PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
11/28/2020
Rick H.
California | Breed: Lhasa Apso

Hobie

Had a great experience. Love our puppy who arrived healthy and adorable. Communication was a bit lacking, but we got through it. More videos would be a great addition and a longer duration would take some of th anxiety away. Would recommend.

11/28/2020
Peg N.
California | Breed: Shihpoo

Great selection of puppies & Woody is wonderful

Puppyspot has an excellent web site that is easy to use. We knew we wanted a Shihpoo, but if you weren’t sure what breed you wanted, there is a person on the phone with you to help and explain the process. Christa did a great job with us. Roxanne was our puppy manager after we decided. Whenever I needed help or had questions, she responded. I didn’t care for their app, but I’m old so that probably explains that. Roxanne was very patient with me. Alexia was the person who flew Woody to us and she took very good care of him. Woody is a healthy and happy little guy. We highly recommend Puppyspot.

11/28/2020
Kathy P.
Virginia | Breed: Cockapoo

Kole

We love our puppy Kole! F1Cockapoo. The meet up time was off by an hour and frustrating otherwise very pleased. Photo of Kole before and after his first groomimg.

11/28/2020
Ramesh M.
New Jersey | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppy

Great experience in getting a new Puppy !!!

11/28/2020
Nancy J.

Best Experience Ever!

I am so glad I came upon Puppy Spot. Finding a puppy on the Internet is scary and not reliable. Puppy Spot is a wondierful place to find your furry flriends. They can be trusted. I love my puppy I got through gh them.

11/28/2020
Darren P.
California | Breed: Boston Terrier

Willa May Boston Terrier

This is my third puppy edition to my pack. Previously two Great Dane female pups and now a Boston Terrier female pup. Great service as always with Puppy Spot. You will not be disappointed.

11/28/2020
Susan E.
New Mexico | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Puppy

We love our puppy but he arrived sick....it has been 2 weeks on medication from our vet and he is still sick. We have had to also treat our other 3 dogs. For as much money as we paid we should have had a healthy puppy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Susan - We are shocked and concerned to receive your feedback since this is the first time we were made aware that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after he arrived home. Your puppy was seen by a licensed veterinarian just before traveling home to you, who did a nose-to-tail exam to ensure he was 100% healthy at the time. As soon as we received your feedback, our team has been quick to reach out to learn more and most importantly see how we can help. Unfortunately, it's been difficult getting in touch with you but hope to speak with you soon.

11/28/2020
susan k.
Florida | Breed: Cavachon

PuppySpot has been great in

PuppySpot has been great in getting our new Cavachon, Sweet Pea to us safely...we have heard from them as well as the night she arrived we heard directly from her Breeder...these people care about the dogs...Angel, Sweet Pea’s Puppy Nanny flew with her and kept us informed all day with texts, videos and pictures....we would recommend everyone involved in this procedure....

11/27/2020
Yelena G.
California | Breed: Corgipoo

Very satisfied

My puppy came sooner than estimated after initial phone call. I was very pleased with the delivery. I thought that Puppyspot did a great job with the interview and initial contact. The only reason I didn’t give 5 stars is because contact and updates became nonexistent for about 2 weeks. I know that is when the company does the planning, but as a person who just coughed up almost 7K for a puppy, it would alleviate the anxiety by keeping in touch with things such as contact with the breeder, when they scheduled the vet appt and so on. Then i was under the impression that I would get photo updates in the meantime and during the travel. I didn’t get any additional photos other than the ones posted online. By the time I received my puppy, I was looking at him side by side with the picture to match up the markings to make sure he was the same one. Also, it would be nice for puppy spot to have pictures of the puppies parents. Because my puppy is a poodle mix but I do not see any poodle in him. Other than that, the staff at puppy spot were nice and supportive with all of my needs.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Yelena - Welcoming home a furry family member should be one full of joy and excitement and we're disappointed you have any negative feelings about your experience. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide a positive experience for our community and our team has taken your feedback to heart and will use it to improve in the future.

11/27/2020
Kevin G.
Florida | Breed: Siberian Husky

We’ve had a great time

We’ve had a great time with Indiana He’s developing quite a personality & has bonded with our Savannah cat & seems to have doubled in size in two weeks! We love this guy & he’s become a great addition to the family

11/27/2020
Katy A.
Texas | Breed: Poodle

Our puppy showed up two

Our puppy showed up two days early. The driver said that puppyspot had not told customers that they were ahead of schedule. Not a good start. Our poodle showed up to us with yeast in his ears. He was really scratching and he needed a vet visit and RX ear drops. Puppyspot told me that they would follow up with me regarding his health guarantee, but no one has followed up now that they got the forms from the vet.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Katy - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn that your puppy wasn't feeling well. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue and a member of our health team was quick to reach out to learn more, see how we could help, and have been working closely with you since. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here with you every step of the way.

11/27/2020
Donavan D.
California | Breed: Poodle

I paid way to much

I paid way to much for my puppy but Puppyspot people went out of their way to get the puppy to me, they were wonderful.

11/26/2020
Hope L.
Illinois | Breed: Shorkie

I could not be more

I could not be more with my baby. Your staff facilitating the transaction unbelievably. I am very grateful to PuppySpot and all of your staff. Thank you for giving me the greatest love of my life.

11/26/2020
Robert W.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labsky

Puppyspot Review

Overall Puppyspot did an amazing job. We had one issue with travel plans not quite working as we expected but in the end we got a healthy, happy puppy.

11/26/2020
Megan F.
California | Breed: Poodle

We love little dexter! This

We love little dexter! This was a very reliable company to help find a good breeder. There was communication all the way through and dexter arrived to us as healthy as can be. We are so delighted with our new fur baby. Thank you puppy spot!

11/26/2020
Irene J.

Excellent service

Excellent service

11/26/2020
Patricia A.
California | Breed: Pomeranian

Felices con nuestro nuevo bebe

Felices con nuestro nuevo bebe peludo!!

11/26/2020
Vincent R.
Massachusetts | Breed: Boston Terrier

Received Puppy with Kennel Cough

Received Puppy with Kennel Cough & Fleas

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Vincent - As committed dog lovers ourselves, we were deeply concerned to receive your feedback about your little one. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, that is why we have a dedicated health team to provide ongoing support for our puppy parents. As soon as you let us know there may be an issue, a member of our team was quick to learn more and see how we could help and have been working with you closely since. We'll be here for you and your pup every step of the way until he feels better and then throughout your puppy parent journey.

11/26/2020
Joseph T.
Missouri | Breed: Poodle

Our Preston #658101

Thank You PuppySpot for all of your help and patience with us while we awaiting our Sweet Preston. He is just a joy in our lives and we are spoiling Him with Love, Toys, Food and lots of Attention. Thank You for being with us through the beginning of this Journey and for your continued support after Preston was delivered to us. You guys are Awesome.....Joseph A. Tristanio

11/26/2020
Gary M.
California | Breed: French Bulldog

Happy New puppy owner

It was so simple, I liked the people at the other end ... very personable, kind and understanding, Puppy spot arranged my meeting the breeder at the airport and it became so personal that he asked if I minded that he bring his whole family because his wife and kids wanted to meet me. They arrived with the perfect puppy ... I do mean perfect. The process was flawless, professional and I have the proof asleep in my arms right now. And I communicate with the family now sending pics and sharing my happiness