PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,016 verified reviews

13,016 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,029
  • 4 Stars
    1,566
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
11/15/2016
Haruko S.
Colorado | Breed: Maltese

After going through 3 scam sites I was very scared of purchasing a $4000 do...

After going through 3 scam sites I was very scared of purchasing a $4000 dog online. Your team was very sensitive to my fear and responded to every question and request. I ended up with the best puppy ever whom I love with all my heart!

11/15/2016
Alejandra M. P.
Illinois | Breed: Pug

Very poor customer service with newly arrived sick puppy,.

Puppy had to be taken to emergency room and hospitalized 48 hours after arriving with aspirTuon pneumonia Poor guidance and support thru customer service Had to threaten the representative Laura that was avoiding my calls to involve her supervisor Cherie or else I was going to cancel my payement. No tips on taking care of a very sick puppy were offered until the Supervisor became involved. Unfortunately this happened until after 36 hours post discharge of the puppy whom I feared I would have to rehospitalize and was anorexic with weight loss and not taking fluids Resorted to U tube for tips!!!!!! Until supervisor became involved.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alejandra - First and foremost, we're very sorry to hear your puppy was not feeling well when she arrived. Your puppy's pre-flight nose-to-tail health exam administered by a licensed vet came back without issues so, although we were surprised to hear about it, we are glad you reached out to us, since that's exactly what we are here for. As soon as you alerted us to your puppy's condition, our Health team immediately jumped into action to try to do all they could to help. We are happy that Cherie has been able to address your concerns and our industry-leading health guarantee served its purpose. Most importantly, we are very pleased to hear your pup is feeling better. We remain here for you and your puppy now and in the future, so please do not hesitate to reach out to us if there is anything else we can do to help.

11/15/2016
Terry M.
Florida | Breed: Rottweiler

Excellent service by PuppySpot

they were very helpful in getting our new puppy.

11/15/2016
Michael K.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Very happy with the attention and follow up to make you happy

The service from puppy spot was excellent, the airline was a little stressful because they didn't let us know that the plane was not on time, even though it said on time on the board. All together we are very happy with our little addition to our family and we will do it again once we are ready.

11/15/2016
Mary Ann P.
California | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Not happy

My puppy was sick the minute she got off the plane. I spent well over $500 in trying to diagnose the reason for her being so sick. Thankfully the breeder was sweet enough to take her back after I paid the rerun flight. I was told by 1 dept my vet bills would be covered. Then the "health" dept disagreed by saying I would need to keep the puppy longer and continue to work her up to find a diagnoses before seeing if her illness falls under their guarantee. My vet said she could run thousands more tests and run my bill super high, and still never know what the problem is. So, there I was. Keep testing a puppy I spent half the time owning at the vet and chalk up my losses or give her back to the breeder with no compensation towards vet bills that started the second day out of ten days, that I owned her. Not to mention I was highly allergic to the dog. I got back a portion of what I paid and very frustrated for the transferring me to different depts telling me something different. All in all, I will never use this company again. Lesson learned

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mary Ann - Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry your experience was not the one the vast majority of our customers have nor what we strive for. As you know, your puppy's pre-flight nose-to-tail health exam, administered by a licensed veterinarian, came back clear, so we were very surprised to hear your puppy did not seem healthy when she arrived. We were glad you reached out to us, though, so we could work with you to help resolve the issue. As soon as you alerted us to your puppy's condition, our Health team immediately jumped into action to try to do all they could to help. Additionally, we are sorry to hear that you were allergic to your puppy. We are committed to doing everything we can to ensure our puppies are in a safe, happy home. So, as soon as you indicated you no longer wanted the puppy, through our rehoming program, worked with you and the puppy's breeder to get her back to her first home. Unfortunately, as you know, there was a slight delay in booking your puppy's return travel arrangements, since you informed us the puppy was not feeling well and we were unwilling to allow her to fly without your vet's clearance. As soon as we got confirmation that she was healthy and approved to fly, we booked the flight. The health and safety of our puppies is our priority and we appreciate your patience and care as we worked through our process to ensure it was safe for your puppy to travel. Although we are very sorry your experience with us was not a positive one, we are pleased to report that the puppy arrived back at her breeder's home yesterday and she is in good health and spirits.

