X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,175 verified reviews

      9,175 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,168
      • 4 Stars
        1,058
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      08/07/2019
      James S.
      North Carolina | Breed: Havanese

      New Puppy named Pixel

      Puppy spot was from the very beginning attentive to every question. Every thing was handled with great care and on time as they had stated. We love our new puppy but have changed her name to Bella.

      08/07/2019
      Elizabethth C.
      California | Breed: Sheepadoodle

      We received the most perfect

      We received the most perfect puppy with no issues at all. Everything went as planned and our dog arrived happy and healthy. We highly recommend using PuppySpot!

      08/07/2019
      Teri G.
      Nevada | Breed: Cockapoo

      Love our new Cockapoo "Teddy"

      Puppyspot was great and we now have the sweetest, cutest puppy. We could not be happier. The scariest thing was hoping we would bond with a dog not being able to see it first.

      08/07/2019
      Patricia D.
      Rhode Island | Breed: Maltese

      Most importantly, my new puppy

      Most importantly, my new puppy is healthy and adorable. PuppySpot was great and I would use them again. My only suggestion is better communication about the travel plans up to and including day of travel. Maybe I should have asked more questions, however, this is not something that I have ever done before and it was not explained in enough detail.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Patricia - We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with a positive experience and we appreciate your candid review. We work hard to make our customers feel confident about their decision and we truly apologize if there was any confusion along the way. Our team is here for you any time you need us, whether it's questions about your new puppy parent journey or simply advice for training and helping your puppy feel at home.

      08/07/2019
      Wanda K.
      Arizona | Breed: Dachshund

      Marble's Arrival

      We are thrilled with our new member, quite nervous upon arrival as flying for such a little pup is a huge experience. She as started to adjust to her new surroundings, playing and already showing us how smart she is. We look forward to the many happy years ahead with Marbles.

      08/07/2019
      Robert L.
      California | Breed: Dachshund

      Surprisingly great service

      The care for the puppy as well as our family is remarkable

      08/07/2019
      Erica L.
      Oregon | Breed: Beagle

      Great job

      We had a wonderful experience working with Puppy Spot to get our new fur baby. Thank you

      08/07/2019
      Julie K.
      Rhode Island | Breed: Cockapoo

      Excellent Experience

      Nemo came to us in great health. Wonderfully socialized. Puppy Spit was easy to work with and kept in contact with us through the whole experience.

      08/07/2019
      David W.
      New York | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

      Great service provider

      The were a big help in getting our good puppy(Welch Corgi). they communicated all along the process.

      08/07/2019
      Juliane Z.
      New York | Breed: Havapoo

      About buying my Havapoo, Sophie

      My experience with Puppy Spot has been nothing but positive from the beginning. Everyone has been extremely helpful and available to answer questions as well as arrange for the arrival of my new Havapoo. Thank you!

      08/07/2019
      Leigh F.
      Missouri | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

      Id# 605696

      Annies breeders didnt give any instructions as ti how much food or how much to give her or when with the vet information . i was dissapointed!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Leigh - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our dedicated team quickly reached out to learn more about your experience and answer any questions you may have about your new furry family member. From our recent communications with you, we're thrilled to hear that your new puppy is happy, healthy and thriving in her forever home. Our relationship has just begun and we will continue to act as a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey.

      08/06/2019
      David H.
      New York | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Needs work on communication

      Very happy with the new puppy but the communication is very slow and on occasion disjointed ( left hand clueless of the right). Also once the puppy is delivered the text in the app stops working , so after purchace questions need to be phoned in and I am always put on a wait hold. You need more phone/ puppy managers to take calls and answer questions in a timely manner. Otherwise the entire process was smooth and efficient and when I did speak with someone who knew what was going on , they where very helpful. Thank you Puppy Spit for our wonderful new puppy. One other note FYI we have had her for exactly nine days and she just developed kennel cough yesterday. Since the incubation for kennel cough is 8-10 days I suspect she may have contacted it from other dogs she was traveling with on the plane.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      David - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We appreciate your honest feedback. We rely on feedback from customers like you to provide our community with a positive and stress-free experience. We're sorry that you may have had trouble reaching out to us at any point of your experience, which is the opposite of what we strive to provide. The health and well-being of our puppies is very important to us and a member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can help. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

      08/06/2019
      Canada S.
      New Hampshire | Breed: French Bulldog

      Excellent Service!

