PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
05/17/2017
Mary S.
California | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

They were always willing to address my concerns and were always extremely f

Yes, I would definitely recommend them and buy from them again. Everyone was very friendly and always willing to address my concerns.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mary - thanks very much for your feedback and for recommending us to others, we really appreciate it! Please keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey.

05/17/2017
Linda E.
Alaska | Breed: Cavapoo

Overall good service.

No long waits and tender care!

05/17/2017
Frances Mary V.
Texas | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Two puppies from Puppy Spot. Am very pleased with both dogs!!!!

Have two puppies from Puppy Spot. We are very pleased with both dogs. One was bought about nine months ago, the other about a month ago. Puppy Spot was in constant contact with me, answered all my questions and travel for puppies went extremely well. We found the breed we wanted and the size we wanted. The selection of puppies available was excellent as well.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Frances -†Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We?re thrilled that you trusted us for not one, but multiple new family members. As you've experienced, we?re here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

05/17/2017
Mina M.
California | Breed: Poodle

Very organized and always answered my questions...

Very organized and always answered my questions

05/17/2017
Mark V.
New Mexico | Breed: Rottweiler

Great service, made it easy to bring a new puppy i...

Great service, made it easy to bring a new puppy into our family. Good at following up and checking in.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mark -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

05/17/2017
Wanda R.
North Carolina | Breed: Morkie

Wonderful...

Wonderful

05/17/2017
Meagan D.
Virginia | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Very helpful and full of knowledge. Great at keepi...

Very helpful and full of knowledge. Great at keeping us informed and answered all our questions

05/17/2017
Sonja M.
Illinois |

my pup was not fully vac, so they said they would...

my pup was not fully vac, so they said they would refund me 100.00 back, i sign a weaver that i would get the rest of his vac, they did not refund me the 100.00 back. this company does not have good relatetionships with thier breeders, as the breeder did not understand that the pups need to be fully vac upon selling the pups, this is what i was told after I was told he was fully vac.of course I will not come back to puppyspot for my secound puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sonja - We were incredibly surprised to receive your review, as we made you aware as soon as we were notified by your puppy's breeder about their vaccination protocol, which was well before your puppy arrived home. Our recommendation at the time was to select a different puppy, but because your heart was set on little Taco, we arranged a booster schedule with your puppy's breeder's licensed veterinarian and offered you a discount due to the inconvenience. Our records show that your discount was refunded in full shortly after we promised it would be, and a member of our team has been in contact with you to provide a copy for your records and to clear up any other confusion surrounding your puppy's vaccination schedule. Please remember that you joined a community when your found your puppy on PuppySpot, so you should never hesitate to reach out to our team directly if there's anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey.†

05/16/2017
Ricky Chiu Ming L.
California | Breed: Beagle

Excellent team work and friendly get the puppy o...

Excellent team work and friendly get the puppy on time, step-by-step easy to get your puppy you want .

05/16/2017
Timothy D.
Florida | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Thank you for helping with arrangements Kareem AKA...

Thank you for helping with arrangements Kareem AKA Fritz has been with us over a month and progressing very well with his new family and training. Fritz is a wonderful pup and very much loved and a very big part of our family. Puppyspot has don't a wonderful job and a big thank you for everything you did. I have already referred Several close friends of your organization and I'm sure they will receive the best service as our family did. I'm hoping that the breeder will know that Fritz is doing extremely well and progressing with training and lots of family and love. Thank you for everything you have done everything was perfect.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Timothy - Thanks very much for your kind words and for recommending us to others, it means a lot! Fritz is an incredibly handsome boy and we really appreciate the picture of him in his new home! Please remember that you joined a community when you found Fritz through PuppySpot, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.†

05/16/2017
Rita G.
Minnesota | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

I would definitely recommend and use PuppySpot aga...

I would definitely recommend and use PuppySpot again in the future. Their customer service is top-notch.

05/16/2017
Dolores P S.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Goldendoodle

I found that you keeping in constant connect via p...

