PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
04/02/2017
Theresa M.
Florida | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

My dear Dexter

The customer service is excellent. My puppy is so happy. It looks that came from a happy place with a great tlc. I am so lucky that found this wonderful place. Is the best decision I have done.

04/02/2017
Sally K.
California | Breed: Bichon Frise

Love our pup!!!

Thank you Puppy Spot for our new addition to the family. I contacted several breeders for a Bichon Frise and they were all reserved which was a constant disappointment to my family especially my kids. My husband found Puppy Spot online and as soon as we saw "Valerie" we knew we had to bring her home. The process was so easy and everyone we spoke to was very professional, knowledgeable, and helpful. She is now a part of our family and we couldn't be more happier. We call her "Mimi" and she loves her new name.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sally - Thanks very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with PuppySpot. We also enjoyed seeing pictures of Mimi settling into her forever home. One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear Mimi is doing so well.

04/01/2017
Rocco L.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Maltese

Excellent

Extremely professional. Polite and caring. Kept me in the loop on the delivery of my pup. I actually spoke to a real person each time I called. All were a pleasure to deal with. Keep up the good work, and stay with reliable breeders. I already experienced dealing with scammers.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rocco -†Thanks so much for the kind note. One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country. As you've experienced, PuppySpot is much more than a service, we are a community, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

04/01/2017
Doug B.
Alaska | Breed: Shih Tzu

PuppySpot's communication with us was excellent!

I thought you all did a good job. there was good communication through out the entire process, which needs to happen in a transaction dealing with an animal.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Doug - Thanks very much for the positive feedback.†Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

04/01/2017
Mark L.
Massachusetts | Breed: Boston Terrier

MY BOSTON TERRIER SICK THEN BULL LEGGED...

MY BOSTON TERRIER SICK THEN BULL LEGGED

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mark - We were both troubled and surprised to receive your review, as your puppy (like all PuppySpot puppies) underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination shortly before traveling home to you, which did not indicate she was anything but 100% healthy at the time. That said, you were right to alert us, as that's exactly what we're here for. Our dedicated Health team has been quick to to reach out to learn more and see how we can help. And, while we're confident that we'll be able to resolve the current issue at hand, you should never hesitate to reach back out if there's anything you need in the future.

04/01/2017
Eric V.
Florida | Breed: Shichon

Patty, our puppy consultant, was really helpful wi...

Patty, our puppy consultant, was really helpful with listening to factor that were most important for our family. Our new pup is a perfect addition to our family

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Eric -†Thanks very much for your feedback. We firmly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Patty and will proudly share it with her directly. We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

04/01/2017
Antonio M.
Georgia | Breed: Boxer

Great customer service from start to finish. Wonde...

Great customer service from start to finish. Wonderful experience getting Rocky!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Antonio - Thanks very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team and for the adorable picture of little Rocky - it looks like he's settling in nicely to his forever home. Please don't hesitate to reach out at any point in your dog owner journey if there's anything we can do to be helpful.†

04/01/2017
Dorothy B.
Vermont | Breed: Dachshund

Everyone we spoke with or had any dealings with we...

Everyone we spoke with or had any dealings with were excellent. And we have the smartest little dog that you can have. He is exactly what puppyspot and the breeder said he was. He is quick to learn and so lovable. He is now 15 weeks old. We kept his name "Murray". Thank you everyone. We love him so much!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dorothy -†Thanks for the feedback and we are glad Murray exceeded expectations and is settling in nicely to his new home. Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found Murray†on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

04/01/2017
Caitlin C.
Nevada | Breed: Pug

I love my dog. I need his papers mailed to me stil...

I love my dog. I need his papers mailed to me stilll so I am not completely satisfied yet

04/01/2017
Penny R.
New York | Breed: Bichonpoo

The experience was excellent from the start. Staff...

