PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
12/02/2020
Jason D.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Outstanding Breeders!

Everything in the process of getting out Labrador puppy was excellent. The communications throughout from the point of purchase to the delivery of the puppy was outstanding! By far the most professional well run breeder I have ever ordered from. They are simply “best in class”

12/02/2020
Sandra F.
Washington | Breed: Maltese

Kaylee

Hello my husband and I are so happy to have Kaylee with us she is so precious ,happy ,healthy and full of energy. Kaylee and her puppy sister Trixie who turned 5 this year get along very well. We want to just say thank you Kaylee bring much needed joy to are little family.

12/01/2020
Margaret M.
New York | Breed: Golden Retriever

We love our beautiful puppy!

We love our beautiful puppy! Thank you Puppy Spot for making the entire process so smooth and efficient!

12/01/2020
Roger H.
California | Breed: Australian Cattle Dog

No

No

12/01/2020
Larry B.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cockapoo

Very happy

Very happy

11/30/2020
Christine S.
Vermont | Breed: Boxer

Terrible terrible company

This is one of the worst companies I’ve ever worked with. Puppy arrived with a broken foot (4 clear breaks) that was likely a week old (notable due to some bone healing). She came limping and her foot was crooked. We spent the first night at the emergency vet with her. My vet has repeatedly faxed and emailed documentation but PuppySpot continues to deny this and offer no answers or support. This is a gimmick find a local breeder. No responsible breeder would ship a puppy like this. Now I’ve spent hours at the vet, hours on the phone and have a pup that will likely have arthritic changes early due to this. We send you a healthy puppy? Yeah right.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christine - As dog-lovers ourselves, we were shocked to learn about your puppy's diagnosis. Your puppy's breeder has never had a puppy with health concerns like your puppy, but we will be working with your puppy's breeder to determine the best next steps in their breeding program. Our team has been working closely with you to better understand her condition and will continue to be here for you and your puppy every step of the way. We are here to help in any way that we can to make this experience a little easier for you both.

11/30/2020
elie s.
California | Breed: Lhasa Apso

Excellent Package

All contents in the Puppy Pack are exactly what the little ones need in the beginning. Perfect selection of good quality items.

11/30/2020
Martina H.
Delaware | Breed: Labrador Retriever

This company is the best...

This company is the best... everything thing was so smooth from the first time I saw Misty’s picture until the first class delivery. We are crazy about this up. Martina

11/30/2020
Jenna S.
California | Breed: Cavapoo

So thrilled with our PuppySpot experience

We couldn't be happier with our happy, healthy Cavapoo pup Pinot (previously Reba). I was originally nervous to use PuppySpot because you have little to no contact with the breeders and the price of a puppy is incredibly inflated. However, we were so pleased with the level of communication and transparency we received from our PuppySpot Concierge,Tiffany, we felt good about purchasing a puppy. Tiffany helped us to find Pinot (Reba) and very easily guided us through the adoption process. Pinot (Reba) flew from Ohio to Los Angeles with a wonderful, caring Puppy Chaperone, Angela. Angela sent us videos and photos of their cross country journey which assured us that our puppy was safe and well cared for. Overall, this was a great experience. I just wish I knew the breeders name so that I could give them referrals. I have so many friends wanting clones of our sweet pup, Pinot.

11/30/2020
Samantha U.
Georgia | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Perfect puppy

I had been searching for months for a chocolate lab and after exhausting searches at rescue groups and animal shelters I stumbled upon PuppySpot. The service was great and Dexter is an awesome addition to my family. My vet said he’s perfect, and I totally agree!

11/30/2020
Lu F.
Maryland | Breed: Dachshund

Callie my mini.longhair dachshund is

Callie my mini.longhair dachshund is growing and doing very well. She is 4 months old now. I am paper training her and that is going well (not quite perfect yet). She loves her walks and chasing leaves. I walk with a cane so I am teaching her to walk on my left. She is very bright and catches on very quickly. She loves all her toys and loves to snuggle .

11/30/2020
Danny B.
Florida | Breed: Cavapoo

We are very happy with

We are very happy with our puppy. Overall experience with PuppySpot was good. Did not give a 5 star rating due to lack of communication on delivery day. Our puppy’s delivery was delayed and there were no messages through the app and I had to call three times to finally get someone who knew what was going on. I did receive a call from PuppySpot the next day to apologize for the lack of communication and to make sure that everything was okay. Every other part of the process went as expected. Our puppy arrived happy and healthy, and we couldn’t be any happier.

11/30/2020
Kristal S.
District of Columbia | Breed: Shih Tzu

Shih Tzu Sisters Sondra and Sadie

Took the puppies for wellness check and they both had ear infections ($400+). So much for the free VCA check ups. Wish breeder would have provided info on the puppies like: eating routine, potty routine, behaviors, etc.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kristal - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new furry family member. The health and well-being of our puppies are always our top priority which is why since receiving your feedback, several members of our health team have been trying to connect with you to learn more and see how we can help. We hope to speak with you soon!

11/30/2020
Janice S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

Great service, the respective was

Great service, the respective was very nice and informative.

11/30/2020
Angela R.
Georgia | Breed: Cockapoo

Best place ever

PuppySpot is a excellent place to purchase a puppy. They use excellent breeders. This is a trustworthy site that I highly recommend. Everyone that I have spoken to here are very helpful and knowledgeable. They will answer any questions that you have and rest assured, you are getting the very best new addition to your family. They also make sure that you will be the best parent as well by screening you to make sure you and your home is the best place for the puppy. Be ready to spent top dollars because the cost of your new dog will not be cheap but it will be a great investment!

11/29/2020
Art T.
Kansas | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

No comment

No comment

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Art - It was our pleasure to match you with your pup! Our goal is to make your entire experience a joyful and stress-free one and we work very hard to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends. We never want a puppy parent to have trouble getting in touch with us and we're sorry this was the case for you at any point. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more about your experience and see how we can do better in the future. Our relationship just began, we will continue to be here for you and your pup throughout your puppy parent journey. Congratulations again on your new best friend!

11/29/2020
Shane B.
California | Breed: Siberian Husky

Great service!

Great service!

11/29/2020
Christopher H.
Massachusetts | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Great experience

Using PuppySpot was easy and we were able to identify the best puppy for us. Christian was very helpful, answered our questions, and was a treat to speak with. Can't believe we were able to bring our sweet boy home some quickly!

11/29/2020
Manuel S.
Puerto Rico | Breed: Lhasa Apso

Superb

So very pleased with the service

11/28/2020
Mario M.
Vermont | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

I feel as though I’ve

I feel as though I’ve been ignored and with tough to be honest I also purchased a health plan for my dog it’s supposed to give me a certificate for a appointment for my dog I haven’t heard anything about that haven’t heard about the bloodline papers I paid for I feel like no one has come through with me with this service and I would not recommend it at all

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mario - We are really troubled and concerned by your feedback and would love an opportunity to learn more, and most importantly turn your experience around. Unfortunately, we haven't been able to connect with you. Our team members have been trying to reach you via phone and email, we hope to speak with you very soon!