PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
05/01/2017
Cheryl G.
California | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

First rate customer service who cares about their clients

We have been looking for a Sheltie Puppy for a couple of years since our Sheltie passed away. After a long search, we saw the one we wanted on our website. From the first contact to picking him up to getting him AKC registered. Your company has been top notch on answering any questions, concerns and making sure everything that was promised was delivered. I will keep you in mind when and if we are looking for another and have told many friends about your services. - Thank you!

05/01/2017
Kelly D.
Wisconsin | Breed: Boxer

Exceptional

We have NEVER purchased a puppy from a website and were very apprehensive about doing so. Our experience with the professionals at Puppy Spot was exceptional. They answered all of our questions, were always available, and were very thorough every step of the way. I have recommended them to several people.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kelly -†We really appreciate your feedback and the trust you placed in us to help find the right puppy for your family. As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with more than 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

04/30/2017
Rebecca C.
Washington | Breed: Pomapoo

Excellent job

Customer Service was excellent, response time was excellent, The provided puppy information was thorough, follow up contact was excellent. Yes I would recommend PuppySpot to anyone looking for a puppy. Thank you for a job well done!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rebecca -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend. We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience and your recommending us to others means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

04/30/2017
Michael S.
Connecticut | Breed: Boston Terrier

Beautiful Puppy

Everyone was so friendly and professional. They were excellent at calming the nerves of two first time owners. Our puppy arrived happy and healthy and we have loved our puppy from the moment she arrived.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - Thanks very much for trusting us to help you fetch your new (and first!) furry family member, we're truly honored! Your relationship with us began when your found your puppy on PuppySpot, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.†

04/30/2017
Lisbet M.
Florida | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Amazing !!!

The service and help from the customer service as well as information was excellent. I am really happy with my pup.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lisbet - Thanks so much for the positive feedback, we really appreciate it! We're thrilled to hear your puppy is setting in well and look forward to updated throughout your puppy parent journey.

04/30/2017
Clarence B.
Florida | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Sick dog

Good evening! When we received our puppy Omar now Little man! He was scooting around on his butt. We didnt think anything until he was whinning and we took him to the vet which they diagnosed him with Coccidia. We were guaranteed good health of the puppy when we received him but that wasnt the case. Now little man is miserable and on medication.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Clarence - Thanks very much for your feedback. Just like all PuppySpot puppies, Little Man underwent a nose-to-tail health examination by a licensed veterinarian, and this exam did not indicate your puppy was anything but 100% healthy prior to traveling home. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. While coccidia is both common in puppies and easily treatable, you did the right thing by notifying us that there may be a problem and our Health team was quick to see how we could help. As you have experienced, your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so you should never hesitate to reach out to us even after we resolve the current situation.

04/30/2017
Daniel F.
Indiana | Breed: Siberian Husky

Puppyspot is great for allowing a better selection per breed of dog.

It was over all pretty good experience, wasnt clear to me about couple things and after getting the dog find thwy try to hit you up for extra fees that wasnt clear up front. Also AKC tried to hit me up for another $399 fee while acting like you get a free bowl, blanket and other features, however $399 is not free. Im happy with my puppy and his condition, but some the hidden things that came along after the process was started kind of irritated me.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Daniel - We're very happy to hear your puppy arrived healthy and happy and is continuing to thrive in his forever home. We really appreciate your candid review, as we rely on valuable feedback from customers like you so that we can provide a positive experience for future PuppySpot community members. As soon as we received your review, a member of our Customer Advocate team was quick to reach out to learn more about the extra fees you've encountered, as this is not typical or something any community member should encounter after their puppy arrives home. As we mentioned during our recent call, your relationship with PuppySpot began when your puppy arrived home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

04/30/2017
Kurt G.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Puppy Spot Rocks!!

We were looking for an AKC Toy Yorkie for quite some time. Puppy Spot proved to be the answer! Their screening process for breeders and new puppy parents is beyond compare. Each representatives love for animals is refreshing and the support offered at each step of the adoption is stellar. We HIGHLY recommend utilizing Puppy Spot for your next addition to the family!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kurt - thanks so much for the feedback and for recommending us to others, we really appreciate it! Please don't hesitate to reach out at any point in your puppy parent journey if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.†

04/30/2017
Francine R E.
New York | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Buyer beware! I was extremely disappointed and dis...

