PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,303 verified reviews

12,303 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,430
  • 4 Stars
    1,490
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
08/10/2020
Cynthia L.
Florida | Breed: Chihuahua

Very happy with the addition

Very happy with the addition to our family. We were impressed with the professional service provided by PuppySpot.

08/10/2020
Linda J.
California | Breed: Bernedoodle

My questions were answered in

My questions were answered in a timely manner. The transport of my puppy was “spot” on. Everything in all regards went very smoothly. Expensive but worth the no worry and peace of mind factor.

08/10/2020
Kristen S.
Connecticut | Breed: Goldendoodle

Doodle love at first sight

We love our little girl and could not be happier with her breed, size, health and demeanor! She is our little sunshine in the year of 2020. Thank you puppy spot!

08/10/2020
Scott C.
Massachusetts | Breed: West Highland White Terrier

Not what I expected

This is our second purchase with PS and have to say I am very disappointed. Scheduling travel was a nightmare and a supervisor finally had to get involved. Our puppy arrived sick with Gordita (sp) and was put on medication as well as my other dogs whom contracted the illness through him. Although he is a great puppy, I will not use a 3rd party ever again to find me a dog.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Scott - We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that varies greatly from that which we strive to provide our community. The health and well-being of our puppies are always our top priority, which is why we were so troubled when we received your feedback and quickly contacted you to learn more and see how we could help. As promised our team will be here for you and your puppy until all your concerns have been resolved.

08/10/2020
Namrata M.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Not happy with process post purchase at all!

Our puppy is lovely but we had so much trouble with PuppySpot on the process. Travel dates were changed last minute, different people were giving different information, the breeder was not held to any standard or expectation. We had to keep asking over and over for some information or update on our puppy. We were giving misinformation on when she would have her final vet check and she arrived to us with 2 active stomach infections and also aggression/socialization issues. It has been a long few weeks and had to keep escalating to senior people at PuppySpot and even then didn’t feel like anyone was looking at the entire process and customer experience. They just responded to one problem at a time. Just so disappointed- what we hoped would be a very happy, special occasion was fraught with so much anxiety.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Namrata - We’re disappointed to learn that you had such a stressful experience welcoming home your new puppy. We should have done a better job of communicating your pup’s details with you. You did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there may be a problem and our team has been quick to not only see how we can help but jump into action to investigate how your puppy could have arrived in the condition she did. We take the health and wellbeing of our puppies seriously and want to assure you we're taking the right measures to make sure this doesn't happen to future puppy parents. As promised in our recent communication with you, we are committed to being here for you until he's feeling better, and beyond.

08/10/2020
Juan M. R.
Texas | Breed: Shiba Inu

I appreciate everything PuppySpot did

I appreciate everything PuppySpot did for me and my family. Even though we had to wait a few weeks before Loey came home it was worth the wait.

08/10/2020
Claire R.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Overall a good experience. Love

Overall a good experience. Love our Schnauzer!

08/09/2020
Laura B.
Colorado | Breed: Bulldog

It was a good experience

It was a good experience from my first conversation with a PuppySpot manager all the way until my sweet bulldog arrived at my house. The app. was a great tool for communicating with the PuppySpot team.. it’s advice getting prepared for my puppy was helpful. I was nervous at first buying a puppy from across the country. My puppy arrived clean, safe and happy. Information from the breeder proved the quality people PuppySpot works with.

08/09/2020
Matthew W.
New York | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Amazed!!!

Everyone within the Organization was extremely pleasant and helpful with all my questions (and I had a lot of them). Many employees went above and beyond what they need to do to find out an answer for me rather than having me wait until the next date. I’ve already had 2 offers to buy Diamond from me, which we all know I’m not giving her up but I have passed your companies name and information onto them and let them know they would not be regretful if they decided to work with you all. Truly an amazing experience and our family has fallen deeply in love with our Princess Diamond. Thank you all again for your tremendous work and for finding me this beautiful little girl I get to spoil for many many years to come.

08/09/2020
Suzanne A.
Missouri | Breed: Goldendoodle

Paul my initial contact was

Paul my initial contact was fabulous

08/09/2020
Hiva M.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Overall a very good experience

I had a great experience getting my puppy from PuppySpot. Had to wait for her for 5 weeks before she was big enough to travel but during this time the puppy managers were very helpful, patiently answering my questions. After I got my puppy, they put me in touch with the breeder who's also a very nice and responsive person. My only complaints are the high price and the fact that my puppy's crate wasn't cleaned after she went potty and when I got her. Nevertheless, I'm very happy to have a beautiful precious little furry companion.

