PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,076 verified reviews

11,076 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,544
  • 4 Stars
    1,316
  • 3 Stars
    522
  • 2 Stars
    261
  • 1 Star
    433
04/03/2020
Noha G.
Virginia | Breed: Goldendoodle

Reliable in a time of uncertainty

I found Ellie as things were unfolding with the virus. They told him she would arrive a week from one when I called and I wasn’t certain that would happen, given the flight cancellations and uncertainty. Well, it did! I got Ellie just when I was supposed to and she’s been an incredible companion. They did all the work with the breeder and that made the process very seamless. Thank you

04/03/2020
Lou S.
North Carolina | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

A great experience overall.

A great experience overall. Two things: there was a lag in communication as I waited to hear confirmation on when my puppy would arrive (by driver) and the rush AKC service was more of a sales pitch for the framed copy.

04/03/2020
Gary L.
Louisiana | Breed: Beagle

My dog Bing

Puppy Spot did everything for us. They keep in touch with us about Bing. They send all info about puppy's & care items we need

04/03/2020
Amy J.
Minnesota | Breed: Golden Retriever

Awful experience. Horrible customer service

We were not told our puppy had had hernia surgery until the day before we were to pick her up. We didn’t ever meet or have contact with the breeder. We were met in a parking lot by the breeders friend to pick up the puppy. The woman we picked her up from couldn’t answer any questions. The puppy smelled so badly of poop we had to stop on the drive home to clean her up. Slow response when trying to contact the company. Very disappointing.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Amy - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your puppy, like all PuppySpot puppies, underwent a mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian, in order to ensure that your puppy was as healthy as possible right before we cleared her travel home to you (thus the short notice prior to your puppy’s travel date). It's our policy to disclose any issues found during this examination, no matter how minor, as was the case in your situation. We were able to speak with you on the phone as soon as we’ve received the health examination results to relay the results as well as send an email with pictures. We asked that you reply to a follow-up email confirming you were comfortable welcoming home your pup, which you were. That said, we were very concerned to learn how your puppy arrived at your pick-up location. Since receiving your feedback, several members of our team have been trying to reach you to learn more about your experience. Unfortunately, you have not returned any of our efforts. We hope to speak with you soon!

04/03/2020
Glenn O.
Connecticut | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

Riley is wicked, thanks

Riley is wicked, thanks

04/03/2020
Jay M.
Nevada | Breed: Dachshund

Luna wiener female

Jeremy, You were really helpful walking use through the puppy process. Lua is all the puppy I thought she would be. Hope this message finds you safe and healthy. These are tuff times for all of us. I will send pictures of Luna when I find your number. Would recommend PuppySpot to anyone looking for a quality companion. Thanks Jay

04/03/2020
Eric V.
Rhode Island | Breed: Labrador Retriever

The Perfect Companion

PuppySpot helped me find the right pup for the family. They worked with me all the way till the newest family member arrived home. I would definitely recommend to friends and family!

04/02/2020
Joseph M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Great Dane

04/02/2020
Rita G.
New Hampshire | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Lily

I couldn’t have been happier with the customer service

04/01/2020
Karen R.
Florida | Breed: Cavapoo

Our Little Guy Has Arrived!

In spite of the COVID pandemic and with a few delays and bumps in the road, Puppy Spot kept us informed of our new little puppy's whereabouts and allowed us to speak directly with the breeder, who was a pleasure to work with. He arrived a few nights into the shutdown as happy as can be and has truly helped us through these terrible times. I would recommend Puppy Spot as a very caring puppy broker who is in constant contact up until your new little joy arrives!

04/01/2020
Vicki P.
Minnesota | Breed: Saint Bernard

Puppy Spot is amazing! they

Puppy Spot is amazing! they were helpful and prompt in every aspect of getting our puppy. They were always a phone call away with any questions we had and were very sensitive to our needs and wants. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a new puppy family member.

04/01/2020
Claude K.
Virginia | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Great pup/Good service

You’r service and people are very good. The pup (Brewer) is excellent! The only negative is we did not receive conformation from you that our Vets report was received.

04/01/2020
Shane D.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

Cavalier

We had a great experience getting our Cavalier. All contact with Puppyspot staff was friendly and professional. I was most impressed by the effort that Puppyspot makes to ensure a healthy, long life for my dog. I’ve already recommended Puppyspot to many of my neighbors.

