PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,991 verified reviews

10,991 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,481
  • 4 Stars
    1,304
  • 3 Stars
    518
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    430
03/29/2020
Kelly v.
Kentucky | Breed: Goldendoodle

sick puppy

puppy arrived underweight, sever ear infections both ears, Coccidiosis and tape worms i have been to my vet twice and will require at least 2 more in the next 7-14days i should have known when u didn’t vet me you probably don’t vet ur breeders! lesson learned! but rest assured this puppy will have a great life in this forever home

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kelly - We are very troubled to receive your feedback and want to apologize for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we want our community to have. You did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there may be a problem and our team has been quick to not only see how we can help but jump into action to investigate how your puppy could have arrived in the condition he did. We take the health and wellbeing of our puppies seriously and want to assure you we're taking the right measures to make sure this doesn't happen to future puppy parents. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and, despite your frustrating experience with us so far, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/29/2020
James S.
New Jersey | Breed: Labrador Retriever

A really great experience

Puppy Tess, now Missy, has been in the home for 2 weeks today and it has been a wonderful experience. Alan and Delroy of the staff were especially helpful in my selection (I fell in love with her face on the listing) and in keeping my advised all through the process! Many, many thanks.

03/29/2020
Brad S.
Colorado | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Avoid like the Corona virus!

I do not appreciate having my personal contact information spread to every pet related company in the US. The spam and sales calls are now intense, despite my instructions for you to keep the info private. The sales callers name you as the source. My credit card number was stolen that day, too. Coincidence? Probably not. That, plus lack of accurate information, ignoring requests for information, and generally sloppy care, plus the 'brush off' from your health team when the puppy was diagnosed with giardia upon arrival earns you the lowest rating possible. i am advising anyone I communicate with to go direct to a breeder and avoid you like the Corona virus.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brad - We are proud to offer each new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner handles the registration of your puppy, and we apologize if that wasn't properly explained to you. That said, we can assure you, we will never spread the personal information of any of our puppy parents it is unethical and against our policy. We were also shocked to learn you felt that you were brushed off by our health team. As soon as you let us know that you thought there was a health issue with your new puppy, our health team was quick to learn more and help. We strive to provide a stress-free experience and we're sorry that you felt otherwise, even after working with the Manager of our Health team. PuppySpot is more than a service, we're a community and we'll continue to be here for both you and Hunter as you need us, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

03/29/2020
Lis C.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

I want to start by

I want to start by saying we love our new puppy. The process for delivery was smooth. The app is a great tool and has lots of good information. Specially for a new dog owner. The first dog visit at the VCA clinic with the coupon you receive is for free. Which is also a plus. The reason why I give 4 star instead of 5 is because there was miscommunication. We were waiting for our dog for a little more than a month and as a new owner you want to see your puppy grow. I only receive a short video of my during that time because I requested it several time. The updated pictures of him they never send it to me until the two days before he was supposed to arrive also because I inquire about updated pictures. And last, the website had wrong information about he color of the parents of the dog. That was never fix. But in the end. I trusted the company. I felt it was a secure process. Furthermore, our puppy is a healthy dog.

03/29/2020
Curt H.
Florida | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

PuppySpot is great.

This was my first time going though PuppySpot, it couldn’t have been better. Everyone keeps you informed all the way until you pick up your new best friend. I highly recommend!

03/29/2020
Susan M S.
Texas | Breed: Goldendoodle

Perfection

How very lucky I was to find PuppySpot. Little did I know that this little bundle of fluff would arrive just before the virus lockdown. PuppySpot was extremely professional, informative, and helpful. Top Notch!

03/29/2020
Ariel S.
Virginia | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Great service

Great service

03/29/2020
Ja'Quis D T.
California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

I love my dog!

I love my dog!

03/29/2020
Layla R.
Texas | Breed: Bichon Frise

Louis

I love him. He’s so precious.

03/28/2020
Marisa S.
Utah | Breed: Cavapoo

Excellent Service

This service allowed us to get a cavapoo when there weren't any breeders near us! They walked us through every step of the way and answered all our questions! Would definitely use them again!

03/28/2020
Cheryl S.
Washington | Breed: Havanese

Easy process

Purchased my then 11 week old Havanese on PuppySpot. Everything was easily setup, and any questions I had were quickly answered via the PuppySpot app. Our little Willow passed her first vet visit with flying colors and she’s a great addition to our family.

03/27/2020
Linda M.
Oregon | Breed: Chihuahua

Great Puppy Source

I've used them twice and have been extremely happy both times

03/27/2020
Heidi M.
Arizona | Breed: Cavapoo

Very professional and personable service

Very professional and personable service & follow-up every step of the way

03/27/2020
Kim M.
Washington | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Fluffy Energy

Our new puppy is amazing. Very smart and fun. We are working through the potty accidents and eating of furniture. Puppy Spot helped us find exactly the pooch we wanted.

03/27/2020
Barbara S.
Illinois | Breed: Morkie

Barb Sellers

Puppyspot was excellent! It was very easy to communicate with puppyspot through all the different stages! The breeder did not give us a carrying cage. it would have been nice though if the breeders would give a little toy or something that the puppy is familiar with. it would be nice for the transition of the puppy to have something with the mother smell on it for a sense of security.

03/27/2020
Patricia A.
New York | Breed: French Bulldog

Excellent service !

Excellent service !

03/27/2020
Amy J.

Purchase your puppy from a

Purchase your puppy from a reputable breeder.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Amy - It's disappointing that you believe we would ever work with anyone associated with substandard breeding practices of any kind. We work tirelessly to not only combat substandard breeders, but also screen and vet our own breeder community to ensure we only work with responsible, caring and humane breeders. Since receiving your feedback, a member of our team has been trying to reach you via phone and email to learn more. Unfortunately, we have been unable to connect. We hope to speak with you very soon!

03/27/2020
Whitney T.
Massachusetts | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Had an amazing experience with

Had an amazing experience with Puppy Spot from the get go. Quick to return calls, and completely walked us through the payment options, and pieced together the entire process. We are completely loving our new puppy. Would highly recommend!

03/27/2020
Richard P.
Washington | Breed: Bichon Frise

Excellent Service

So impressed wit follow up and professionalism. The sweet puppy we received is so loved and we thank you

03/27/2020
Teri G.
Illinois | Breed: Morkie

My Morkie

I could not be happier with our beautiful girl - everything went flawless and I give a big thumbs up