Buyer beware! I was extremely disappointed and disillusioned at the total lack of transparency that existed between PuppySpot/my puppy?s Breeder, and with me in my premium [email protected] $3395 (excluding airfare) of a Miniature Schnauzer puppy. My puppy arrived in NY on 4/7/17 after having been exposed to Giardia Parasitic Disease (GPD) at his Breeder in Indiana. GPD is one of those diseases that can be transmitted from animals to human beings if precautions are not taken. GPD is common in puppies that are from Puppy Mills. Read PuppySpot?s ?No Puppy Mill Promise.? It does make me wonder if this is true, how my puppy could have been exposed and Puppy Spot/his Breeder never treated beforehand for GPD exposure OR if my pup was treated beforehand for GPD exposure, why I NEVER was informed by PuppySpot before he flew home to me? Had the Vet for PuppySpot?s Breeder performed a FULL fecal analysis, something both PuppySpot and his Breeder?s Vets continue to NOT run and not perform for purely economical reasons as part of their puppies pre travel Vet exam, despite PuppySpot?s online review response(s) over+over stating ?all PuppySpot puppies receive a mandated nose-to-tail health examination by a licensed veterinarian shortly before traveling home to you, which didn't indicate your puppy was anything but 100% healthy,? how was my puppy?s exposure to the GP antibody not detected and not actively treated BEFORE PuppySpot and his Breeder put him on a plane for NY? Again, this speaks directly to PuppySpot and his Breeder?s LACK of transparency. Instead my puppy?s going to be taking his 2nd FULL fecal analysis and hopeful clearance, after he was put on Panacur medication for 10+ days, and then developed diarrhea for which he had to take more medicine for yet another week. Also, for almost 6 weeks, my puppy has not, per his Vet, socialized with human beings other than myself, nor fully with other puppies until his 2nd FULL fecal analysis clears him of his exposure and possible GP disease itself even after he received Rabies vaccine. All this happening during his crucial puppy socialization period up to 16 weeks of age. How is that loss going to be made up to my puppy? Again, my puppy?s Vet made it very clear to me that my pup?s exposure to the GP antibody WOULD have been detected had PuppySpot/his Breeder?s Vet run a FULL fecal analysis before sending my puppy home. I urge you to fully read thru as many of PuppySpot?s Customer online reviews as possible before you decide to contract with this Company for a puppy. You will find that my PuppySpot experience has happened over and over, likely with many past Customers not bothering to write their review like I have done here. My experience above is hardly unique. Puppy Spot knows full well how people are lured into purchasing their ?product.? As far as PuppySpot?s ?assistance ? while PuppySpot touts themselves as ?more than just a service,? yes they are certainly a multi million dollar Company who promises their mission ?is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes. The PuppySpot brand, with puppies at the center, is rooted in the belief that dogs should be celebrated, and owners deserve to experience trust, confidence and transparency when searching for their new companions,? makes me expect to see PuppySpot?s response to this review with similar verbiage. The reality is that it took PuppySpot over 24 hours with 2 angry calls from me to them before a PuppySpot Customer ?Care? rep ?reached out? to call me back, and the very 1st words out of her mouth were that she wanted me to provide PuppySpot with details from my Vet concerning my pup?s discovered exposure to GPD so that they could alert his Breeder since PuppySpot does continual BUSINESS with this particular Breeder. Of course, that was PuppySpot?s first concern. Never got to speak with anyone from their Senior Management regarding Puppy Spot/ his Breeder?s Vet doing INCOMPLETE pretravel Fecal analysis testing even though I requested IN WRITING and verbally as well a few times. Since my Vet bills will NOT be finalized until my puppy?s 2nd fecal analysis comes back hopefully totally cleared from GPD, it has yet to be determined how much of these extra Vet costs incurred to me (excluding my aggravation and worry) PuppySpot will reimburse me back on. They continue to require just a Flotation Test as part of my pup?s 2nd Fecal analysis, and again my puppy?s Vet maintains that he will be performing not just a Flotation Test as part of the Fecal analysis before my puppy can be cleared from GPD. Lastly, be aware of making a EMOTIONAL and a VERY COSTLY decision. Think more than twice before dealing with PuppySpot to purchase a new puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Francine - We're disappointed to hear you have such a negative view of PuppySpot. We are proud to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent option for finding a furry family member and we stand behind our team and breeder community's dedication to providing just that. Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, period. That is why your puppy came from a pre-screened breeder who meets our high standards, your puppy's breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, and as you mentioned in your review, your puppy underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian - which he passed - before our health team cleared him to travel to you. Given that, we were surprised to hear your puppy was was diagnosed withGiardia, a common, treatable and non life-threatening common puppy ailment shortly after he arrived. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. Our team has been quick to try to not only understand your issue but also see how we can help. Several of those team members are continuing to work to try and turn your experience around and we are disappointed to hear we have been unable to do so thus far. Unfortunately, until we receive veterinary records for your puppy, which you have been unwilling to provide, we're not able to address and resolve your concerns. That said, with proper documentation, we always honor our health guarantee, and our Customer Advocate team is here for you whenever you need them. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppies and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

04/30/2017
James R.
Florida | Breed: Aussiedoodle

I have tried to reach out to them after we receive...

I have tried to reach out to them after we received our puppy. Our dog was sick with parasites when we got him and required medicine which we are still giving him twide a day.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

James - Thanks very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with PuppySpot. Just like all PuppySpot puppies, yours underwent two mandated nose-to-tail examinations by two different licensed veterinarians just before traveling home and shortly after arriving home. We were surprised to hear your puppy was later diagnosed with Giardia, a common, treatable and non life-threatening common puppy ailment, as neither examination indicated your puppy was anything other than 100% healthy. That said, you did the right thing by notifying us that there may be an issue and our dedicated health team has been quick to learn more and see how we can help. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have such health protocols in place and why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

04/30/2017
Debbie M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Havanese

The service was extremely thoughtful and professio...

