to date on everything about the puppy from age, Wright, travel arrangements, etc. I never had to reach out to ask for updates. They were on top of everything. Great service!