The experience was excellent from the start. Staff was courteous and thorough. All questions were addressed and answered thoroughly. I would highly recommend PuppySpot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Penny - Thank you for sharing your experience with PuppySpot! As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

04/01/2017
Anne W.
New Mexico | Breed: Boston Terrier

Every one?was not only helpful and courteous, but ...

Every one?was not only helpful and courteous, but genuinely cared about getting me the puppy I wanted and about the well-being of my puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Anne -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/31/2017
Heather N.
Illinois | Breed: Boxer

We got our puppy on the date we scheduled, everyth...

We got our puppy on the date we scheduled, everything went smoothly. Bruiser had all his vet check ups as promised. Everything was professional. Now we have our quickly growing fur baby and he is everything we wished for, we could not be happier.

03/31/2017
David Swinton L.
North Carolina | Breed: Labradoodle

I was very pleased and impressed by PuppySpot's se...

I was very pleased and impressed by PuppySpot's service. I received numerous emails and calls during the whole process, and there was always a live person available to answer my phone calls.

03/31/2017
Cheryl R.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

We are in love!

Adopting our puppy, Bogey, was so smooth. An interview with all of the appropriate questions answered on both sides. Bogey was delivered on the day promised, and when she came out of her crate at the airport, all we could do was inhale her sweetness and fall in love immediately. Thank you Puppy Spot for all that you did to help us with our new family member.

03/31/2017
Nicholas J.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Horrible Breeder!

My puppy came very scared and malnourished!! She was skiddish of everything and did not even know how to play! Now after three weeks she has put on 6lbs and is finally healthy enough to have the energy to play and have fun! Still have not received any info regarding the microchip that was given to my puppy! Asked for the company that we needed to call to register her and they will not get back to us! Very poor breeder that should be looked into immediately!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jennifer - We were extremely troubled to receive your review, as during all of our prior communications with you, including our customary post-flight call, there were no concerns mentioned about the health or size of your puppy. Additionally, your puppy, just like all PuppySpot puppies, underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian, which did not indicate your puppy was anything but 100% healthy. Your own licensed veterinarian performed a similar examination shortly after your puppy arrived home and also came to the conclusion that your puppy was healthy and a normal weight/size for her age and breed. That said, as soon as we received your feedback, a member of our dedicated Health team was quick to connect with you and your husband to learn more and see how we could help. Our team was happy to provide training tips for your puppy as well as guidance surrounding your puppy's microchip. As we explained during our recent communications with you, your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we placed you with your puppy, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

03/31/2017
Terry L.
Texas | Breed: Chihuahua

Supper friendly

Very professional keep us well informed

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Terry - Thanks very much for the positive feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

03/30/2017
Elena W.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

German shepherd puppy

Very happy with the service and support from the staff at Puppyspot. From the time of purchase up to the moment we greeted our new baby at the airport. They were very supportive, provided many helpful tips, and even followed up on Jax days after his arrival. I would highly recommend to anyone considering this option.

03/30/2017
Jennylyn G.
Massachusetts | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

They were Awesome!!!! Great Communication!!! Alwa...

They were Awesome!!!! Great Communication!!! Always available for contact and questions!!! Great customer services!!! Extremely happy with my dog! Just a perfect experience!!!

03/30/2017
Jeffrey Willis P.
Michigan | Breed: Labrador Retriever

We received our Chocolate Labrador Retriever Hank ...

We received our Chocolate Labrador Retriever Hank at 11 weeks. Puppy spot provided excellent customer service and answered all of our questions. He arrived on time from his flights, the only problem was the original time of his arrival was entered somewhere along the way incorrectly. So we originally expected him at 2:00pm and he actually arrived at 4:00pm. We just had to adjust our travel plans to accommodate the change. We absolutely adore Hank and are so happy to have him as a part of our family. Thanks Puppyspot!

03/30/2017
Elyse E.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

the puppy is great but he did come with a bacteria...

the puppy is great but he did come with a bacterial infection. We are taking good care of him and he has a good home. Dissapointed he came with the infection and an agent and myself have been corresponding, but the customer service/staff have been great.