The service was extremely thoughtful and professional! The puppy spot representative went out of her way to arrange a three way phone call with the Breeder. I could not be more pleased with the new addition to our family !

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Debbie - Thanks very much for your feedback, we truly appreciate it. We're thrilled to hear your puppy is adjusting well and we look forward to future updates throughout your puppy parent journey!

04/30/2017
Daelynne M.
Michigan |

I am sooooo thankful for puppyspot!!!!I was givin ...

I am sooooo thankful for puppyspot!!!!I was givin the opportunity to be able to purchase the dog of my Dreams!!!! that I never even knew he existed until I laid my eyes on him on puppyspot!!!!! My Mochie my white and chocolate miniature parti poodle!!!!! And for all we pronounce it "Mokie" not Mochi for him being Mocha in color!!! Lol he is doing wonderful and great so far being in his new home for two weeks now. Puppyspot was easy and almost completely hassle free. You do have to call if you need unanswered questions answered but they give you all the information you need to know right over the phone even if you don't have any access to a computer. I am sooo happy with their services and all the people who work for them are sooo polite to be able to help you when you need it!!!! I would buy from them again if I needed to in the future!!!! I recommend it to all people looking for that new special family member that has to be a dog to look at puppyspot.com first before looking any place else!!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Daelynn - Thanks so much for the kind note. Your experience is what we strive to provide our community. One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear (and see) Mochi is doing so well!

04/30/2017
Donald C.
Washington | Breed: Collie

Great customer service. A big thing to remember i...

Great customer service. A big thing to remember is that this is a company that connects people with their potential pet. The actual breeders are the ones that have breed and cared for the puppies. Puppy Spot is a SERVICE type of company. They only have the information the breeders give them and they can pass on to you. Breeders, airlines, weather, world events CAN delay the arrival of your new pet. This can not be controlled by Puppy Spot. We had a great experience. We were informed of a minor issue (a possible minimal overbite) with our new potential collie puppy. Puppy Spot sent us pictures and called us to confirm that we still wanted the puppy. Chloe (a rough coat Collie) arrived at our home on time. Puppy Spot followed up the day after and the day after her first vet appointment. Chloe had some runny bowel issues. Something fairly common for puppies that are around other dogs. Easily and inexpensively corrected. We love our new collie family member and thank Puppy Spot very much!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Donald -†Thanks very much for taking the time to share your feedback - your experience is just †what we strive for! As you've experienced, PuppySpot is much more than a service, we're a community, so please don't hesitate to reach out to our team if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.†

04/30/2017
Pamela H.
California | Breed: Havanese

Liz was an excellent puppy concierge - very knowle...

Liz was an excellent puppy concierge - very knowledgeable and pleasant - truly a professional and passionate about her job! The process was remarkably smooth and the two puppies are absolutely perfect! I would recommend them to anyone.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Pamela -†Thanks very much for your feedback. We firmly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Liz and will proudly share it with her directly. We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

04/30/2017
Carlos Z.
Florida | Breed: Beagle

Great.Well coordinated .

My puppy arrived in perfect conditions. All previsions for his welfare had been taken . Friendly and professional services.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carlos - Thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience and for sharing the adorable picture of your new furry family member! Please keep us posted on how everything is going to let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

04/29/2017
Anne C.
Arizona | Breed: Shichon

A great experience

I liked that they always kept you informed of what was going on. I had no problems with Puppy Spot. True professionals. I would recommend Puppy Spot to friends and family. Really good experience.

04/29/2017
Walter J C.
Georgia | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

From the first phone call we received from the Pup...

From the first phone call we received from the Puppy Spot advisers, they were so patient and helpful, / spoke with them for about 4 months until we found the PERFECT one./ Just first class group of ladies..

04/29/2017
Joy P.
New Hampshire | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Excellent. Every step of the way they kept in tou...

Excellent. Every step of the way they kept in touch with me whether by email or phone. This made the process easy.

04/29/2017
Sarah-Jane H.
Massachusetts | Breed: American Eskimo Dog

Great customer service....

Great customer service.

04/29/2017
Bryan D.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

The Best!

Thank you so much PuppySpot for bringing this bundle of joy into our lives. We love him so much ???. When I first saw Moses picture (was Sam) I fell in love right away and I knew he's the perfect pup for us. My husband was skeptical buying him online thinking it could be a scam. But I told him I have no such feeling of doubt about PuppySpot. Sounds childish but I cried that night". I want "Sam"... So, my husband did some back ground checks on the site and found it to be trustworthy. So the next day my husband did pay the shipping fee and I jumped for joy because our Sam was still available..? I felt so excited to see him. No doubt he was destined to be our baby... the rest is history. Our experience at PuppySpot has been awesome... Smooth, easy, fast, and great customer service. Everything went exactly as they said it would. Everybody is very friendly and helpful. Thank you for all the staffs that helped us bring Moses safe in our home... Thank you also to the breeder who was so helpful giving advice. Moses is perfect in every way!