08/09/2020
Missy S.
Florida | Breed: French Bulldog

Sam Sullivan

Getting my little baby Sam from PuppySpot was super exciting and the process was fabulous! Speedy responses and updates were greatly appreciated....sending me videos and pictures every week until Sam came to mommy. Travel and delivery

08/09/2020
Margaret G.
California | Breed: Cavapoo

Puppy spot was great in

Puppy spot was great in helping us find our adorable Cavapoo Sophie. They were always very helpful when I called and answered all my questions. The travel plans also went very smooth. The hardest part is waiting for your fur baby to arrive. The only thing I would say that could have made the process better would have been updated photos or even a video.

08/09/2020
jonathan j.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Great

Great

08/09/2020
Brittany H.
Idaho | Breed: Goldendoodle

Dogs posted pic and her now

I bought a puppy which ended up being 1900 miles away. I drove the distance because so wouldn’t have had my dog delivered until she was nearly 16 weeks old. About 25 miles from the destination I was informed the puppy had a deformed nose- how was that not disclosed? Very dishonest! I took the puppy anyway because I had driven there for her. I would also bet money the breeder was not properly caring for my puppy based upon my vet comments about her potty area and some pustules on her belly. PuppySpot has yet to handle this situation and I have had my puppy home for 2 weeks.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brittany - We work hard to be a trusted and transparent way of finding a furry family member, which is why we were truly just as surprised and concerned as you to learn that information regarding your pup's nose was not properly disclosed. We were also concerned to learn your little one was not feeling well shortly after she arrived. As soon as you made us aware of your concerns, our team quickly connected with you to learn more, and have been working with you closely ever since, to help you in any way that we can. Despite your frustrations to date, we will remain committed to nurturing our relationship with you throughout your puppy parent journey.

08/09/2020
Nancy M.
New York | Breed: Dachshund

Dan...aka...Buddy

We were very happy with our experience from start to finish. Going on line, confirming which puppy we wanted, answering all our questions x concerns about the transport x delivery to our door x complete communication with the transport driver who brought our puppy to us was a smooth x happy transition. Our puppy came to us healthy, happy x full of energy. I will recommend your company as an A+ establishment aiming to provide x please your customers. Than you for our loving fur baby!

08/09/2020
Maria M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Boxer

#hail2daChief

My only regret about this process was that I didn’t do it sooner with PuppySpot. They delivered on all promises. I was really impressed with their communication and followup. I’ve already recommended them to others.

08/08/2020
Damian d.
Illinois | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Never Again

We love our Pup. We do not love PuppySpot. Not sure if he is from a puppy mill despite our research, PS only gave assurances and no concrete proof. Once they got our money their eagerness to communicate faded sharply and unable to provide updated photos after purchase. We drove 6+ hours to meet with a 3rd party pick up, who was blasé. Our pup was drooling and disorientated; the third party pick up did not comfort him or provide water. We were told he would get a blanket and toys with his litter mate’s scent, this was never provided. He got a clean bill of health but for a slight heart murmur that was not listed on his initial paper work. Never using Puppy Spot again will only go with first hand recommended breeders.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Damian - We appreciate your honest and detailed feedback about your experience fetching your new best friend. As you know from numerous conversations with multiple members of our team, PuppySpot does not, and will never, work with puppy mills and has a zero-tolerance policy for substandard breeding practices of any kind. In addition to our comprehensive proprietary screening process that all members of our breeder community must pass (which results in acceptance of fewer than 10% of applicants), we stay in regular contact with our breeder community. We have also partnered up with the American Humane Society to ensure all of our breeders meet all of their requirements and are USDA compliant. Similar to human doctors, veterinarians and individual breeders can work on different schedules for vaccinations and we apologize for any confusion surrounding your puppy's vaccination certificate. Since receiving your feedback, our team has been actively working with you to ensure your pup is healthy and up to date with all vaccinations. You joined a community and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

08/08/2020
Isaac V.
California | Breed: Rottweiler

Bree is at home!

Bree arrived on date promised and in good health, driver was very professional and kind.

08/08/2020
Susan L.
Nevada | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

This was our first experience

This was our first experience buying a dog online. Although exciting at the prospect of receiving a dog this way, it was a little unnerving at times. The only communication we had was through the concierge and puppy manager through an app. Although Josh our concierge was helpful with our questions, and Heather was great as a puppy manager, the videos and pictures did not come often And the travel arrangements was told a few days before the travel.We were very concerned because our puppy was only 2 pounds several ounces before she traveled. She had a long travel from Texas to St. Louis, to San Francisco and a 4 Hour drive to our house. The pet cab company ran by Bob and Lisa were awesome. They told us what to expect before she landed and when they picked her up all the way to our house. She even arrived earlier than expected. I just believe more information during the waiting process and updated pictures and video more often would be good. People are spending a lot of money for this and I think that’s the least that this company can do. She did arrive happy and healthy. She had gardia , once she went to our vet . A common thing that happens to puppies.We are very happy with our puppy Tina , She is a joy.