PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,347 verified reviews

12,347 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,472
  • 4 Stars
    1,492
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
11/04/2016
Lloyd P.
British Columbia | Breed: Golden Retriever

Happy with the quick service and delighted with my new puppy.

The service is very good and my puppy arrived happy, healthy and playful. I was impressed that you reseached the breeders so thoroughly.

11/04/2016
Scott S.
California | Breed: Bulldog

We love our puppy!

We love our puppy! The entire process, from ordering to pickup, went smoothly, with a lot of help from the staff. We are really enjoying him, he is quite healthy and is adjusting well. Very satisfied overall!

11/04/2016
William B. S.
New Hampshire | Breed: Scottish Terrier

Mostly great but weather was a real problem!

Your part of this was all 4 stars the the bad part was that the plane was delayed 3 times and 1 hour on each one so our puppy had to sit in he crate from what ever long the flights were until he made it to Manchester which was the pickup point! Then it too almost a hour to get anyone to find out where our puppy was, after talking to anyone we could find we finally got some one who knew what was going on and we did get our puppy. By the way our new puppy is perfect and is getting settled in with us at home!

11/03/2016
Preciosa F.
California | Breed: Bichon Frise

They are REAL! I love my puppy!

I would like to Thank Puppy Spot for making puppy adoption so easy. My puppy concierge, Kim was the best! She was so sweet, helpful, kind, patient and understanding. She made it so easy. She also made me feel at ease. They are really dog lovers! Puppy spot has real people to help you, from the beginning puppy selection to the end when the puppy comes home. I love ?? this. One place, everything you need for adding a puppy to your family. Thank you again!

11/03/2016
Michelle M.
Florida | Breed: Dachshund

Right from the being to the end of getting our baby was great. Breeder did ...

Right from the being to the end of getting our baby was great. Breeder did a great job with raising Prince Charming. We are calling him Charmer

11/03/2016
Rosemary H.
Texas | Breed: Goldendoodle

The perfect puppy for me

Everything was well coordinated, and they were quick to respond to my concerns. They connected me to the breeder so I could ask more about the personality of the puppy I was interested in. Thus, I was able to choose the puppy perfect for me.

11/03/2016
A.
California | Breed: Poodle

Great service, thank you!

Quick service, replies & follow through. Poodle Donny came home to us happy and ready to love and be loved!

11/03/2016
Cindy S.
New York | Breed: Chihuahua

Very easy professional caring people.

Very helpful knowledge and smooth process. Everyone very professional and have a process that works well.

11/03/2016
Donald L.
Kansas | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Great!!!

Great service! If I called they always got the answer for me.

11/03/2016
Cynthia B.
Iowa | Breed: Cockapoo

Very happy

Love my dog. Vet thought he was in great shape. Service was friendly

11/03/2016
Amy S.
Idaho | Breed: Golden Retriever

Worried

The company was good in that they had timely responses and were nice. We are just not positive that the puppies did not come from a puppy mill breeder. We looked up the breeders name online after we received it with the puppy paperwork. We were not impressed with the bad news articles we found. The puppies were healthy and look good. We are anxious about whether they had a full workup of hips, joints, genetics etc. especially with what the dogs cost.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Amy - Thanks for raising your concerns. PuppySpot will never work with puppy mills or any breeders associated with any form of animal cruelty or inhumane treatment. We hold ourselves and our breeders to the highest standards, and we have a zero tolerance policy for substandard breeding practices and encourage you to take a look at our No Puppy Mill Promise for additional information.†

11/03/2016
Paul P.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

Wonderful Company!!

They are a very good company, My puppy came to me healthy and happy. His flight went well and he was on time as they assured me he would have the best care and they were true to their word. They were there for me thru out the whole process and answered all my questions. We love our puppy I would deffinately buy another puppy from them. Thank You PuppySpot for all you have done. Oh and they are so very nice to work with.

11/02/2016
Alfonso S.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Since the beginning of my purchase every single staff member was very helpf...

Since the beginning of my purchase every single staff member was very helpful, guide me through the process till the day my puppy arrived

11/02/2016
Robin S M.
Vermont | Breed: Boston Terrier

Great experience

Our purchase of Bailey our Boston Terrier was a great experience from start to finish.

11/02/2016
Anthony Y.
California | Breed: Poodle

Excellent Experience

Excellent communication throughout the whole process.

11/02/2016
Christine O.
New York | Breed: Maltipoo

Great experience, amazing little puppy!

I had a great experience with PuppySpot! From the time that I called to order my puppy to the information that was provided to me along the way, everything was smooth. My puppy came to me in great condition, he is a joy to have and has the best temperament. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. We are all so happy and I have referred at least 5 friends to the site in the past 2 weeks. Everyone is in love with my pup!

11/02/2016
Aileen W.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

Overall great, but needed a little more background from breeder

The customer service reps were great to deal with, very polite and responsive. And our new Berner puppy is really sweet. Our vet also said that she is very healthy. My one disappointment is that there was nothing from the breeder about her feeding, sleeping, playing or "bathroom" habits. We were even told to give her one type of food, but the food from the breeder was different. We would have been better prepared and would have had an easier transition if the breeder had given us more information.

11/02/2016
Tammy H.
Texas | Breed: Cane Corso

Amazing!

I can't say enough good things about our experience! Thank you for all the help in the process. I asked for pictures, updates and your team was always kinda and helpful.

11/02/2016
Barbara H.
Idaho | Breed: Pug

You are wonderful. Went the extra mile to assist me. Am very happy with my ...

You are wonderful. Went the extra mile to assist me. Am very happy with my puppy, Sugar Babe. She is happy too, Great transaction. Would do it again.

11/01/2016
Cynthia M. C.
New Jersey | Breed: Dachshund

Knowledgable

Great customer service