PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,207 verified reviews

      9,207 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
      • 4 Stars
      • 3 Stars
      • 2 Stars
      • 1 Star
      Susan P.
      California | Breed: Havanese

      Our Havanese

      We couldn’t be happier with the service we received or the puppy that came right on time. He is a doll, healthy and lively and oh so lovable. Thank you PuppySpot for all the help, the questions answered the concerns addressed and for bringing this bundle of joy into our lives

      Cindy R.
      New York | Breed: Chihuahua

      I thank everyone at puppyspot

      I thank everyone at puppyspot for all they did. I got the puppy i wanted with such an easy and wonderful transition. Thank you so much. Cindy Rosado

      Lissette S.
      Maryland | Breed: Chihuahua

      My furry Coco

      This is my second puppy from this site and it is always easy and clear to deal with them. My only complaint is that the app is not sufficiently developed as it would not allow me to send messages at all. So it was pretty much useless. Anyways puppy came home and is having a blast with my other Chihuahuas, always happy and energetic

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Lissette - We are very happy to hear that your puppy arrived safe and is getting along so well with her furry family! We can't improve without candid feedback like yours and we're truly sorry that you had trouble messaging us. We never want a puppy parent to feel as if they are unable to reach us at any point of their experience. Our relationship began when we matched you with your adorable puppy, we will continue to act as a source of support now and throughout your puppy parent journey!

      Brian H.
      Washington | Breed: American Bulldog


      You guys are fantastic. Thanks for everything. Brian

      Kimberly K.
      Connecticut | Breed: Bichonpoo


      Our 2.7 pound puppy arrived a few days shy of 8 weeks. He did not eat, on his own and threw up several times. We took him to the veterinarian and emergency veterinarian a total of 3 times, in 5 days and he died on the 5th day.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kimberly - We were truly devastated to learn about your puppy's untimely passing. Like all PuppySpot puppies, your puppy underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian shortly before traveling home to you, which did not indicate he was anything but 100% healthy at the time. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out, learn more and express our heartfelt condolences. Our team will continue to be here for you during this difficult time and upon receipt of the requested vet documentation, determine how we can help.

      Heather S.
      Virginia | Breed: Cavachon

      Fantastic way to safely purchase a puppy!

      I dreaded finding my daughters a small designer puppy because of the puppy mills. I found puppy spot online and kept coming back to it. Their customer service is fantastic! Our sweet fur baby arrived on time by plane and in good health. She is doing wonderful and I have peace of mind knowing she came from a legitimate breeder.

      Julie V.
      Washington | Breed: Poodle


      She is beautiful, feisty, sweet, and loving. I had purchased through you 6 years ago, and returned because my baby is so wonderful and she needed a friend. This sweet girl is going to fit in just fine. The service received from Puppy Spot was friendly and supportive. My drop in the stars are because they were aware that the doctor had given medicine to the puppy for parasites and there was obviously no follow up to be sure the problem was resolved. No I have puppy who needs medicine and my baby that I have gone to great lengths to keep safe from diseases has now been exposed and possibly will have to undergo treatment as well. I don’t feel that this is fair to her. If we had at least a heads up on the situation, it would have been helpful. She came with a health guarantee but I don’t know that I would call parasites healthy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Julie - Thank you for trusting us to help you find your new best friend! We were sorry to hear that your pup was diagnosed with Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick which is why our service extends way beyond just the delivery of your puppy, and we have a dedicated health team to address any concerns our puppy parents may have. Our team was quick to reach out to learn more about your situation and see how we could help. We will continue to be at your side throughout your puppy parent journey, so please do not hesitate to let us know if you need anything.

      Pam S.
      Ohio | Breed: Poodle

      Had a good experience

      I had a good experience with them. I loved the app. And I loved getting pictures of his growth. That made me more comfortable. I liked that they called me. Really love my puppy

      Irena D.
      Arizona | Breed: Bichon Frise

      Lack of communication within

      Never speak to the same person. Last minute changes and not what I paid for.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Irena - Thanks for your candid feedback, without it we wouldn’t be able to improve and do our very best for our puppies and puppy parents. While our travel team works very hard to coordinate with your breeder to accommodate your preferred arrival date for your pup, it can sometimes be tricky. We're sorry for the short notice and inconvenience it may have caused. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done better. Your relationship with us began when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

      James B.
      New York | Breed: Poodle

      Wonderful Establishment BUT Need improvements

      Let me start out by saying Christopher Ebbe and Carmine Johnson were EXCELLENT!! They were dedicated men, who kept their word and followed through. They TRULY want to help you in this process anyway that they can. They were reassuring and made me feel calm. HOWEVER, my Puppy Manager, Wynesha, was awful. I Emailed her and sent messages through the Puppy Spot app (which their articles were terrific) and NEVER got a response. I got no up updates on ANYTHING, including the changed date arrival of my puppy. Thankfully, Carmine took over my case and what a BLESSING he was. I still give Puppy Spot 5 stars because I received my little gift, Beethoven, my puppy. He’s added such joy to our home. Yes, it is hard work, but this little guy is worth it!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      James - We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend and we are glad that you had a positive experience with Christopher and Carmine. More importantly, we are happy to know that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. That said, we are very sorry that you feel you had trouble reaching out to us at any point of your experience which is the opposite of what we strive to provide. Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback on your experience with our team as it is the only way we can improve. Our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy and we're committed to being here for you throughout your puppy parent journey!

