PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,622 verified reviews

12,622 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,715
  • 4 Stars
    1,524
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
09/17/2020
Michael B.
New York | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Welcome Daisy

PS was able to walk me through the whole process. Very professional and were able to answer all my questions. I would do it all over again. I found the App a bit difficult to use.

09/17/2020
Cassandra W.
Illinois | Breed: Siberian Husky

My puppy Busch

I don’t regret my purchase through PuppySpot since I would have never found my baby Busch. But after picking him up and talking with the breeder I learned that PuppySpot takes a big profit. I could have paid almost $2000 less. The process with PuppySpot was Great though. They answered my number out questions I had. Just wish I could’ve saved some money.. $2000 is a lot of money.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cassandra - Thanks so much for your feedback and congratulations on your new furry family member, Busch! Our mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and to make finding a puppy a joyful and stress-free experience. We handle all the research and often time-consuming logistics for you so that you can focus on what truly matters: welcoming home your puppy. While there are certainly less expensive ways to find a furry family member, we work hard to be the best option, and based on your great experience, we succeeded. Another perk of choosing PuppySpot is our lasting support and we look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey!

09/17/2020
Tom K.
Kentucky | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Smooth transaction

No surprises. All went as planned. Animal is very healthy. Dog is now family member!!

09/17/2020
Lisa B.
Minnesota | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great service although very expensive.

Great service although very expensive.

09/17/2020
Cecilia b.
New Jersey | Breed: Bernedoodle

I would look elsewhere first...

Two and half stars... Positive: The dog! Love our puppy! She seems to have been well cared for, and is melting everybody's heart. The service is efficient and the app is easy to use. Cons: Price! After we got our puppy, we realized that we over paid by a large margin. I understand COVID has pushed the price up, but a whopping 100% increase seems like price gauging. Secondly, the person we talked is just a broker (which by itself is fine as we used broker services before and bought an other puppy). While he was very nice and knowledgeable about dogs, he had very limited information about the breeder and the dog itself and could not talk about the dog's personalities, upbringing, etc. In hindsight, we feel that we got lucky that we got such a sweet dog.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cecilia - We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend and we are glad that your new puppy is the center of attention. More importantly, we are happy to know that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. Regarding the pricing of our puppies, what we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. Knowing that each customer has a unique set of needs, we utilize a hands-on, personalized approach to provide guidance throughout the entire placement process which you have experienced. Our team’s support includes: managing breeder conversations, handling all research and vetting, confirming completion of nose-to-tail veterinary examinations before and after your puppy leaves his breeder’s care, and travel home to you. While there are certainly less expensive ways to find a furry family member, we're confident you would not have found your puppy or her breeder without our dedicated team. That said, our team is always happy to connect our puppy parents with their breeders via conference call to learn more about their puppy or answer any questions they may have. We apologize if this option wasn't clearly explained or offered. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please do not hesitate to reach out if there’s anything that you need in your puppy parent journey.

09/17/2020
Robert W.
New Hampshire | Breed: Border Collie

Very happy with my puppy

Very happy with my puppy

09/17/2020
Patricia P.
Florida | Breed: American Eskimo Dog

So happy that we finally found a reputable company

We searched so many places on google and almost got scammed twice. We are so happy with how easy the process was. Thank you so much!

09/17/2020
Namarta S.
California | Breed: Saint Bernard

Such a wonderful puppy

We received our 9 week old Saint Bernard About 3 weeks ago (he is now 12 weeks old) and we had an absolutely wonderful experience! Puppy Spot was super responsive to any questions we had while waiting for our puppy, and the entire process of ordering, the travel, etc. went very smoothly! Our new puppy has now become such a wonderful addition to our family! We would definitely recommend puppy spot to anyone who is looking for a new furry family member!

09/17/2020
Siddharth S.
Minnesota | Breed: Golden Retriever

We adopted an 8 week

We adopted an 8 week old English cream retriever through Puppyspot. The process was as smooth as expected, updates were often, questions and concerns were promptly answered. At 8 weeks our happy healthy puppy showed up in a well provisioned transport vehicle with all the requisite paperwork. His akc registration indicated he was a top quality well pedigreed pup and his health exam confirmed PuppySpot’s initial exam that our bud was a happy, healthy intelligent puppy. Our bud got into the habit of sleeping through the night within a week and within 2-3 weeks (as of now) the accidents are few and far between. While Puppyspot is priced at a premium, you get top notch service and a healthy, happy ehtically bred companion. Thanks much!

09/17/2020
Edward W.
Florida | Breed: Beagle

I am in love with

I am in love with our little female beagle, Trudy. She came to us with lots of love and kisses. She was already crate train from the first night I had her, and not even a whimper from her. She is very healthy and energetic. I would highly recommend Puppy Spot to anyone looking for a pet.

09/16/2020
Peter F.
Illinois | Breed: Belgian Malinois

Great working relationship and follow

Great working relationship and follow up.

