PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,016 verified reviews

13,016 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,029
  • 4 Stars
    1,566
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
11/13/2016
Scott H.
Colorado | Breed: Great Dane

Great experience!

Everything went smoothly! Puppy is everything we hoped for. We would recommend Puppyspot!

11/13/2016
John T.
Nevada | Breed: Labradoodle

Awesome communication!!

All the communication was great. Got our dog in 4 days. She flew to us and best info was how to be prepared for receiving a pup that way. Flawless delivery!

11/12/2016
Beverly T.
Florida | Breed: Rottweiler

I'm happy with her

Every thing was just what I thought it would be i forgot about the chewing i wish she didn't have to travel the way she did she's very skiddish sticks to me like glue

11/12/2016
Maria R.
Washington | Breed: Maltipoo

Excellent service by PuppySpot

Great

11/12/2016
Jackie R.

Overall, I'm extremely happy with the puppy I got. Thank you!!! :-)

I give a 5 to Carolyn, the breeder, because the puppy I got is extraordinary. Carolyn was really good answering all my questions and always available for me. Very organized with the paperwork and everything else. Pebbles (formerly Jennie) is a great puppy with an extraordinary temperament and I believe that comes from the breeder and how they treat the pups. Prior to work with Carolyn, unfortunately, I had a terrible experience with the previous breeder I had chosen: Jessie: very disorganized, not responsive. It seems the only thing it mattered to him was to sell and he was not mindful with my needs. I had to run by Management and expressed my disappointing with him. I would also add that PuppySpot still can work on improving the Customer Service. I found in some instances, it was difficult to get hold of the Representative I was working with and in few occasions, I sent emails and left voicemail messages with no response. Overall, I'm very happy with the puppy I got and Pebbles will have a loving home and I know she will bring many years of joy and love to me. Thanks to PuppySpot and to Carolyn for being an excellent breeder!

11/12/2016
David P.
New York | Breed: Dachshund

still unhappy but LOVE our puppy.

Bad communication skills. Rush to close the deal without concern for customer. No communication betweeen breeder snd buyer as something was being hidden. Delivery dates not met and dubious answers given whrn asked about it. Vet check forms looked like they were compketed by a child. Our dog had a hernia operation on a monday with dh

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dave - We're sorry to hear you had a frustrating placement experience. PuppySpot operates under full transparency with our customers, and we are always happy to connect prospective pup parents with their puppy's breeder. Unfortunately, Minna's breeder had fallen ill, causing a delay in our communications with her. Our Customer Advocate Health team has been in contact with both you and your vet throughout your experience and we will continue to be here to provide ongoing support, education and resources to help you through the dog owner journey.

11/12/2016
Barbara B.
California | Breed: Havanese

Nice Group - Difficult Delivery Schedule!

Love my new puppy and have enjoyed her everyday. The difficulty came with the delivery date of Friday and lack of ability to alter this timing. It was a terrible day due to traffic for me to pick up a puppy and travel. What can be a short trip is inevitably at least three to four times as long on a Friday. Making the timing for arrival and return very difficult. It also made it difficult to schedule an appointment within the required 48 hours of receipt. The puppy did arrive with inflammation in both ears, nothing serious fortunately. My veternarian was surprised that they had already given her rabies vaccines as she was so young. As a result I will have to have her back for a follow up two weeks later.

11/12/2016
Carol M.
New York | Breed: Chihuahua

Very positive experience for a new puppy owner

My very first puppy. Tiffany was my first point of contact and she was amazing. Very responsive and knowledgeable, and patient. I purchased my beautiful puppy because of my experience with her. Then everyone else that I had contact with at PuppySpot were very nice. It was a very smooth and painfree experience...thank you

11/12/2016
Edna S.
Indiana | Breed: Poodle

Puppy not AKC registerable

We were told this puppy is AKC registered and are extremely disappointed to be lied to in this manner. There were a lot of frustrations involved! Please review your concepts thoroughly!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Edna - Thanks for bringing this to our attention and we apologize for any miscommunication. As shown on your puppy's listing on our site, he is registered with†UABR (United All Breed Registry). One of our Customer Advocates has left you a message and will be happy to help you obtain the necessary paperwork surrounding your puppy's registration. Please don't hesitate to contact us directly with any additional questions - we are†here to provide ongoing support, education and resources throughout your dog owner journey. †

11/12/2016
Carl R.
Georgia | Breed: Chinese Shar-Pei

A great experience!!!

It was so easy and the transportation was included.Iwas vextremely satisfied with love Hathe experience and my wife and I love Hank so much

11/11/2016
James W.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

SHE IS ROYALTY

DUTCHESS (JOSYLN) has been a major blessing and addition to our family....everyone is captivated by her

11/11/2016
Jason B.

Excellent service by PuppySpot

great service

11/11/2016
Angela B.
Virginia | Breed: Poodle

Excellent service by PuppySpot

Excellent experience

11/11/2016
Colette D.
Washington | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

It started out good then had to talk to two many people need to limite mayb...

It started out good then had to talk to two many people need to limite maybe just 2. I can not say enough great things about Jacklin she was just outstanding

11/11/2016
Rachael C.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

The puppy adoption was a smooth and trouble -free experience.

Great communication throughout from knowledgeable people. Each step of the process was explained and followed. Contacts were made by friendly people who appear to have a love for the puppies entrusted to them.

11/11/2016
Deborah M.
New Jersey | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Happy Home for Our Happy Puppy

The communication was excellent during the whole process. The customer care and travel departments were very thorough. They provided the information we needed for every step. Our puppy had a parasite before being shipped to us and they gave us an option if we wanted her to travel. We opted to wait after a week of medication, she was good to go. She is a great puppy and is exactly what we were looking for. I have to admit I was a little nervous at first, but was extremely happy with our new additioin.

11/11/2016
Susan J.
Colorado | Breed: Poodle

Would highly recommend for searching for a new puppy.

No nonsense approach with customers. Puppies are adorable and in excellent health. Travel arrangements were much appreciated for the money.

11/11/2016
Lucy G.
Massachusetts | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Exceptional service

I received exceptional service from choosing the right puppy to organizing the flight travel plans and right on down to the exact delivery time! I was able to track my puppy's location at all times which made me confident and trusting of PuppySpot. My puppy Punkin, now Lexie, arrived safely, happy and healthy! Since I had a very positive experience, I purchased another puppy Jax, kept the name, and received the same exceptional service!! The staff is outstanding and compassionate in providing a safe and secure travel arrangements along with very social, happy and healthy puppies! Thank you to all the PuppySpot staff for your sincere dedication in proving me with two adorable healthy puppies!! I recommend PuppySpot highly!

11/11/2016
Michele P.
New York | Breed: Morkie

Very thorough and responsive. Friendly, helpful and positive communications...

Very thorough and responsive. Friendly, helpful and positive communications.

11/11/2016
Kirsys B.
New York | Breed: Maltese

Seamless beginnings

Good progression & very supportive well-directed walk through process.