From beginning to end, working with PuppySpot to obtain a new puppy was a positive and pleasant experience. The staff is friendly and eager to make this an easy process. They went out of their way tp fully answer my questions and I recommend this service without any reservations.
The first person I spoke to, Linda Peterson, is a fantastic person, very nice personality, and very responsive to my endless calls! She helped me pick out my puppy on the very first call and actually found him immediately! Just the breed, sex, and price range I wanted! She handled many, many follow-up calls from me, and then handed me over to my “travel co-ordinator”. My experience on this end fell apart as we never clicked. She was either never there, left one total voicemail or if I finally got ahold of her I had already found out the information I needed from someone else answering the phone. After much anxiety my pup finally arrived; none the worse for the travel. He is 19 weeks old, a Havanese, delightful, and learning quickly! I highly recommend PuppySpot especially if you get someone like Linda to help you along the way! Thanks so much Linda and PuppySpot for my new best friend!
Krista - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your adorable puppy! Although we are happy to hear that your initial experience with our team was a positive one, we are saddened that you felt you were unable to reach us at any point of your experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel they are unable to get updated information and we should have done better. Your feedback is very important to us, as it allows to learn and better serve our community. We are thrilled to hear that your pup is already so loved and thriving in his new forever home! Remember, we are only a phone call away, so please don't hesitate to call if we can ever be helpful!
So when I ordered the puppy I asked for my name to be on the puppy but now everything is under the co-signers name. When doing Akc registration and everything I always have to make sure my co signer is around to pass ownership to the buyer -_-
Jeydy - Thank you for your feedback! We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items. That said, we are sorry to hear about the confusion surrounding the names listed on the registration certificate for your puppy. As soon as we received your feedback, we quickly reached out to AKC to learn more. AKC confirmed that per your request both your name and your co-signers name are listed on the AKC registration certificate. A member of our team has been trying to reach you to answer all your questions, including how to transfer your registration certificate over to one party , if you wish to do so. We are always here for you and happy to help, whether it's questions about our partner offerings or simply advice for training and acclimating your puppy to your home!
I bought a puppy from here is nice Puppies pretty but just one thing i just dont want them to use the parents of this puppies like puppy mills
Marciela - Although we are thrilled to learn that you are happy with your new furry family member, we are very concerned by your feedback. PuppySpot does not, and will never, work with puppy mills and has a zero-tolerance policy for substandard breeding practices of any kind. In addition to our comprehensive proprietary screening process that all members of our breeder community must pass (which results in acceptance of fewer than 10% of applicants), we stay in regular contact with our breeder community and have members of our Breeder Compliance team in the field every week of the year. That said, we never want a puppy parent to feel as if we are associated in any way with a puppy mill. A member of our team has been trying to reach you to answer any questions you may have regarding your breeder and/or the sire and dam of your puppy. We hope to speak with you very soon.
Crissy is an adorable, sweetie that everyone loves. Thank you PuppySpot!
My experience with Puppy Spot was everything I had hoped for. They provided me with a healthy, fun-loving puppy. I am so happy I trusted Puppy Spot with providing me a healthy puppy. Thank you Puppy Spot.
Puppyspot made getting my puppy feel like a true fairytale. He was exactly as I expected and is as healthy as can be. Waiting for him to arrive felt like an eternity but it was totally worth it. The only thing I would have wanted to have was communication with the breeder himself and got to know a little bit about him. Thank you again Puppyspot.
Erika - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our top priority is placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and from our customary post-arrival communications with you, we're happy to know your puppy arrived both healthy and happy. We are always happy to connect prospective puppy parents with their puppy’s breeder upon request via a conference call before your puppy’s arrival and more directly shortly after. We apologize if you were not made aware of that option as is should've been communicated to you. We are thrilled to know that your puppy is thriving in his new forever home. Congratulations on your beautiful pup again, please do not hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need!
They sold me a puppy with a hernia then refused to pay for the surgery in which I only had the puppy for a week when I took him to the vet
Charles - We were surprised to learn your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home. Just like all PuppySpot puppies, yours underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian prior to him traveling home to you, which did not indicate he had any issues related to those listed in your feedback. As soon as we were made aware of your concerns our health team quickly reached out to learn more and see how we could help. We always stand behind our puppies and health guarantee, which is why we offered to assist with the treatment of your puppy. You joined a community when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to being here for you and nurturing our relationship throughout our puppy parent journey.
