PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
05/09/2020
Cindy W.

PuppySpot is Amazing!

I had a great experience with PuppySpot and their professional staff. The process was seamless and we are so in love with Daisy Mae. Thank you, PuppySpot, for making the process of adopting her so easy.

05/09/2020
Jennifer C.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labradoodle

sick puppy

we got our 8 week Labradoodle on April 25th and he had a "Parvo" scare but actually did have Giardia and Kennel cough that quickly became pneumonia. We have spent over 5k since getting the puppy trying to get him healthy. We love the dog and hopefully he will be okay but its been an ordeal. We are waiting to get reimbursed with the Health Guarantee but I hope the follow up with the breeder as well.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jennifer - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn about your puppy's condition. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue and a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more, see how we could help, and have been working closely with you since. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here for you until all concerns have been resolved.

05/09/2020
Matthew N.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Overall Great First Experience!!

Great company, very open and constant line of communication regarding logistics and information. Puppy manager Brad was very helpful through the beginning of the process. Have already recommended the site to friends!

05/09/2020
Kathleen P.
Illinois | Breed: Maltipoo

PuppySpot Maltipoo Review

I’m so happy we ended up going with PuppySpot! We looked for a few months on a ton of websites and contacting breeders. As soon as we saw Bentlie, we knew he was ours! From start to finish everything went smoothly. We received a very healthy puppy as soon as he was old enough to come home. The only thing I would complain about is that sometimes it was hard to get a hold of talking to someone, getting a call back, or a response on the app. However, we got him during Covid so I know things weren’t 100% normal. I have already recommended this company to others, and hope they have the good luck that we did! Thank you!

05/09/2020
Steven S.
Texas | Breed: Shih Tzu

Great service!

I love my new puppy. Everyone at puppy spot was great. Josh helped me alot. Thank you for my new best friend. I absolutely love her.

05/09/2020
Lesli B.
Massachusetts | Breed: Shiba Inu

Multiple dates given for the

Multiple dates given for the puppies arrival. Gaps in communication when trying to get clarification. Given the money I spent I expected better service from the travel department. Thank God for Tarik who always responded promptly.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Leslie - Thanks for your candid feedback, without it we wouldn’t be able to improve and do our very best for our puppies and puppy parents. While our travel team works very hard to coordinate with your breeder to accommodate your preferred arrival date for your pup, during these unprecedented times, it can be tricky. We're sorry for the travel changes and any inconvenience it may have caused. Thanks again for trusting us to fetch your new best friend, we are thrilled that he is now thriving in his new home. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

05/09/2020
Jennifer F C.
Rhode Island | Breed: Cockapoo

Excellent customer service.

Excellent customer service.

05/09/2020
Mike P.
Indiana | Breed: Great Dane

We were very happy with

We were very happy with the experience with PuppySpot.

05/09/2020
Colleen G.
New Jersey | Breed: Maltipoo

Best Decision!

We welcomed home our puppy on 4/19 and could not be happier! There was good communication throughout the entire process and he came fully up to date on his vaccines. Our local vet gave him a look over too and everything is great. He is fun, loving, and loves to be the center of attention. I would definitely recommend Puppyspot.

05/09/2020
Kirk S.
Virginia | Breed: Labradoodle

Nice presentation- lies underneath

PuppySpot is one massive disappointment. Ienough said ...moving on

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kirk - We are deeply troubled to learn that you have such a negative impression of PuppySpot and one that couldn't be further from our mission of placing healthy puppies into happy homes. Welcoming home a new furry family member should be a stress-free and joyful experience, we sincerely apologize it wasn’t the case for you. A member of our management team has been trying to connect with you to learn more about your experience and see how we can do better in the future. Despite your frustrations to date, we will continue to be here for you and your little one, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey!

05/09/2020
Laura H.
Illinois | Breed: French Bulldog

Wonderful connection with my puppy! ... but transportation a nightmare

Absolutely have received the sweetest puppy ever! She is so lovely. The breeder said she was picked up at 9 pm to arrive in Chicago in the morning. My puppy arrived at 11:30 pm. That means she was in a crate for more than 24 hours. She arrived shivering and covered in urine. My poor sweetie! When I think of how much I paid to have her shipped, and she arrived totally traumatized. I was up until 5 am trying to play and calm her down. She is the absolute sweetest and when I think of what she went through, I’m so sad that I’m responsible for putting her through that. I like the site for matching me with ethical breeders, but the travel was an absolute disgrace. But I ended up width the sweetest And most lovely puppy ever. It sure I would use this service again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Laura - It makes us happy to read that you have connected with your sweet puppy. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too, and we're disappointed to learn that may not be the case. Our team works hard to ensure all puppies are delivered happy and healthy, so it was concerning to receive your feedback. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more about your pup's travel experience and see how we can help. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

05/09/2020
Dominique W.
Illinois | Breed: Rottweiler

Thank you

During these trying time our new puppy has definitely changed the pace. Puppy Spot was a service that I have told every about. From the website to the follow up calls. Thank you

05/09/2020
Ericka W.
Nevada | Breed: Australian Shepherd

My puppy

My daughter had a very positive experience with PuppySpot despite the negative reviews. The app is great for information but not for keeping in touch with PuppySpot representatives. We had to call instead. Otherwise our experience was good.