09/16/2020
Donna S.
Florida | Breed: Yorkiepoo

New Yorkipoo

The dog is perfect! My issue is the dog contacted GIARDIA prior to arriving and I was notified that he would be treated prior to arriving at my home Sept 2nd. I received a call to notify me he was medicated and tested and was free of the parasite but still had antibodies which is understandable. When I took my puppy to my Vet with a stool sample I was informed he still had active Parasites and needed additional medication and another Stool test Unfortunately puppy spot will not reimburse for the treatment which I think is crazy for the money we paid for our dog

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Donna - The health and well-being of our puppies remain our top priority and we stand by our Health Guarantee for situations like this. As soon as we learned that your puppy may still have active parasites, our health team quickly connected with you to learn more and have been working with you since. As promised, we will continue to be here for you and your new pup, until he is fully recovered and throughout your puppy parent journey!

09/16/2020
Diana J.
New York | Breed: Pomeranian

Almost perfect

I was very pleased with Puppyspot service. My emails, calls, and texts were always answered in a timely manner. The staff is informative and will search for information that they may not know at the time. My only issue was that my dog came approximately 3 weeks later than expected. The listing said August 10th but he arrived on the 26th. I wish it had been made more clear that small breed dogs are most likely not going to reach weight requirements in time for travel. I understand that they want for owners to be prepared physically for their dog but I and my, super eager (lol), son would have liked to be prepared mentally for a possible delayed date. Other than the service was amazing and I will definitely recommend them and use them again in the future.

09/16/2020
Gail W.
Massachusetts | Breed: Dachshund

Smooth arrival. Puppy very well

Smooth arrival. Puppy very well adjusted to our home

09/16/2020
Leo M.
New Hampshire | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Everything was just as advertised.

Everything was just as advertised. No problems whatsoever. I think my miniature schnauzer is going to be a wonderful addition to the family. I already love her as though I've had her for 10 years. Thank You to puppy spot for a great experience. I love my "Kiki"

09/16/2020
Kathrin K.
California | Breed: Poodle

I do not recommend this service

Even though the puppy was ready to be transported, I had to wait until he was 11 weeks old because there wasn’t a plane ready. The puppy came with a health certificate that stated that he’s in perfect health. During the appointment with my own vet 3 days later, he told me that my puppy is in bad shape, has a severe ear infection and a severe underbite which will need to get all of his lower teeth removed. He also predicted that the puppy will have severe ear infections that need medical care throughout his life. The vet recommended to send the puppy back (!!) which I of course won’t do as I am already attached to him. I reported this back to Puppyspot 1.5 weeks ago and still have yet to get a statement from the aftercare team. I do not recommend using puppyspot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kathrin - We're very sorry to hear your puppy isn't feeling well. His nose-to-tail health exam prior to travel did not indicate he was anything other than 100% healthy at the time, however, as puppies are living, breathing beings, who are ever-changing, these types of things can evolve. That said, as soon as you alerted us to his condition, our Health team was quick to see what we can do to help, including requesting all invoices, pictures, and paperwork related to your puppy's vet visits for review under our industry-leading health guarantee. We always honor our health guarantee, and as promised, we are reviewing your claim based on the documents submitted. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to being here for you until all of your concerns have been addressed.

09/16/2020
Nancy H.
California | Breed: Pomeranian

Pomeranian Pooch

PuppySpot was fantastic to work with and made adopting my Pomeranian extremely easy. The Puppy managers were prompt and friendly in answering all my questions. The breeder did an awesome job in socializing and caring for little Nitro as he arrived healthy, happy and full of the puppy energy one would expect. I couldn’t be happier.

09/16/2020
Davis R.
Maine | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Misrepresentation

The black lab that we bought through PuppySpot, Charlie #649092, was not pure-bred as represented, but, according to a Maine lab breeder, is part Pit Bull and part Veimeranner. He was such a biter that we ended up surrendering the dog to the Animal Welfare Society here in Kennebunk, Maine. Personally, I think you should reimburse us or maybe we should file a claim in small claims court.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Davis - We want to assure you that no one on our team has ever misled you or misrepresented the pup you purchased at any point in your experience. Your puppy is a purebred Labrador Retriever of whom both parents are registered with the American Kennel Club, with the sire having been specifically DNA tested. Our service extends beyond the delivery of our puppies, which is why our team was eager to address your concerns regarding your pup's DNA and natural puppy teething habits, but unfortunately, you made us aware that you personally surrendered your puppy shortly after his arrival. We have the best of intentions and we are a community of dog lovers who put the well being of our puppies above all else, which is why we quickly contacted the agency to ensure the puppy was being placed in a loving and healthy environment. While we are happy that your puppy has been placed in a happy home, unfortunately, we are unable to be of further assistance, as you rehomed your puppy without our help and against our advice.

09/16/2020
Jaime Y.
New Jersey | Breed: Cavapoo

We got the most perfect

We got the most perfect puppy from the puppy spot!!! They answered all of my questions and made the process very excited while waiting for our baby to come home!

09/16/2020
Charles M T.
Maine | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Quite pleased.

Quite pleased.