X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,190 verified reviews

      9,190 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,182
      • 4 Stars
        1,059
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      07/29/2019
      Gayle S.
      California | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Positive Puppy Buying Experience

      We picked out our puppy, Delta, from a picture on Puppy Spot and she just joined our family 5 days ago. Orur experience was definitely positive but I think an occasional call and not a text would be welcome for some of us older clients as I imagine we all need to ask a question or two during the waiting period. When I did call for an update or question I spoke to a different person as my puppy manager was not available. Each rep was very helpful and professional so I was left satisfied. Delta received a clean bill of health and is doing well.

      07/29/2019
      Eugene H.
      New Jersey | Breed: Beagle

      First time puppy buyer

      Well I have to say I was very nervous about buying a puppy at first there is so much information needed to understand about this very big step and puppy spot was there for any questions from beginning to end thank you....

      07/29/2019
      Alex S.
      New Jersey | Breed: Cockapoo

      Great experience

      Puppy spot provides an amazing service. Smooth process, all questions answered, great puppy.

      07/29/2019
      Megan S.
      Alaska | Breed: Dachshund

      Best experience

      I love my puppy!!! Shes so sweet and happy arrived exactly as scheduled , perfect addition to my family.

      07/29/2019
      Marilyn K.
      Illinois | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Satisfaction Plus

      When we took the puppy to our vet, he was very pleased. He knows a lot about Golden Retrievers. he's owned them for years and enters them in field trials. He said Whiskey was really a nice pup. That's good enough for me.

      07/28/2019
      Marcia H.

      Dot (Niko)

      Dot’s breeder was wonderful to work with. She met us about halfway and was even willing to go further. We are so in love with our new fur baby. We call him Niko. Which is in a number of languages, but in Indian it means “most beloved.”

      07/28/2019
      Joseph P.
      Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Great

      Great

      07/28/2019
      Melissa S.
      North Carolina | Breed: Dachshund

      Happy Puppy in a Happy Home

      I’ve had my new puppy for about 5 days now and I couldn't be happier. She was very well taken care of before I received her and it shows! The PuppySpot team is very helpful and informative. If I decide to get another puppy I know where I’m going!

      07/28/2019
      Jordan C.
      New York | Breed: Havapoo

      Embargo

      Embargo

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jordan - We're so sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. Welcoming home a puppy is such an exciting experience and we’re so sorry for the inconvenience the change in your puppy’s travel arrangement had caused. Once we, learned of the change, a team member quickly contacted you to learn more and get your pup home as quickly and safely as possible. Logistics aside, we're excited that your puppy arrived happy and healthy and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

      07/28/2019
      Vincent M.
      Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Sergio’s arrival

      Wonderfully helpful, awesome puppy- who could ask for more

      07/28/2019
      Kathryn C.
      California | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

      BENTLY

      Unpleasantly surprise when the dog in the picture looked nothing like the one we received. Probably under age to be shipped. We would never send him back, however, not sure after five successful shipments I would use you again

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kathryn - We work incredibly hard to provide puppy parents with a transparent, responsible and trusted way to find a furry family member so it's disappointing to receive your feedback. We are truly surprised to learn you feel like your puppy looks different from her pictures. We take pride in the honest, responsible and trusted approach we use to help puppy parents meet their new furry best friend. All pictures uploaded onto our website are original photos from our trusted breeders. We are confident you received the correct puppy however, we never want a puppy parent to feel deceived. Since receiving your feedback, a member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more and most importantly clear up any confusion. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

      07/28/2019
      Lester B.
      New Jersey | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Good job

      Talib was wonderful but a little disappointed that the puppy manager didn’t follow up prior to flight arrival. Otherwise great.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Lester - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We do our best to make sure puppy parents are as prepared as possible when picking up their new puppy and we apologize if we failed to meet your expectation at any point of your experience. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us the chance to learn and improve. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

      07/28/2019
      Valeria L.
      Texas | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

      I bought a corgi and

      I bought a corgi and she is the sweetest puppy!!! I’m very happy with her and puppy spot has been very attentive to everything!

      07/28/2019
      Autum S.
      Connecticut | Breed: Australian Shepherd

      Pretty Good

      The biggest reason we chose puppyspot was because working with breeders directly was tough. To find one for the kind of dog you want, was hard to find good timing. More often than not, breeders had a waiting list and sometimes they just didn’t have the color pup we wanted. It was easy to find the puppy we wanted on PuppySpot and the customer service was great. The one thing I will advise is to try not to get your puppy in the dead hot summer, if he is flying, as you will most likely get him late like we did. They did work diligently to get our pup home. We would recommend puppyspot to others!

      07/28/2019
      Joe W.
      Idaho | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

      Over all a good experience

      Over all a good experience

      07/28/2019
      Andrew J M.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Chihuahua

      The best puppy in the world!!!

      Luv luv luv my little DJANGO...everyone at P uppyspot was so helpful and GREAT!!! I would buy from them again...and again

      07/28/2019
      Angelett Y.
      Texas | Breed: Rottweiler

      Thank you!

      I looked long and hard and at a million options but kept coming back to PuppySpot. I am so glad I chose to purchase my baby here. I feel confident that I got a quality Rottweiler and I am oh so in love with my baby. Thank you guys so much!

      07/28/2019
      Molly E.
      Minnesota | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Pretty Good

      I have only a couple issues with PuppySpot. First- I recieved a “ puppy manager” to help with all travel arrangements for flight. I talked to a different person each time and nobody really knew what was going on. Secondly, my puppy “ missed” her flight from the connection at ohare to msp. How does a puppy miss a flight? Someone was not doing their job. I was told she was forgotten on the conveyor belt for her flight by the airlines. Finally- I wish I was able to google or read up on the breeder or see my puppies parents. I paid 4200.00 and was not allowed any real info. My vet also found a yeast infection in both of her ears so she’s already on two different meds. However- my puppy is THE BEST!!!!!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Molly - Bringing a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pups travel with you. We were just as shocked and concerned as you to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after she arrived since her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian indicated she was 100% healthy at the time. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick and we understand that it must be difficult for our puppy parents as well which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy and we have a dedicated Health Team to resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. A member of our health team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and most importantly see how we can help. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

      07/27/2019
      Martha B.
      New Mexico | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Five-star experience

      Most pleased with the entire process start to finish. Questions to puppy manager were answered promptly. Our darling puppy arrived safe and sound.

      07/27/2019
      Brenda G.
      Montana | Breed: Pomeranian

      Just what was missing

      These guys were great, my puppy arrived safe and happy. she has been here 3 weeks and she is just what was missing in my life. Unconditional love. She is so amazing wish id done it sooner , but then i wouldn't have cocoaloco!!!! She was the first dog I look at on line and puppy spot made it so easy.