04/01/2020
Cornelia G.
Florida | Breed: Great Dane

I am very pleased with

I am very pleased with the experience Great job

04/01/2020
Chris C.
Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

Puppyspot was very easy and

Puppyspot was very easy and professional to deal with and walked us through the whole process from start to finish

04/01/2020
Leslie C.
California | Breed: Cavapoo

Terrible Experience

Not only did my puppy arrive sick, but the information I received about his parents was wrong. His mother is twice the size of what I was told and what was posted on the website.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Leslie - We are deeply concerned to receive your feedback. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to provide ongoing support for our puppy parents. As soon as you let us know that there might be an issue, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and most importantly see how we could help and have been working with you closely since. We hope that your little one feels better soon and we’ll continue to be here for you both every step of the way!

04/01/2020
Suzanne W.
Colorado | Breed: Cavachon

Puppy spot review

This worked out fabulously. Great communication, timely, safe

03/31/2020
Karen M.
California | Breed: Beagle

Pleased

Very pleased with the total package...puppyspot's customer service, manager, etc. is spot on..they kept me informed every step of their process from purchase to delivery.

03/31/2020
Annette D.

First Time

This was my first time getting a puppy through a company, and i have to say the process was very easy, and the staff was very helpful and kept me informed every step of the way. My new fur baby is happy, healthy and loved. Thank you Puppy Spot.

03/31/2020
Krystina S.
Florida | Breed: Dachshund

Great service during pre-purchase phase, deplorable after.

About 60% of the process of purchasing our puppy, Cooper, from PuppySpot, was seamless and productive. The other 40% was traumatizing and I received literally the worst customer service I have ever received. Below. is a summary of my experience. During the pre-purchasing process, all my questions were were answered, I was treated respectfully, and customer service was great overall. Damalla treated me very well and was a pleasure to work with. After I purchased the puppy, it all went downhill. I was told that I would receive frequent updates from PuppySpot. I did not get that I had to call, chat or email several times to get any information. The worst part came when arranging travel. In short, PuppySpot was only concerned about the breeders' convenience and travel preferences, and showed little to no concern for that of the puppy and especially for me as the customer. While dealing with the travel arrangements with multiple service members, no one knew what was going on and no one had any updated information. Then, Curtis, a customer service representative literally had me in tears after he suggested, not once, but multiple times throughout the conversation, that we may not be getting our puppy due to the above-referenced differences PuppySpot and I were having regarding travel. My husband and I had been tremendously excited to be meeting the newest member of our family within a few days, and to surprise our 17-month old daughter with him. Especially since we had experienced a heartbreaking tragedy three months earlier when our 8-year old yorkie, Drake, who was literally my first child and the light of our lives, mysteriously vanished. I had told Damalla and others at PuppySpot this story as it directly related to how we were connected to Drake (now "Cooper") the miniature silver dapple dachshund who we ended up purchasing. In short, I had to endure the discomfort and unease of the travel arrangements PuppySpot and the breeder arranged since I was literally fearful that I could lose the opportunity to get Cooper if I wasn't agreeable. I was scared to ask any questions, call or contact customer service, or even request more detailed information, so I didn't. I am not an emotional person (and certainly not a crier), but the experience with Curtis was awful and almost traumatizing. All I could do was pray that Cooper would survive the travel, which is what I did. Fortunately, Cooper arrived safe and sound. We love him to death, he has been in incredible addition to our family, and he is a great dog. While I liked how PuppySpot vets the breeders and ensures the health of the puppy you are getting, I would never buy another dog through PuppySpot after the experience I had.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Krystina - Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback and for trusting us to help you find a furry family member from a screened and vetted responsible breeder. While we're thrilled to know your puppy is thriving in his new home, we were troubled to learn you felt as though some of your emails and phone calls went unreturned, as our extensive records show prompt and continued communication throughout your experience with our team. We were also saddened to learn that you felt you had a negative experience with our team, as they worked hard to not only try and accommodate your requests but also offered alternative suggestions to try and meet your needs. In regards to your pup's travel, while we would love to have our puppies travel on direct flights, there are several factors to consider while booking animal air travel, including the fact that not all planes are equipped to transport animals safely. PuppySpot only works with leading airlines who offer pet-friendly programs that make the health and safety of all animals in their care a priority. .Though it may not be the most direct route for your puppy to travel home to you, we assure you it was a decision made with careful consideration and your puppy’s best interest in mind. At PuppySpot we believe we serve our customers best by putting your puppy's health and well being first. Despite your dissatisfaction, we'll continue to be here if you need us at any point in your puppy parent journey.