Puppy Spot Review for Sir by Barry Bates Sir has been with us a week now and is doing fine. He is still a bit shy. Unfortunately, he was 2 weeks behind on his shots when he arrived which has delayed his socialization. We are anxious and looking forward to moving on with exposure to the/his world. We do have people coming to the house to give him more exposure/experiences which is helpful and he does well for the most part. We are sure he will be a wonderful addition to our family. The PuppySpot process was helpful for the most part. We had trouble communicating initially since the App would not work on my phone but after switching to e-mail things generally worked fine. Communications were a bit slow at times but mostly responsive. One request that was never acted on was a request for a readable vet document including Sir’s shot record to date of final visit before transport. Another that was incorrect was that Sir’s dew claws had been removed. We were told Sir would arrive with a cardboard travel crate which was not provided. He was just taken out of his van travel kennel and handed to me. We were also told there would be two days worth of puppy food but received less than one feeding. Fortunately, we had made these purchases previously. For your information, the FDA has released a warning for the puppy food recommended by the breeder relative to potential heart problems in various dog breeds including Golden Retrievers. We were advised by our vet who is very knowledgeable.
Barry - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and trusting us to fetch your new best friend, Sir! Similar to human doctors, veterinarians and individual breeders can work on different schedules for vaccinations, some choosing to start boosters and vaccines as early as 6 weeks old, and others choosing to start these immunizations closer to 8 weeks, which was the case with your other puppy. Neither is wrong, just a difference in philosophy regarding maternal antibody protection. Since receiving your feedback all the paperwork about your puppy has been resent for your records. We appreciate your feedback regarding your opinion on your pup's food and we want to assure you that we would never put your pup's health in danger. The health and well-being of our puppies is not only the top priority for PuppySpot, but it is also the same for our breeder community. That said, we are thrilled that your puppy is thriving in his new home and bonding with his human family members. You joined a community when your puppy arrived home and our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.
helpful, stayed available throughout the process, answered all questions,
PuppySpot is a great source for finding the puppy of your dreams, but I registered interest in at least 4 puppies and only got a response on one. That was ok, because I loved her on sight, and the Puppy Concierge was very obliging in helping me over the finish line so to speak. But once I had committed with my credit card, communications with PuppySpot was very poor. My Puppy Manager was in touch, but it took days for her to answer any questions. I was charged for a flight for my puppy even though I arranged to pick her up from the breeder in Utah. My Puppy Concierge told me that the $399 flight would be credited back to my Amex but then my Puppy Manager told me, many days later, that I would only get a credit of $200 because I had to pay for travel & crate from the breeder. As it was, I didn’t get a crate because by this point I was in direct contact with the breeder who was far more accommodating than PuppySpot at providing me information and additional photos/videos, and even a meeting place. The breeder asked if I wanted a crate. I did not. So I didn’t get one. To date, I’ve had nothing credited back to my Amex and this is a BIG issue! Please could you credit my card ASAP. Your service is good at match-making but the follow-through is atrocious. Once the sale is done, not only do you lose interest, you don’t even provide a basic service at connecting new owners with their new puppies. Honestly, at one point I thought the whole thing was a scam and that you took my money and ran. I was driving 750 miles to pick up my puppy and the best my Puppy Manager could do was confirm a meeting place the day before (I had already done that with the breeder directly). I also only got a message from my Puppy Manager the day before on what to bring. By that time I was already on the road. If I had never had a puppy before (I’ve had 3) that would have been a big issue. Extremely dissatisfied! You could do so much better. And you should do so much better for the money! I will be sure to share my opinion in social media channels.
Marylee- Thank you for trusting us to fetch your sweet puppy! We are sorry for what sounds like an incredibly frustrating experience and one that could have been and should have been avoided. As soon as we received your feedback a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and ensure that your refund was immediately processed. We care about every single member of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four and we are committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey!
I had an extremely difficult time getting in touch with the Puppy Manager and never did receive the answers I wanted. The breeder was never asked my question so that is what I would consider very poor customer service. I also was surprised that purchases of dogs are not veted; adopting a rescue dog would include a home visit, references, preliminary visit and more. Nothing like this here. Just the money.and pick up the dog.
