PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,624 verified reviews

11,624 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,943
  • 4 Stars
    1,394
  • 3 Stars
    550
  • 2 Stars
    284
  • 1 Star
    453
05/24/2020
Bonnie Z.
Colorado | Breed: Pomeranian

Puppy Koda

Extremely pleased to have a healthy puppy! Deep appreciation to the breeder and Puppy Spot for all the handling in making sure this was more than a wonderful experience!

05/24/2020
Rosalyn N.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Excellent

When we were ready to add a fur baby to our family, my daughter found the Puppy Spot. The service was excellent. I did not know what to expect but I can tell what we got was nothing short than amazing. When we found our pup through then, they were quick to respond and answer my questions through this process. Once we decided to move forward, everything happened faster than I expected. We made our purchase on a Monday and we had our pup by Saturday. That was a quick turnaround being that our pup was in MO and we live in CA. Our family could not be more happy with our little Aria.

05/24/2020
Elizabeth R.
North Carolina | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Our yellow lab puppy

We LOVE this service our yellow lab puppy is amazing healthy fun and calm!!

05/24/2020
Carole L.
Florida | Breed: Great Dane

Last Minute but Worked Out

It was an interesting experience. I initiated almost all communication with them but they were very responsive. I always received a response. They kept saying they were waiting on travel confirmation which was the most frustrating wait part. Our puppy was supposed to be delivered on a Saturday, we heard from travel regarding a possible delivery date on Friday and then another call on Saturday for delivery on Sunday. So only one day off from original delivery date. But if I hadn't initiated conversation we would not have heard anything for 2 weeks until literally the day before we were supposed to get him. That part was frustrating but now I know that's how it works I would definitely buy from Puppy spot again. Our dog is absolutely gorgeous and so well behaved. Delivery was to our front door and puppy was healthy and happy.

05/24/2020
Teresa M.
Georgia | Breed: Beagle

PuppySpot—exceeded my expectations!

When I discovered PuppySpot I had no idea the trait that I was in for. Are very highly recommend contacting PuppySpot whenever you were interested in bringing a new furry pet into your home. In every single way they went above and beyond my expectations!

05/24/2020
Gloria S.
Florida | Breed: Boxer

Best Experience Ever

I can not say enough great things about our experience with Puppy Spot! The first puppy we picked out was at about 4 weeks and we were kept up to date on his progress. It was time for him to leave to come to us and I received a phone call that he did not pass his last vet check. They gave u the option for a refund or pick out another puppy. We chose to pick put another puppy. The one we picked out was a little more expensive, so we were given a credit to offset some of the difference. This one was also at 4 weeks, so we had to wait for him to meet the milestones, which he did. We were contacted about the delivery, then a call asking if we wanted him earlier, an we of course accepted. We received our new little guy ( 2 weeks ago) and he is the most adorable little guy. He has adapted very well to his crate training, which we think is from his breeder training. We can not say enough good bout the breeder, she did an excellent job with out little guy. Thank you to Puppy Spot for really using excellent breeders. Our little guy will soon be headed to New York to his forever hoe with our daughter. We highly recommend Puppy Spot!

05/23/2020
John S.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Havanese

They where wonderful. Especially Paul when we bought our little girl. She is a real devIl. Love her.

Would recommend using this site to our friends.

05/23/2020
Bonnie H.
Washington | Breed: Chihuahua

Betty Sue

She is wonderful. Judy has great puppies. my vet said she done good with mine. Thank you Judy , everyone at puppy spot is great thanks again Bonnie.

05/23/2020
Arthur K.
District of Columbia | Breed: Dachshund

Search for Dachshund Mini

Found just the right puppy for our family. All went very well from contract to delivery.

05/23/2020
Deborah G.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Our New Puppy

Very good customer service! We Love our new puppy, she is a Australia Shepard, healthy, and beautiful...

05/23/2020
Paola D.
New York | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Amazing Service

All the process went smooth always giving updates of our puppy. They were very attentive and always responded to any questions we might have.

05/23/2020
deirdre m.
South Carolina | Breed: Dachshund

Best breeder EVER

Second purchase through PuppySpot Because our first dog is a dream come true and when we identified it was the same breeder we drove 24 hours to get our new puppy. Couldn’t be happier ❤️

05/23/2020
Linda G.
New Jersey | Breed: Morkie

Great

Excellent

05/23/2020
Josh Z.
New Jersey | Breed: Goldendoodle

Harley!!!

Love our doggie but she came early. Communication coins have been better but service was decent.

05/23/2020
Tom S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Dachshund

Behavior issues

PuppySpot is a highly professional organization. Communication prior to and after receiving our puppy was excellent. The transportation procedure was flawless. Our main problem is that our puppy is very fearful and has likely never seen a leash despite being 6 months old. Not knowing more about the breeder and what conditions the puppy was raised in are the chief limitations of the organization.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tom - Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with our team. We are always happy to connect our prospective puppy parents with their puppy's breeder via conference call before a puppy arrives and then more directly shortly after and we apologize if you weren't made aware of this option. Puppies can take time to acclimate to new environments, particularly older puppies, like yours. We’re confident that with ongoing training and patience, he will thrive in his new forever home, in no time. We are committed to being here as a source of support and guidance as you navigate your puppy parent journey and look forward to continuing our relationship.

05/23/2020
Theresa L.
New Jersey | Breed: French Bulldog

Experience was mediocre

Our experience was mediocre with puppy spot. In terms of communication we were able to always get in touch with someone. Some People were nicer and willing to help than others. The transportation they use is not great. Puppy was in van for 3 days stuck in a crate. We also received the puppy a little sick and throwing up for a week which the puppy spot health guarantee did not cover because there was “no definite diagnosis” from the vet even though the vet said she had acute gastritis after taking her to the vet within the puppy spot timeline. No help or communication from the breeder even after we requested a conference call. Personally I would never purchase from puppy spot again. I would rather go straight to a breeder to have more transparency and get more information about the puppy you are buying.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Theresa - We are disappointed to learn you have such a negative view about your experience with PuppySpot, as that is never how we want any member of our community to feel after welcoming home a new furry family member. Although most of our pups travel via air, due to the current travel restrictions our travel team has partnered up with licensed ground transportation companies to travel further distances in order to safely travel your puppy home. Though it may not be the most direct route for your puppy to travel home to you, we assure you it was a decision made with careful consideration and your puppy’s best interest in mind. That said, we are concerned with how your pup arrived, and a member of our aftercare team has been in touch with you to see how your puppy is doing. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

05/23/2020
Molly W.
Maryland | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great!

Great!

05/23/2020
SAM A.
California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Great service

Great service

05/22/2020
Paula H.
Georgia | Breed: Morkie

Very easy to do business

Very easy to do business with...very helpful.

05/22/2020
Kris M.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Goldendoodle

Good service, just a bit slow

Puppy spot was responsive and helpful, but required frequent nudges to do so. This may just be a function of the current state, as most of the country is on lockdown due to a pandemic. I found that with some prodding, they would do all they could to provide information, make adjustments, and assist with my adoption. They were friendly and accommodating as well.