PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,076 verified reviews

11,076 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,544
  • 4 Stars
    1,316
  • 3 Stars
    522
  • 2 Stars
    261
  • 1 Star
    433
04/08/2020
Kim B.
Minnesota | Breed: Goldendoodle

Leo

Was so great love him glad I found this site

04/08/2020
Kimberly L.
Massachusetts | Breed: Pomsky

Adoption

PuppySpot was very helpful and responsive. Made adopting our puppy easy and safe.

04/08/2020
Margaret D.
Oregon | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Love my puppy but she arrived sick

PuppySpot was really great during my transaction with them. They were communicative and even got her to me a week early during the COVID-19 crisis. However, my puppy did arrive somewhat sick. After taking her to the vet for the first time, they found that she had a double ear infection, worms, and a skin infection. This surprised me because she went to the vet a week before she got to me, per the PupySpot protocol. Other than that, I had a very good experience with this company!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Margaret - Thanks very much for your feedback. We're very happy to hear your puppy is thriving in her new home! We were surprised to learn that your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after her arrival. You did the absolute right thing by letting us know there may be an issue and our team was quick to look into it further and see how we can help. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home and we will continue to be here as a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey!

04/08/2020
Lisa M L.
Illinois | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Nice Folks!!!

All the way start to finish. Really great, thanks

04/08/2020
George W.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Puppyspot 5 Star Rating

The Puppyspot Company delivered a completely professional and thorough experience for me and my family. Our puppy Beaux was delivered to us and has every quality of an AKC champion bloodlines dog. We have spoke to his breeders and absolutely everything was in order with his papers. We highly recommend Puppyspot as you will not be disappointed.

04/08/2020
Patricia Z.
Connecticut | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Aleece

Puppy spot was very informative, responsive and helpful in a smooth transition from owner to us. We just love her. She is the sweetest.

04/08/2020
Carol Q.
West Virginia | Breed: Havanese

I am so happy with

I am so happy with Emmie/Vera. Best money I ever spent. Customer Reps were great with helping me.

04/07/2020
Stacy J.
Massachusetts | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Awesome experience of getting a

Awesome experience of getting a puppy from Kansas sent to me in Massachusetts was amazing the support was non-stop conversations were ongoing throughout the whole process actually talking to somebody love this company recommended to my whole world

04/07/2020
ed k.
Tennessee | Breed: Goldendoodle

Isabel "Izzy" our Golden Doodle

Isabel "Izzy" our Golden Doodle

04/07/2020
Kathleen P.
Washington | Breed: Cavapoo

Cavapoo - Cavoodle

Sweet puppy! A little pricey but worth the ease and screening Puppy Spot performs and guarantees.

04/07/2020
Julie E.
Oregon | Breed: Morkie

Good experience in purchasing my

Good experience in purchasing my new fur baby.

04/07/2020
Mariana L.
Colorado | Breed: Goldendoodle

If you haven't picked a puppy, DON'T pick one: DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!

The only reason I stuck to PuppySpot is because we had picked our puppy. The purchase process was excellent (but of course, they just want you money, which unfortunately I learned later on). After that part, our experience was a complete disaster and a total disappointment. Worst service ever; the "App" they ask you to use to stay in touch with them and stay up to date with your puppy's info, it's "USELESS" "UNPROFESSIONAL", a total JOKE. The lack of communication was just unbelievable, and when I actually got to talk to someone (after calling and waiting of course), I got WRONG and DIFFERENT information from different "Puppy Managers" (which is a joke they even use that title because that is the last thing they do).... The only reason all this headache and terrible experience was worth it, it's because we have our gorgeous and perfect puppy, that of course we would not change for any other one.... so again, if you haven't picked a puppy, I recommend you don't pick one with this company ... go directly to a breeder or find someone else to help you with this. An experience that should have been awesome, fun, relaxed and exciting, turned into one of the most stressful experiences in my life. This whole process caused us so much anxiety, stress and pain, (none of it due to the coronavirus); it was due to unprofessional and horrible service from this company! PS: ...and my puppy came home with a parasite!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mariana - We are truly disappointed to learn that you have such a negative view of our PuppySpot employees. We assure you that all PuppySpot employees are passionate dog-committed dog-lovers and work tirelessly to prepare our puppy parents for the arrival of their new puppies. Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, period. It is with great confidence that your experience did not reflect the core values of our employees and our mission to place healthy puppies into happy homes. That said, we want to make sure that you and our other prospective puppy parents could be happy too and receive the tailored customer service that we strive to provide. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our management team quickly reached out to learn more and most importantly see how we can help. We will continue to work closely by your side until all concerns have been resolved.

04/07/2020
Kathryn S.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Mickey

I have had the best results with puppy spot. The lead through the whole experience. They send helpful hints to help you raise you puppy. He’s a great puppy loving and sweet

04/07/2020
Casey P.
Oregon | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Another Great Wish!

Make-A-Wish Oregon has partnered with PuppySpot to help grant several magical wishes. Thank you for helping pick out the perfect Yorkshire Terrier and making the process as easy as possible. I look forward to the next wish.

04/07/2020
Linda K.
Texas | Breed: Pomeranian

good exprience

We were directed step by step through the process of getting our new puppy Everyone made sure nothing bad happened along the way while waiting for the puppy to get big enough to come to us. The AKC registration was easy. We were invited to add additional things but opted for only the pedigree and frame. Our puppy passed his first vet visit and now has received his first booster and is doing great. Thank you so much for helping us find our new family member.

04/07/2020
Jason K.
New York | Breed: Cavapoo

Roy was outstanding in assisting

Roy was outstanding in assisting us to find our perfect dog. Couldn’t be happier with our new puppy - great personality and came trained and ready to take on his new world. Thank you!!!!

04/07/2020
Diana W.
Texas | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Loving my pet Matt

Everything went well...

04/07/2020
Christine F.
Texas | Breed: Beagle

Couldn't be happier!

Shannon & the team went above & beyond to get our girl to us in this Coronavirus situation. Worked with the breeder to organize last minute details & special requests. We love our pup so much & it was so helpful to have puppyspot involved! We couldn't be happier

04/07/2020
Judy P.
Kentucky | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Great Experience

I was able to purchase the perfect puppy to train as a therapy dog. The process with both Puppy Spot and the breeder were fantastic. I was able to drive to pick up my puppy and the breeder had her and everything she needed ready to go. My vet checked her out and gave high marks to the breeder for having her in such great condition at 12 weeks. She has been with me for two weeks and is thriving well! I would not hesitate to get another puppy through Puppy Spot!

04/07/2020
Mary A.
Rhode Island | Breed: Shiba Inu

Professional in every way.

Professional in every way.