11/15/2016
Wandle G.
Utah | Breed: Cane Corso

Poor money handling

I paid almost 3000 dollars for a pup. Not only did I have to pay the full travel fee, I had to drive 3.5 hours to pick him up. Turns out on my vet visit, I received a sick dog with an ear infection... not cool

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Wandle - We are very sorry to hear your puppy has an ear infection. His pre-flight health exam did not indicate an ear infection, however, as puppies are living, breathing beings, who are ever-changing, these types of issues can certainly evolve over time. That said, as soon as you alerted us to his condition, our Health team was quick to reach out to see what we could do to help and will continue to stay engaged with you until your issue is resolved. Separate and apart from the ear infection, we also want to address your travel note. As you know, your dog is a large breed and, at the time you found him on our site, he was already 7 months-old and approximately 75 pounds. Although we could have arranged for your new puppy to travel, the incremental expense, because of his size would have been significant. To save you the additional expense, we gave you the option of coordinating a meet up with your breeder, which is why you understandably agreed to make the long drive to pick him up. All that being said, although we are sorry your experience has not been as pleasant as you would have liked so far, your relationship with us began, it did not end, when you found your puppy. Consequently, please do not hesitate to reach out to us if there is anything else we can do to help.

11/15/2016
Migdalia R.
Texas | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Excellent Service!

Met my expectations.

11/15/2016
Javanni D.
Louisiana | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Excellent

Very helpful with helping select which fur baby was the best fit for my family.

11/14/2016
Matthew R.
Virginia | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Completely satisfied

Everything about our experience with this company was great. From helping find the right puppy, to helping set up communications with the breeder, to working with us on getting the most convenient flight for both us and the puppy, we really enjoyed the whole process. I would highly recommend using puppy spot to get a new puppy.

11/14/2016
William Y.
Tennessee | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Would do again.

Wonderful service. Always available and gave us info we needed.

11/14/2016
Trent W.
California | Breed: Boston Terrier

Superior service!

This was a great experience! Very well organized, prompt ,and the follow up after the puppy was picked up was fantastic, I would use puppy spot again!

11/14/2016
Robert R.
Virginia | Breed: Cavachon

Good service by PuppySpot

Everything went smoothly!

11/14/2016
David B F.
Minnesota | Breed: Morkie

Welcome new puppy

The people at puppyspot were so thourough about all of Tikas information. They were helpful with all of our questions, and made it super smooth to welcome our new puppy into our home. We would definitely use puppyspot again!

11/14/2016
Tara D. B.
California | Breed: Beagle

Excellent service by PuppySpot

Fast and easy great experience and everyone was very friendly and helpful.

11/14/2016
Cynthia D. S.
Michigan | Breed: Dachshund

A very good experience, not problems, everything went off like a charm.

Everyone was so nice and professional and kept me informed all through the process. They were very patient with me and all my questions. They gave me all the information i needed for the new puppy , now called Caramel. Everything with the flight went perfect, I was very concerned. we received a very healthy happy puppy, very sweet and playful..Than you all for your kindness

11/13/2016
Eileen S.
Connecticut | Breed: Shih Tzu

Wonderful puppy experience.

Great customer service, pleasant and friendly. All questions were answered even after purchase great follow up.

11/13/2016
Gary C.
California | Breed: Chihuahua

If I want another puppy, this were I'll get it from!

Everyone was so very nice and helpful. It made getting a puppy very exciting. They all kept me informed step by step. Thank you all very much for everything!

11/13/2016
Lisa S.
New Jersey | Breed: Maltipoo

Cutest dog in the world

The dog is absolutely adorable and in great health!

11/13/2016
Marbin N.
New York | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Yes

It was a really great way to find out puppy ^_^

11/13/2016
Jack M.
New Jersey | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Excellent service by PuppySpot

The service and follow up by staff was very good.