05/09/2020
Lisa Y.
Connecticut | Breed: Shiba Inu

Bad Customer Service, Sick Pup

Communication through the app was terrible and would almost always take over 24 hours to get a response to any question before picking up my puppy. I was told I couldn’t pick her up from one puppy manager, and another told me I could. I was told I needed to have a pet carrier when she arrived to be able to accept the puppy, and then was told it was completely my choice. I had to wait weeks and request updated photos rather than having photos sent regularly and felt like once the sale was made there was no interest in keeping me happy. When I picked up the puppy, she had kennel cough. I sent her vet certificate to PuppySpot and explained that she was sick and nobody has reached out. Very unimpressed for the price and would not recommend to anyone I know.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lisa - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy, and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. It is our policy, as mentioned in our app, any questions received via our app messaging service, are usually answered within 24 hours, and our records show, all of your questions and concerns were replied to within that time. We apologize for any confusion surrounding a pet carrier for your puppy. PuppySpot offers several travel options to ensure your puppy travels home as quickly and safely as possible. While some of these travel options do require having a pet carrier on hand, our Ground Transportation option does not. This is why after the Ground transportation option was selected, our team members explained that purchasing your own pet carrier for your puppy, is optional. As soon as we received your requests for photos of your puppy, our team reached out to your puppy’s breeder and shared sets of adorable photos of your puppy with you. Sometimes breeders are busy with their little ones and can take a moment to get back to us, and we apologize if the turnaround was not as timely as you expected. Since receiving your feedback a member of our health team has been in touch with you to learn more and has been working with you since. We remain committed to being here for you and your puppy until she is feeling better and throughout your puppy parent journey!

05/09/2020
Robert L.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Siberian Husky

The purchase of my little girl Gabbie.

everything went as smooth as can be loved the experience well done.

05/09/2020
Kerriann K.
Florida | Breed: Shih Tzu

Almost perfect

We had trouble with our delivery. They gave us the incorrect phone number for the driver three times. They were very kind throughout the process, however it was nerve wracking. We were also told the driver would keep in touch with us throughout the delivery route. Not true. That being said, we have the perfect pup and could not be more in love with him. We always got a response and everyone on your team was always calm and kind. We just wish communication between you and the delivery service was better.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kerriann - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We can't apologize enough for the confusion surrounding which number to call, we understand how frustrating that must've been. That said, we are so happy your pup arrived healthy and happy, our number one priority! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

05/08/2020
Liana M.
California | Breed: Mal-Shi

Post arrival fail

Sales process had good customer service but post arrival assistance fell off a cliff. I had two medical guarantee related questions that were ignored by my salesperson. I’m happy with my dog but would not recommend your service to friends because of the lack of post arrival communication.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Liana - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We are so sorry for the delay in response to any questions you may have had. Since receiving your feedback a member of our team has been in contact with you to address any concerns you may have. We are thrilled that you are happy with your new puppy, and we will continue to be here for you both every step of the way!

05/08/2020
Christine W.
New Hampshire | Breed: Bulldog

English Bulldog

This puppy is FANTASTIC!!!!!

05/08/2020
Marilyn Q.
North Dakota | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Is she a yorkie

Don’t believe Amelia is a purebred and neither does my vet ! A little disappointed because of the price and other details !!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marilyn - We were truly surprised to learn you feel your puppy is not a purebred Yorkie. We work incredibly hard to provide puppy parents with a transparent, responsible, and trusted way to find a furry family member so it's disappointing to receive your feedback. Although we are confident you received a purebred Yorkie, it is important to us that you too, are confident you received the exact puppy you requested. This is why a member of our team has since been in contact with you to learn more and request updated photos. Our service extends well beyond the delivery of your new pup and we're committed to being here for you until your concerns have been resolved and throughout your puppy parent journey!

05/08/2020
Deb J.
Wisconsin | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Perfect new addition

We were finally ready for another dog after losing our 14 year old lab, but were in shut down due to covid-19. We had decided to go smaller this time - cocker spaniel - but every breeder we contacted within a reasonable driving distance had all pups already spoken for and no new litters planned "because of covid-19." Then I read about PuppySpot. It was just what we needed. We found exactly the pup we wanted and he was transported right to our door. He is an absolute sweetheart with a beautiful disposition. I was worried about the transport, but PuppySpot reassured me that it would be fine, and he weathered it with no problem. In fact, his driver was actually able to tell us about his temperament. Our pup was even ready to get back on the van with him - so the driver obviously must have given pretty good care to his charges. All in all this was a great experience, and I highly recommend them.