PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,327 verified reviews

13,327 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,260
  • 4 Stars
    1,603
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
01/20/2017
Susan E. D.
Massachusetts | Breed: Golden Retriever

Everything went perfect! Julian is the perfect little pup(if we don't count...

Everything went perfect! Julian is the perfect little pup(if we don't count the puppy biting and in house accidents. Lol) We are so happy with our Puppy Spot experience. We love him to pieces! Thank you!

01/20/2017
Justin A.
Washington | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Excellent service by PuppySpot

It was great, I got her earlier than I had anticipated and she's perfect.

01/20/2017
Suzanne B.
New Mexico | Breed: Maltipoo

Puppy spot hit the spot!

Professional Excellent communication Attentive staff that was reassuring throughout the process We adore katie

01/20/2017
Christa C.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

I would highly recommend puppy spot if you are considering getting a dog.

Great service I felt my puppy was cared for until he got to me.

01/19/2017
Mary T.
California | Breed: Boston Terrier

Bentley the Boston is perfect!

We lost our adorable Yorkie right before Thanksgiving and it broke our hearts. I had grown up with a Boston Terrier and thought it was a better fit for my 14yr old twin daughters. After finding out that there was a 6 month to 1 year waiting list to get a puppy in Northern California, I started looking online and found PuppySpot. It didn't take long until I saw a picture of the perfect puppy. Customer service was wonderful in answering all my questions and concerns and purchase was easy. The puppy arrived at our nearby airport in great shape on my daughters' birthday. Bentley is adorable and the perfect addition to our family. Thank you, PuppySpot!!!

01/19/2017
Dorthy Lee M.
Utah | Breed: Labradoodle

Positive experience

Your staff at puppy spot were so very helpful and knowledgeable. Their knowledge and care of the puppy made this experience less stressful. When I got to the airport to pick up Murfy out pops this happy and energetic puppy. Knowing he traveled safely was a big worry that turned out to be a needless worry. Would recommend your service to anyone. Thanks so much

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dorothy - Thanks so much for your positive feedback, we really appreciate it! We're glad our team was able to ease your concerns about Murfy's travel accommodations. We take the care, health and safety of our puppies during travel very seriously, as we know traveling alone can be scary for first timers, whether they have two legs or four!†Remember, our relationship with you began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.†

01/19/2017
Gerry P.
New York | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Good service by PuppySpot

It was hard to get answers over the holiday.

01/19/2017
Jeremy W.
Massachusetts | Breed: Bulldog

I was helped by Janella. She made my experience of buying my first ...

I was helped by Janella ******. She made my experience of buying my first puppy very easy. She was very helpful and she was in with me every step of the way. Bella "Shade" is doing great and the kids love her.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jeremy - Thanks very much for your feedback. We firmly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Janella and will proudly share it with her directly. We are here for you as a resource any time, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.†

01/19/2017
Christine G.
Oregon | Breed: Chihuahua

Be happy to use Puppy Spot again

Excellent entire experience went very well pupay spot rep was courteous and informative. Puppy arrived clenched and happy no problems at all. Paperwork in order

01/19/2017
Gunther H.
Michigan | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

This company is wonderful, we couldn't be happier with the entire experienc...

This company is wonderful, we couldn't be happier with the entire experience. All of the people involved with helping us pick out our puppy, to reserving our puppy and explaining the payment process, to providing us with tracking and flight information the entire time was phenomenal. The customer service is excellent. Most importantly, we were given a healthy, happy and playful puppy. We went to our Veterinarian immediately upon arrival of our new family member and even she was impressed with the puppy's overall attitude and even complimented us on how outgoing she was after being on a flight for several hours. When I'm ready for another dog I will absolutely go through this company again, and I recommend it to anyone looking for a new furry barker.

01/19/2017
Claudia B.
California | Breed: Chihuahua

It was a very stressful and disappointing experience for me and my family....

It was a very stressful and disappointing experience for me and my family. Although at the end some issues were resolved I will not recommend puppy spot to anyone I know

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Claudia - We are troubled to hear you have a negative view of PuppySpot. While we know, from talking with you on our customary follow-up call, your puppy arrived both healthy and happy, which are our top priorities, our goal is for you to be happy as well. To that end, prior to receiving your review, several of our dedicated Customer Advocate and Travel team members worked very hard to turn your experience around and, based on our last conversation with you, we were under the impression that we had succeeded in doing so. We are both surprised and disappointed to hear that may not be the case. That said, your relationship with us began - it did not end - when your puppy joined your family. Consequently, we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so please don't hesitate to reach out at any time if there's anything we can do to be helpful. In the process, we are confident we will be able to turn around your experience.

