PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,126
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
11/08/2020
Richard S.
New York | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Beautiful pup and delivered as

Beautiful pup and delivered as promised.

11/08/2020
Dianne G.
West Virginia | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Love my new Buddy!

I have the best puppy in the whole world thanks to PuppySpot! They took good care of him and delivered him in a few short weeks when he was old enough and big enough to fly. He was expensive but well worth the money. I am so happy I have him in my life. He is a crazy happy-go-lucky little guy and everyone says how adorable he is. He is also well behaved and doesn't bark much. I love my new friend!

11/08/2020
Richard H.
California | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

Couldn't have had a more

Couldn't have had a more pleasant experience from beginning to end. Staff was very helpful and I was kept informed throughout the entire process. Love the experience and my puppy.

11/07/2020
Caroline N.
Florida | Breed: Havanese

Puppy arrived healthy and content.

Puppy arrived healthy and content. Mostly good communication

11/07/2020
Dante P.
California | Breed: Bulldog

My experience could have been

My experience could have been much better if my concerns were addressed instead of the buck being passed. I wish I could have more positive things to say but I don’t.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dante - We work hard to make welcoming home a furry family member full of joy and excitement and we're disappointed to learn we failed with you. We can't improve without candid feedback like yours and a member of our team has since been in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We will always be here for you as a source of support and guidance, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if you have any questions anytime!

11/07/2020
Sharon S.
West Virginia | Breed: Maltese

Very helpful

Very helpful

11/07/2020
Carol H.
Florida | Breed: Havapoo

Plusses and Minuses

I love my dog and I'm happy overall with everything, because she's here, she's well and she's adorable. BUT, the process was grueling, mostly because from the beginning Puppyspot didn't have my correct phone number!! I called Customer Service, etc. and never could access the website: it wouldn't let me change the incorrect address and phone number, so that's why I had to call Customer Service. At the end of the day, when my puppy arrived (24 hours later than they said) she didn't have the microchip and she had some esoteric infection which my vet has successfully treated. And he can put in the microchip when I have her spayed when she's 6 mos. old. So I'm still hoping for a $150 or so refund to cover the vet bills for the infection and the microchip. More to follow if and when I get that. Meanwhile, I have a GREAT DOG: have renamed her Peanut, as she's always going to be a little girl. Carol Hulce

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carol - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize if there was any confusion surrounding your pup's microchip. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member with that said, we never want a puppy parent to feel as if they are unable to reach us at any time. Once we received your feedback a member of our team quickly reached out to you to learn more and have been working with you ever since. Our service did not end with the delivery of your pup, you have joined the PuppySpot family and we will continue to be here for you every step of the way!

11/07/2020
Marcy M.
California | Breed: Morkie

Oscar arrived and so far

Oscar arrived and so far is thriving. Concierge was great. Ap is not helpful other than for articles. The bot was frustrating - so i just texted the concierge when i had a question.

11/07/2020
Lisa B.
New York | Breed: Lhasa Apso

Impossible to communicate

Impossible to communicate

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lisa - We work hard to make welcoming home a furry family member full of joy and excitement and we're disappointed to learn we failed with you. We can't improve without candid feedback like yours and a member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can do better in the future.

11/07/2020
William S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cockapoo

Love the Puppy, not Puppy Spot

I am absolutely in love with my puppy, however communication and logistics from Puppy Spot and the breeder were almost non existent. I would wait on hold for hours on end, just to learn that Puppy Spot itself could not contact the breeder. I ended up getting on a plane not fully knowing if I would be coming home with a puppy. For the premium Puppy Spot charges, my experience is entirely unacceptable.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

William - We rely on community feedback from customers like you and appreciate you taking the time to candidly share it with us. It's especially troubling, since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our community to have while welcoming home a furry family member. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more, see how we can help and see where we failed to meet your expectations and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

11/07/2020
Ronald M.
Rhode Island | Breed: Dachshund

Adore our new puppy, renamed

Adore our new puppy, renamed Sophie Bea, she is even cuter than we expected and personality is perfect. Thank you Puppy Spot!

11/07/2020
Robert E. F.
Maryland | Breed: Bernedoodle

Our new baby

Our now 12 week old Bernedoodle has taken over our house and our hearts. He is rambunctious as all get out to the point that I call him my Beelzepup. He is all puppy, thanks to his great health, and that’s thanks to the start he got from the PuppySpot breeders, and from the Puppyspot staff who matched us up with him. Starting with our initial contact Lisa, and everyone who worked with her, they were always available to answer our questions, through the entire process...from the initial procedures, to the travel from Indiana, to delivery to our house. They were caring, professional, patient, always friendly...you name it. We are very happy.

11/07/2020
John M.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Emma

The whole experience was excellent, but for the puppy having giardia upon the vets fecal exam 2 days after arrival. After a week of treatment, she seems to be very energetic, eating well, and sleeping well. She will be tested again in two weeks.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Emma - Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We're happy to hear your beautiful pup is doing well, and look forward to future "pupdates"! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/07/2020
Ryan S.
New York | Breed: Golden Retriever

Superb service! Couldn’t be happier.

Superb service! Couldn’t be happier.

11/07/2020
Jenn G.
Washington | Breed: Beagalier

Great Family addition

We love our new puppy so much and are beyond appreciative to PuppySpot for the care and attention during the waiting process. Highly Recommend. Thank you!!

11/06/2020
Diana D.
California | Breed: Shiba Inu

Buy your puppy here!

I love my shiba inu puppy! At first, I was hesitant about buying my puppy here but they answered my questions and concerns. I was rest assured that I made the right decision. My puppy came home safely, on time, and was and remains healthy. He is a joy in my life and has great energy. He eats and sleeps well. I'm so glad I bought him through PuppySpot.

11/06/2020
Catherine S.
Texas | Breed: Cockapoo

Our Coco Bear!

We got our Coco 3 weeks ago. I highly recommend PuppySpot because they really treat your puppy as an important addition to your family. Our Coco is very loving, smart and happy puppy:)

11/05/2020
Ellen H.
Arizona | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Timely, responsive and they care

Timely, responsive and they care about your new family member!

11/05/2020
Tonya K.
Minnesota | Breed: Shih Tzu

Alexia (Now Fiona) ❤

Very good communication when you ask questions, but you have to ask. My little girl arrived on time at 12:30 am. Very tired,but to be expected after a long time on the road. The driver took very good care of her and informed me of her last feeding and that she had constant access to water. Make sure you download the app from the website so you are on top of your puppy's growth and arrival. I love my little girl so very much.

11/05/2020
Michele B.
Louisiana | Breed: Maltipoo

I had been very lonely

I had been very lonely with a separation and covid, my daughter suggested I get a dog, I didn’t even know what a multipoo was! But when I saw her I knew she was the one!!! Ive loved her from the minute I got here!! She has made the difference in my lonely life,