PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,385 verified reviews

11,385 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,774
  • 4 Stars
    1,362
  • 3 Stars
    535
  • 2 Stars
    271
  • 1 Star
    443
04/24/2020
Carol M.
Wisconsin | Breed: Goldendoodle

Happy puppy...happy me..

With a number of delays...due to the pandemic while no one else's fault...I have received my Goldendoodle...she's pure joy...and cute...and smart...I have nothing but thanks for all involved...Sincerely, Carol Mietzel

04/23/2020
Aaron R.
New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

Awful experience from beginning to end

Puppspot initially dumped my dog at my door with none of the ancillaries promised like her puppy food and vaccination records. My vet recorded Maddie as underweight. She was completely traumatized. Eventually, after less than a week of struggling with Maddie, I decided that the humane option was to re-home her with a family experienced in dealing with traumatized dogs. My subsequent complaints have been met with a wall of silence. Just an awful, debilitating and depressing experience. Aaron Raffel

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Aaron - We were concerned and surprised to receive your feedback. Our team has been in communication with you to address your concerns, prior to you leaving a review so it's disheartening to hear that you feel that you have been met with a wall of silence. As soon as you made us aware of your concerns our team immediately took action to learn more and see how we could help. We understand that your puppy had been experiencing some behavioral challenges, and as expressed by our team we believe with ongoing training and a bit of patience, we're confident your puppy would've thrived in her new home in no time. We offered to assist with some training ideas and tips, and also tried to get a better understanding of your pup's weight concerns. Unfortunately, you decided to rehome your pup and have not returned our phone calls or emails. We hope to speak with you soon.

04/23/2020
Mary W.
Illinois | Breed: Maltipoo

Good company

I got multi poo From them two weeks ago and I would recommend puppy spot to people I know.They were very professional and I only have a good things to say!!!

04/23/2020
Diane R.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Infected puppy when received

Our pup was infected with giardia when we got him and puppyspot have ignored the situation. They advertise healthy pets ...NOT TRUE.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Diane - The health and wellbeing of our pups is always our top priority, so we were deeply concerned to learn your pup was diagnosed with Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to help address any concerns our puppy parents may have. We stand by our puppies and our health guarantee and have been working with since learning of your pup's diagnosis. You have joined the PuppySpot family and we are committed to being here for you both until your pup is feeling better and throughout your puppy parent journey!

04/23/2020
Jaci U.
Ohio | Breed: Border Collie

Pretty good overall

Return calls were scarce and talking to the breeder seemed to be difficult to setup.

04/23/2020
Barbara B.
Colorado | Breed: Cockapoo

Rumi ( formerly Dexter)

I love my puppy, but ask for new videos/pictures after buying him repeatedly & never received any.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Hi Barbara - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We understand how anxious you must have been for updates on your puppy. As soon as we received your requests for photos of your puppy, a member of our team immediately reached out to your puppy’s breeder. Sometimes breeders are busy with their little ones and can take a moment to get back to us and we apologize if the turnaround was not as timely as you expected. That said, we are thrilled to know that your puppy is already so loved! Congratulations on your beautiful pup again, please do not hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need!

04/23/2020
Daniel J.
New Jersey | Breed: Cavapoo

Wonderful service

We got our beautiful puppy and couldn’t be happier. Everyone was so incredibly helpful and easy to work with. The whole process was seamless and I would definitely recommend using puppy spot to purchase your puppy!

04/23/2020
LuLu V.
Florida | Breed: Maltipoo

Scam - Bait and switch

Completely unforgivable. Puppy didn't even resemble picture. If I could give a minus 10 star rating it would be more accurate

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lulu - We are deeply troubled to learn that you have such a negative impression of PuppySpot and one that couldn't be further from our mission of placing healthy puppies into happy homes. We rely on constructive feedback from our customers to improve and to better serve our puppies and puppy parents. Unfortunately, we are confused by your feedback and since you have made it clear that you do not wish to be contacted by us, we are unable to learn more about your experience. Despite your dissatisfaction, we'll continue to be here if you need us at any point in your puppy parent journey.

04/22/2020
Louise K.
North Carolina | Breed: Goldendoodle

Amazing service. The best puppy we've ever had.