01/19/2017
Jay J.
Utah | Breed: Maltese

Jessica was great, process was easy, kept us informed, all the people were...

Jessica was great, process was easy, kept us informed, all the people were helpful, from the start to the finish, we are very happy.

01/19/2017
Danielle W.
Massachusetts | Breed: French Bulldog

Outstanding experience

We had an excellent experience with PuppySpot. The process was personal and simple. They were prompt and responsive with all questions and concerns. My Frenchie is absolutely perfect!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Danielle -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

01/19/2017
Frank S.
Arizona | Breed: Boxer

Puppy purchase experience

Each person was selling us a product, but they did it in a manner that was not disturbing allowing for the most important aspect to come to a conclusion. [finding the appropriate puppy]

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Frank - Thanks very much for the feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

01/19/2017
Bruce B N.
Massachusetts | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Friendly and genuinely caring folks. Best experience buying a great quality...

Friendly and genuinely caring folks. Best experience buying a great quality dog!

01/19/2017
Raul V.
California | Breed: Great Dane

Overall, we had a good experience with PuppySpot. There were a few initial ...

Overall, we had a good experience with PuppySpot. There were a few initial hiccups when the puppy we had initially selected and signed a contract for (and deposit paid) was sold locally by the breeder after the fact. However, their customer service team was excellent, and really tried to help us in finding a puppy that would be just as wonderful. I'm not sure where the breakdown with the breeder took place, but PuppySpot handled it well and were totally understanding - giving us the option to keep looking or to simply refund us the deposit we had paid. After searching and waiting a bit, we found another puppy and I am happy to say she is PERFECT - even better than the first one! She is exactly what I was looking for, and has the best personality. We are thrilled, and so excited to have our little love bug in the family!

01/19/2017
Rebecca T.
New York | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Puppy Kona

Overall the entire process of using PuppySpot has been amazing. We received our puppy Kona about two and half weeks ago. She has adjusted to our household along my life completely. I have been to the vet twice since adopting her and they have said she looks very healthy. The costumer service along with all representatives along the process of adopting Kona, were amazing and extremely helpful. I have no complains about this site and would recommend many people to use this resource.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rebecca - †Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. We're thrilled to hear Kona is thriving in her new home. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

01/18/2017
Catherine C.
Tennessee | Breed: Golden Retriever

We received a golden Retriever puppy. She has been wonderful. She was 17 we...

We received a golden Retriever puppy. She has been wonderful. She was 17 weeks when we received her. We were told that she was house trained but was not. It has not taken us long to house train her.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Catherine - Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience. We're thrilled to hear your puppy arrived safely, that she's adapting well to her new home and she is now house trained. We apologize if there was any miscommunication surrounding the level of training your puppy had received prior to arriving home. While many of our breeders begin training their puppies before placing them, it is against our internal policy to represent any puppy will arrive trained, as among other things, training is an ongoing process. A member of our Customer Advocate team has been trying to get in touch with you to determine where the misunderstanding may have occurred but, again, we appreciate your reaching out to us. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when you added one of our puppies to your home so, even after we clarify what happened here, please do not hesitate to reach out to us if there is any support we can provide.

01/18/2017
Christine G.

I have never been so pleased or excited to receive a healthy happy playful ...

I have never been so pleased or excited to receive a healthy happy playful beautiful.. He arrived at the airport no messes happy and is in a loving home. Beautifully executed arrow kinds of communication and information. I would recommend you to anybody

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christine - Thanks so much for your positive feedback, we really appreciate it! We're so happy to hear your puppy is adjusting well to his new home. And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.†

01/17/2017
Mae L.
Louisiana | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Purchased a stunning lab puppy. Throughout the process all folks were incr...

Purchased a stunning lab puppy. Throughout the process all folks were incredibly helpful, knowledgeable, and professional. ********* in particular! Have been in touch w breeder, ********** and will keep her updated with pictures of our handsome Noble. Couldn't be happier with all!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mae - Thank you for sharing your experience with PuppySpot! As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.