I found that you keeping in constant connect via phone or email throughout the various stages of getting our puppy to be very helpful and reassuring

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dolores -†Thanks very much for the feedback. Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

05/16/2017
Brad K.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Less than ideal but we got a great dog.

I thought the sales process was very good. The representative was enthusiastic and knew what he was doing. We ended up with a wonderful dog. After trying to figure out where to find a breeder, etc. this concept and website were very helpful. We were disappointed that the delivery date kept moving back. Also there has to be a better way to line the crate as his was completely soiled and soaked and the pad was just a torn gross mess when he arrived. The stench was awful. Poor guy. Also, we were expecting to have information about the breeder and lineage upon delivery. However, when you speak to AKC about registering the dog there is a big "upsell" for another $300+ that you apparently need to pay if you want this information. I was not told that I would have to pay for this information. To this day we have no idea about the breeder or our dog's parents. This felt less than completely transparent and did not feel right. Left a bad taste in our mouths.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brad - Thanks very much for your feedback - we're really pleased to hear your puppy is settling in well to his new home. We are always happy to connect our customers with their puppy's breeder via conference call before their puppy arrives and directly after their puppy arrives. As soon as we received your review, a member of our Customer Advocate team was quick to reach out and provide you with this information, as well as walking you through the steps for how to obtain your puppy's pedigree from AKC. We are proud to offer our customers a trusted, transparent and responsible way to find their furry family members and will continue to act as a resource for support throughout your puppy parent journey. Please never hesitate to reach out to us directly in the future if there's anything you ever need.†

05/16/2017
Diana A.
Illinois | Breed: Maltese

I absolutely love my new puppy!

I absolutely love my puppy but she came to me with bilateral ear infections and a underbite. I was a little disappointed when my vet informed me of this news. The people at puppyspot were very friendly and helpful and I would recommend puppyspot to my family and friends. I would however ask more questions about the puppy I was looking at and what physical traits the parents have.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Diana - Thanks very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with PuppySpot and for recommending us to others, we really appreciate it! We were surprised to hear your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home, as she underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health exam performed by a licensed veterinarian shortly before traveling to you, which did not indicate that she was anything but 100% healthy and without an under bite. That said, you did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you though there may be an issue, and our dedicated staff has been quick to learn more and see how we can help, and will continue to be a source of support well beyond resolving your current issue. As you've experienced, PuppySpot is much more than a service, we're a community committed to all of our members, whether they walk on two legs or four.†

05/16/2017
Linda D.
Iowa | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

PuppySpot cares about the puppy and it's new home.

They talked with me one on one,showed me photos of the parents,just showed they cared.they followed up after the purchase,proving they really do care,about the puppy,their main concern. I trust them.they earned my trust.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Linda - thanks very much for your feedback and for the picture of your newest furry family member! Please remember that we are here for you and your puppy throughout your puppy parent journey, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.†

05/15/2017
Bryan O.
Ohio | Breed: Goldendoodle

Perfection very happy customer in Ohio

Amazing service & support the puppy is healthy and beautiful & I could not have hoped for a better experience!! Highly recommend PUPPYSPOT!

05/15/2017
Jim H.
New Mexico | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Great puppy, fantastic service.

PuppySpot is fantastic. Purchasing the puppy of our choice ( a baby Corgi we named Teegy) without the risks associated with not knowing the breeder, possible health issues etc. was exactly what we were looking for. Also PuppySpot reps. talked us through the entire process. and are available to us if we have any additional puppy questions. We received a very cute, healthy Corgi puppy, ready to love and adopt us. "FANTASTIC" Thank you PuppySpot.

05/15/2017
Barbra F.

Joey is great dog!

I have already recommended them to some people. Joey is a wonderful little dog.

05/15/2017
Kenny Ann W.
Texas | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Awesome experience. I would highly recommend....

Awesome experience. I would highly recommend.

05/15/2017
Carol B.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

They made it so easy to buy our puppy. He was comi...

They made it so easy to buy our puppy. He was coming across country and I was so nervous about his travel. Puppy spot make all the arrangements and it was all handled with such care and all went so smoothly. Thanks to all that helped us with our new puppy.