Susan - We are incredibly troubled by your feedback since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our puppy parents to have while welcoming home a furry family member. We never want a puppy parent to feel they are unable to reach us at any point of their experience as that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide. As soon as we received your questions for the breeder, a member of our team immediately reached out to your puppy’s breeder each time. Sometimes breeders are busy with their little ones and can take a moment to get back to us and we apologize if the turnaround was not as timely as you expected. We appreciate your feedback regarding our vetting process. What we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. We also screen all prospective puppy parents and qualify our breeders. We handle all of the research for you, so you can focus on what really matters – preparing your home for your new best friend. We'll continue to be here throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!
Very poor communication, poor customer service, app is misleading and incomplete, not a pleasant experience at all. Very stressful overall. As soon as I paid the money the customer service disappeared! Dog arrived at wrong airport a day late without food and water in crate. On the arrival date, we drove 4 hours round-trip only to find out that the dog wasn't on the flight with no notification of change on their app, which is their primary source of communication. Couldn't get anyone on the phone when we were left hanging at the airport. I should have found a breeder locally or did animal rescue. Recommend highly AGAINST puppy spot.
Travis - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are disappointed to learn about your experience with our team. We strive to provide a happy and stress-free experience for our puppy parents and we're truly sorry to hear that yours was any different. Since receiving your feedback a member of our Client Service team has been trying to connect with you to learn more and see where we may have failed to meet your needs. We hope to speak with you soon.
I got a wonderful dog. However the puppy manager did not respond much and only contacted us once. Not worth it.
Dorothea - We are deeply saddened to learn that you have such a negative impression of PuppySpot. We strive to provide a stress-free and happy experience for all our puppies AND puppy parents. We never want our puppy parents to feel as if they are being ignored and we should've done better at communicating all details with you to ensure a stress-free experience. Despite your negative view of PuppySpot, we remain committed to being here for you and nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.
Less than 17 hours notice for 8 hour away pick up location and time Breeder was late, Puppy was terrified. Puppy is 6 months old and has severe behavioral problems due to lack of socialization. Puppy chokes himself on leash and has panic attack when people or other animals come within 15 feet. Multiple people have asked me if the puppy has been abused/inbred. Called PuppySpot case manager who was originally very friendly, no response. Will most likely spend thousands on intense training classes to try to rehabilitate this poor dog. DO NOT GET YOUR PUPPY THROUGH THIS THIRD PARTY!!! You have been warned.
Rachael - We were both troubled and surprised to learn your puppy was exhibiting behavioral challenges shortly after arriving home as his breeder actively socializes their puppies with children, large and small breed dogs and other animals. That said, no matter how much training or socialization your puppy received prior to traveling home to you, he will need continued and consistent training as he grows into adulthood. Our team goes above and beyond to ensure our puppies arrive to their forever homes healthy and happy, which is what we understand is just how your puppy arrived. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too. To that end, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more, see how we can help and offered to cover the costs for ongoing training for your puppy. PuppySpot is more than a website, we are a community who is committed to being here as a source of support and guidance as you navigate your puppy parent journey.
My puppy arrived ahead of schedule and it was so nice having her delivered to me at my house. She was clean, happy and healthy when she got here. She immediately snuggled into my arms and lots of puppy kisses as promised in her ad while signing for her. The delivery people were great, too. It was so nice to have her all up to date on her vaccinations prior to her arrival so I am able to start her in dog training right away. Thanks Puppy Spot!
Hard to reach on the phone. Notified day before what time puppy was arriving. Not the best system. Benton our chaperone did as well as he could. Now the puppy hates the carrier and won't go near it. Have tried everything. She smelled and the crate was very soiled. Love the puppy but probably won't do this again. I certainly hope that Benton made a little money bringing her here. The charge for her delivery was outrages
Barbara - We’re disappointed to learn that you had such a stressful experience welcoming home your pup. We should have done a better job at communicating your pup’s travel arrangements and should have shared that information with you earlier on. Such a late notice is very unusual and we’re sorry for the stress it caused you. We're are also very sorry to hear how your puppy arrived. A member of our aftercare team will be in contact with you soon to learn more about your experience and offer some training tips. We look forward to speaking with you soon and we will continue to be here for you every step of the way.