I was remarkably surprised by the professionalism, follow up, and consistency in dealing with PuppySpot. If you've ever bought a dog before, you know it can be a little traumatic waiting for information and hoping the puppy will be all you imagine he/she will be. My experience with our new little guy, Ashton, was second to none. I am so grateful for the degrees of care being taken at every step, including following up about my experience. Ashton has a 10-year health guarantee. You just don't see that from any breeder as a general rule. They are serious about health, safety, and high-touch care for each and every puppy. Thank you for helping get Ashton to our home during the COVID-19 crisis without any hiccups. - Dr. Korver

04/22/2020
Gail B.
California | Breed: Morkie

Colton

I want to thank everyone at PuppySpot who assisted me through all the steps required before Colton could be released to me. You made it so easy for me and walked me through everything. My puppy Colton is so happy at his new home, and he brings so much joy. He has a great personality and he makes me laugh when he plays. He is almost poppy trained. Now I need to work with him chasing my cat’s and his biting. Other then that he is so precious and we have a wonderful bond. Bless each one of you for what you do, It must be very rewarding finding homes for all the fur babies. Again, Colton and I thank you.

04/22/2020
Mary L.
Virginia | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Lillian Now Sukie

There's not enough words I can say. How much help each and every one at Puppy Spot had help me with finding my little girl ❤️ Sukie she has brought so much joy in my life. Thank all of you at Puppy Spot for bringing me and Sukie together.

04/22/2020
Jill F.
New Jersey | Breed: Goldendoodle

Finding Luca (Alias Cliff)

We love our goldendoodle- he has brought joy and smiles into our house during this difficult time. We will love him forever!

04/22/2020
Dennis L.
Colorado | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Chocolate Lab Yogi Bear Lacerte comes to Colorado

Oh what a great little pooch!! Yogi Bear is every much the puppy!! He is running all over and likes to nip at everyone's ankles!! The Puppy Spot team was great start to finish and beyond!! Thanks you so very much Puppy Spot. And Yogi says thank you so very much - got to go - Yogi just "found" my shoes!!!! Dennis & Jeffrey Lacerte aka Yogi's grandpa and Jeffrey is Yogi's Dogie Dad

04/22/2020
Daniel P.
Colorado | Breed: Golden Retriever

Very Happy New Puppy Owners

I really felt safe that we were getting a good/healthy puppy. I appreciate the diligence provided by PuppySpot to vet their breeders. When we went to our initial vet visit the Dr took one look and said we had a good/healthy dog and the subsequent check-up supported his initial claim.

04/22/2020
Leslie B.
Georgia | Breed: Goldendoodle

Goldendoodle

I recently purchased my best friend through PuppySpot. Henley arrived at my door and we have been best buddies since. My experience with PuppySpot was perfect! The customer service was flawless! Would definitely recommend PuppySpot to anyone searching for the perfect forever fur baby.

04/22/2020
Andrea R.
Illinois | Breed: Bulldog

Puppy spot is amazing. From

Puppy spot is amazing. From beginning to end. Everyone I worked with was so helpful and professional. I highly recommend this process. I will definitely use them again.

04/22/2020
Shannon S.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Siberian Husky

Thanks for you help

Considering the few mishaps due to the circumstances with the COVID19, I’m happy with my overall experience. From the Breeder Ken to the staff at PuppySpot my family and I are greatly appreciative of all your help with placing Creed into our family. We are in love with our new furry family member already. I’ve already spread the word to friends and family members of the superior service I’ve received.

04/22/2020
Laura F.
Tennessee | Breed: Dachshund

Really Helpful

I had Andrew Shoop as my puppy manager and let me tell you he is the best! He always answered any of my questions and helped me understand how and why things had to happen in a certain order. He always had options available and helped us acquire two puppies during this Covid-19 pandemic. I couldn’t have gotten better help any where else.

04/22/2020
Megan F.
Illinois | Breed: French Bulldog

Overall Nice Process; Brad G. made it amazing!

I have had my French bulldog puppy for over two weeks now and am so in love with him. I appreciated the fact that Brad G. helped make the delivery speedy and seamless, in spite of coronavirus concerns that I wouldn't get him on time.

04/22/2020
Sarah H.
New York | Breed: Poodle

Incredibly helpful and kind

Everyone who helped connect us with our puppy was great. They were in constant communication with us throughout the process of getting our puppy. They went out of their way to safely to connect us with our puppy during a national emergency and were obviously concerned with their welfare and that of the breeder and family. We are overjoyed with our new family member!