      Excellent Service!

      08/06/2019
      Michael J.
      Illinois | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Love at first sight!

      We found Tank, our new golden retriever on PuppySpot. After talking with one of the reps, we were confident that this was a high quality organization and that our experience would be a good one. They saw us through every step of the way and now we have our new family member! Great job!

      08/06/2019
      Debi S.
      Washington | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Puppyspot

      Thank you EVERYONE at PuppySpot!!!! What a wonderful group of men and women. So helpful in uniting me with the love of my life, Katniss!

      08/06/2019
      Andres M.
      New Mexico | Breed: Maltipoo

      Communication Failure

      My second puppy with PuppySpot and unfortunately it wasn’t a good experience this time. The app was never updated in any kind of prompt fashion and the manager assigned to me would never respond. I also had to drive 4.5 hours to pick up the puppy and it was a no show. The customer service was bad and when I spoke to a manager, all she did was try and guilt me into accepting the circumstances and never saw my side of the process. PuppySpot gets a D+ on this one and I’m being kind. Won’t be utilizing them again. Was even supposed to get a gas money reimbursement but it’s been over a week and nothing. Typical!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Andres - Thanks for trusting us twice to find your new furry best friends! We’re very sorry to hear that your second experience with us did not meet your expectations. We never want a puppy parent to feel as if they are unable to get updated information and we apologize if that was the case for you at any point. We understand your time is valuable and how disappointing it must have been to adjust your schedule. To make up for the inconvenience caused, we were able to negotiate with your breeder to offer a reasonable amount of compensation. Logistics aside, we're excited that your puppy arrived happy and healthy and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

      08/06/2019
      Patricia M.
      Florida | Breed: Beagle

      Tyler

      I can't say enough good things about puppy spot. After I selected my puppy online they were so helpful in preparing for his arrival to his new home. I received constant updates on his status. The information on his shipping made me feel comfortable that he would be in good hands and arrive safely. After a long day of traveling, he arrived ready to eat & play. Thank you for a great dog!

      08/05/2019
      Marc P.
      New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

      A true Professional and very knowledgeable company.

      My husband and I are very greatful for the dedication & professionalism of your company. You are rated number one “1” in our books. We always had multiple dogs because we love dogs. We called you guys and you came through with whatever you said as well as you answered all our questions and doubts that people had warned us about as to dealing with an internet company. From the minute we spoke to you guys, we knew and felt the dedication and the knowledge you all showed. We are very impressed with the quality of your breeders and we will recommend your company to all our friends and relatives! I am sure, you will hear from us again in the next year or so. By then I am sure we will be ready for dog # 5. Thank you PuppySpot for all your help, and mostly for bringing Miss Bella into our lives. She is amazing, very smart, and her outgoing behavior is unbelievable. She is having a ball playing with her siblings... seems as though she has been with us forever.

      08/05/2019
      Jason M.
      New York | Breed: Dachshund

      Hershey the mini dachshund

      Overall from start to finish was an excellent experience. My interaction with Savannah Torres initiated the entire process. She always kept in contact throughout the initial process and was able to answer all questions. The process then was handed over to Stevea puppyspot puppy manager who handled the travel arrangements and filled me in on what to expect and have readily available once my puppy arrived. Finally once the puppy was home my process was handed over to a third party who walked me through the AKC registration process. Overall this made the entire process easy and an excellent experience.

      08/05/2019
      Robert F.
      California | Breed: Dachshund

      Securing a Loved One

      Our puppy passed away after 14 years and we were grief stricken. We sought out breeders to find a new one and that didn't work. I could have taken months to get one. So we went online and came across Puppy Spot. Within four to five days we had a new puppy shipped to us from half way across the country and she is such a joy. Puppy Spot was very professional in all aspects of the sales and shipment process. Very thorough and provided excellent information for long term care. There is an old saying "you get what you pay for" and in this case it is very true. We are extremely pleased.