X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,219 verified reviews

      9,219 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,211
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      07/30/2019
      Bonnie M.
      South Carolina | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

      Excellent Experience

      I was hesitant at first to purchase a puppy over the internet and have it flown to me, but this whole experience was absolutely great. Puppy Spot made it so easy and kept me informed every step of the way. Jax, my puppy, is absolutely a wonderful companion. I am very pleased. Thank you!

      07/30/2019
      Christian L.
      Colorado | Breed: Pomsky

      Wonderful experience

      Very impressed with everyone and the service. Yes it’s a bit pricey but overall you won’t get the attention and levels of service anywhere else.

      07/30/2019
      Mary Margaret P.

      Hugs and Kisses

      I would definitely recommend PuppySpot to anyone. They do a great job, better than you could do yourself, checking puppy wellness, taking care of travel arrangements, all of it. My little Westie is adorable, in perfect health, and a lively and happy addition to the household. Staff was always really helpful and really cared that I and my puppy both had a great experience. I am grateful to have found PuppySpot!

      07/29/2019
      David H.
      Indiana | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Top notch service from the

      Top notch service from the beginning to the end, (besides delayed flight which is not in their power to control),very satisfied customer!

      07/29/2019
      Ann M.
      Maine | Breed: Poodle

      A smooth process

      Puppy Spot went out of their way to help me find and purchase a health puppy. I particularly appreciated being able to communicate with the breeder to follow Peppers progress. I live on Maine, and was concerned about my puppies safety and comfort while flying from Missouri. I was reassured he would be treated well on the tarmac when switching planes. When Pepper arrived in Maine, an airport employee brought him to me in his crate with a smile. He said they were watching him closely and made sure he had plenty of water and food. He told me Pepper did not cry and seemed comfortable. He asked to see him as I opened the crate and enjoyed a little cuttle. Thank you Puppy Spot for choosing a good airline .

      07/29/2019
      Toby J.
      California | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Good Service but some issues

      I had a great service from Tiffany when selecting our new puppy and making sure we got the right match and we love our new little man, Harley so much. We have had some issues unfortunately on Harley's arrival and first vet visit. It transpires that he was given a clean health check before flying to us, but when he was examined it was found that he has a very bad ear infection that would not have just started in the 48hrs between flying exam and my vets exam and I am now discussing this with Puppy Spot. I also thought the Puppy Manager process was odd and not aligned. It seems we have had a few contacts and felt this could have been better. I hope to get the issue resolved with Harley's ears, but my main concern is that he was allowed to fly?

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Toby - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn about your puppy's condition. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue and a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more, see how we could help, and have been working closely with you since. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here with you every step of the way.

      07/29/2019
      Pam D.
      Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

      The only problem I had

      The only problem I had was trying to contact airline for information. The people I spoke to from puppy spot were very helpful and polite. It was a good experience and thank you

      07/29/2019
      Jodi P.
      California | Breed: Beagle

      Our Beagle (Snoopy)

      The experience from beginning to end with PuppySpot was very pleasant. Initially after we choose our puppy, I received a text requesting payment. At first, I was a bit skeptical, but was assured it was secure and legitimate. It was....Once we paid for the puppy, there was a couple day lag time so I of course thought, "oh great, now that we paid, we won't hear from them". That was not the case. Our puppy master was out sick and that was the reason for the delay. After that, the process was super easy. I downloaded the puppyspot app and once I did that, we got a play by play of each step and what to expect. When we received our puppy, he arrived at the airport nice and clean in his crate with his food, extra water, and so happy to see us. Of course he was a little scared. Our puppy master was available via the app anytime to answer questions we had. That was a relief given this was our first puppy. I would highly recommend PuppySpot if you want a puppy. Thanks guys!

      07/29/2019
      Martin H.
      California | Breed: Poodle

      Impressed

      I was so impressed with your service at all the caring that went into it! I would recommend puppies but to everyone I know that is interested in getting beautiful puppy.

      07/29/2019
      Gayle S.
      California | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Positive Puppy Buying Experience

      We picked out our puppy, Delta, from a picture on Puppy Spot and she just joined our family 5 days ago. Orur experience was definitely positive but I think an occasional call and not a text would be welcome for some of us older clients as I imagine we all need to ask a question or two during the waiting period. When I did call for an update or question I spoke to a different person as my puppy manager was not available. Each rep was very helpful and professional so I was left satisfied. Delta received a clean bill of health and is doing well.

      07/29/2019
      Eugene H.
      New Jersey | Breed: Beagle

      First time puppy buyer

      Well I have to say I was very nervous about buying a puppy at first there is so much information needed to understand about this very big step and puppy spot was there for any questions from beginning to end thank you....

      07/29/2019
      Alex S.
      New Jersey | Breed: Cockapoo

      Great experience

      Puppy spot provides an amazing service. Smooth process, all questions answered, great puppy.

      07/29/2019
      Megan S.
      Alaska | Breed: Dachshund

      Best experience

      I love my puppy!!! Shes so sweet and happy arrived exactly as scheduled , perfect addition to my family.

      07/29/2019
      Marilyn K.
      Illinois | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Satisfaction Plus

      When we took the puppy to our vet, he was very pleased. He knows a lot about Golden Retrievers. he's owned them for years and enters them in field trials. He said Whiskey was really a nice pup. That's good enough for me.

      07/28/2019
      Marcia H.

      Dot (Niko)

      Dot’s breeder was wonderful to work with. She met us about halfway and was even willing to go further. We are so in love with our new fur baby. We call him Niko. Which is in a number of languages, but in Indian it means “most beloved.”

      07/28/2019
      Joseph P.
      Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Great

      Great

      07/28/2019
      Melissa S.
      North Carolina | Breed: Dachshund

      Happy Puppy in a Happy Home

      I’ve had my new puppy for about 5 days now and I couldn't be happier. She was very well taken care of before I received her and it shows! The PuppySpot team is very helpful and informative. If I decide to get another puppy I know where I’m going!

      07/28/2019
      Jordan C.
      New York | Breed: Havapoo

      Embargo

      Embargo

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jordan - We're so sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. Welcoming home a puppy is such an exciting experience and we’re so sorry for the inconvenience the change in your puppy’s travel arrangement had caused. Once we, learned of the change, a team member quickly contacted you to learn more and get your pup home as quickly and safely as possible. Logistics aside, we're excited that your puppy arrived happy and healthy and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

      07/28/2019
      Vincent M.
      Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Sergio’s arrival

      Wonderfully helpful, awesome puppy- who could ask for more

      07/28/2019
      Kathryn C.
      California | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

      BENTLY

      Unpleasantly surprise when the dog in the picture looked nothing like the one we received. Probably under age to be shipped. We would never send him back, however, not sure after five successful shipments I would use you again

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kathryn - We work incredibly hard to provide puppy parents with a transparent, responsible and trusted way to find a furry family member so it's disappointing to receive your feedback. We are truly surprised to learn you feel like your puppy looks different from her pictures. We take pride in the honest, responsible and trusted approach we use to help puppy parents meet their new furry best friend. All pictures uploaded onto our website are original photos from our trusted breeders. We are confident you received the correct puppy however, we never want a puppy parent to feel deceived. Since receiving your feedback, a member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more and most importantly clear up any confusion. We look forward to speaking with you soon.