      Patricia W.
      Texas | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Golden Retriever Puppy, Gunner

      I got the puppy of my dreams. PuppySpot did a phenomenal job walking me through everything and staying in constant touch. I would recommend them to most anyone. I realize that I have a wonderful home with lots of room to play and a couple adult dogs that play with him. So far, Gunner is an absolutely perfect fit for me an visa versa. In Love

      Toni R.
      New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Our puppy is perfect. Healthy

      Our puppy is perfect. Healthy boy

      Judith G.
      Florida | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

      Thank You!

      Thank you Puppy Spot for helping find the perfect Pembroke Welsh Corgi! Beau (renamed Bandit because of his facial coloring and circles around his beautiful eyes). He is the most gentle and well mannered Corgi ever! It was love at first site! It took a day or so for him to get comfortable with his new surroundings then he was right at home and loves everyone and everything! What a sweetheart! Thank you!!!

      Terese C.
      California | Breed: Goldendoodle


      We have purchased a goldendoodle from PuppySpot in the past and that’s what made us come back to purchase our second doodle. The service is outstanding along with the quality of dog you receive. Keep up the excellent service!

      Sean M.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Bernedoodle

      We talked to too many

      We talked to too many people about transporting our puppy and they all had different dates and times!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Sean - We strive to provide our community with a positive experience, and we are disappointed to learn that may not have been the case with you. We understand your frustration from your puppy's travel delay which caused her dates to change but, just as with humans, puppies’ flights can be delayed for a variety of different reasons, like weather conditions, as was the case with your puppy. As soon as the airline notified us of the change due to the extreme heat, our team quickly reached out to let you know and check to see if the new arrival time would be okay. We do our best to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends and we're sorry if that was at all overwhelming. Our relationship began, it did not end, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!

      Dolores E.
      New York | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi


      HELLO PUPPYSPOT WE LOVE OUR NEW CORGI!! Your PUPPY MANAGERS are great--they answered our concerns and gave us all necessary contact information. They also kept us up to date on all progress until we actually got our pooch. We were very concerned about the plane flight, but all info was given to us and they held our hands throughout the process. My only suggestion would be that more PUPPY MANAGERS could better handle the high work load THANK YOU FOR A GREAT EXPERIENCE ED & DOLORES ECKERSON

      Quoi P.
      California | Breed: Shiba Inu


      Very good service and very helpful.

      Amy D.
      Texas | Breed: Goldendoodle

      I felt like my experience

      I felt like my experience as we were searching for the right puppy was perfect! Keefe was so helpful throughout the whole process and answered all of my questions and he was so patient. It took us quite awhile to make a decision. He checked in with us every so often, but never in a pushy sort of way. As far as Keefe goes, a 5 is well-deserved. My experience with my puppy spot manager is the reason I can’t give my whole experience a 5. I felt like communication wasn’t always timely, and there seemed to be a lack of knowledge with important information. Perhaps with some more training, this individual will be able to provide the level of customer service that is five-star.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Amy - We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend and we are glad that you had a positive experience with PuppySpot. More importantly, we are happy to know that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us the chance to learn and improve. A member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more about your experience and see how we can do better in the future. We look forward to speaking with you soon and we'll continue to be here for you and your beautiful pup!

      Terrie C.
      Vermont | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Very helpful

      Finding and getting our puppy through puppyspot has been a joy. Lots of information, quick responses and calls from actual people has been super. My pups might have a small health issue that should have been caught (one undesended testicle) which we are watching, so I hope the service continues to go well.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Terrie - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn about your puppy's condition. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue and a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more, see how we could help, and have been working closely with you since. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here with you every step of the way.

      Claire K.
      New Jersey | Breed: Pomeranian

      poor telephone service

      follow up contact very poor was given incorrect fight number for pick up and couldn't reach any one puppy app is a joke

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Claire - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel they are unable to reach us at any point of their experience as that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide. A member of our team has been trying to reach you to learn more and see how we could do better in the future. We do care deeply for our puppies and puppy parents, and we look forward to speaking with you soon.